Agriturismo La Selvella

Loc. La Selvella - Strada Provinciale 478 km. 29.500, 53040 Radicofani (Siena)

"Excellent"
Based on 41 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Retirement holiday"

    06/06/2017

    We are Antonio and Antonella, we have been to "La Selvella" the last weekend of May to celebrate with a large group of friends and relatives, my pension. It's the second time we spend a weekend in this farmhouse, and I think it's not the last one. Everything here is very beautiful, a wonderful setting in a lovely place with all the tastefully furnished rooms, in perfect Tuscan style and a generous and high quality cuisine. If we add to this all the exceptional cordiality and kindness of Marina and Giuseppe, with whom we were welcomed and who accompanied us for the entire stay together with Mario and Ambra, there is nothing left to say that "La Selvella" Is the most beautiful farm we visited.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo La Selvella answers
    Dear Antonio and Antonella, good evening, do not imagine the pleasure of reading your words. For us it is really a satisfaction not only from a business point of view, for well-worn jobs and well-provided services; But to understand that our guests are so fond of we are really grateful and it is for us a confirmation of the result achieved by putting our heart in our work. Hoping to reconnect as soon as possible, we will embrace you and wish you a wonderful summer. Marina, Peppino and all Selvella Staff
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Delightful experience, beautiful setting. We felt more like a member of the family than a guest."

    10/03/2016

    Marina was absolutely delightful. We took a cooking class from her that ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. We felt more like a member of the family than a guest. Such sweet people. The owners and the staff were so pleasant. We wish we would have stayed longer. We suggest you stay several days, take the cooking class, enjoy the delicious and farm fresh meals, and take the farm tour (it is interesting.) This was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. We wish these sweet people were our neighbors.

    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Go to Selvella !!"

    10/01/2016

    We were comr end of our honeymoon. There do not miss anything .. peace, the breathtaking scenery, the kindness and the pampering of the entire staff from Marina to Joseph through Mario and Gigliola, the sweetness of the animals' farm on all the 4 bitches and donkeys Bimba and Isis ! The arts cities are very close and enjoyable. Amazing breakfast and dinner is a true miracle. We tasted all the best Tuscan specialties. All very genuine and hearty, not heavy. Heartfelt thanks to Letizia and Luca
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "PERFECTLY PEACEFUL PARADISE!!!"

    09/21/2016

    This place is a winner! We only booked a one night stay here on our tour through Italy and wish that we had stayed at least three or more days there. The buildings are from the 15 or 1600s and are surrounded by trees, which is very unusual for the region. Marina, the owner, has planted over 1200 olive trees and there's a living and working farm on the promises that the food comes from and a glorious animal area and a free roaming cat and dogs then cute guinea pigs and bunnies. My title says "perfectly peaceful paradise"and that's exactly what La Savella is! It is perfectly quiet and you have beautiful rolling hill views in every direction. We took a cooking class from Marina and she was fantastic! We actually made the food for everyone's dinner that night and learned a lot from her. She's an absolute delight and tends to your every need. There is nothing left wanting here. It is our first experience at an agritourismo and when we go back to Italy, we will be staying at Marinas place again! Out of our ten-day Italy trip, this was our absolute highlight! The beds and pillows were comfy and the bath and body products made from their own pressed olive oil were wonderful and the food was out of this world and you just feel that total peace and tranquility out here! We didn't have a chance to use the pool because we were in the cooking class and then it got dark but a painting class from New York was out there for 10 days and when we spoke with them, they were also completely in love with the place. The dinners and the breakfast are out of this world and over the top and so yummy! Marina and her husband make sure that You are not left wanting of anything. We absolutely did not want to leave and felt like Marina was family and we definitely want to come back! Most definitely everyone should stay at an agriturismo over a hotel, especially in Italy! Do you want to experience real Tuscany life ? Stay at an agriturismo and stay at La Savella!! I give it five stars!!!!!

    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "THE REAL FARM"

    06/19/2016

    We had never tried a vacation on a farm, doubts were many and we were not convinced it was the right choice for us who usually attend hotels or resorts, but after a week spent at Selvella all those doubts are just a distant memory. All that a farm should have believe we have found it there. On the one hand a rustic and clean structure, a simple cuisine, genuine and varied, a picture postcard setting, a fantastic pool and his dinner at the poolside, on the other hospitality that we have never seen anywhere, a presence constant but not intrusive, the Marina huge passion (and contagious) for his work, the Peppe advice on Val d'Orcia and surroundings, the grand finale in his basement sipping grappa and liqueurs with the other guests, the sympathy of Elisa, Gigliola, Mario and the four bitches. A holiday in holiday makes not a good idea, maybe "shared holiday", with the owners and other guests, is the most sincere image of the beautiful week spent in him of La Selvella
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "AMAZING!!!!"

    06/17/2016

    Everything about this place was absolutely amazing!!! from the amazing fresh food to the beautiful scenery, I enjoyed every minute of it. The owner Marina is the sweetest lady with the best hospitality. I am an ASU nutrition student and she put on the best cooking class for us 27 students. we made homemade pasta, chicken, and stuffed eggplant and we learned so much from her. She is the best!! love this place so much.

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Students
    • Holiday: Educational activities
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "WONDERFUL"

    08/29/2015

    just returned from a few hours and our thoughts go to this wonderful place and the kindness of all the staff, a perfect vacation where we could have fun, rest and eat really well, the property is well maintained with a beautiful pool and cozy and clean rooms , helpful staff, everything perfect for a family with children and little dog like ours. Thanks so much for your time Marina, Joseph, for his invaluable advice on places to visit and not least the super Mario for his sympathy and kindness !! Thanks to Silvana, Stephen and also our children PS Frank has enjoyed a lot with Zara Ida and Lella.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "August 2015"

    08/26/2015

    simply amazing!!!!!!! nicest staff apartments beautifully detailed spectacular pool excellent food !!!!!! natural surroundings rich in color with an opportunity to visit beautiful places ......... we had a wonderful pampered by sweet Marina offered every night, on the availability and cordiality of Joseph. the skill of Mario two words for lella zara and sweet ida !!!!!! graxie really. GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!!!! UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAY !!!!!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulousness"

    05/13/2015

    Warm welcome, professionalism and thoughtfulness of staff with the flakes with an exceptional trio (Zara, In and Aida) all surrounded by a bucolic landscape with colors and unforgettable fragrances
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Charming "

    02/16/2015

    My partner and I spent Valentine's weekend in La Selvella. We are living in Rome, so for us the ride was relatively short (2.5 hrs). The place was easy to find and located in a perfect spot from where we could easily explore the beautiful area of Val d'Orcia. Marina and her staff were extremely welcoming and generous. the place is charming and perfect for a good quality country-side vacation. We enjoyed the food and the romantic nights by the fireplace in our intimate 'la Vigna' apartment. The apartment had answered all our expectations; It was well heated, comfortable, romantic and very clean. We brought our dog with us, and he seemed to enjoy the animals' friendly people/environment. I can't really think of anything I would change. We are already planning our next trip to the farm...Thank you Marina and La Selvella Staff and see you soon!

    • Stay: 2/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Kurzurlaub"

    09/15/2014

    Super Ausgangspunkt sich um die Umgebung nähere anzuschauen. Die Zimmer sauber und sind im Stil toskanischen eingerichtet. Die Küche ist sehr zu empfehlen. Einziger negativer Punkt der ist die vernachlässigte Außengestaltung Selvella.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "marco and iza roma"

    09/13/2014

    wonderful place, lovely scenery, great food and great kindness and hospitality. we will definitely return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A genuine holiday and family"

    08/31/2014

    We are the Bottega family, the past four days at the farm, they were beautiful. The owners were courteous and polite giving us a genuine cuisine and excellent, the indications given by the Navy, helped us a lot in visiting beautiful places. We thank all of LA Selvella for hosting us, we'd recommend to everyone. Valeria sends a big kiss to the big dog ZARA.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "X"

    08/09/2014

    Great, wonderful place with wonderful people and eat well
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Week amazing !!!"

    08/09/2014

    We are already the second time that we go to Selvella ... I recommend it to everyone. Lovely place, amazing cuisine, Marina and Joseph, and daughter Elisa make you feel one family. We will be back again definitely !!!!! Also excellent with children.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites