contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Masseria Macchia e Relais San Pio

C/da Macchia - , Marina di Pisticci 75015 Pisticci (Matera)

"Excellent"
Based on 73 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We returned after two years in this facility that we had known and reviewed."

    09/20/2019

    In September we stayed a week in this structure known two years ago and that we had described in a previous review. But the ingredients of the success of this proposal remain unchanged and consist in the 360° vision of the Panetta Family that with great elegance and sobriety directs and takes care of every detail of their guests' stay. A family in which you feel welcomed as among friends...with great discretion. The rest is well known among those who love the structure: a beauty that ranges from the mountains, the countryside, the woods and the sea and last but not least the flavors of the cuisine of Basilicata! So a "good" deserved to the whole team ... and thanks for all the beauty that in these seven days we have shared with you!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "THANK YOU.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................."

    07/24/2019

    Thank you for friendliness, thanks for the availability, thanks for the kindness ..... Not least, thanks for the excellent food.
    Goodbye
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Wonderful experience "

    06/17/2019

    June 2019 from Bologna we had a great time...clean place all very friendly and hospitable ... comfortable and relaxing holiday and you eat very well and quality. ...this is the Basilicata we want to remember.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A peaceful stay characterized by tranquility and courtesy"

    09/10/2018

    We were, my wife and I, happy guests of Masseria Macchia and Relais San Pio. A dozen days of tranquility and the exquisite and sincere welcome and courtesy of the Panetta Family and the whole staff. Comfortable rooms, cleanliness, excellent restaurant and services available: from the pool to bicycles, to the internal shuttle that takes you to the beach. And the beach is the strong point of this structure: a magnificent beach with Mediterranean shrubs behind, umbrellas far from each other and without deafening background music. Recommended for a peaceful holiday, with or without children.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "an ideal place for everyone, young and old, and with the atmosphere of home"

    07/16/2018

    I stayed 10 days with my family (9 people including three living in America) and we found a great kindness both in the owners and in the staff, as well as a relaxing and cared for place. Excellent cuisine. Highly recommended for the location, close to many interesting destinations in the Basilicata region.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Surrounded by nature"

    09/19/2017

    In a natural and spectacular setting, between the sea and the countryside of Basilicata, we stayed in September for a week at this Masseria, rich in history and human presence, and managed by an enthusiastic and motivated family who has developed agritourism in own Farm. All this with great elegance but at the same time with simplicity and sincere warmth to its guests. Great cordiality and professionalism also from all staff. I also solemnly praise the kitchen! Extremely true website so consult it to personally realize it. Definitely to return again and again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Courtesy, refinement and hospitality"

    09/01/2017

    Very pleasant stay. Congratulations to Francis and Mary and their children as they have wisely done in an uncontaminated land that allows them to reconcile themselves and with the whole world.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "RELAX"

    07/11/2017

    Are you stressed by the "weariness of modern life" ?: go to Masseria Macchia ...... Lovely place ..... The Lords Maria and Francesco together with their son Renato and their staff have created a structure that is cautious in the smallest details Immersed in a comfortable and relaxing environment, offering its guests the opportunity to spend a wonderful holiday. Special cuisine: congratulations to the chef!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All good"

    07/09/2017

    Very varied kitchen, great service. Shuttle service to the beach very well organized. Owner very friendly and nice, as well as the staff. This house is always recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Spectacular"

    05/01/2017

    I had a great special welcome from the owners make you feel at home in all never knew I had such a beautiful place just a few kilometers from home now that I am aware I will return
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Ivano, ORNELLA AND ELENA"

    07/29/2014

    We found a property with quality products and services that have far exceeded ns. previsioni.Lo recommend, really, to all those who are looking for relaxation, comfort and closeness to nature, excellent cucina.E 'ns. intention of returning.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A pleasant surprise"

    07/01/2014

    STRUCTURE VERY BEAUTIFUL AND WELL CARED SURROUNDED BY BEAUTIFUL COUNTRYSIDE Basentana. WE FOUND REALLY WELL advantage of private beach REACHED WITH A COMFORTABLE AND AGILE "bike ride", THE WELLNESS CENTER AND ALWAYS WONDERFUL AND OTHER LARGE AND VERY TASTY DINNER SERVED IN RESTAURANT ARANCETO SURROUNDED BY ONE OF WHICH WE ENJOYED THE FRUIT sweet. SPECIAL THANKS TO MARY FRANCIS AND THAT THEIR DELICIOUS WITH KINDNESS AND HOSPITALITY 'WE HAVE TO SPEND A HOLIDAY TRULY UNFORGETTABLE.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unforgettable holiday"

    08/13/2013

    Living room ideal for combining sea and culture in a context-precisely-the farm Macchia who made hospitality 'and professionalism' the trump cards of their successo.Unico fact that I can move, to be interpreted more as a stimulus as critical for owners, and 'consider an air-conditioning in the restaurant instead of the blades for the hottest days of summer. For the rest excellent holiday in a region to discover!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Masseria Macchia e Relais San Pio answers
    Thank you for your appreciation and we are happy to have spent a holiday of relaxation and culture. The choice of an outdoor restaurant around the ancient agrumaia and 'definitely wanted to make full advantage of the simplicity' of the place and the country life. But just to meet the needs of all, our restaurant also features air-conditioned room (25 seats reservation) just for those who particularly love cenane with a fresh contingent. We hope to have you back welcome guest, friendliness'
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "1000 x thanks"

    10/04/2012

    I was benissimo.Grazie kindness Sign.Maria, Sin.Francesko and all kitchen staff, reception, transport ecc.Ospitalita extraordinary beginning with the early evening, availability, professionalism 7 stars. Kitchen -6 days 3 kg more (no comend) great.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "ok but with some ..."

    07/11/2012

    The structure is really an oasis of peace! to me that I am a lover of the villages, the farm is the ideal place for holidays and Masseria La Macchia offers much in terms of comfort, service and courtesy. What I was not convinced of this holiday? some things related to services in Masseria: eg. meal times are too late if you are traveling with children or if you love going to the beach soon, or times of the shuttle, and some independent things from them like the sea (due to jellyfish, we had bad luck) or the unpreparedness of the territory to welcome the tourists ... there is nothing in the area! in short, in all, I'm sorry, but I think that would not go back. obviously do not question the territorial and natural beauty that we have fully appreciated, not by chance that we chose the Basilicata as a destination for our vacation, I was referring to a rather immature to welcome tourists during the period when we were down I have not heard of festivals, cultural events, festivals, flea markets, or even simple. But there is time and opportunity for all to grow without detract the beauty of this place.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Masseria Macchia e Relais San Pio answers
    Thank you. Following his remarks, and in order to improve our services, now on the our restaurant will open for dinner instead of the 19.30 to 20.00. But for there is nothing nearby to ask web surfers to visit our official website where, in addition to the video on our page photos Basilicata, to the page you will find a lot of great itineraries rich cultural, artistic, natural and environmental with Frederick's castles, museums, archaeological national patrimony of Matera? UNESCO, the medieval villages, typical and unique characteristic hill towns of Lucania with gullies. For the sea and still clean and after all, even as we now all over the Mediterranean, there are occasional jellyfish. We hope to have you welcome guests, a friendly greeting.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites