contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Antica Torre

Case Bussandri, 197, Cangelasio 43039 Salsomaggiore Terme (Parma)

"Excellent"
Based on 28 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely people, comfortable rooms and excellent food and wine."

    09/23/2019

    We stayed one night at the beginning of September as part of a tour of northern Italy. Of all the places we stayed this was the best. The location has good views and is charmingly rustic and the room was large and confortable. The best bit was dinner. The owners provide a 4 course fixed menu meal for 25 euros. The food is home made and home cooked. The antipasta was cold meat and cheeses (a vegetarian alternative was provided as well.) Pasta was a form of gnocchi with mushrooms and the secondo was lamb shank. All was cooked to perfection. For wine we had a glass of local white sparking. Parmigiano, and a delicious bottle of sparkling red from the cantina next door. As a result I have forgotten what we had for dessert! Wine prices were excellent value. In summary, highly recommended and we wish we had stayed longer.

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful experience!!"

    05/07/2019

    We loved staying here. Daniela and Emanuele were wonderful and charming hosts. The place is lovely and so relaxing. Our accommodations were great. And the food was absolutely amazing. Emanuele's mother is the cook and we had a fabulous dinner with tons and tons of food and a lovely breakfast the next day. Highly recommend!!!

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Excellent"

    04/27/2019

    Very hospitable and kind hosts. Excellent food, very well maintained structure
    Mauritius and Teresa
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "calm, serenity and comfort"

    07/18/2018

    A big THANK YOU to this family very engaged in the reception of their customers. The space is particularly large in this agritourism and we benefited from an apartment of about sixty square meters when we were only three. The comfort is good and the use of the pool is a big plus when we drove a part of the day. Emmanuelle and his wife do everything to make you happy at home and the cooking simmered by the family and the mamma is quality. The focus is on heritage tours around and advice is always good. THANKS AGAIN for those moments spent at home ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Time out in the little paradise - wonderful ambience"

    07/09/2018

    We spent two nights at Agriturismo Antica Torre. We felt at home. The hosts were very warm and have taken care of our well. We were welcomed friendly and uncomplicated. The room was cozy and romantic on the top floor of the tower - wonderful. We could really relax by the pool. The food was delicious. We would like to have stayed a little longer. We would highly recommend this agriturismo. Many thanks to the hosts!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We have been there overnight many times and alwas going back"

    12/19/2017

    One feels at home!!

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A nice rustic farm agriturismo run by a charming family"

    08/20/2017

    We just spent 3 night at Antica Torre, at the and of our Italian vacation. We found this family run agriturismo here at agriturismo.it, as an B&B option on our return to Milan airport Malpensa from Zoagli and Liguria coast. Bay the way, the driving up to Passo del Bocco and trough the middle age town Bardi and al the way "down" to the area Salsomaggiore Terme and Provinsen Parma was out of this world - just like a Norwegian driving tour over the mountains from Oslo to Bergen, away from the crowded autostrada.

    Antica Torre is a rustic farm agriturismo run by a charming family. The Pavesi family are 100 present there for you, and Daniela and her husband Emanuele was outstanding. The have 30 years anniversary next year, started whit the grandma Vanda and husband. Cool.

    The setting is in the country with gentle views and close to many must see historical town and castles. Dining in house is a must for the food and vine is mainly local produce typical of the area and mostly from the farm itself. Our meals very good - maybe not as good as we had at the agriturismo Farmhouse La Mussia in Piemonte, but memorable. Dinner is 25 Euro per person (20% discount for the children) exclusive drinks (wine, soda etc.) but whit coffee and home made liqueur. About 125 euro per day for us. This is maybe a little high priced for a B&B. Maybe it's okay priced for the adult, but it could be a better discount for children?

    We had reserved in January and we were welcomed heartily and they had one double room with adjoining twin room accommodate for us. Okay rooms, but a little hot in July as there was just no air conditioning - just one fan for both rooms. The price is 55 Euro per person for 3 days stay (we got 20% discount for the children). 
    For the hole stay the costs was 950 Euro, 3 nights and 3 dinners, for a family whit two girls at 11 and 13 years. We did know the price when we booked the stay, but I think (also compared to Norwegian standards) that it is quite expensive.

    There is a nice swimming pool. The internet connection was poor in the room but okay outside.
    If you ask my 11 years daughter, it should be some more animals and maybe a option for horse riding :)

    Final words: Highly recommend a stay here. The family are incredibly warm, welcoming, helpful & friendly - this is something different. Good food.

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very well"

    08/10/2017

    Pleasant weekend. Spectacular location Beautiful spaces, clean, exquisite reception, good pool. Unfortunately, although not romantic, room conditioning would make the difference for hot summers like this. Cucin genuine and tasty. Fixed menu without possible alternatives.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Now this is a farm stay"

    04/22/2017

    This was our second of three agriturismos we stayed at. Daniela and Emmanuelle were wonderful hosts. Then to make it even better. Nona Vonda was soooo nice and made the food. We (unfortunately) only stayed two nights. Could have added a couple extra nights to make it even better. We had the option to stay in the tower which would have been My first choice just because it so unique. However, due to the short roofline and less windows (although to be fair, this is a tower from the 1300s), my wife wanted to be on a little closer to the floor and larger room. Both great options though. The views are incredible of Parma off in the distance. Also loved the fact that this was a farm, with sheep, guard dogs for the sheep and a couple horses. Two negatives to be totally honest. The price was a little misleading as I thought 2-3 nights were 55 euro/night. It turns out to be person. However, that was my fault for not reading it closer, and blame it more on agriturismo.it for not being more consistent in ALL of the agriturismos in requiring more consistency. In addition, I want to give them due credit since they adjusted the price for us to make up for my confusion. The only other thing that they could do something about were the "towels". In reality they felt like tablecloths. However, it clearly did not ruin anything, and I happily keep my review at 10 stars. With that out of the way, let me talk about their dinners. It's a fixed menu for 25 euro, and it was worth every cent. The menu changes daily but take my advice and take advantage of it. We were only there two nights and would have eaten there both nights but felt we needed to explore more. The good thing is that it is very secluded, but not too far from the town of Salsamaggiore Terme. We knew nothing about this town, but like a lot of things in Italy, it was full of surprises and didn't mind spend a full day there. Quaint and more history than expected with the spa for example. We can't thank Daniela and Emmanuelle and Vonda enough for such a wonderful stay. We highly recommend a stay there.

    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Great place !!"

    09/01/2016

    We spent a wonderful week with family at Antica Torra. The property is beautiful and perfectly maintained. The antique-style rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Delicious food with very good breakfasts and dinners varied. The reception is great and feels family in Pavesi. The nature is beautiful, the structure is very well placed for visiting Parma and the surrounding area. This is a great place that can relax, rest, and eat well. You have to go without hesitation ciao ciao !! Famiglia Grasso.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent"

    08/17/2016

    excellent ambience. spotless rooms. Breakfast plentiful and well cared for. kind and always helpful owners.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Valentina and Paolo <3"

    11/17/2015

    Truly hospitable farmhouse where the welcome and the absolute professionalism 'the fan boss. Lovely place in the middle of nature to relax. Excellent cuisine full of flavors where the whole is accompanied by a wonderful local wine. The well-kept and clean, only comment on the bathroom very practical (lack of bidet and shower with glass instead of 'the tandina) .Consigliato and definitely go back again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Mr. and Mrs. Blémont"

    07/08/2015

    Superb stay ......... hospitality remarkable Ditto for the welcome and availability of the owners. Remarkable and authentic! A highly conseller Worth DETOUT for lovers of emiliie-Romagna
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Het weer was fantastisch !!"

    10/25/2014

    At vanaf 2008 komen wij vrijwel jaarlijks wel een aantal dagen bij de familie Pavesi op hun prachtige farm. De laatste jaren telkens Tijdens ounces motorreizen door italie heel. Dit jaar Konden zelfs we met onze car aanhangwagen stallen en gebruikten Antica Torre de en als begin eindpunt van onze rondreis. Mede door de rustieke inrichting kamers van de in de mooie oude Gebouwen krijg je het echte italie gevoel. Ze blijven ook heerlijk koel Tijdens de warme zomerdagen. De avondmaaltijd bereid wordt door de vrouw des huizes, die er elke avond verrassends en weer iets van heerlijks maakt. Vergezeld door lokale wijn zelf geproduceerde likeuren en kan niet zijn avond kapot. Een dag aan het zwembad of luieren in de zon kun je met een afwisselen wandeling of Salsomaggiore naar een tocht naar een van de sails Kastelen in de omgeving. Voor de shoppers is er bij Fidenza (15km) nog een mooi outlex Centre.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Ancient tower"

    08/21/2014

    Wat hebben we weer genoten! Voor de derde keer bij de Pavesi's. Een en hartelijk warm welkom, veel natuur, rust en ruimte. Een geweldig zwembad en heeeeerlijk eten. En zoveel cultuur in de nabije omgeving, we raken niet uitgekeken: Piacenza, Cremona, Mantua, Pavia, Modena en het geweldige Bologna en ook niet you Vergeten: het kleine Busseto, Fontanellato en nog veel meer mooie Kastelen. Vanda, Emanuel en Daniel, hartelijk bedankt, we komen Zeker weer terug. Peter Anet en
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites