Agriturismo Il Portone

Abbateggio (Pescara)

Total reviews: 19
Contact

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 19

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Page 1 of 2

it We really enjoyed our stay. ,  08/09/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We traveled 4: father, mother, son and fifteen Fox, medium-sized dog. Were supposed to stay in this house only 24 to 31 August, but we enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay for an additional week. Giancarlo and Donatella gave us the Southern Cross apartment: two bedrooms, one with balcony, large kitchen / living room and a bathroom, all very nice and clean. The entire complex, filled with a great peace and cloaked in an aura nostalgic / romantic, very well located in a sunny and panoramic position on the border between the municipality of Abbateggio and Roccamorice. For those of us who love to walk in nature, only a ten minute drive to the park of Majella offers beautiful views of the Valley Giumentina, the starting point towards the captive hermitages of San Bartolomeo, the Holy Spirit and St. John all'Orfento. In short, a farm to be preserved with care in your address book for future stays.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Period of stay:
9/2014
Traveller type:
Independent travellers
Holiday type:
Open air
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

ru The great beauty ,  04/03/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We had a magical mystery Italian tour and wonderful stay at Il Portone, located just between Abbateggio and Roccamorice. Giancarlo is such a kind of l`Italiano vero, who every time makes sure we had a great stay. Owr rooms were spacious, comfortable, every day cleaned and really-really rustic. I`ve made a great number of photos of B&B inside and fantastic views around. What a breakfasts we had heartly made by beautiful Donatella! And I`ll never forget this unreal wine near fireplace with Giancarlo! Highly recommended
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2014
Traveller type:
Groups of friends
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Summer 2013 ,  05/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Once upon a time is the magic key that introduces the world of fantasy, a world where reality meets the magic and everything is wonderful. . . . days spent in this oasis of peace will remain forever in our hearts, such as kindness and hospitality met. The simplicity that meets the respect, a dream to live where nothing is left to chance, everything studied in detail, a charming hamlet. . . where RITORNEREMOOOOOOOOOOOOO
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it An oasis of relaxation of Roberto and Teresa ,  11/01/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Structure that blends well in the geographical context of the place, keeping faith with the requirements and agritourism rooms, independent, scattered throughout the village, make it more attractive: one gets the impression of living in a small furnished comunità.Camere d 'era and bathroom very clean, simple and adequately riscaldati.Ristorazione excellent in everything where we give our congratulations to Donatella (to be proposed for a possible beatification) and Giancarlo, both owners, EVER in tutto.Inoltre, a short distance, you can do interesting escursioni.Da advise and we will definitely return.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
1/2012
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it End of Year 2011 ,  05/01/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

My wife and I and other friends spent four days including the last year we were at the gates of charm is an excellent FARM rooms impeccable service and exceptional hospitality, home cooking is the same excellent service we have had time to enjoy the tranquility that can be found at the door because their wives wanted to run, compliments regards Pier Luigi
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
12/2011
Traveller type:
Elderly people
Holiday type:
Adventure
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de pure relaxation ,  03/01/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

A vacation that we need to control a second time! It was a perfect match!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Relaxing holiday ,  26/09/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We just spent a few days in Abruzzo and the "door" has exceeded our expectations. Quiet, clean and well maintained; strategic because from there we reached beautiful places, medieval villages and unspoiled nature. Donatella and Giancarlo always considerate guests, available for information and advice. The food is excellent, authentic, with plenty of typical regional foods cooked expertly by Donatella.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Period of stay:
9/2011
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Stay beautiful ,  15/08/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

The place is beautiful, down to every detail, always tidy. The landscape ranges from the Maiella to the Gran Sasso, including the valleys and villages perched on the slopes. The welcome is friendly and attentive; Giancarlo provides all the information you need and for the many tours and excursions within easy reach. The food is excellent, varied and well-kept and offers a chance to experience the local specialties. We spent nine days and we had a great time.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it holiday ,  12/08/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I was in this farm town that is a very well restored, magnificent location in the natural park of Majella surrounded by so many artistic treasures that you can not see them all. Great food, wonderful breakfast with biscuits and cakes come out of the hands of Donatella, homemade yogurt, and her husband Giancarlo who worries that the guests do not miss anything, not even the glass of Ratafia after dinner. To be repeated in the winter.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2011
Traveller type:
Single
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it 8 days fairytale ,  10/08/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

just returned from a holiday in this beautiful farm want to leave our comments and invite lovers of peace and purity to stay at this property. The farm is located in a charming village with views of mountains stretching in warm weather and beautiful even to the sea. our room was gorgeous, clean with a friendly attention to detail rarely found. Giancarlo and Donatella made us feel at ease with simplicity and discretion. The kitchen, with traditional recipes and natural products, was fantastic. Strategically located, from the farm you can quickly reach many destinations, ensuring a truly remarkable range of tourism opportunities and enabling the knowledge of this beautiful region overlooked by mass tourism. we are already contemplating a return, and you, what are you waiting?
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it wonderful holiday ,  30/05/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We came back Saturday, 28.05.11 from a beautiful week in Abruzzo. We stayed at "THE DOOR" that we recommend to all. The stone structure is very beautiful, spacious rooms and bathrooms, all very nice and pulito.Massima tranquility, excellent cuisine and great cordiality by Giancarlo and his wife, the latter an excellent cook. Thank you for this wonderful week. George, Claudio, Loredana, Patrizia. Grazi
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
5/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it It would be perfect ..... ,  26/03/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Magnificent structure, lovingly restored and furnished (but too bad for "Guests of the wood" side room), the kitchen is not quite in tune nor the height of the structure and price range.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it is FANTASTIC ,  22/02/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

BEAUTIFUL FARM, GREAT PLACE, OSPITALITA'DI FAMILY, GREAT KITCHEN, BREAKFAST !!!!! WE SPENT A WEEKEND IN THE SKY ROOM 7 ° Cassiopeia A FABLE
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
2/2011
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it go there !!!!! ,  27/10/2010

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Place, great hospitality and delicious as the kitchen .............. what about the wonderful perfect company for our twins Francis!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Period of stay:
9/2010
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it We found what we were looking ,  31/08/2010

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

we do not want to fall into the trivial with the usual compliments of the rite, so suffice to say that deserves to go over ... What we will do. Nice area, nice place and good people!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Period of stay:
8/2010
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English