Agriturismo Podere Spedalone

Pienza (Siena)

Total reviews: 56
Contact

Overall rating:

Total reviews: 56

Have you stayed in this agriturismo? Add your review

Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Page 1 of 4

it Farm ... I would not have given a penny and instead .... ,  29/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I was Spedalone farm with 5 other friends in motion. We stayed one night but we enjoyed beautifully. Fantastic food, hospitality (Alessandro) impeccable, I recommend it.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Motorcyclists
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Toskana pur, fuer to Sinne ,  26/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

4 Tage im wunderschoene Spedalone beautiful Alessandro im Herzen der Toskana. Traumhafte Lage, schoene, saubere Zimmer in Tuscan Landstil, perfekter Service. Alexander und sein Team haben uns rundum verwoehnt, vorallem abends mit ihrer squisiter original toskanischer Kueche! Alles selbst gemacht, vom Brot, olivenoel zum, zur Marmelade, Honig, Balsamikumessig (!), Pici-Nudeln, etc. ausgezeichnete Kuchen, dazu das familiaere, freundschaftliche Environment ... ein richtiges Wohlfuehlerlebnis. Auch unsere Kinder (2 und 1 Jahr alt) wurden verhaetschelt liebkost und, und die frisch geborenen Ferkelchen, sowie der Hahn singende "Pavarotti" waren das Highlight fuer unsere Kleine! Wir werden ganz bestimmt mal wieder im Urlaub bei Alessandro Spedalone machen und Familie und ihn unserer Freunden bestimmt weiterempfehlen.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it In the heart of Tuscany ,  26/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Fantastic property located in the heart of Val d'Orcia near Pienza. My experience has been very positive considering that my children (2 years and 11 months) have put a strain on the "Court of Silence", but thanks to the availability, professionalism, always serene and welcoming staff directed by solar Alexander the test is passed beautifully. Celebrate my 39 years with the family in the magnificent setting of the Spedalone is priceless, were some beautiful moments that I will remember with great pleasure. Thanks Alessandro ... rivredemo us soon!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Grandioos ,  25/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

Zoals beloofd onze recensie in het Nederlands, omdat de gastheren graag meer Nederlanders verwelkomen; fantastische We hebben dagen gehad, dit is hoe gastvrijheid Hoort you zijn, voelt je je thuis meteen door de sfeer maar ook door de fantastische gastheren en koken Kunnen ze ook nog als de beste. Wij zullen absoluut nog een keer terugkomen van alles om te mogen genieten! Bent u in de buurt dan moet u zeker langs gaan.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Magnificent hospitality ' ,  06/09/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed at the Spedalone for the wedding of our son. The place is' lovely, very nice structure, excellent reception. Great professionalism 'of Alexander, Darius and Giancarlo and, at the same time, great calm in dealing with the preparations for a party with almost a hundred people! All very good and well served. We felt at home! Guests are greatly appreciated! Thank you all for the great job done!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
9/2013
Traveller type:
Groups of friends
Holiday type:
Artistic-cultural
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Holiday in Pienza ,  02/04/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I was at the farm with my family, my two kids enjoyed the tour with Dario to give food to the animals and collecting eggs, ate very well, the room warm and welcoming the beautiful place, shame about the time surely there return in the fall.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Great food/wine
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it peace, tranquility and relaxation nature ,  25/03/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I was there at the end of February a weekend with friends, the first thing that strikes you is the silence, we arrived in the dark and the sky was full of stars, the perfect setting. On the structure, the rooms are spacious clean and well maintained, the cozy dining room with a beautiful fireplace, all very nice. The cuisine is excellent.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
2/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Children welcome
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

us my inconter with podere Spedalone ,  24/03/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

A pleasant and relaxing atmosphere surrounded in a medieval scenario, unaccompanied by qualified personnel with tuscany cuisine with home grown products in a modern rustic facility! A vacation to redo!
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Romantic

it The perfect stillness ,  24/03/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

beautiful place, surrounded by one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world where you can relax in contact with nature while enjoying delicious dishes completely natural and typical of the area served by competent staff friendly and nice! not to mention the clean and comfortable rooms in a rustic style but with all the comforts!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2013
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Great food/wine
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Week of relaxation for the whole family! ,  13/03/2013

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

A week of relaxation in a fantastic property in very convenient location for exploring the heart of Tuscany. Very cozy and clean, with a wide choice of cuisine. Thanks Alexander! We will find you ...
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
3/2013
Traveller type:
Families with children
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it A place to go as far as possible to stop ,  22/11/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

I did not know what to expect, here is what I found: I breathed fresh air, I met people live, fragrant dishes I tasted, I strolled on nature trails, I enjoyed the sounds of nature and also some unexpected encounter (the deer seemed to want to make friends ), I slept soundly carefree, I tasted the products of a land untouched, surprised me, I laughed all living together with people who live and work to try to make people like me, everything. Thanks, see you soon!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
10/2011
Traveller type:
Independent travellers
Holiday type:
Great food/wine
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

jp Wonderful time! ,  05/09/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We stayed podere spedalone for 3 days and it was a wonderful time for us. It gave us a complete silence and heartful hospitality.
We had a relaxed and happy time during our whole stay.

The master told us a lots of variable local information( recommended restaurants,
winery, cheese factory) and they were all excellent!

In addition, there is a clever dog, named "Punto". He is so friendly for all the guests.
We took a walk with Punto every morning and it was so wonderful time.

We would like to say many thanks to the master and Punto and hope that we will visit there
again in near future.


(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it just perfect ,  25/08/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

After years of wandering along the Val d'Orcia I finally found a place that is worthy of this corner of our beautiful Italy.
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2011
Traveller type:
Independent travellers
Holiday type:
Short stays
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it Beautiful! ,  05/08/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

A magical place! The cottage is nestled in the landscape of the Crete Senesi, where you really just got the feeling that the time has stopped. The farmhouse has been renovated Menten all the charm of its origins and also all the comfort at the same time. The food is excellent, the flavors simple and genuine and warm and hospitable. True regeneration of body and spirit! Special thanks to Giancarlo!
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
8/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Fun
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English  

it what a beauty! ,  18/07/2011

Score:

Review by: 

Review:

We spent 4 days of pure relaxation surrounded by beauty: the place and 'amazing, the building itself' and 'beautiful and simple (the simplicity' achieved only with a very sophisticated restoration!), the swimming pool with breathtaking views. What made the experience so 'pleasant,' but 'the atmosphere created by the guests and the host: it all together after dinner aperitif in the garden (with view on the surreal Crete Senesi) and you have the opportunity to meet interesting people from all over the world! In just 3 evenings we met Americans, Irish, French and Mexican! Last but not least, the food is god!
(Translated with Google Translate)
» [Podere Spedalone] reply: We thank Adriana and Antonio, clearly overdosed on oil biscuits, we have rebuilt and put under lock and key. Guests have always so. '
(Translated with Google Translate)
Setting and surroundings:
Accommodation:
Activities and facilities:
Restaurant:
Period of stay:
6/2011
Traveller type:
Couples
Holiday type:
Relaxing
See review in original language...     Read all Translate into English