Agriturismo Il Talento nella Quiete

Via al Fareè, 16, 22023 Castiglione d'Intelvi (Como)

"Excellent"
Based on 62 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation:
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "More than expected"

    06/28/2017

    We were on the transit and a bit skeptical, because you will find almost no negative reviews. Now we know why. Everything was exactly as described and rated. The rooms have no 5 stars and the food is not schickimicki, but no one promises. The rooms are simple but very lovingly decorated. The food was as I had hoped it would be: simple, basic and super delicious. A dish so enthusiastically that we have already cooked it at home. The hosts are like the food ;-) authentic, honest, nice. If we are next time on the transit, we will come back. I really wanted to give 8-9 points, but after which I wrote the text I thought: why actually. So get out the 10.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect spa trip"

    06/28/2017

    It was a small dream trip. Beautiful courtyard, helpful hosts, great dinner! I can only recommend
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Quite charming"

    06/28/2017

    Lovely simple place, delightful hosts, nice dinner, good wine, would go back. Scores are rather inappropriate benchmarks as the point of this place is the warm welcome.

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant:
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Top location, nice accommodation, very nice hosts"

    06/01/2017

    Beautiful and quiet location, very helpful hosts, good tips, good food with top price performance ratio.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very family run. Very nice tips for trips."

    05/31/2017

    Very good food, good wine advice.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Completely satisfied"

    05/13/2017

    We stayed two nights at Milena and Fabio and we were very well there. The friendliness of the hosts, the beautifully restored house, the spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, the beautiful location in the nature ... for us everything wonderful! In the morning we were spoiled with an extensive breakfast buffet and in the evening Milena cooks an excellent 4-course menu. Thank you, we will be back again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic"

    04/22/2017

    We wanted a quiet farm in the mountains as a base for our trips by car into the environment. The farmhouse looks fairly new, is very nice and easy to reach by car. The room was great, clean, was cleaned every day (for our taste would have been so often not necessary). Everything was there that we needed. Fabio was always a help to our questions concerning environment and routes. His wife Milena is an excellent cook. If we go again to this area, we will go for sure again this agriturismo.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pure relaxation"

    04/20/2017

    We had booked three nights and enjoyed every moment. The food was delicious on all three evenings, the wine delicious and the service first class. Fabio strives ceaselessly for the welfare of its guests. His hiking recommendations were fit and beautiful.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely mountain escape"

    04/20/2017

    Beautiful rooms, excellent food and friendly owners

    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Fabio and his wife are very welcoming. I spent a very pleasant week-end en in there. Fond and wines were very good too"

    04/20/2017

    perfect

    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Extended weekend in November 2016"

    01/06/2017

    We had a very pleasant stay. In general we can recommend this property in a good conscience.

    Owner couple : Very friendly and concerned about the comfort for the guests.
    A sympathic dog of the house.

    Apartments : Friendly and clean.
    Cuisine : Local meals. Delicious taste.

    Pricing : Upper range.
    Size of portions : Should be larger.
    Breakfast : More variety desirable.
    Half-board : Here the beverages will be charged extra.

    Approach with individual car (coming from Switzerland) :
    Because of very narrow streets this lodge is difficult to be reached by GPS.

    • Stay: 11/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant:
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Long weekend of October 2016"

    10/26/2016

    I tried for a few days (early October 2016) a structure that had some peculiarities that could fascinate me to spend three nights of total relaxation from 10.21.2016 to 24.10.2016 (day of departure), after some research I come in: Il Talento Nella Quiete, when I saw the photos of the house ... I was enchanted by the house that has the flavor of family but only after viewing all the pictures of the rooms and the hotel I realized that was not the usual farm, I then read with great interest what they have written, starting from the project they had when they purchased and "rebuilt" the house. Therefore I made the booking and I then contacted by phone to get some additional indication (I spoke with Fabio which proved immediately polite and helpful). When we arrived we were greeted very warmly by the person who was at the front desk and asked if we could book for dinner, we go in Fabio (owner with his wife Milena) and I have to confirm that you are two lovely people and kind, as well as available . Their food was all very good, starting from breakfast, (we returned on purpose by our laps at the lake to relax at the table and be pampered like old friends). So what to add ... you have to try a living from them. Thanks Fabio and Milena for your welcome Maurizio
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A Gem in Lake Como "

    10/08/2016

    We had a short stay (only 2 nights), but in the end, we wished we could have stayed few more days. We loved it !!!! Up on the mountains we found green, peaceful place, and immaculate clean rooms, Both Fabio and Milena are warm and welcoming hosts that care about their guests, not to mention the delicious high quality dinner that Milena cooks. Fabio was also very helpful in helping us getting around lake Como area, with his accurate instructions.
    We will definitely are coming back next time for a longer stay!

    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Idyllic, quiet and very likeable"

    10/03/2016

    Welcoming hosts, a tempting cuisine and a cozy room - felt completely comfortable. The device has been designed with attention to detail. The most comfortable bed in 2 weeks Italy I found here :) We will be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Friendly people"

    10/02/2016

    Friendly people.
    Breakfest was super.
    Diner was to prepared. not relaxed atmosphere.
    I mist the purenes and natural tast of the agriturismo, but maybe thats more what i like.
    rooms are perfect.

    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites