Agriturismo Casa del Bosco

Borzonasca (Genoa)

Total reviews: 44
Contact

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 44

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Page 1 of 3

it Romantic Flair, Tradition und Qualität ,  16/11/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Mein Mann und ich waren im letzten Sommer für eine Woche im knappe Casa del Bosco. Die Unterkunft ist mehr als eine standardmäßig ausgestattete Unterkunft im Stil eines Schwedischen Möbelherstellers. Mit viel Liebe und sich dieses Flari passt House geschmackvoll ein in die Umgebung. Rustikalität, Kunst, Tradition, Jugendlichkeit Hochwertigkeit und treffen sich hier auf einer Linie. Es ist nur einmal das auch zu empfehlen Abendmenü einzunehmen. Nie zuvor könnten wir eine gute Sölch Pesto Pasta mit einem guten umwerfend genießen. Sandros Eltern leisten dabei einen Beitrag zum guten Flair des Anwesens. Bei Fragen zu Ausflügen, Sandro ausgezeichnete gibt Tipps. Alles in allem ein first Urlaub. Die Gegend Portofino um eine tolle Adresse ist für Wanderbegeisterte. From wir im sonst übertags kaum House verweilten, kann auch ein kleiner relativ Pool Urlaubsstimmung die nicht Truben. War der für uns eine zum Hotel Steile Aufgang Bereicherung. Es ist sehr romantisch, wenn ein kleiner Wasserfall mit einer dahin plätschernd Masse Glühwürmchen an einem spät abends den Weg weisen. Alles in allem war der Urlaub so schön, dass wir uns im Dezember des Jahres 2013 by JA-Wort GABEN.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Open air
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

us A Great "Taste" of Ligurian Hospitality ,  26/10/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I am one half of two American couples staying 3 nights at Casa del Bosco in Mid-September, 2014. We used this as our base for trips to Cinque Terre and Genoa. It's about a 15 minute drive from Casa del Bosco to the A12 highway near Chiavari.

Our host, Sandro, and his parents were very welcoming. Sandro's English is excellent and he was very helpful with suggestions for touring the area.

Sandro has done an extraordinary job of rebuilding an old farm house to accommodate guests. The beds are large and comfortable with quality linens. Much of the furniture is antique and matches the rooms well. Bathroom fixtures are good quality. Hot water is hot and plentiful.

The house sits high on the side of the hill, providing great views of the town and the surrounding countryside from most of the rooms and the patio area, where meals are served. However, it is about a 200 m hike from the parking area to the house, most at a steep grade of about 10%. Sandro met us at the parking area and took the luggage and one couple up the driveway in a 3-wheel tuk-tuk. We walked to the house from the parking area. If you are not physically able to hike 200 m up a 10% grade, I recommend you look elsewhere to stay.

Those able and willing to do this hike will be rewarded with excellent views, a quiet environment, a friendly family atmosphere and fine Ligurian home cooking. Breakfast is simple (Yogurt, cereal, pastry), but more than adequate. Dinner must be ordered during breakfast. We had dinner two nights at Casa del Bosco and were very pleased with the three-course meals which included at least one Ligurian specialty each night. Modestly-priced local wine was available and was quite good. We enjoyed socializing with other guests over meals at the communal tables.

Purchase a bottle of local olive oil from Sandro to see why Liguria has a reputation for producing some of the best olive oil in the world.
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural

de Fantastic holiday in a family atmosphere ,  13/10/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent a wonderful week in this great hotel: perfect location for excursions to the seaside, in the mountains and attractions in the region; cordial family atmosphere and a fantastic, varied menu each evening !!! The only small flaw is the breakfast. Thank you to the whole family, we will be back !!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Welcome to Paradise ,  03/09/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent a wonderful week at Casa del Bosco: the accommodation with lovely renovated rooms is perfectly located in between the sea and several hiking spots and other interesting destinations. Greatest highlight was definitely the hospitality of our hosts Sandro and his charming parents. And of course the exquisite dinner every evening! Thank you again for making our vacation perfect!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

nl Casa Del Bosco ,  04/08/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

A very Nice place to stay. The food was good and the hospitaliity was great!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Fun
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

ch July 2014 ,  13/07/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Very nice rooms, quiet, family atmosphere, very good & varied dining at a great price, too bad we did not eat on the terrace .. we would have liked. + Small pleasant -> picking you up at the parking with luggage, it offers a welcome drink and gives you information on things to see in the area. With all that hospitality was top notch! Thank you to you and your parents Sandro ;) Beautiful summer, Caroline, Clara and Julien
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de perfect relaxing days ,  09/07/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We Celebrated our third stay here! Many thanks to Sandro, Mum and Dad for synthesis relaxing days. We love the family athmosphere and the famous dinner from Mum. Nice to see You again. Coming here is like coming home :-) Best wishes. Frank + Heike from Germany
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de ludob ,  09/07/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Friendly-but never intrusive people. Stunning location. Very good cuisine. Highly recommended
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

gb Lovely Location ,  08/07/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Very good location, scenic and yet convenient. Sandro and his family were very friendly and they work hard to make your stay pleasant. Good home cooking and reasonably priced local wines. Very quiet at night, lots of local wildlife. The pool is a bit small but this is because the property is perched on the hillside.
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing

it Holiday in Liguria ,  30/06/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

The place is charming, well-ordered and everything pulito.L 'hospitality and friendliness of the owners is what hits you more.The breakfast and dinner are excellent, with genuine and divinely cooked by the lady.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2014
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Spekdndida choice ,  28/01/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed at Casa del Bosco the last days of 2013 in two families with 3 children in total, being able to enjoy beautiful sunny days, and especially the excellent treatment of Sandro and parents, the delicious cuisine at dinner and tasty and plentiful breakfast. The rooms are very well maintained and comfortable, warm and welcoming to our common environment, climate friendly, unbeatable value for money ... in short, it was truly a welcome surprise! We'll be back in the spring for other tours in the area, but also a great summer for combined sea / mountain ... Thanks for everything. Clara
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
12/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

be A place to never forget ! ,  03/11/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Now the cold and rainy weather is back in Belgium, we think back at our great time in 'Casa del Bosco'in August this year. It was really a place to de-stress. The house surrounded by the green is a perfect setting for a relaxed holiday. Sandro and his parents are discrete but very helpfull. The food was in balance and with perfect taste. This is a place to come back over and over again !
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Wonderful holiday - thank you ,  13/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent 5 wonderful days at Casa del Bosco. The scenery is magnificent, it is over 25 minutes in the middle of the sea or mountains. The guest house is very quiet and the rooms are gorgeous. The food also, the people extremely nice and helpful - Again, thank you so much! We'll be back!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Mille grazie! ,  07/08/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Grazia - Sua la cucina è meravigliosa! Sandro - La Sua casa le camere, terazza la, la piscina sono bellissime! Arnoldo - Sua la famiglia è veramente disponibile e cordiale! We had a wonderful vacation at Casa del Bosco and have the excellent cuisine, the rest of the house, the view from the terrace especially enjoyed! For trips to the sea, in the mountains, in many small villages or to Genoa this location is just right. There was always tips, maps and cordial support of the entire family. The Casa del Bosco is always worth a visit - happy again!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Antiques ,  02/08/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Perfect location. Nice view of the valley. Well kept property. Comfortable room. The food is excellent. Possibility of large hill walking. We were very well received
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English