contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano

GPS 40.86569,16.307702, C.da Dolcecanto 70024 Gravina in Puglia (Bari)

"Excellent"
Based on 23 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Laura"

    08/23/2018

    We had a very nice stay in Al Refolo! A beautiful swimmingpool, a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and dinner and a very warm welcome!
    Excellent location to visit Matera, Trani, Gravina in Puglia,...
    We will come back!

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Excellent location and very friendly staff"

    08/13/2018

    Perfect location to visit Gravina, Matera, Craco, Altamura and the region in between Puglia and Basilicata.
    The staff is very friendly, discrete, available and willing to help you with any information you may need, they do also very well organize visits with a guide if requested. The staff speaks different languages.
    The breakfast is just gorgeous.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers

    Many thanks sweet girls.
    It was nice to meet you

    Paola&Anny

    Looking forward to hearing from you again
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Delightful sisters, stunning location and delicious food!"

    06/25/2018

    The breezes and the quiet nights ensure a deep sleep, to be followed by a plentiful and tasty breakfast the next morning. The cooking is traditional and of course vegetarian - with the accompanying wine made from the vines you see outside your window. The dinners at night were different from night to night and very delicious. The location is a short hop into Gravina in Puglia, a town worth a day's explore. Matera is close by as are other sights of noteworthiness. Both Paola and Anny, the owners, are a delight to deal with, great with restaurant recommendations and fun to converse with about the area, its history and its agricultural and food traditions.

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers

    Ohh many many thanks with heart.
    It was so nice too meet you.
    We will remember your beautiful curiosity and kindness.

    See you maybe next year.
    Kind regards.

    Paola & Anny
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Class, Kindness and Taste"

    06/04/2018

    In the middle of the countryside, a few kilometers from Gravina, a well-kept farm where you feel welcome. Tastefully furnished rooms, a swimming pool that breaks the heat of the first summer, Paola and Annie who welcome you with typical Apulian hospitality. Rich breakfast with fresh and delicious cakes every morning and refined dinners. Deserved 10!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    Kind, calm and enthusiastic group. It was nice to meet you and spend time with you. Thank you so much for the energy you have transmitted to us, it is our beloved fuel. A big hug to all of you. Paola and Annarita
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Nice room but a bit far from everything"

    05/20/2018

    Beautiful quality room. But a bit far from any Average Breakfast
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    Gentlemen, we ask questions about your comment and we give each other and give you our point of view; Our structure as a farm is attached to a farm and as such can not be born in the open countryside, also the distances from population centers and cities are reported. As for breakfast, some of the photos we have on this portal speak for themselves, if ours is "Moyen" is like saying that a donkey flights, it is clear that having only vegetarian cuisine we do not propose sausages and bacon, but this is also written, so your choices should be more aware. Thanks for being with us. Paola and Annarita
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Easter stay"

    04/03/2018

    I stayed from March 29 to April 3 together with my boyfriend and his parents .. What to say, the two owners Paola and Anna are fantastic..cordiali and always available! Beautiful farm outside but also inside. We chose half board and even the dishes have always been excellent and perfectly balanced (although we were not vegetarians!). Plentiful breakfasts with products always km 0 .. Great location to see the beautiful cities of Matera, Gravina, Altamura, Castel del Monte .. Try it !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    Thank you so much Martina, for your panache, spontaneity and sweet curiosity. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us. Gentle and sunny. Good return. Greet us all. Paola & AnnY Toti & Tata <3
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magnificent"

    10/03/2016

    We stayed eight days in early September 2016 and we were with a couple of friends. We enjoyed the hospitality, availability of Paola and sister. We found vegetarian cuisine tasty and colorful! A highly recommended. Colette
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    Thank you for this beautiful thought, sorry if I write just now, but the first few weeks of October have been filled. E 'was great to meet you: you are very curious, energetic and kind; elements that give us the charge. I greet you dearly, we await Vs Photo. Thanks Paola & Anny
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "impeccable"

    09/08/2016

    I write late my review, but I wanted to do it. Refolo go back to it now: dinner prepared by the expert hands of Annarita, vegetarian cooking quality, imaginative, non-trivial and produced exclusively in the territory. Welcomed and pampered by the kindness and the discreet attentions of Paola and his helpful advice (it was a pleasure talking to you) Enveloped by the warmth of their super mom. starry sky as I could not see for years in silence and tranquility that in a few places you can find. A kiss to you all, see you there in the period of the mushrooms! Greetings from Alessandra and Charles (the Lecce and Roman)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    Credooo not there, yesterday you were in my thoughts. It started raining at this time and I made the connection with the mushrooms and then you :) Fantastic !! Thank you so much. Big hugs. What beautiful words you have given us, in addition to your smiles and stories vs. see you soon dear boys. Paola & Family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic"

    08/17/2016

    If you feel like spending a few days in a corner of paradise, this is the perfect place. We stayed here 8 persons for 3 nights over the weekend of August and we could not find a single fault with this place. I want to clarify that we were 7 boys and an elderly disabled and the structure is perfect for all types of travelers. The 4 rooms were beautiful, extremely clean, spacious and impeccably appointed, including the disabled room. The structure is brand new. Tranquillity is the strong point followed by a vegan who does not regret in the least the absence of meat. Many of the products come from their garden. Finally they are here ... the family of the owners that make you feel at home. The two sweet daughters and always available, the mother likeable and tireless father ... does not make you miss anything. Ready to advise places to visit and pizzerias and restaurants for lunch / dinner. I almost forgot the beautiful pool where we relaxed all day. What can I say .... try it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "I have Never Been in such a fantastic place !!!!"

    08/15/2016

    I've been around the world and never found what I have found in Al Refolo. The hospitality from Paola and Anna is amazing, they make sure they take great care of you and your needs from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. I went to Al Refolo to find some peace after one year of hard work and Paola and Anna were aware of That, in fact knowing what I was there for they were great at Respecting my privacy but at the same time they were always around the corner ready to spoil me with Their amazing food and different treats. I will definitely make it a trip every year. I would reccomand it for a relaxing break surrounded by nature.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    you are amazing! thanks so much for your sweetness and your stunning words about us. The big hug. So see you soon :) Paola & Anny
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "just one day"

    08/03/2016

    Completely surrounded by nature, nice and unspoiled stretches of complete relaxation Location. original interior, well organized and expertly "colored", impeccable cleanliness and a delicious gastronomy. I was a guest one night unfortunately, but I would have gladly stayed longer. About everything, the gentle warmth and contagious sympathy of Marroccoli family. Am set a goal: "I will be back to find even a single flaw. One day I was not enough :) Thanks, for everything. John T.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Business trips
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    It 'it has been a pleasure to have you here with us. Thank you for your kindness and for having left a trace of his thought. For a next time. warm greetings. Farmhouse Al Refolo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "To stay Refolo"

    09/15/2015

    Wonderful place, completely immersed in nature !! .. Cleanliness ottima.Colazione all organic with tasty cakes and bicotti Annarita !!!!! ... All this is topped by the excellent hospitality of proprietari.Da once we switched.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    We are pleased that you were good. a hug Paola & Annarita
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a shame to leave!"

    09/06/2015

    We had a great time with the family, including sweet dogs that we did a lot of parties, and the presence of which we have been advised in advance. The room is clean, bathroom great, great breakfast. We also had the opportunity to have lunch once: tasty dishes and great wine. We were well advised on visits to do in Gravina and Matera. They had just started work as a result of which you could not use the pool, but we were warned of this before, but we had the opportunity to use the beautiful swimming pool of a farm 5 minutes by car. What do you want? A hug and a pat sisters to cagnoni. See you soon!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    :) :) :) Graziee You guys are cute and kind. We hug, Toti and Tata greet you with their paws to meet again, good return. Paola & Annarita At Refolo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "short stay at Al Refolo"

    08/29/2015

    you should stay at Al Refolo if you like:
    - dogs sniffing at you every time you come outside
    - full dustbins in your room
    - rotten fruit for breakfast
    - no possibility to lean out of your bedroom window
    - no aircon, no wifi in your room
    - no garden plants or flowers
    - getting depressed by bleak and ugly rooms
    - exclusively vegetarian restaurant, opened only if Annarita has nothing else to do
    Have a nice holiday!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    We are sorry for your choices unconscius Mr. Mergaert, all is written and photographed. Anyway, Thank you by Paola & Annarita of Al Refolo Have a rela
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "in the heart of the Apulian countryside"

    08/22/2015

    A charming place, two days of rest, food quality and genuine products all made from the garden of the house, cooked superbly by the family Marroccoli. An attention to detail, a welcome that makes you immediately feel at home. After a few hours seemed to be there forever. A place recommended to all, where will be back soon with our friends, to review the beautiful Annarita and Paola and their parents.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Al Refolo - Agriturismo Vegeteriano answers
    Gazie heart Wonderful Family. 5 stars to you as guests fabulous, kind, and that leave their mark. soon, the small basins and a hug to you Fam. Marroccoli Farmhouse Al Refolo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites