contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Contrada Guido

Contrada Guido -, Sellia Marina 88050 Sellia Marina (Catanzaro)

"Excellent"
Based on 14 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,7/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,7/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A place from heaven! "

    04/29/2019

    This place is absolutely amaizing, it's like we've never been there. We enjoyed our stay very much! The garden is like paradise! I can't even put into words how much we like it! What's more, the food is simply delicious! We'll definitely be back!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful"

    08/20/2016

    Beautiful place in the countryside daresay fairytale .. People courteous and hospitable and a chef (Claudio Villella) truly magical .. Dishes wonderful to see genuine sol and an exceptional flavor
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Exist ... heaven ....."

    08/16/2014

    spiego..se and I arrive in a place where it seems that time has stopped ..... just you wait .... between ancient walls and solid stone arches and sweet green fields that tell the care they receive each giiorno and objects that come from history and you dance around telling tales and ancient manners ... then you think just to have arrived in Paradise ... but still do not know who to welcome Donna find Aurora real queen of hospitality ... '.... and it looks like she's just there to wait for you and nothing else accounts that his guests ... rare sensitivity ", intelligence and class allow it to give a style to the whole and to the taking care of his special guests even before they decide to go to Contrada Guido .... and at some point you really are certain to be in a very special corner of the world ... you will never forget the most .... rest potra 'who accompanies you do so by making a holiday a memorable stay ... Giovanna and Antonio
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Mille Grazie"

    09/19/2013

    It was just beautiful and everything was perfect. Particularly worth mentioning is also the hospitality and helpfulness of Ms. Auroa and Maurizio. Compliment! Just great.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful holiday!"

    08/30/2013

    After a week spent traveling around Italy on the web and harried by the reviews we came across this site ... Contrada Guido! Impressed by the photos, the descriptions and the reviews we decided to call. Following discussions telephone conversations with Mr. Maurizio, responsible for the management of the farm, and requested the necessary information and reassurance we took a few days to decide. Honestly, we've got a bit of 'why plagued by the usual doubts correspond to reality descriptions and photos placed on the site? Reviews, too positive, will be true? After long and painful meditation we decided to book for a period of ten days. Unfortunately and regrettably repeat the ten days spent in "Contrada Guido" has already passed. it was a wonderful vacation and we can not help but magnify and recommend this beautiful farm where the beauty of the location, combined with that of the sea and the beach, courtesy and simplicity of managers create the right mix for a wonderful holiday. A sincere thank you is due to all the staff ... Mr. Maurizio because courteous, helpful and professional, very kind to Ms Aurora, owner of the structure and manufattrice the wonderful jams that can be tasted in the morning for breakfast and we also did most welcome gift, the cook who delighted us with its delicacies, must-try dinner Calabrian (from applause) and the two sweetest waiters. Finally, an aside on the Calabrian, in contrast to what is said, we found nice, friendly and very approachable. Ps: for those who, like us, also loves the mountains, must visit the Sila.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Terrible"

    08/21/2013

    Very bad experience. € 120 for a room with a mattress destroyed, walls useless since I could distinctly hear the noise of the highway and the adjacent neighbor's room in the bathroom. Absolutely unprofessional attitude of those who have "welcomed". There have even asked the documents upon arrival. The breakfast ridiculous. All done with little care and attention zero. 120 euro. Absurd. Absurd.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    Agriturismo Contrada Guido answers
    Always sorry when a guest is not satisfied with the services offered and of course runs' obligation to apologize and to take stock of the comments received. Similarly, however, it is only right to respond to a series of critical in our opinion a bit 'ungenerous and perhaps a little' trenchant, seen that the gentlemen are retained only a few hours. In no particular order. The breakfast offers: fresh croissants, fresh bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade jams, local honey, chocolate, donut fate of two Tupi in the house, a variety of homemade pies, conrflakes and various cereals, biscuits, biscuits, hot milk and freddco, coffee, tea, fruit juice ... We also accept suggestions for expanding the supply. In that same room two elderly people who stayed for two weeks and have not made any complaints about the mattress. Obviously we will verify the condition and will replace if necessary. In fact, there are documents were requested upon arrival. We apologize but we did not think that this oversight were even interpreted as a sign of carelessness or lack of attention. The walls do not exist, especially those that look out onto the main road (which is still several hundred meters and with respect to which we have no possibility of intervention) are dry stone and dating back to 1700 and there still seems appropriate to preserve its characteristic appearance. Having said that, however, we thank the gentlemen for visiting us and for bringing to our attention these inefficiencies
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pure relaxation"

    06/09/2013

    We stayed with our 3 children (2,4,8 years old) 5 wonderful days in Contrada Guido. The facility is well maintained (fantastic garden) and the atmosphere was more than cordial. It is really trying to fulfill every request. The swimming pool was already ready and reach the sea well. The outer parts of the Sila National Park, are to make a car for a day trip. The food was good and plentiful. In short, the perfect place to relax, with or without children.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "ale and nini"

    05/10/2013

    Last week we had the opportunity to spend a few days driving in the district along with other couples: the living room and 'turned out really nice for both the position of the splendid structure (very special and cared for) not far from the sea - which is accessed a spectacular walk among the perfumes of 'citrus - both for the hospitality' and that there 'was reserved. result will definitely come back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Mr."

    12/23/2012

    One of our finest Unterkünfte.Trotz postseason Aurora gave us was wonderful bekocht.Sie ??the best hostess.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Evening with friends"

    08/13/2012

    Excellent!! Nothing to criticize, professional and Dear, put you immediately at agio.Bellissima evening, even the good kitchen
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful holiday"

    07/28/2012

    This was for us a lovely find, characterized by refined simplicity and the spontaneous tendency of the reception hosts. An ideal place to spend a restful beauty of the place and good food.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "I drive stay in the district"

    09/16/2011

    We are a family that stayed in Contrada Guido, excellent place to rest, with all the comforts needed to make a perfect holiday. A special rigraziamento staff, all very loving and professional, and Mrs. Aurora making sure that everything runs smoothly ways of exerting kindness and competence. Roberto Sacco Family
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "ANNIVERSARY OF A MARINE SELLIA"

    08/17/2011

    WE ARE GUESTS OF THIS STRUCTURE FOR THREE DAYS ON THE OCCASION OF THEIR ANNIVERSARY OF OUR MARRIAGE BUT NOT WE HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED. Accommodation in a room with sloping NOT TREATED VERY, VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND SPECIES IN THE SHOWER NO HOT WATER IF YOU DO WRONG TO THE SHOWER IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE FARM AND NOT UNDER THE PLAN 'BE WITHOUT soapy water. THE DINNER AND THE POOL 'A VERY SUGGESTIVE TABLE BUT WE HAVE NOT EVEN SEEN A FISH BAKED CHICKEN AND RIBS BAKED THE THIRD SE3RA U.S. went out to dinner ALL THE BEAUTIFUL TROPICAL GARDEN AND POOL VERY treated because REGARDING OUR OPINION NOT 'BEEN A CHOICE, very apt .... DINNER IS ON BOARD
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Contrada Guido answers
    We regret that these friends of ours have not enjoyed the stay in Contrada Guido. Some faulty plumbing, promptly repaired as soon as reported, is unfortunately not unusual in an old country house. As for the fish we used to serve our guests two days a week, when the suppliers we bring him fresh. Evidently our two guests did not have time to try it. We thank them anyway for visiting us and we apologize for the inconvenience
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "July Sellia Marina"

    07/25/2011

    Contrada Guido large estate in the midst of orange groves, we were housed in the main building, a beautiful house, our room was very accurate, extremely comfortable and a bathroom complete with exaggerated hydro-massage. The evening dinner is served in the garden by the pool ... a charm. Good food, with dishes including fish and served with great courtesy. It is part of the "whole" is also a private stretch of coastline which can be reached by car through the property, comfortable in high season to avoid crowds. Add the kindness of Mauritius and, last but not least, Donna Aurora is the head and mistress of this wonder - a professor of entrepreneurship given farm and a person I am happy to have known, a woman of culture and common sense.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites