Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites

Agriturismo Casa del Bosco

Via Veneto 1A, Borzonasca , Borzonasca 16041 Borzonasca (Genoa)

"Excellent"
Based on 57 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "perfect"

    06/19/2016

    We felt at Sandro and his parents very well. The rooms are lovingly developed in-house and renovated. But the most beautiful is really how we were received: Like staying with friends. Sandro is a great host. Although you had at breakfast say, if you want to have sausage and cheese in addition to sweet - but it nevertheless true toll. but was best dinner, cooked by Mama and Papa served from: Simply fabulous food and in every course! The culmination was the homemade limoncello and Arancello. We will be back definitely.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Recreation and enjoyment in a fantastic location"

    06/19/2016

    My wife and I stayed from 4th until 11th of June 2016 at Sandro and his family at Casa del Bosco For it was unforgetable! We appreciated them as very caring and helpful hosts. The lately restored Casa is centered within a hill slope, right in the middle of a nature park. The walk from the houses own parking area to the Casa offers a great view and one can already enjoy the beautiful landscape and nature there. Little waterfalls, bamboo and a lot of ferns can be seen during the walk. The room was furnished very cozy and tasteful, the view towards the valley was fantastic! So the typical ligurian meals (cooked by Sandro's mother herself!) Were excellent, not only Because we are lovers of the regional cuisine there. The time at Casa del Bosco was so great, and we can recommend it absolutely! If we will ever come back to Liguarian's mountains and coasts, we will certainly stay at Casa del Bosco. "My wife and I were from 4 to 11 June 2016 have an unforgettable holiday week at Sandro and his family in Casa del Bosco. We have come to know as a cordial and always attentive hosts and appreciate. The newly restored Casa beautifully located a mountainside, in a natural park. Already on the walk from the hotel car park to the property you can immerse yourself in this unspoilt countryside. Small waterfalls, high bamboo and many ferns were doing our travels. the room was very nice and tastefully decorated and had a magnificent view into the valley. the preparations of Sandro's mother typical Ligurian cuisine for us, as a lover of Italian regional cuisine, daily dining experience. the week "friends" went much too quickly over. If we feel nostalgia for the Ligurian mountains and coast again so we will like to come back, the Casa del Bosco, the jewel in the hills around Borzonasca. "
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Fantastic mountain location"

    06/18/2016

    Great location and an extremely friendly reception. The family could not be more helpful, a large bedroom and bathroom with ample space to sit in the public area. Eating outside was a delight and we made new friends. We went to the local National Park and had a gentle walk in fields of beautiful wild flowers and saw at least 20 wild horses. The road there is quite narrow!!

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Idleness"

    11/01/2015

    This summer (2015) I stayed at casa del bosco with my girlfriend. As you enter the terrace you are welcomed by the promise that the owners will "fulfill every reasonable need". This promise was made true. We had a wonderful stay of one week, during which Sandro and Francesco really made us feel like royalty. As another reviewer stated it doesn't feel like a random hotel or agriturismo, rather as a stay with good friends. The owners are very friendly, the room was lovely (not air-conditioned) and clean.
    Perfect for everyone that wants to take a rest. We certainly will come back to enjoy the tourist attraction in the neighborhood.

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic location"

    10/01/2015

    A place of peace, a heavenly garden, very likeable couple, superb cuisine, spacious rooms.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxation and enjoyment"

    09/04/2015

    My friend and I spent 7 days at Francesca and Sandro. They are very welcoming hosts, where one never feels like in a hotel or similar, but much more like staying with friends. The food is excellent and you can tell what love is put into it. Moreover Sandro used mostly food from their own vineyards, so a really fresh taste experience! The rooms are great, we had la Camera Rustica and it was really very traditional and yet special. For a farm I find the room amenities very luxurious and especially new.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A little paradise"

    08/10/2015

    Casa del Bosco is truly a little piece of paradise. With a dream location, can be found at Sandro and Francesca hosts who read every wish from your eyes to their guests. They help in planning tours, tell something about the peculiarities of their region and from Friday to Sunday they cook typical Ligurian dishes in a class. In Casa del Bosch you will be pampered. We would definitely come back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely place"

    08/09/2015

    We stayed at Casa Del Bosco for a week this summer.

    - The house is lovely, super fresh and nice view
    - Francesca and Sandro was great the whole week, very caring and helpful
    - Very good food

    Good to know
    - Only wifi in a specific area, no problem if you just downloading some podcasts och posting a picture
    - You need a car or bike to get anywhere
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Little piece of heaven on earth"

    08/03/2015

    Casa del Bosco is a litle piece of heaven on earth! When the wasp takes you from the parking to the house it is like you are driving through paradise! After staying at Casa del Bosco we visited two other agriturismos and en That Became very clear in comparison, Casa del Bosco is very unique. Is that the difference you feel right at home and we as visitors are not just a number. Sandro and Francesca took time to help us and advise us on nice places to visit. Breakfast and dinner (5 courses !!) are served outside on the terrace and the view from there is absolutely priceless! We can not wait to be back there some day !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a little paradise"

    07/23/2015

    Dear Readers I would like to tell you a secret! We have found in July 2015 here at Casa del Bosco is a beautiful place to stay. Francesca and Sandro have welcomed us warmly and catered for our well on most loving way. Your place is an oasis of tranquility surrounded by nature. Nevertheless, the property is exceptionally located for exploring the Cinque Terre. We enjoyed the time in Borzonasca here and would go back anytime. Many thanks to the best hosts! Evi and Iwan
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "... Pull the plug .... here you can !!!"

    06/30/2015

    We were "only" two nights in this beautiful farm recently renovated in its entirety. Great property for those who want to pull the plug in a hilly environment without sacrificing the comfort and beauty of the sea. Staff more than helpful, Sandro and Francesca make this work with true passion ... the kitchen turns out dishes that are the envy to the most renowned restaurants in the Ligurian coast ... and the rooms are furnished with refined taste! We will definitely go back ... and not a threat :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place and great hospitality"

    06/19/2015

    It started with a beautiful trip with the blue 'tuk tuk' to the beautiful house! We really recommend this place. Sandro and Francesca are great hosts. We enjoyed the chats with Francesca very much. You are really a nice and social person, Francesca!
    We had a great dinner at the day of arrival. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful. We had a great and wonderful time. The train to Cinque Terre was easy to catch from Chiavari (free parking!) and also to Genova.
    What can I say more? It ended with a trip with the blue 'tuk tuk' to our car. Thank you both, Sandro and Francesca.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Casa del Bosco - Hospitality and service"

    05/27/2015

    The agritourism is a very good address, excellently led by Sandro and Francesca. Both are great hosts and take care of your guests. The house is a bit out of place and is very romantically situated on a slope. The driveway to the house - APE is fun and the garden is well maintained. Tip: Be sure to eat in the evening time in the house. The food is great and is served professionally. The house is a little off from the sea, therefore it is essential to want to explore the national park behind the house. Great! There is genuine wild horses in the wild. Sandro can give advice. We can recommend the house really. Price POWER ON is great!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Romantik, Flair, Tradition und Qualität"

    11/16/2014

    Mein Mann und ich waren im letzten Sommer für eine Woche im knappe Casa del Bosco. Die Unterkunft ist mehr als eine standardmäßig ausgestattete Unterkunft im Stil eines schwedischen Möbelherstellers. Mit viel Liebe und Flari passt sich dieses House geschmackvoll in die Umgebung ein. Rustikalität, Kunst, Tradition, Jugendlichkeit und treffen sich hier auf einer Hochwertigkeit Linie. Es ist nur zu empfehlen auch einmal das Abendmenü einzunehmen. Nie zuvor könnten wir eine gute Sölch Pasta mit einem guten umwerfend Pesto genießen. Sandros Eltern leisten dabei einen guten Beitrag zum Flair des Anwesens. Bei Fragen zu Ausflügen, gibt Sandro ausgezeichnete Tipps. Alles in allem ein Urlaub before. Die Gegend um Portofino ist für eine tolle Adresse Wanderbegeisterte. From wir sonst übertags kaum im House verweilten, kann auch ein relativ kleiner Pool Urlaubsstimmung die nicht trüben. Für uns war der Steile Aufgang Hotel zum eine Bereicherung. Es ist sehr romantisch, wenn ein kleiner Wasserfall dahin plätschernd mit einer Masse Glühwürmchen an einem spät abends den Weg weisen. Alles in allem war der Urlaub so schön, dass wir uns im Dezember des Jahres 2013 by JA-Wort GABEN.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A Great "Taste" of Ligurian Hospitality"

    10/26/2014

    I am one half of two American couples staying 3 nights at Casa del Bosco in Mid-September, 2014. We used this as our base for trips to Cinque Terre and Genoa. It's about a 15 minute drive from Casa del Bosco to the A12 highway near Chiavari.

    Our host, Sandro, and his parents were very welcoming. Sandro's English is excellent and he was very helpful with suggestions for touring the area.

    Sandro has done an extraordinary job of rebuilding an old farm house to accommodate guests. The beds are large and comfortable with quality linens. Much of the furniture is antique and matches the rooms well. Bathroom fixtures are good quality. Hot water is hot and plentiful.

    The house sits high on the side of the hill, providing great views of the town and the surrounding countryside from most of the rooms and the patio area, where meals are served. However, it is about a 200 m hike from the parking area to the house, most at a steep grade of about 10%. Sandro met us at the parking area and took the luggage and one couple up the driveway in a 3-wheel tuk-tuk. We walked to the house from the parking area. If you are not physically able to hike 200 m up a 10% grade, I recommend you look elsewhere to stay.

    Those able and willing to do this hike will be rewarded with excellent views, a quiet environment, a friendly family atmosphere and fine Ligurian home cooking. Breakfast is simple (Yogurt, cereal, pastry), but more than adequate. Dinner must be ordered during breakfast. We had dinner two nights at Casa del Bosco and were very pleased with the three-course meals which included at least one Ligurian specialty each night. Modestly-priced local wine was available and was quite good. We enjoyed socializing with other guests over meals at the communal tables.

    Purchase a bottle of local olive oil from Sandro to see why Liguria has a reputation for producing some of the best olive oil in the world.

    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading