Sole del Chianti

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa (Florence)

Total reviews: 16
Contact

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 16

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Page 1 of 2

it Living bridge on May 1 ,  08/06/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

To our dismay, the weather was not in our favor to be able to fully appreciate the majesty of the landscape Where 'is located the' farm. On the other hand the staff and Ms Francesca were many friendly and always available to us, making us feel the typical Tuscan hospitality. The room "The Squire" is nice and well cleaned, bathroom with shower, fantastic! We very much appreciated the 'offer with bottle of wine and massage included. Finally, the stay was very pleasant and made us appreciate this little corner of paradise surrounded by ulivi.Speriamo to return, Roberto and Daniela.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
5/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Romantic
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Beautiful bridge May 1 ,  08/05/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I stayed with my wife and child along the bridge of May the sun of Chianti. Great property, Attention to detail, friendliness of staff, customer focus and extraordinary hospitality make of this place a unique place. Great breakfast, to improve the dinner but still good .. Francesca and 'a' Mistress Of Home "fantastic, an example Of how to do this job, but 'the Florentine supporter too!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
5/2014
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it more 'than we expected ,  07/05/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

The facility is very nice, the location is strategic, the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff is great. The nicest surprise was discovering they can only book the spa for two. The website and brochure do not make the idea of ??reality, therefore, recommend going there in person.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
5/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Excellent ,  29/04/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

A beautiful property in a great location. Worth a note the friendliness of sig.na Francesca.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
4/2014
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it From the town of 'O Sole Mio at Sole del Chianti ,  25/04/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We could not choose a better bridge for our Easter! Al Sole del Chianti is not missed any of the essential ingredients to make a wonderful stay: warm hospitality, beautiful location, nice rooms in detail, relaxation, good food and great wine! We are greeted by the friendly Francesca, always "close" to its guests. A "watch" on us the good Bernard, always generous with advice on routes and tourist destinations! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
4/2014
Traveller type:
Single
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it A marvel ,  23/04/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I chose this house based upon the beautiful photos and commentaries. I assure you that everything is true. We spent four days in April 2014 Poggiarello The annex. It is a great apartment, well furnished and maintained. There is also a nice porch with a table and a fantastic garden that slopes down to the pool. I only regret not using it because it was still a bit 'cold .... but we enjoyed the small spa, very nice idea to give it exclusive to turn to the various guests. Francesca, the ladies in the kitchen, the chef and Mr. Bernard are all very nice, friendly and good at their tasks. We ate simple things, but the ingredients of excellent quality make the difference! What to say about the place ... absolutely wonderful. Strategic location for visiting Florence, Siena and the beautiful medieval villages. You look around and it seems to be in a picture. The garden and the vineyards all around are beautiful .... We hope to return soon! Graxze to all the staff and congratulations, hello Francesca (Milan)
(Translated with Google Translate)
Period of stay:
4/2014
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Great ,  05/11/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

beautiful villa-style farmhouse surrounded by vineyards of Chianti. The extreme kindness and friendliness of the staff made the stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. I highly recommend the spa small but precious and must try a massage! From back in the summer to enjoy the view and the outdoor pool.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
11/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Week so far! ... ,  07/11/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Weekend to remember, surrounded by the peace and beauty of the Chianti hills. Structure fabulous and really cozy, thanks to the kindness of Francesca, the cooks and Bernard! Our room, the Squire is equipped with bathroom with shower, and above all a wonderful terrace that has given way to enjoy the breathtaking view. Food, simple but very good and genuine (excellent house wine). The proximity to the art cities of Siena and Florence (30 min), allowed us to make two trips in beautiful giornata.Superconsigliato for both couples and families! Ale and Mark.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Period of stay:
11/2012
Traveller type:
Couples
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it We recommend it ,  06/11/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Beautiful property located in the beautiful Tuscan hills. Unfortunately for the delay of our reservation we found a place only in one of two rooms with shared bathroom but private, but it is complex so welcoming, the room was impeccable. Particularly noteworthy spa where we relaxed a lot. Cooking, but do not expect the Florentine genuine and of good quality, served by two friendly and funny cook. Constance and Luciano
(Translated with Google Translate)
Period of stay:
11/2012
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Enchanting ,  06/11/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Il Sole del Chianti is a lovely spot in the hills just outside Florence. The farm is convenient for trips outside the area in Florence (San Gimignano, Florence), in Siena (Monteriggioni, Buonconvento, Montepulciano, Pienza, Abbey of Monte Oliveto). The hotel is welcoming and well run by Francesca, always ready to offer advice and make you feel at home. The cuisine is typically Tuscan, good and accompanied by an excellent Sangiovese product directly from the vineyards located next to the farm. Or enjoy a relaxation area with jacuzzi, sauna and shiatsu massage bed. What can I say, highly recommended ...
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
11/2012
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Great food/wine
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it A delight! ,  29/07/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We were in the farm in late March sun of Chianti and was a two days of relaxation! Very quiet place, the room assigned to us was provided with all possible comforts and attention to detail. It seems to be at home, we were immediately at ease. The manager gave us all the information needed for the various visits and we had 1 hour of time to ourselves in the spa (which to be honest I expected a little bigger). Family kitchen, preparing a sweet lady next to us tomato soup and roast beef, all this made me think of wanting to return soon
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it great place! ,  25/06/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We were farm Sole del Chianti 2 to 5 June 2011 ... what about the place is nothing short of fantastic, nestled in the hills, away from any kind of noise or chaos, here you can really pull the plug! The structure is treated in detail, the garden even more, and then the pool .... wonderful, with its view of the Tuscan countryside! The location is great for those who want to visit the most important places in the surrounding area (Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra, Montepulciano, Monteriggioni ...). Francesca is very kind and ready to give any advice (good restaurants recommended!). At last, very important thing for us was being able to be self going in and out at any time without any problems! We highly recommend it! Serena and Michele
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Period of stay:
6/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Bridge of June 2, 2011 ,  14/06/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We were guests at this property for five days at the bridge of the June 2, 2011 .... what about .... really lovely place ... great friendliness and helpfulness ... those who have not already made reservations!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Period of stay:
6/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it that wonderful landscape! ,  07/06/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed at this beautiful farm for the bridge on June 2, an absolute delight! we were very, very well, we spent 3 days relaxing, our accommodation was the house a small apartment suites equipped with all comforts ... before we had the pool from which you could admire the surrounding landscape! pity that the time has flown too fast! I highly recommend it to everyone!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Period of stay:
6/2011
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Lovely lodging ,  30/03/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed at this property the bridge of the Unification of Italy. Resided in the apartment "at Poggiarello" big and cozy with a fireplace but actually did not work just fine. The rooms were clean and very finished, the only spa exclusively for us with hot tub and sauna. The food is simple but good, wholesome, good wine from their own production. Also good value for money. in short, definitely recommend it.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Great food/wine
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English