contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto

Via di Riosto, 12-24, 40065 Pianoro (Bologna)

"Excellent"
Based on 11 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful and peacefull place "

    08/28/2019

    We stayed at this location in August this year. It was the greatest choice that we could make. The appartment is big and gives you enough privacy, also the outside area. There is a swimming pool at the main house and a nice jacuzzi at the appartment area. Every day we got some fresh products for the breakfast which was by far the best of all our stays in Italy this year. Also the restaurant that is been runed by the family was a really nice experience. The views are great. This is a perfect place to get some rest and quiet down enjoing the great wines, food, views and the silence.

    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto answers
    Je vous remercie. Au plaisir de vous revoir.
    Eugénie
    Agritourisme Podere Riosto
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Quiet and peaceful but don't expect the internet"

    11/15/2018

    Recently stayed there three days while attending trade show in Bologna, a refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of the city during the time of the EIMA agricultural show. Everything was fine except their WIFI didn't work and cell phone service was very limited, which was a problem for me since I was here on business. Staff blamed it on some storms that came though the area the previous week, while that sounded plausible I had the same problem staying here the last time I was in town for the show which made it doubt what I was told. Bottom Line: If you want peace and quiet in a surrounding of beautiful vineyards and mountains then stay here. If you need to stay connected with the rest of the world at the same time though then I would suggest you stay somewhere else
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2018
    • Traveller: Business groups
    • Holiday: Business trips
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very attractive accommodation"

    11/15/2018

    On the night of our arrival there was a storm while we sat comfortably by the blazing fireplace. The holiday home was very well in shape, we were perfectly cared for and the tranquillity, combined with the location and the view of the vineyard makes the stay unforgettable.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto answers
    Thank you. Hope to see you again. Agriturismo Podere Riosto
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great stay"

    10/10/2018

    Very nice location, beautiful apartment, great hosts.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto answers
    Thank you. Hope to see you again. Agriturismo Podere Riosto
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Surrounded by nature"

    07/23/2018

    We were greeted with sympathy, kindness and availability. The structure is very beautiful and equipped with everything. The rich, sweet and salty breakfast is plentiful. The lovely place to get away from the city despite being very close to Bologna. I recommend booking the dinner "in the vineyard": delicious :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto answers
    Thank you for your review. We would love to have you again our guests!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place and very nice staff"

    05/11/2018

    Great location of the apartment, which is very nicely decorated. You are in the middle of the vineyards and can walk right outside the front door. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto answers
    Thank you. Hope to see you again. Agriturismo Podere Riosto
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "everything is perfect and recommended"

    10/19/2017

    arrived in the family (5 people): clean apartment, helpful and friendly staff, great and abundant breakfast.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto answers
    Thank you for your review. We would love to have you again our guests!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "pleasant"

    02/09/2017

    Unfortunately we stayed only one night, but if we spend over there we will definitely return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Business trips
    Agriturismo I Calanchi di Riosto answers
    Thank you for your review. We would love to have you again our guests!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A very attractive week!"

    03/26/2015

    That was great! I arrived with my wife at the fair Cosmoprof Bologna 2015. I chose this beautiful farmhouse therefore is a few miles from Bologna, prices are low living of the other hotels in the period of the fair, c 'is a cellar where we can taste the FARM Riosto wines. The room was spacious and comfortable, with antique-style furnishings, which we loved. In the fridge we found everything for breakfast: juice, milk, cheese and ham, water, and 4 types of wines. Also on the table were a bit of bread, fresh fruits and delicious cake. In the bathroom were disposable shampoo, toothbrushes, items for personal hygiene, etc. We stayed 5 night. Every day the room cleaned, dishes washed, changed products for breakfast. Incredible, there were like in a charming hotel 5 stars. Congratulations owners themselves! Saturday night The owners have organized a dinner music was unusual and "delicious." We tasted the wines from winery Podere Riosto, they are delicious. I'm sorry that we can not take them all in Moscow. Many thanks to all the team Podere Riosto for a wonderful and unforgettable. Recommended to all my friends. Eugene and Natalia Bolshikh.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Business trips
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Advised"

    02/24/2012

    We stayed at the farm for a night. All very nice and well-groomed, the prices are reasonable for an area so beautiful. The staff is friendly and kind. Recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful relaxing"

    06/22/2011

    We stayed at the farm for 2 nights, hotel and 'surrounded by greenery and the silence of the countryside. A very modern and comfortable structure, in short, there lacked nothing e'proprio to be able to totally relax!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2011
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites