Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites

Agriturismo Casa del Bosco

Borzonasca (Genoa)

Total reviews: 51
Contact
Add to favorites
Remove from favorites

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 51

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Page 1 of 4

de A little paradise ,  10/08/2015

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Casa del Bosco is truly a little piece of paradise. With a dream location, can be found at Sandro and Francesca hosts who read every wish from your eyes to their guests. They help in planning tours, tell something about the peculiarities of their region and from Friday to Sunday they cook typical Ligurian dishes in a class. In Casa del Bosch you will be pampered. We would definitely come back!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2015
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

se Lovely place ,  09/08/2015

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed at Casa Del Bosco for a week this summer.

- The house is lovely, super fresh and nice view
- Francesca and Sandro was great the whole week, very caring and helpful
- Very good food

Good to know
- Only wifi in a specific area, no problem if you just downloading some podcasts och posting a picture
- You need a car or bike to get anywhere
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2015
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Romantic
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Little piece of heaven on earth ,  03/08/2015

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Casa del Bosco is a litle piece of heaven on earth! When the wasp takes you from the parking to the house it is like you are driving through paradise! After staying at Casa del Bosco we visited two other agriturismos and en That Became very clear in comparison, Casa del Bosco is very unique. Is that the difference you feel right at home and we as visitors are not just a number. Sandro and Francesca took time to help us and advise us on nice places to visit. Breakfast and dinner (5 courses !!) are served outside on the terrace and the view from there is absolutely priceless! We can not wait to be back there some day !!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2015
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

ch a little paradise ,  23/07/2015

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Dear Readers I would like to tell you a secret! We have found in July 2015 here at Casa del Bosco is a beautiful place to stay. Francesca and Sandro have welcomed us warmly and catered for our well on most loving way. Your place is an oasis of tranquility surrounded by nature. Nevertheless, the property is exceptionally located for exploring the Cinque Terre. We enjoyed the time in Borzonasca here and would go back anytime. Many thanks to the best hosts! Evi and Iwan
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2015
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it ... Pull the plug .... here you can !!! ,  30/06/2015

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We were "only" two nights in this beautiful farm recently renovated in its entirety. Great property for those who want to pull the plug in a hilly environment without sacrificing the comfort and beauty of the sea. Staff more than helpful, Sandro and Francesca make this work with true passion ... the kitchen turns out dishes that are the envy to the most renowned restaurants in the Ligurian coast ... and the rooms are furnished with refined taste! We will definitely go back ... and not a threat :)
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2015
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

nl Great place and great hospitality ,  19/06/2015

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

It started with a beautiful trip with the blue 'tuk tuk' to the beautiful house! We really recommend this place. Sandro and Francesca are great hosts. We enjoyed the chats with Francesca very much. You are really a nice and social person, Francesca!
We had a great dinner at the day of arrival. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful. We had a great and wonderful time. The train to Cinque Terre was easy to catch from Chiavari (free parking!) and also to Genova.
What can I say more? It ended with a trip with the blue 'tuk tuk' to our car. Thank you both, Sandro and Francesca.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2015
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Casa del Bosco - Hospitality and service ,  27/05/2015

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

The agritourism is a very good address, excellently led by Sandro and Francesca. Both are great hosts and take care of your guests. The house is a bit out of place and is very romantically situated on a slope. The driveway to the house - APE is fun and the garden is well maintained. Tip: Be sure to eat in the evening time in the house. The food is great and is served professionally. The house is a little off from the sea, therefore it is essential to want to explore the national park behind the house. Great! There is genuine wild horses in the wild. Sandro can give advice. We can recommend the house really. Price POWER ON is great!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
5/2015
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Romantik, Flair, Tradition und Qualität ,  16/11/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Mein Mann und ich waren im letzten Sommer für eine Woche im knappe Casa del Bosco. Die Unterkunft ist mehr als eine standardmäßig ausgestattete Unterkunft im Stil eines schwedischen Möbelherstellers. Mit viel Liebe und Flari passt sich dieses House geschmackvoll in die Umgebung ein. Rustikalität, Kunst, Tradition, Jugendlichkeit und treffen sich hier auf einer Hochwertigkeit Linie. Es ist nur zu empfehlen auch einmal das Abendmenü einzunehmen. Nie zuvor könnten wir eine gute Sölch Pasta mit einem guten umwerfend Pesto genießen. Sandros Eltern leisten dabei einen guten Beitrag zum Flair des Anwesens. Bei Fragen zu Ausflügen, gibt Sandro ausgezeichnete Tipps. Alles in allem ein Urlaub before. Die Gegend um Portofino ist für eine tolle Adresse Wanderbegeisterte. From wir sonst übertags kaum im House verweilten, kann auch ein relativ kleiner Pool Urlaubsstimmung die nicht trüben. Für uns war der Steile Aufgang Hotel zum eine Bereicherung. Es ist sehr romantisch, wenn ein kleiner Wasserfall dahin plätschernd mit einer Masse Glühwürmchen an einem spät abends den Weg weisen. Alles in allem war der Urlaub so schön, dass wir uns im Dezember des Jahres 2013 by JA-Wort GABEN.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Open air
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

us A Great "Taste" of Ligurian Hospitality ,  26/10/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I am one half of two American couples staying 3 nights at Casa del Bosco in Mid-September, 2014. We used this as our base for trips to Cinque Terre and Genoa. It's about a 15 minute drive from Casa del Bosco to the A12 highway near Chiavari.

Our host, Sandro, and his parents were very welcoming. Sandro's English is excellent and he was very helpful with suggestions for touring the area.

Sandro has done an extraordinary job of rebuilding an old farm house to accommodate guests. The beds are large and comfortable with quality linens. Much of the furniture is antique and matches the rooms well. Bathroom fixtures are good quality. Hot water is hot and plentiful.

The house sits high on the side of the hill, providing great views of the town and the surrounding countryside from most of the rooms and the patio area, where meals are served. However, it is about a 200 m hike from the parking area to the house, most at a steep grade of about 10%. Sandro met us at the parking area and took the luggage and one couple up the driveway in a 3-wheel tuk-tuk. We walked to the house from the parking area. If you are not physically able to hike 200 m up a 10% grade, I recommend you look elsewhere to stay.

Those able and willing to do this hike will be rewarded with excellent views, a quiet environment, a friendly family atmosphere and fine Ligurian home cooking. Breakfast is simple (Yogurt, cereal, pastry), but more than adequate. Dinner must be ordered during breakfast. We had dinner two nights at Casa del Bosco and were very pleased with the three-course meals which included at least one Ligurian specialty each night. Modestly-priced local wine was available and was quite good. We enjoyed socializing with other guests over meals at the communal tables.

Purchase a bottle of local olive oil from Sandro to see why Liguria has a reputation for producing some of the best olive oil in the world.
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural

de Fantastic holiday in a family atmosphere ,  13/10/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent a wonderful week in this great hotel: perfect location for excursions to the seaside, in the mountains and attractions in the region; cordial family atmosphere and a fantastic, varied menu each evening !!! The only small flaw is the breakfast. Thank you to the whole family, we will be back !!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Welcome to Paradise ,  03/09/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent a wonderful week at Casa del Bosco: the accommodation with lovely renovated rooms is perfectly located in between the sea and several hiking spots and other interesting destinations. Greatest highlight was definitely the hospitality of our hosts Sandro and his charming parents. And of course the exquisite dinner every evening! Thank you again for making our vacation perfect!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

nl Casa Del Bosco ,  04/08/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

A very Nice place to stay. The food was good and the hospitaliity was great!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Fun
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

ch July 2014 ,  13/07/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Very nice rooms, quiet, family atmosphere, very good & varied dining at a great price, too bad we did not eat on the terrace .. we would have liked. + Small pleasant -> picking you up at the parking with luggage, it offers a welcome drink and gives you information on things to see in the area. With all that hospitality was top notch! Thank you to you and your parents Sandro ;) Beautiful summer, Caroline, Clara and Julien
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de perfect relaxing days ,  09/07/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We Celebrated our third stay here! Many thanks to Sandro, Mum and Dad for synthesis relaxing days. We love the family athmosphere and the famous dinner from Mum. Nice to see You again. Coming here is like coming home :-) Best wishes. Frank + Heike from Germany
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de ludob ,  09/07/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Friendly-but never intrusive people. Stunning location. Very good cuisine. Highly recommended
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English