Agriturismo Baglio Pocoroba Segesta

Castellammare del Golfo (Trapani)

Total reviews: 11
Contact

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 11

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:

nl Excellent! ,  30/03/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

The hospitality from Giuseppe was very impressive, he was exceptionally friendly and warm and did everything to let us feel comfortable and at home!
The dinner (antpasti!! )and breakfast were excellent and delicious ! We recommand this Agriturismo strongly to everybody! Thank you Guiseppe and your dear parents!
Frans and Truus from Amsterdam
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

mt Oasi di Relax ,  18/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stat to the beam for 4 days that were a 'oppertunita' of extreme relaxation! The country mansion and 'wonderful, the rooms are comfortable, the beam and nice and comfy and Mr. Joseph and' u really gentleman! Not habbiamao rented a car but we did the same for walks in the beautiful country mansion clean and well cultivated. The food and 'good ... of course! Just a little note that should NOT affect your choice of this stay, the beam does not have farm animals. Happy holidays!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it the peace of mind ,  10/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Me and my mum stayed in August for 4 days in this strategic agriturismo.Posizione To visit places of interest and is well signposted from the motorway exit signs, the beam very cute, lovely scenery. Joseph ... really hospitable and very kind. Kitchen plentiful. Strongly recommended
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2013
Traveller type:
Independent travellers
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Sicilian Summer ,  03/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed at the Pocoroba in August for a few days and highly recommend it. The place is nice, quiet and charming for its proximity to Segesta. Great for trips to the Zingaro Reserve, the salt pans of Trapani and the beautiful Motia. Mr. Joseph is nice and her cooking is excellent in quality and abundance! The stay was very pleasant!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it kitchen disappointing ,  27/08/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed at the Baglio Pocoroba in the two weeks of August. The structure looks good: nice rooms, a nice pool all in the middle of the countryside. The room fairly clean, with rustic decor (missing fridge). The only downside is the restaurant of which we were very delusi.Un menu to national identity rather than typical siciliano.Tanta but plenty of poor care and quality. Although we chose the half board (breakfast and dinner), many times we had to fix out for lunch, since, even after notice to the holder in the absence of typical dishes we serve, the result was clearly insufficient. Propose a plate of caprese (Neapolitan) or a plate of pasta with pesto sauce can fit to a foreign host (even if it is not correct), but in a Tuscan you can not serve a slice of pork chop with fried potatoes guise steak ! Waiting long between courses and the other due to only one waiter to manage many tables. For those wishing to experience food and wine as you can expect from a farm on an island such as Sicily and especially in the provinces of Trapani and Palermo, the place is not recommended for the almost total absence of local products (fish non-existent, ricotta salata fugitive, to name just two ...). Maybe suitable for a dinner in passing, but not for a long stay like ours. ps As a petting zoo even the shadow.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

mt A Place to Remember ,  22/07/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We booked our holiday on the internet at this stunning place and it exceeded all our expectations. We had 3 relaxing days in lovely surrounds together with Giuseppe and his wonderful family. The facilities are exceptional especially the pool area. The room was impeccably clean the towels where changed everyday. The only complaint I have is the constant noise that comes from the pump that irrigates the land because it is loud and is on for 24 hours at a time thereby spoiling the tranquility and beauty of the area. Will most definitely recommend this place to couples but most of all to families with children. The best thing about the place is that it is situated within 20 min of some stunning places like Castelamare, Lo Zingaro National Park, Trapani, the stunning old town of Erice, the pretty village of Scopello and many other places. The H/B food was not to my expectation considering it was an Agriturismo menu I expected better food. Thank you my friends will be coming back to visit you again
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Disappointments ,  14/05/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed four nights in early May Baglio Pocoroba. The location of Baglio is ideal. Situated near Segesta and very close to Castellalmare or Trapani. Because he reviews we booked Baglio. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. We had booked an apartment with breakfast for 3 people. The apartment was in the courtyard of the complex. Bedroom and bathroom had small windows as skylights, which were to be opened only with a chair. The kitchen had a window facing the courtyard. At the weekend there were several celebrations both on Saturday and on Sunday both at noon and in the evening. This was a significant level of noise. This went on until late at night, and sat by the pool continues to which our windows were small. The pool was of us on the weekend can not be used because there were held celebrations or the day guests were staying. The food at Baglio was good, but far überteurt. It has been calculated even Coperto what is unusually for a agritourism. An espresso cost 2, - €, a Amaro 4, - Euro! The rooms were very appropriate and carelessly equipped and this overpriced. We were on our multi-week trip to Sicily in several Agitourismi, this was by far the worst.
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Baglio Pocoroba Segesta] reply: good evening by giuseppe Pizzitola, I apologize if your stay in the apartment was not to his liking, and that the customers of the weekend the restaurant the year caused inconvenience to the noise until late, I would be happy to host it at my expense for a weekend at a time of his choice, perhaps in a side room campaign to be more 'quiet from noise. I hope you will accept my invitation, so I would not feel guilty about the inconvenience caused. see you soon and thanks to giuseppe Pizzitola
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
5/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Amazing weekend ,  18/02/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Want to feel pampered in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere? Do you want to make a restorative care based on fresh ingredients and cooked in a spectacular way? Want to feel, simply have at home? ... This is the place to go. Mr. Joseph is the friendliness personified, my wife and I arrived very late Friday night, because the plane was late. We were greeted with a big smile and waiting for a spectacular dinner .... Not to mention the wonderful jam with orange ..... A word of advice ... before you go, mettevi strict diet because ...... the risk of gaining weight is real .... In short, a place to recommend to all points of view, even logistically. Hello Joseph, greetings from Mario and Paola, a greeting also to Vincenzo and all your staff.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
2/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Romantic
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Very friendly ,  13/09/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

If you are visiting Segesta this is a great place to stay. The family are lovely. The food was great and there is no way you will go hungry. Looks off the beaten track but is easy to get to if you approach from the south. It is a working farm with views over the Land That you are welcome to explore. Rooms are clean. Much more reasonably priced than Those Which offer less.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2012
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Enchanting *** **** ,  03/09/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent a day in this Baglio and we can not say enough about Mr. Joseph and his staff for their kindness and hospitality '... received from other times definitely return!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2012
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it All good ,  30/07/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Everything as description, kindness, courtesy and pure relaxation ..... We hope to see you again soon
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Baglio Pocoroba Segesta] reply: With his choice and his comment, we are flattered and we are waiting with open arms always with a smile and some good news' to satisfy you always the best. soon by Joseph Pizzitola
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2012
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English