Agriturismo Podere L'Aione

Scansano (Grosseto)

Total reviews: 32
Contact

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 32

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Page 1 of 3

us Wonderful October Holiday ,  16/11/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Podere L'Aione is a beautiful accommodation, fantastic food and great sightseeing. It was perfect!
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
10/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Fun

de Holiday in Tuscany ,  28/10/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We have found a hotel in a fantastic location. Overlooking the sea and the underlying landscape. Yes here, at the start of the hills, a small paradise have Franziska, the very good German, English, Italian and probably also speaks Dutch, because it comes from there, and Alessandro, her husband created. Alessandro talks also likes. Since we saw so can not Italian, we were talking in English. So null problemo. Our accommodation, the Casa Verde is in Tuscan style, inside and out, and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the walls are of course in some places their vulnerability, water always finds a way into the wall, so there is a small thumb trigger. Anyone traveling in October must expect that it will be a little cooler here at night. This does, of course, something to the whole house, kindly we were asked whether we need wood for the fireplace. Since there was no heating season, it was in the bathroom sometimes a bit chilly but bearable. The breakfast covers the common needs, there were rolls, cakes, fruit, yogurt, juices, sausage and cheese. But, dear Franziska, please tell your staff that they might ask once more whether your guests still have a desire. We like German at times also a second cup of something. Alessandro also cook and really good. Salt fans watch, here you can taste the ingredients and not the salt. Franziska is to make the restaurant in her element, she seems fun and that's a good thing. The ambience in the restaurant is pleasant, we felt comfortable. I would advise anyone who does not like over flavored foods there for dinner more than once. It was good with room for improvement, therefore only four thumb, we want and are supposed to be honest. Those self-shopping in Sansano, Wednesday afternoon, however, then you have in the Old Town proper, as there is in any case somewhat. Speaking honestly, the roads of Tuscany in this area are for small car owners a disaster, but Franziska and Alessandro can not. So if you also your Fiat 500 is dear, let him take you home or a car. Small digression. Dear Franziska, dear Alessandro, thanks for the great time, remains at your standard and tries to improve you in little things, then it will be perfect for most people. And thanks for the great jar of honey, we think of you. Greetings and an honest review intentioned Stephan and Elizabeth Kessler
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
10/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Fun
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de very lovely week ,  27/09/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed for a week in the romantic cottage Casarancia. A very nice property with a fantastic view to the sea, excellent food and charming hosts allowed us a great holiday week. We have felt ourselves very well.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

at Relaxing and varied holiday ,  10/08/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent two weeks in June in the Podere L'Aione. Our country, the Casablu was pleasant, spacious and even had a small kitchen. We took advantage of the numerous excursions to picturesque villages, through the beautiful countryside and the sea. In between we spent leisurely hours at the pool, took walks and looked forward every day to dinner. Our holiday was very relaxing and varied, we would definitely come back!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Thanks for the great time - Andrea & Rene ,  25/06/2014

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent 9 days in the cottage Casagialla with its own small garden terrace and views over the valley to the sea an absolutely relaxing and great time. The property is very spacious and well maintained. The host family is very accommodating and friendly. The choice of 4 course menu was not hard, because it was just all absolutely delicious, including the house wine from their own vineyards. At dinner, you can also enjoy from the terrace both the sea view and the sunset. We were able to relax on Podere L'Aione and have taken it from there impressive excursions to the nearby environment and inserted beach days at the beach. Even our dog had plenty of room and felt comfortable. Thanks for the great time, we'll be back definitely. Andrea & Rene
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2014
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de We have extended ,  26/10/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

First we had booked for 10 days and then extended. It was simply amazing. We felt so comfortable here. A beautiful property with a great view and a fantastic sunset every evening. We lived in a threesome at Casa Verde. For us, pure luxury, a complete, beautifully decorated house with a quiet front porch. We had booked half board and were happy every day for dinner. Alessandro is passionate cook and taste it. We have made three trips to Rome, for example. The car was parked at the station and are very relaxed took the train to Roma Termini in 2 hours. We wish Francisca, Alessandro and their children not as a long winter like last year and hopefully see you again soon.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
7/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Urlaub Toskana ,  06/10/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Es war ein schöner Urlaub, wir hatten ein süßes eigens kleines Haus (Doppelzimmer und ein kleines Bad) mit einem hervorragenden Ausblick auf die Maremma. Konnten wir das Meer und die Insel Gilglio St.Stefano von hier oben sehen.Das Essen war sehr gut, habe aber leider salt vermisst.Der Wein von Podere Aione L ist sehr gut, froh das sind wir haben einen gekauft. Zuhause ist noch besser. Vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it the emotion ,  02/10/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I read all the comments entusuatici sull'Aione that I fully agree, but I would say something more '. I'm over 50 years, I have traveled, I have seen so many beautiful places and usually stay in hotels that the medium-alte.Pensavo Aione was a place as beautiful as I have seen many, however exceeded aspettaive: immediately aroused in me the emotion that I felt more time. For all the features listed in previous comments: landscape, familiarity, kitchen, environment, however armoniosamnete combined so as to make it a truly magical and unique. A month after returning, a cool head, I reiterate what I'm recommending to all provato.Lo ... Thanks to Francisca for its hospitality never intrusive, but that made us feel part of the family
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it fabulous stay ,  15/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Panorama from breathtaking Tuscan sull'arcipelgo especially at sunset. Welcoming family atmosphere. Structure organized into several units close together well with attention to detail. Clean environments. Good quality restaurant offering varied cuisine. Park and pool well kept. We stayed in the lovely Casarancia recommended for romantic holidays! We look forward to returning!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it The peace of the countryside ,  01/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Fabulous farmhouse situated on a hill with breathtaking views of the Argentario and the island of Elba, we stayed in the blue house with a large terrace with views, lovely place and very relaxing, clean and comfortable, also recommend the excellent cuisine
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

de Honeymoon in Tuscany ,  27/06/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed from 12th to 06.15.2013 at Francisca at Podere L'Aione guest. Unfortunately, far too short. A very well maintained property with a fantastic view to the island of Elbe, excellent hospitality, a delicious red wine, the friendly hospitality of familar Francisca and your family and the enchanting accommodation in a small cottage were the culmination of our honeymoon. We have felt ourselves very well and recommend Podere L'Aione with five full stars and a further increase. We will come back.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Honeymoons
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Living 06/05/2013 ,  23/06/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Short stay and relaxing in an area so far, wrongly, that we neglected after traveling the world for a lifetime. Very little is needed to realize the hard work, love and dedication that the owners have infused the work of rehabilitation and accommodation of the complex from scratch: it is a real balcony overlooking the Maremma plain enjoyable especially on sunny days. What about treatment? Friendly welcome, location (home Orange) to measure and decorated with just the right simplicity, food varied and enjoyable with accents .... Romans. A mole (perfection is not of this world) is due to the fact that the dishes came to the table cold in practice. Solved this problem for the rest you are a king. A cordial greeting to Francisca and Alexander. PS Do not forget to buy yourself the wine ........
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2013
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it mini-wonderful stay ,  17/06/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed for 3 nights in this house of your dreams ... silence and relaxation guaranteed ... spectacular panoramic views of the island of Giglio with indescribable sunsets, large apartments attention to detail and clean, great food, tasty but very light and above all taken care of. The sympathy of the family that runs it is really overwhelming!! To be recommended and come back!! Thanks
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Podere L'Aione] reply: Thanks dear family. Even for us it was a pleasure to have you here. I am happy that you have enjoyed your little holiday and we hope to see you again. A hug to everyone. Francisca and Alessandro
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it A corner of paradise ,  27/04/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Just arrived at the beginning of the long avenue of cypress trees that leads to the farm, we realized that we would have spent our vacation in a corner of paradise in the heart of Maremma. We stayed in Casaverde, a cottage tastefully furnished set in a context characteristic of other houses, one more beautiful than the other. You might not want to be somewhere else ... Each villa is independent and surrounded by private spaces and endless stretches of meadows and olive trees. The restaurant is a real sensory experience of tastes and aromas typical of the Italian tradition, with particular attention to the use of fresh ingredients of excellent quality, expertly cooked and for those who want to satisfy even the view, presented in an attractive way. outside there is a beautiful swimming pool with deck chairs and umbrellas and there are spaces to dine outdoors at sunset. It is the ideal place families, groups of friends and couples! We have traveled the world and Italy but here we have found the perfect balance between quality, price, hospitality and territory. Last, but not least, a special thank you to the owners hospitable, friendly and helpful who welcomed us. We will come back and do it with all our friends because we love your beautiful farm!!
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Podere L'Aione] reply: Guys, what about ... I'm delighted that you have been found so well. We would try to offer a similar experience to your friends at the next opportunity! Thank you very much for your nice words, we warm the heart. See you soon!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
4/2013
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

ch Wonderful ,  11/09/2012

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

The Podere L'Aione we were about to visit for the second time and we are very excited about the position of the Podere, the beautiful restored houses and their quality geschmachvollen means heaven on earth atmosphere in this uniquely beautiful nature. The treat-ment and entertainment by Franziska, her husband and children was very personable. We are happy to come back, but then several days Andreas Giger-Schmid
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2012
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English