contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Bizentina

via Gineprello, 160, Banzuola 41028 Serramazzoni (Modena)

"Excellent"
Based on 23 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "WOW! Giuseppina and her Agriturismo are an Italian Treasure!!!"

    01/30/2019

    We stayed there in late September and had an amazing time! Yes, it's not "plush", it's a fully functioning farm in the foothills (complete with cats and chickens), but Giuseppina is so incredibly gracious and accommodating. We can't wait to go back!

    There a lots of things to do in the area. Modena is just down the hill and the area is filled with parmigiano dairies and balsamic vinegar farms.

    Be SURE to have dinner there. We had booked dinner our first night wanting it to be easy as we settled into the area. We ended up having all 3 dinners there. My Dad has some health issues that required us to eat by 6PM and Giuseppina had no issue accommodating us. I made a photo book from our trip and I think a good 12-15 of the photos in the book are just of the food, the kitchen, making the pasta, etc.. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there, and she surprised us with a small cake after dinner. She even welcomed us into her kitchen to watch her make the incredible pastas. I grew up making gnocchi, but she whipped out gnocchi for the 4 of us literally in about 5 minutes, from a pile of cooked potatoes and flour to finished pasta magic. Wow!

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo La Bizentina answers
    Merci beaucoup pour vos compliments ! Nous espérons vous voir bientôt
    Meilleures salutations
    La Bizentina
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A true Italian farm! "

    06/16/2018

    We had a wonderful time at Giuseppina's farmhouse. We didn't have much in the way of expectations, but it blew us away. The farm is nestled in the mountains, with stunning views in every direction. There is a ton to do in the area, such as hiking and many types of food tourism (cheese, ham, balsamic vinegar). Mainly though we want to praise Giuseppina's cooking - everything she made for us was amazing, and all of it homemade. For dinner - homemade pasta and sauce, meat (one night a chicken from the farm cooked perfectly), vegetables, several types of homemade bread, and fresh fruit. The second night they gave us parmesan cheese with 30 year old balsamic for dessert. Breakfast was equally amazing - homemade jams and bread, cheese and ham, and more fruit! Another thing - we hadn't made much in the way of plans, but we wanted to go to a dairy farm to see how parmesan cheese is made. After we failed at making a tour, Giuseppina called the factory where she buys her cheese and set up a private tour for us. Awesome!! Zero complaints about this place, would highly recommend. Can't wait to go back!

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Students
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "unbelievably nice hosts"

    05/23/2018

    The Bauernhif is a bit out of the way in the mountains behind Maranello. The decor is simple, rustic but very clean. It has W-LAN and TV in the room. The hosts are incredibly eager to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We were able to help make pasta and ate together with the family. That's how you imagine Italian hospitality! The food was very tasty and just great. A real recommendation for those who are looking for the original Italy away from hotels. Thanks also to Marianne who translated
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Wonderful days in La Bizentina!"

    07/22/2017

    We spent a very pleasant week in the Bizantina. The farm is located on a hill in a valley, which is still very natural. The farm is biologically cultivated, the owner couple are very friendly and always willing to tell about the area exciting things! There is a nice vegetable garden and the chickens keep forever super fresh and tasty eggs. The hostess is an accomplished cook, always trying to bring something new on the table, from homemade pasta to game and extremely delicious desserts! It is said that the cuisine of Emilia is the best in Italy, I think our hosts have proved this very well. What is also very pleasant is the tranquility and the presence of an unspoilt nature, even though Modena and Bologna are not so far (30 minutes and 45 minutes respectively). In short: absolutely recommendable for people who like to appreciate their peace and good food, in a cheerful and friendly atmosphere. I think I'll be back next year, maybe this autumn.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just wonderful"

    04/28/2017

    The Bizentina The farm is located on the hills of Modena just a short distance from Maranello and Modena, but also close to Vignola, Sassuolo and Nirano sauces. Finding it is not easy (best not to use the car navigator), Google maps, but you do get there without any problems. The construction is simple, but that's how it should be every country. It is surrounded by greenery and silence, and for those seeking relaxation in the singing of birds is the top! The owners, Mrs. Josephine and Mr William are two special people: she is unsurpassed in the kitchen, he in entertaining guests. Do not be charmed by their friendliness and simplicity of the place: they are two educated people, with whom you can talk about everything from history to geography, from politics to economics, without ever falling into heaviness or gossip Bar. When booking, we had specified to be vegetarians and imagine putting them and that we are in difficulties due to the culinary culture carnivorous Emilian but ... all fresh vegetables from their garden, educated and prepared to order, not to mention the fresh cheese, Parmesan TRUE cheese, pasta and homemade bread, balsamic vinegar dream ... a gem of all: the egg tonnarelli with beans, a true delicacy! Another positive note: Pets are allowed and for us that we have the cat was nice to be hosted by those who love four-legged! In short, we really felt at home and will certainly return. Thanks Josephine and William!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A Great "Farmhouse" B & B"

    11/25/2016

    We've found there are two types of Agriturismos (AT's) that offer an evening meal in Italy. The "Gourmet" AT has a chef and kitchen assistants and produces meals made from expensive ingredients. Truffles are found in many of the dishes. The "Farmhouse" AT is a working farm where the AT is a side business. Dinner at a "Farmhouse" AT is basic "home-cooking" prepared by one of the owners, is the same meal the farm family is eating and usually is eaten in the same dining room or at the same table as the family. Bear in mind that in Italy basic "home-cooking" is often far better quality than so-called "gourmet" food.

    La Bizentina is a true "Farmhouse" AT. The rooms are basic, but clean and functional. The location is a bit remote, but that is to be expected of an agriturismo. What makes La Bizentina special are the owners, Guglielmo and Guissepina. This hard-working couple takes the time to make their guests feel welcome. Willie works the fields during the day, while Guissepina manages the AT and the kitchen. Some of the best dinners we had during a recent 2-week trip to Italy were at Guissepina's table. All the major ingredients come from their farm or from neighbor's farms located within a 10 km radius. This is as "local" as it gets. Guissepina's primo of thin pasta stuffed with Parmesian/ricotta mix in a light "crema" sauce was the most memorable dish of our trip. Freshly baked bread was served with all meals.

    Willie and Guissepina's English is modest, but far better than my Italian. This resulted in dueling laptops with Guissepina typing madly away on her laptop and I doing the same on my laptop, then each using Google Translate before passing the laptops to each other. There were lots of laughs over the laptop exchanges. The laughs became louder after a few glasses of Willie's home-made walnut liquor. Frangelica is good, but not as good as Willie's Nochino. We both enjoyed the tour of Guissepina's chicken shed and kitchen garden.

    We stayed at La Bizentina for four nights, using it as a base for touring Parma and Modena. Staying with Willie and Guissepina was one of the best choices we made during the trip. If you want a great "Farmhouse" B & B experience, you won't be dissappointed at La Bizentina.

    I recommend you input GPS coordinates for each AT you stay at in Italy, since most are located on back roads and street addresses often do not work well on the GPS. When you reserve the AT by email, ask the owner to provide the GPS coordinates.

    Ciao,

    Bob & Joan

    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "It seems to be in family"

    05/03/2016

    At midday for lunch with friends in the kitchen there is superlative Giuseppina in the kitchen courtesy of William Truly an oasis in the service of peace
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Oasis of peace"

    02/14/2016

    Excellent accoglienza.ottimo cibo.semplicità courtesy and famiglia.ottimo air to remove the spina.io, my husband and our dogs we felt like a simple, clean casa.camere, food absolutely km 0, very good but never banale.da try
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Why 3 stars !!!"

    11/01/2015

    Welcoming and friendly, good food but poor cleaning, have two rooms, the first do not know how it was, but ours had cobwebs in every corner and under every chair, sorry release this comment because the gentlemen have been very kind, but the First in a room must be clean !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2015
    Agriturismo La Bizentina answers
    we apologize for the inconvenience. We are a small farmhouse in the countryside in family (my husband and I), for logistical reasons we have done the cleaning on Saturday evening and Sunday morning for an oversight, did not check well. In the country, trying to not use chemicals is difficult to keep everything under control. We will try to prevent it happening again
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All right ... maybe more"

    05/09/2015

    We were the Bizentina mid-April. we liked the simplicity, fairness, absolute honesty. A place where you can feel the passion to become the host, the ability to tell and also listen. Recommended for everyone
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Easter holidays in relax"

    04/07/2015

    We stayed at this beautiful farm for 2 days with another couple of friends. They were two great days despite the weather. Farm in green surroundings which allows you to forget the stress of the city but also to quickly reach Modena and Bologna and nature walks (visit the sauces Nirano!). The owners William and Josephine are two wonderful people who made us feel at home (thanks for the evening conversations!). Not easily forget the smell of biscuits, cakes, the homemade bread and what about the pasta and meat ... simply delicious. So great food as well as cleaning of the rooms. If you look for the real farm, simplicity, and authenticity, this is the place to go. Hope to be back as soon as possible to enjoy again the beauty of this place.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Hospitality, peace and harmony of a meeting of the past"

    09/15/2014

    I needed to turn off the noise of the city; I found the people and the place where you feel at home. The hospitality and friendliness of the owners are from another time and the kitchen made things simple is the name of authenticity because everything is produced directly from them. I go back there. It 'an oasis in the desert, a pearl of rare value. Regenerating a cuddle.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Motorcyclists"

    06/30/2014

    We are two motorcyclists in Turin I and my friend we met in Gorizia The Bizentina because it is' esattamnete halfway and then on to the Tuscan. Great all really good. As for the rooms, dinners, breakfasts, Ms. Josephine and Mr. Gulielmo do an exceptional job. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Adventure
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A TRUE FARM ... 10 ... VOTE WITH PRAISE!"

    06/24/2014

    Finally after some time following the advice of a friend I can say they have found a real farm Bizentina to say true because you will not find anything "commercial" from the environment to continue with the kitchen and end with the holders (William and Josephine two wonderful people!). The farm is reached as well as they arrived in town Serramazzoni will find directions to get there. Upon arriving you are immediately immersed in the true rural culture (look for the one I love.) Upon entering greeted us in a very friendly and hospitable, William the owner, who made us sit in the beautiful coffee table he had prepared for us. He asks us what we want as wine and opt for a great Pignoletto produced by the vines. After a few minutes immediately begin to get the delicacies prepared by his wife Josephine. Appetizers with omelette, sweet and sour eggplant, fava beans seasoned with tropical and cheese, mixed meats, mashed beans, sun-dried tomatoes seasoned, stuffed buns and simple, all accompanied by different varieties of bread hot from the different flavors. Great start! We continued with an encore of the first or ravioli stuffed with ricotta and cheese (think Josephine meanwhile enjoying the appetizers was running to close them ... therefore fresh) followed by homemade noodles topped with sausage, tomato and peas (succulent dish really as tomatoes and peas were really sweet). We continued with the second, or chicken sautéed with balsamic vinegar production farm and roast rabbit with potatoes (soft and tasty at the right point!). Let the cakes ... Josephine had prepared specially for us a sponge cake filled with ricotta cheese and chocolate (for 2 people ... original format, as well as good!). Followed then a generous plate of dry biscuits of different flavors, accompanied by a good albana sweet that William served us. To end with taste, Guglielmo brings us the bottle of walnut liqueur produced by himself (buonissimo!!). Quality great lunch, as well as the cost! Are 17.30 and after several chats with the owners let this unique environment. In addition to having thoroughly enjoyed our meal it was nice to know the owners ... genuine people, simple, they love their work, who love their land ... all seasoned with humility and dedication which unfortunately has become a rarity nowadays!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A Josephine and her husband"

    05/05/2014

    We did a three day stay and we were just fine. We thank Josephine and her husband for the reception, the beautiful place and the delicious breakfasts and dinners. See you soon and Barbara c.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites