Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites

Agriturismo Casa del Bosco

Via Veneto 1A, Borzonasca , Borzonasca 16041 Borzonasca (Genoa)

"Excellent"
Based on 60 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "weekend family relaxation"

    09/19/2016

    Farmhouse in a picturesque location in the middle of a grove! clean and functional rooms! Great food and the genuine taste, he felt that it was all of their production! Genoa, Chiavari, Rapallo very easy to reach! We will be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wie im Garten Eden"

    08/05/2016

    Wir waren im Juni 2 Nächte beautiful Sandro. Wir haben uns hier sehr sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen obwohl kurzfristig by phone on (ca. 1 Stunde vorher) gebucht haben. :-). Das Haus von Sandro renoviert worden ist mit viel Liebe und der Blick über das Tal ist wunderschön. In der Nacht war der ganze Garten voller Glühwürmchen, dass ich habe seit Jahren nicht mehr gesehen. Im Garten dürften wir uns von allen Obstbäumen bedienen. Lecker die Früchte direkt vom Baum. Leider gab es an den Abenden (Mo + Di) kein Abendessen. Aber unten im Ort gibt es ein nettes, traditionelles und günstiges Restaurant. Dort kann man zu Fuß hingehen. Es gibt keine Speisekarte sondern das, was die "Mama" kocht. Aber alles war sehr frisch und gut gemacht. Wir werden wieder kommen.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Wonderful stay!"

    07/24/2016

    It was Magical when we drove up the little road by "tuk tuk" to the house. Beautiful view on top, beautiful room and nice host. At breakfast and dinner we where also served by his lovely and funny father! A minor comment: breakfast should be a little more variant by day. Thanks!

    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "perfect"

    06/19/2016

    We felt at Sandro and his parents very well. The rooms are lovingly developed in-house and renovated. But the most beautiful is really how we were received: Like staying with friends. Sandro is a great host. Although you had at breakfast say, if you want to have sausage and cheese in addition to sweet - but it nevertheless true toll. but was best dinner, cooked by Mama and Papa served from: Simply fabulous food and in every course! The culmination was the homemade limoncello and Arancello. We will be back definitely.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Recreation and enjoyment in a fantastic location"

    06/19/2016

    My wife and I stayed from 4th until 11th of June 2016 at Sandro and his family at Casa del Bosco For it was unforgetable! We appreciated them as very caring and helpful hosts. The lately restored Casa is centered within a hill slope, right in the middle of a nature park. The walk from the houses own parking area to the Casa offers a great view and one can already enjoy the beautiful landscape and nature there. Little waterfalls, bamboo and a lot of ferns can be seen during the walk. The room was furnished very cozy and tasteful, the view towards the valley was fantastic! So the typical ligurian meals (cooked by Sandro's mother herself!) Were excellent, not only Because we are lovers of the regional cuisine there. The time at Casa del Bosco was so great, and we can recommend it absolutely! If we will ever come back to Liguarian's mountains and coasts, we will certainly stay at Casa del Bosco. "My wife and I were from 4 to 11 June 2016 have an unforgettable holiday week at Sandro and his family in Casa del Bosco. We have come to know as a cordial and always attentive hosts and appreciate. The newly restored Casa beautifully located a mountainside, in a natural park. Already on the walk from the hotel car park to the property you can immerse yourself in this unspoilt countryside. Small waterfalls, high bamboo and many ferns were doing our travels. the room was very nice and tastefully decorated and had a magnificent view into the valley. the preparations of Sandro's mother typical Ligurian cuisine for us, as a lover of Italian regional cuisine, daily dining experience. the week "friends" went much too quickly over. If we feel nostalgia for the Ligurian mountains and coast again so we will like to come back, the Casa del Bosco, the jewel in the hills around Borzonasca. "
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Fantastic mountain location"

    06/18/2016

    Great location and an extremely friendly reception. The family could not be more helpful, a large bedroom and bathroom with ample space to sit in the public area. Eating outside was a delight and we made new friends. We went to the local National Park and had a gentle walk in fields of beautiful wild flowers and saw at least 20 wild horses. The road there is quite narrow!!

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Idleness"

    11/01/2015

    This summer (2015) I stayed at casa del bosco with my girlfriend. As you enter the terrace you are welcomed by the promise that the owners will "fulfill every reasonable need". This promise was made true. We had a wonderful stay of one week, during which Sandro and Francesco really made us feel like royalty. As another reviewer stated it doesn't feel like a random hotel or agriturismo, rather as a stay with good friends. The owners are very friendly, the room was lovely (not air-conditioned) and clean.
    Perfect for everyone that wants to take a rest. We certainly will come back to enjoy the tourist attraction in the neighborhood.

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic location"

    10/01/2015

    A place of peace, a heavenly garden, very likeable couple, superb cuisine, spacious rooms.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxation and enjoyment"

    09/04/2015

    My friend and I spent 7 days at Francesca and Sandro. They are very welcoming hosts, where one never feels like in a hotel or similar, but much more like staying with friends. The food is excellent and you can tell what love is put into it. Moreover Sandro used mostly food from their own vineyards, so a really fresh taste experience! The rooms are great, we had la Camera Rustica and it was really very traditional and yet special. For a farm I find the room amenities very luxurious and especially new.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A little paradise"

    08/10/2015

    Casa del Bosco is truly a little piece of paradise. With a dream location, can be found at Sandro and Francesca hosts who read every wish from your eyes to their guests. They help in planning tours, tell something about the peculiarities of their region and from Friday to Sunday they cook typical Ligurian dishes in a class. In Casa del Bosch you will be pampered. We would definitely come back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely place"

    08/09/2015

    We stayed at Casa Del Bosco for a week this summer.

    - The house is lovely, super fresh and nice view
    - Francesca and Sandro was great the whole week, very caring and helpful
    - Very good food

    Good to know
    - Only wifi in a specific area, no problem if you just downloading some podcasts och posting a picture
    - You need a car or bike to get anywhere
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Little piece of heaven on earth"

    08/03/2015

    Casa del Bosco is a litle piece of heaven on earth! When the wasp takes you from the parking to the house it is like you are driving through paradise! After staying at Casa del Bosco we visited two other agriturismos and en That Became very clear in comparison, Casa del Bosco is very unique. Is that the difference you feel right at home and we as visitors are not just a number. Sandro and Francesca took time to help us and advise us on nice places to visit. Breakfast and dinner (5 courses !!) are served outside on the terrace and the view from there is absolutely priceless! We can not wait to be back there some day !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a little paradise"

    07/23/2015

    Dear Readers I would like to tell you a secret! We have found in July 2015 here at Casa del Bosco is a beautiful place to stay. Francesca and Sandro have welcomed us warmly and catered for our well on most loving way. Your place is an oasis of tranquility surrounded by nature. Nevertheless, the property is exceptionally located for exploring the Cinque Terre. We enjoyed the time in Borzonasca here and would go back anytime. Many thanks to the best hosts! Evi and Iwan
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "... Pull the plug .... here you can !!!"

    06/30/2015

    We were "only" two nights in this beautiful farm recently renovated in its entirety. Great property for those who want to pull the plug in a hilly environment without sacrificing the comfort and beauty of the sea. Staff more than helpful, Sandro and Francesca make this work with true passion ... the kitchen turns out dishes that are the envy to the most renowned restaurants in the Ligurian coast ... and the rooms are furnished with refined taste! We will definitely go back ... and not a threat :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place and great hospitality"

    06/19/2015

    It started with a beautiful trip with the blue 'tuk tuk' to the beautiful house! We really recommend this place. Sandro and Francesca are great hosts. We enjoyed the chats with Francesca very much. You are really a nice and social person, Francesca!
    We had a great dinner at the day of arrival. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful. We had a great and wonderful time. The train to Cinque Terre was easy to catch from Chiavari (free parking!) and also to Genova.
    What can I say more? It ended with a trip with the blue 'tuk tuk' to our car. Thank you both, Sandro and Francesca.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading