contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Quercia

Via Ossella, 4, Ossella 43050 Valmozzola (Parma)

"Excellent"
Based on 54 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "One of the best places we've stayed in Italy"

    08/20/2018

    We have traveled Italy extensively and a visit here is a must!!! The house has been renovated but they have kept it's heritage. The food was beyond wonderful. They are real Italian cooks and our dinner was several courses. Afterwards we had homemade limoncello, wine and an evening of laughs with them. We even went hunting for mushrooms the next day. This is a true Italian experience, they open their home and are a pure delight.

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "BUT WHAT WE HAVE LEAD TO YOUR REVIEWS?"

    10/15/2017

    We are always looking for new nice places to spend pleasant moments with our friends ... then we discovered this place with so many positive reviews ... wonderful place to stay, nice place but not cared for and dirty enough in and out ... Poor and poor quality appetizers, fried pie 4-5 pieces at a time for 18 people, old fried and full-fried cake frying oil, very long breaks between courses, tasty herb salads with little filling, roasted calf just arrived warm, house cakes with cobwebs, house wine to avoid ... In addition, even the bill quite enough - 35 euros per head ... we complained and took us 5 euros per head ... Even if it took off 15EUR per head, for us it remains SCONSIGLIATISSIMO !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Quercia answers
    The dirt was procured by the children, who devastated all the existing geraniums and everything else was in the courtyard. Hors d'oeuvres: Consecutive cold meats were always required. Ham, seasoned 30 months and feline IGP salami. The break, if any, is due to their indecision about what to order. For the tortilla, maybe the lady thought she had stuffed socks. For the wine, Lambrusco Cavicchioli and home wine were served. which was appreciated by other members of the company. For oil: it is first-fried oil. There was no trace of filaments on the cake, in the presence of the Lady.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A real Gem"

    10/03/2017

    We loved staying with Gabriella & Michele. They treated us like family. The food was exceptional - some of the best of our tour of Italy. Even gave us a few tours of Porcini country!! We loved the animals & rustic cottage. Thanks for a memorable stay :) Belinda & Jack

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Very kind!!!"

    05/06/2017

    I was in this agriturismo the first of May, all very nice, the room, spacious and beautiful rustic, but without TV, giant and super clean bathroom. The kitchen is very good, everything is genuine and made homely by the two spouses. Substantial portions, I seemed to be at home. Beautiful!!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Organic
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely lodging accommodations and location"

    05/01/2017

    We stayed in this (true) farm three days in the spring of 2017, on a journey dedicated to the research of the Parma Castles. The geographical location is very suitable for moving in the hills of Parma, close to the most castles and at the same time perfectly integrated in the countryside. The structure is as you see it, gently rustic and able to give sensations of yesteryear. The owners are only people, friendly and able to make you feel more than just a guest. Excellent cuisine, with its own garden produce and livestock and / or neighboring farms. Nice experience that I recommend everyone.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All very good! Owners kind and considerate"

    04/25/2017

    We stopped by chance and found it a perfect place with genuine products for a perfect lunch!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "enchanting"

    02/24/2017

    Lovely place and excellent cucina.i hosts make you feel at ease What to ask for?
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent"

    01/05/2017

    We were now for the new year and the first year we found lovely people we felt at home, ate well, great place to relax and stay in contact with nature. Once again many thanks barbaric and Mauritius
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful place"

    01/04/2017

    very pretty stone house, is located in a quiet and very pleasant place with a beautiful view, the rooms are cozy, otima cuisine made from dicasa master, made wine from them delicious. the godfathers of house are very helpful .... we felt like our home ...........
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "very sympathetic hosts"

    09/23/2016

    We-an extended family with grandma, young family, adult children and baby stayed for 2 nights in La Quercia - we were welcomed very friendly. We occupied 3 rooms - the bathrooms we found okay - we would expect just as we liked the charm of the old house. Michele gave us cooked wonderful, the wine was great and also the limoncello - gracie Michele! we have no sterile breakfast buffet awaits. I can recommend the house only necessarily for people who appreciate it that you live here with nature and not expected there for breakfast 5 sausages.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 1
    "Poor"

    "Evil does not get !!"

    09/10/2016

    We were on 09.07.2016 spot with 4 adults and a child. Even the courtyard, and one which should also parking was good for children under any circumstances. Risk of injury 100%. Down Come animals. A dog needs to be locked up because he bites! That really is not child friendly. The rooms were moderately smell nothing for us. We then canceled and were sent unfriendly by the Court. Here you can also upload any images from the current state, so you get a real sense for this farm. Could not be recommended and certainly not with children.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Quercia answers
    The reservation was only for 4 people. The hotel is rustic and is also suitable for children. Pets are not toys with which you can play. you can not expect animals to be taken in the arms with which to play the child. The dog has not been seen and is locked up in his enclosure and does not bite. They should not say things that are untrue. If you smell beasts it is because the goats are in mating season and we are in the countryside. You did not pay any penalty and you walked away.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Serene and relaxing"

    07/30/2016

    This stone home is located on a quiet hill. Very nice views, comfortable rooms and cozy ambience. Excellent homemade local food. Hosts are a sweet elderly couple who made a great effort. The homemade wine was a surprise. Good getaway or stopover option.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: With specific courses
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "Too secluded and not aware of wishes from the modern traveler"

    06/26/2016

    Friendly people who Try their best. But the bathroom facility was below standard. No wifi no nice terrace to sit. Everything was pretty messy. Breakfast consist of cookies and no cheese, meat or fresh bread. Price to high for value it offers. No possible walking or any other activity in direct vacinity.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Quercia answers
    We never Said That there is wi fi. No signal available and for now we can not have it. The terrace was not even possible to build it, Because our is a country house of late renaissance. The bathroom is new, neat and clean complete with everything. We have a path in the woods of apprx 5 kms, perhaps the problem Was that the weather was bad and sometimes rained. Usually the children create disorder. Breakfast: we offer usually you italian breakfust, if preferred what is now required it, was enough to ask.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A perfect Easter in motion by peace"

    03/27/2016

    Me and my boyfriend have returned tonight from this beautiful weekend in the company of our super sport. We spent one night in this magnificent house of which very curious we got to know the story of Michael and Gabriella two wonderful people! The food is great, the hospitality is maximum ... it's a real blessing for body and mind ... we reluctantly left this marvel !!! Claudia and Andrea.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "10 and praise!"

    11/10/2015

    I spent a long weekend with his wife and children, we loved it! The owners are very friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and spacious, the kitchen is out of the ordinary with homemade pasta, sauce and self-produced oil, meat is tasty as the wild boar and the kid of Mr. Michael, this is a real farm where they cultivate the land and raise animals. overall one of the best farm where I stayed, to try it
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites