Agriturismo Podere L'Aione

Scansano (Grosseto)

Total reviews: 30
Contact

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 30

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Page 1 of 2

de very lovely week ,  27/09/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed for a week in the romantic cottage Casarancia. A very nice property with a fantastic view to the sea, excellent food and charming hosts allowed us a great holiday week. We have felt ourselves very well.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

at Relaxing and varied holiday ,  10/08/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent two weeks in June in the Podere L'Aione. Our country, the Casablu was pleasant, spacious and even had a small kitchen. We took advantage of the numerous excursions to picturesque villages, through the beautiful countryside and the sea. In between we spent leisurely hours at the pool, took walks and looked forward every day to dinner. Our holiday was very relaxing and varied, we would definitely come back!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Thanks for the great time - Andrea & Rene ,  25/06/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent 9 days in the cottage Casagialla with its own small garden terrace and views over the valley to the sea an absolutely relaxing and great time. The property is very spacious and well maintained. The host family is very accommodating and friendly. The choice of 4 course menu was not hard, because it was just all absolutely delicious, including the house wine from their own vineyards. At dinner, you can also enjoy from the terrace both the sea view and the sunset. We were able to relax on Podere L'Aione and have taken it from there impressive excursions to the nearby environment and inserted beach days at the beach. Even our dog had plenty of room and felt comfortable. Thanks for the great time, we'll be back definitely. Andrea & Rene
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de We have extended ,  26/10/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

First we had booked for 10 days and then extended. It was simply amazing. We felt so comfortable here. A beautiful property with a great view and a fantastic sunset every evening. We lived in a threesome at Casa Verde. For us, pure luxury, a complete, beautifully decorated house with a quiet front porch. We had booked half board and were happy every day for dinner. Alessandro is passionate cook and taste it. We have made three trips to Rome, for example. The car was parked at the station and are very relaxed took the train to Roma Termini in 2 hours. We wish Francisca, Alessandro and their children not as a long winter like last year and hopefully see you again soon.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Urlaub Toskana ,  06/10/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Es war ein schöner Urlaub, wir hatten ein süßes eigens kleines Haus (Doppelzimmer und ein kleines Bad) mit einem hervorragenden Ausblick auf die Maremma. Konnten wir das Meer und die Insel Gilglio St.Stefano von hier oben sehen.Das Essen war sehr gut, habe aber leider salt vermisst.Der Wein von Podere Aione L ist sehr gut, froh das sind wir haben einen gekauft. Zuhause ist noch besser. Vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it the emotion ,  02/10/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I read all the comments entusuatici sull'Aione that I fully agree, but I would say something more '. I'm over 50 years, I have traveled, I have seen so many beautiful places and usually stay in hotels that the medium-alte.Pensavo Aione was a place as beautiful as I have seen many, however exceeded aspettaive: immediately aroused in me the emotion that I felt more time. For all the features listed in previous comments: landscape, familiarity, kitchen, environment, however armoniosamnete combined so as to make it a truly magical and unique. A month after returning, a cool head, I reiterate what I'm recommending to all provato.Lo ... Thanks to Francisca for its hospitality never intrusive, but that made us feel part of the family
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it fabulous stay ,  15/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Panorama from breathtaking Tuscan sull'arcipelgo especially at sunset. Welcoming family atmosphere. Structure organized into several units close together well with attention to detail. Clean environments. Good quality restaurant offering varied cuisine. Park and pool well kept. We stayed in the lovely Casarancia recommended for romantic holidays! We look forward to returning!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it The peace of the countryside ,  01/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Fabulous farmhouse situated on a hill with breathtaking views of the Argentario and the island of Elba, we stayed in the blue house with a large terrace with views, lovely place and very relaxing, clean and comfortable, also recommend the excellent cuisine
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Honeymoon in Tuscany ,  27/06/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed from 12th to 06.15.2013 at Francisca at Podere L'Aione guest. Unfortunately, far too short. A very well maintained property with a fantastic view to the island of Elbe, excellent hospitality, a delicious red wine, the friendly hospitality of familar Francisca and your family and the enchanting accommodation in a small cottage were the culmination of our honeymoon. We have felt ourselves very well and recommend Podere L'Aione with five full stars and a further increase. We will come back.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Honeymoons
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Living 06/05/2013 ,  23/06/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Short stay and relaxing in an area so far, wrongly, that we neglected after traveling the world for a lifetime. Very little is needed to realize the hard work, love and dedication that the owners have infused the work of rehabilitation and accommodation of the complex from scratch: it is a real balcony overlooking the Maremma plain enjoyable especially on sunny days. What about treatment? Friendly welcome, location (home Orange) to measure and decorated with just the right simplicity, food varied and enjoyable with accents .... Romans. A mole (perfection is not of this world) is due to the fact that the dishes came to the table cold in practice. Solved this problem for the rest you are a king. A cordial greeting to Francisca and Alexander. PS Do not forget to buy yourself the wine ........
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2013
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it mini-wonderful stay ,  17/06/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed for 3 nights in this house of your dreams ... silence and relaxation guaranteed ... spectacular panoramic views of the island of Giglio with indescribable sunsets, large apartments attention to detail and clean, great food, tasty but very light and above all taken care of. The sympathy of the family that runs it is really overwhelming!! To be recommended and come back!! Thanks
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Podere L'Aione] reply: Thanks dear family. Even for us it was a pleasure to have you here. I am happy that you have enjoyed your little holiday and we hope to see you again. A hug to everyone. Francisca and Alessandro
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it A corner of paradise ,  27/04/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Just arrived at the beginning of the long avenue of cypress trees that leads to the farm, we realized that we would have spent our vacation in a corner of paradise in the heart of Maremma. We stayed in Casaverde, a cottage tastefully furnished set in a context characteristic of other houses, one more beautiful than the other. You might not want to be somewhere else ... Each villa is independent and surrounded by private spaces and endless stretches of meadows and olive trees. The restaurant is a real sensory experience of tastes and aromas typical of the Italian tradition, with particular attention to the use of fresh ingredients of excellent quality, expertly cooked and for those who want to satisfy even the view, presented in an attractive way. outside there is a beautiful swimming pool with deck chairs and umbrellas and there are spaces to dine outdoors at sunset. It is the ideal place families, groups of friends and couples! We have traveled the world and Italy but here we have found the perfect balance between quality, price, hospitality and territory. Last, but not least, a special thank you to the owners hospitable, friendly and helpful who welcomed us. We will come back and do it with all our friends because we love your beautiful farm!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Podere L'Aione] reply: Guys, what about ... I'm delighted that you have been found so well. We would try to offer a similar experience to your friends at the next opportunity! Thank you very much for your nice words, we warm the heart. See you soon!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
4/2013
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

ch Wonderful ,  11/09/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

The Podere L'Aione we were about to visit for the second time and we are very excited about the position of the Podere, the beautiful restored houses and their quality geschmachvollen means heaven on earth atmosphere in this uniquely beautiful nature. The treat-ment and entertainment by Franziska, her husband and children was very personable. We are happy to come back, but then several days Andreas Giger-Schmid
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2012
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it The farm Aione ,  09/08/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

At the moment you see the farm from the road Aione You Understand That You have Reached a fantastic place. Due to my work I'm a frequent traveler (about 100 nights in hotels a year) and I've spent many summer During my youth in Tuscany. Being an Italian That has now moved to northern Europe, my desire for original Italian atmosphere, food and welcoming has raised the bar even more (the typical expat syndrome). I spent five nights at Orange House (a nice small house with a room, bathroom, AC, TV and a fridge) end of July 2012 with my daughter. The view from the farm is unique, the restoration of the farm has-been done with accuracy and passion together with the manufacture Respect for old school Italian. This Is The Same Passion and Respect for the Italian Traditions that I've seen in Alexander and Francisca That own, restored and run this place. With Them, Their three children and Their Entire staff make the Farm Aione to the place you want to spend your vacation with your family, but They Also leave your privacy, I know That I Could imagine a romantic holiday here. Every late afternoon me and my daughter nine years where looking forward to the meals That We had ordered in the morning, typical cuisine from Maremma (the southern part of Tuscany), and every dinner was a joy of tastes. The swimming pool was nice and cool with water, 'which was refreshing to the two high temperatures cheesy During Those Days. The only down side is the luck of a wi-fi spots, although let me Francisca Their use PCs, but I would have preferred to have a Possibility to use my PC.
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Podere L'Aione] reply: Thank you for your contribution, it is with great pleasure That We read the feedback of our customers. We hope to welcome you again in the future ... maybe this time for a romantic holiday! Especially Casarancia has this romantic atmosphere. I am sorry about your experience with the wi-fi, I did not know you had a computer with you, and maybe you tried and the signal of our wi-fi Did not arrive in your room, but we do have wi- Usually fi and it works fine. Wi-fi next time. Warmest regards, Francisca
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2012
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

us Very disappoining... ,  08/08/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Very dissapointing for family who has travelled several times to Tuscany. Overall we would NOT recommend this for families looking for good food and hospitality!!! Food for families staying (half board included in price for week) was of poorer quality than that served for restaurant guests (eg. use of dried herbs such as basil instead of fresh and green tomatoes versus red, not Tuscan style food, meat served was mediocre and not very tasteful...); owners tended to pay more attention to restuarant guests than to those staying for week (eg. Alexander never came to speak to us); owners not very helpful with recommendations of things to do or see in area (no info or brochures in apartments or at restaurant and when asked, Francisca could not give much info); Casablu apartment did not have sink/stove in kitchenette altough room with fridge has fittings for one - had to wash dishes in bathroom (unsanitary and inconvenient!); Positives were scenic views over Maremma and the pool to cool off in.
» [Podere L'Aione] reply: Dear Julie, I am sorry to hear That you are so terribly disappointed in your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to let me know what you think went wrong, it is good to know. My first and most important answer is about the kitchen. It is absolutely NOT true That We use second choice ingredients for the clients of our farm. We do not even have dried basil in our kitchen, I know, because i do the shopping Personally, our cook and uses some dry oregano on some plates, but Mostly fresh herbs, That we grow in pots outside the kitchen, as you might have Noticed. Green tomatoes are traditionally used for salads, They Are Called green salad and tomatoes are preferred for salads Often Because They Are blackberries than solid red ripe tomatoes, That we use for our aquacotta for example, a traditional Tuscan bread soup solid. Of course, if you preferred red tomatoes in your salad or for your caprese salad, we would happy to Provide These sono stati instead if you would have asked. The kitchen is Tuscan style, maybe not all the plates are Tuscan style everyday, but I had a quick look at the menu again in the week you were here and it is full of Tuscan plates Typically, like pici, crostini, Tuscan bread soup, local curd cheese, wild boar, beans fiasco (white beans cooked in a flask). Our cook is from Montiano, a little village close to Scansano, and he was literally born Almost Maremman in the kitchen. His parents owned a restaurant and he Montiano Grew up in the kitchen. His mother, who HAD dinner in our restaurant the other day, Told me that he loved as a child alreay to experiment in the kitchen. The meat: I would not even give meat to go to our supplier telling HIM what you wrote. All our meat is local meat, That we buy from in Cooperation of farmers in Pomonte (10 km from Scansano), the meat is provided by the local farmers. Nothing more I can say about that, we love their meat and most of our customers do as well. My husband Alexander is the person who is Responsible for making our own wines That we need in the restaurant, taking care of our bees who produce our honey, olive trees That makes the olives to make our own olive oil, the green on the whole property , maintenance of the houses and the swimming pool and he Keeps it all beautifully do not you think? I take care of the farm and the restaurant and That Is My Job. So if Alexander comes to the restaurant to say hello to friends of ours Who Came over to eat there, I think he has the right to do that and to go back home to our children after that. About the kitchenette in Casablu: it is not a kitchenette in the emails we exchanged before your arrival, In Which I provided information about the house, I wrote to you about what you call a kitchenette and I called it:? A storeroom with a fridge and pantry?. Casablu does not have a kitchen and I have never said it does. As to as information about things to do and see in the area is Concerned, I will try to give clearer Indications to our future guests. Briefly, after all the work we put into creating this place from scratch, after it was abandoned for Decades, making it what it is today, and our daily work to keep it at a high level, I am Convinced That your final judgment of a single star is not doing us justice Judgement and luckily this is an exception. One last thing: I was shocked When You and your family got up and left after dinner the last night of your stay without even saying goodbye to me. I have never been so unpolite to anyone in my life and no one of all the guests That stayed with us in the last seven years since we have opened the farm has been so unpolite to me. Dear Julie, I'm sorry to read that has been so disappointed by his sojourn here. Thank you anyway for taking the time to let us know what you liked and did not allow us to improve our service. However, I would respond to his comment. My first response, and the most important concerns of our kitchen. It is absolutely true that we use ingredients of second choice for customers of our farm. In our kitchen we do not use dried basil and why I know is that I am personally spending and our chef uses only a little? dried oregano in pots, but for most of the dishes using fresh herbs, picked right from the vessels that are located off the kitchen, as you may have noticed. Usually, you use green tomatoes in salads because they are more firm, ripe red tomatoes instead we use for other dishes, such as, in acquacotta, a typical Tuscan soup made with bread. Of course, if he preferred red tomatoes in? And the caprese salad, we would be happy to accommodate your request. Our dishes of our cuisine is typical of the Tuscan tradition, although not all and not all day. I restored a quick glance at the menu offered during the week of your stay and is full of traditional Tuscan dishes, including the pici, crostini, l? Acquacotta, the locally produced cheese, wild boar and beans to the fiasco. Our chef is Montiano, a village near Scansano, and you can tell who is literally born into the kitchen. His parents owned a restaurant in Montiano and he grew up behind the stove. His mother, who dined with us the other day, told me that he loved as a child experimenting with new recipes. The meat: I would not even dare to go from our meat supplier to tell him what he wrote in his commentary. All our meat comes from local farms. We buy from a farmers cooperative Pomonte (10 km from Scansano) which provides only local breeders. Say no more. Their meat has always been very appreciated by us and by most of our customers. My husband, Alexander, has been producing wines that we serve in the restaurant, you take care of our bees that produce honey, olive trees that produce the olives from which we make our olive oil. It takes care of all the fields pertaining to the ownership and maintenance of dwellings and the pool, and everything is perfectly in order, this will be d? Agree with me? I take care of? Farm and restaurant, a job that I carry out with dedication and professionalism. So, if Alexander arrives at the restaurant to greet some of our friends at that time have dinner in our restaurant, I think it has every right to do so and then returning home to our children. A note on? Casablu in the kitchen: there is a kitchenette. In fact in the mail we exchanged before his arrival, and in which I furnished with information about the house, talking about what it calls? Kitchen?, I will have spoken of "a utility room with a fridge and pantry." Casablu does not have a kitchen and I have never said otherwise. As regards information on things to see and do in the area, I will try to give clearer guidance in the future. In short, after all the work we did to create this place, starting from scratch, rehabilitating a property that had been abandoned for decades and make it what it is today, not to mention the daily work to maintain a high level of quality, I am convinced that the final judgment of a single star does not make us justice and luckily her comment is an exception.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2012
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Great food/wine