contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Le Querciole

Loc. San Pietro, 3 -, Borgo Val di Taro 43043 Borgo Val di Taro (Parma)

"Excellent"
Based on 30 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place! !!!"

    10/20/2017

    Really a great place. Me and my partner spent a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back soon. Greetings to all of you. Call me immediately qnd you find the mushrooms !!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Pure nature, everything is included"

    07/13/2017

    We spent 2 days with the best hospitality in La Querciole. Our room "Fienile" was simply beautiful, very clean and with everything you need. The food prepared with love was excellent, for our daughter who does not eat meat, even something special was cooked. The house is decorated with lots of love and with many small details. We loved it from the beginning.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Le Querciole answers
    Thank you Thank you very much for what you have written with affection Paolo e Mirella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 1
    "Poor"

    "Never again !!!"

    12/11/2016

    Località le Querciole di San Pietro, 3, 43043 Borgo Val di Taro PR, Italy impressions and a brief account of our stay at le Querciole. We are a couple around 50 years and had 6 nights in early September spent at Agriturismo le Querciole in Borgo Val di Taro. Our impressions are facts that personal ratings is: definitely never again on that later. Now back to the beginning. Bumpy narrow Directions to the farm. The hostess greeted us Mirella. Due to language problems, the welcome was also slightly warm. Mr Paolo the host was still unapproachable. The room (ESSICATOIO), old farm style ok, if you like it. We had a different idea through images from the net. The room was not very big, but rather dark and had only 3 small window slightly stale smell. The windows were placed at the top, not see out possible. Stone floor with bed and wardrobe, the character towards the street. Storage space and closet were available, also a small TV on which one could do without. The bathroom was small and the shower getting used to by one or the other air drag. WiFi was not working in the room, although stated in the property description, only in the dining room, or in the drafty corridor in front, more bad than good. So plan trips in a relaxed atmosphere, nil. Room cleaning was done only sporadically, or more precisely, only 1 time in 6 days. Breakfast! We were not aware of what a bad level can drop this word these days start. There are the facts that speak against this word. 3 thermoses (1x hot water, hot milk 1x, 1x coffee) on the counter for all guests. On the table per person 1 small piece of cake, plus biscuits and dry biscuits plus 2 small bowls of jam and finished breakfast and daily without any change, not even on Sunday !!! Butter, bread, fruit, salami and Co. did not exist! Coming too late, is just a cup of coffee there. On demand, there are still a small jug. One is clear about now the price for B & B from EUR 92, - then drops a nothing a except insolence! Since the property was very remote, about 6 km to Borgo Val di Taro, was the drive of her as always very troublesome even to her. It was hoped that no oncoming traffic. Otherwise, it was back to the last passing point or asphalt sales volumes, the subfloor can greet and take the bushes. The streets were narrow and bad, passable in the dark at a walking pace. So early in away dinner and in the light to the farm, or "joy" of driving. Dinner in the evening, the only thing that was not bad at Agriturismo is possible, should it in the morning but manifest. Far and wide no Boarding possibility exists. But what did not went next to the breakfast, was the conduct of Mr Paolo. This host, for him the wrong word was not just grumpy, but also extremely rude. His whole manner anything but hospitable. We asked to leave early because it did not like us. No understanding of our request, even later no encouragement or attempting an effort. The down payment, now is also clear why, the only was what we had done in our Agriturismo visited prior to departure, beglich our stay to request the departure altogether, plus. Of food, so no negative business. But Mr Paolo insisted on full 6 nights. No hotelier would have behaved like that. Everyone would have thought, ok the guest does not want to, then he can go before bad publicity comes into the house, not Mr. Paolo. Conclusion: deceiving rude hosts, beautiful pictures on the net, but appearances, Trust not necessarily the reviews. Has anyone experienced this "breakfast" in front of us? Never again! Our tip, do not book more nights, but one night to extend the option, if you like it. From pay in advance, we would advise against.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Le Querciole answers
    Of all this long review, I would like first of all to thank you with regard to the aspect of the dinner: I confirm that yes, it is a dinner worthy of a real farm, I can confirm it. As for the fact that we have a set menu, also I confirm this: it is traditional country dishes of our Apennines, for which we guarantee authenticity, quality and freshness at a set menu, gustabile in our charming dining room. But I can not confirm what is indicated by her regarding the description of the structure, because a stone cottage of the '600 completely restored and surrounded by a forest, has a much more charming and magical as described by its review. I can confirm that probably yes, has the wrong type of room and would have to opt for a hotel in the town center. But I can not hold me responsible for this: the photos describe well our position and our structure. I do not feel I should therefore respond more on this point. Even the issue of cleaning are quite clear in the price details: are weekly, daily cleaning is necessary to ask and are extra. However, it still made a note of something that can not really know, because he decided - as you yourself mentioned in the comments - to leave before his six days booked. Probably, therefore, we are not to have given no clear information about who we are and what kind of stay we offer. We have not seen fit to offer a discount while she was giving us harm. A greeting
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A beautiful experience of quiet Italian living."

    05/29/2016

    We found out about Le Querciole from an internet search and it was a great discovery! After some memorable stays in Milan and Venice it was a relief to spend a day in the serenity of the farm. Our room was very comfortable and the meal prepared for us by Mirella and Paolo was the best we have had in Italy and Paul's lemoncello was incredible! We wish our language differences had not stopped us from learning more about the reconstruction of the buildings and about the horses. Our visit will stay in our memories forever.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A holiday that has inspired us ..."

    05/16/2016

    Me and my family stayed in this fantastic country on 14 and 15 May. We left with some concerns related to the weather, which we immediately had to think again, because in this place the weather we never guesses! And 'an agriturismo where you can find peace and tranquility, respect and education, beauty of the landscape and traditional food of the place ... if you want all that, then you're in the right place, otherwise change goal ... Paul, Mirella and Luke (the son ) are friendly and helpful people, always ready to run out of guests' requests, know how to be with people, talking and telling their story. To me, the story of Paul hit deep and has led me to reflect on the meaning of our "being here and now." Back at the property, is exactly what you see in the photos, in fact, live a little more! Recovered from an ancient house of the '600 (let them tell Paul what he had to do to succeed him to recover as much as possible like the original ...) is totally embedded in a green valley, full of oaks and chestnut trees. Here, there are several animals in addition to horses let loose in recitantata properties and available at extra feet for beautiful walks. The rooms are just beautiful, all stone, ours even had a very nice wood stove! They are very clean and furnished in poor style, but riproponente the life of a time that no longer exists ... You eat very well in this country, all together in a friendly manner. This aspect is very unifying, especially when guests are arriving from different parts of the world. Breakfast is always of a high standard, while being simple. Let me conclude this review with a moment of reflection, which comes from the words of Paul, listen as he tells his life story. And 'my will in this regard to share with all the readers as to me has left inspired this place and these people. "The saints (the inspiration) are like big steam ships crossing the ocean carrying many passengers on the other side ..." (cit. Ramakrishna) May you be like a big steamship, but if you're not, then do everything to be one of the lucky passengers. Thanks Paul, Mirella and Luca!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "RELAXING HOLIDAY"

    05/20/2015

    Very nice relaxing holiday, there is an air of freedom ', even our pets have been able to enjoy. Great food all homemade and you feel !!! The friendliness and courtesy of Mirella (excellent cook) and Paul have just put us at ease. Thank you and goodbye. Milli, Valter, Charlotte, Henry, Witch and Ziva
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Weekend"

    08/04/2014

    Unexpected weekend ... We found the address through the internet and we have to say we were excited ... Just arrived, time for dinner, we were greeted with hors d'oeuvres, first and second really great (highly recommend it to anyone who loves mushrooms) for Not to mention the superb Trifle !!!! The accommodation very cozy and quaint.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A jewel on the hills"

    08/01/2014

    We are a couple of Italian-Canadians and we did stay in the month of July 2014 the Querciole in the farm, we were really very good. Both Paul and the Mirella they went Directory to our holiday, it was wonderful, as indeed it was, great food, room spotless and very nice. Location nestled in a beautiful landscape and mossafiato silenziousa. What to say more thank you thank you so much, we really spent three wonderful days. We hope to return one day ... and Claudio Nilla
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "peace and good"

    07/31/2014

    well ... just arrived, our first comment addressed to those two funny guys Paul and Mirella was: "finally a place that is as such the presentation of the website ... good sign." And that was considered a good omen, because the experience was unique in that lovely place ... absolutely ... pleasurable to be repeated at a glance. Spacious, comfortable, clean, furnished with sensitivity housing ... Mirella told us: "I want my guests to feel right at home." So it was for us! And what about the kitchen! You possino Mirella ... what have you spoiled! And Paul said in Paoletto friendship (basically a closet), that force of nature: sympathy, efficiency, light hearted, but lots and lots of professionalism. Thanks again, friends, and see you soon ... PS also a good Luca, friendly and good prospects ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pure relaxation"

    06/22/2014

    There were two of two nights at Paolo and Mirella and have the fantastic peace and solitude very much. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The food delicious and the hosts very welcoming. We love coming back. Thank you.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Catherine Ford"

    06/04/2014

    We (husband, 2 year old daughter and myself)had a fantastic stay here. The room was huge, the hosts really lovely and helpful, and they went the extra mile to accommodate our 2-year old, providing a rocking horse, a cot and very cute bedding, high chair etc. The grounds are great for a roaming child too. The food was delicious and varied. I can only highly recommend this place, and thank you to Mirella and Paolo (and their sons) for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing.

    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A CHRISTMAS SPECIAL"

    12/27/2013

    2013 for me was to be a vigil and a SPECIAL Christmas with my family (my husband with his brother and his wife, my two children, my sister and my parents), Paul and Mirella with spontaneity 'and simplicity' that more 'distinguish them, they had the ability' to make it VERY SPECIAL! The great food and the rooms clean and comfortable, they are only a part, sensitivity, 'spontaneity' and the warm welcome they have done the rest. Then Paul for Christmas lunch we brought with us to accept his mother Mary, guys .... that spirit and that energy and is very close to turning off the 100 candles on the cake! E 'was great to have her with us. The only downside to the rainy weather, which did not allow us to take long walks ... and that is why we will be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2013
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "the beauty of simplicity"

    07/07/2013

    We arrived on Wednesday and we were the only guests along with our dog until the weekend, the room spotlessly clean, the food great, the friendliness and helpfulness of Mirella and Paul immediately put us at ease. The silence, nature, and the beauty of the place hit us, the evening did some short walks between the fireflies, which is rare now .... The farm is located at the bottom of a road that did not follow that the tranquility is guaranteed.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Vacation not to be missed!!"

    05/21/2013

    We had an extraordinary experience! We have been abducted by a beautiful landscape and taken to the throat by an excellent cuisine. L 'farm is beautiful renovated is decorated in a Carthusian the ancient peasant culture. On the other time was also the friendliness and hospitality that Paul and Mirella have shown us! L 'only regret was having to return to everyday reality .....!! Thank Claudio and Noemi
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Le Querciole answers
    What I can tell you, after spending the beautiful words about us and our structure Thank you, Thank you, Thank fondly Paul and mirella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "FANTASTIC!!"

    04/05/2013

    By Giampaolo Cantello (VA) I'm at home, door locked and the system is armed. I smile thinking Querciole where you forgotten to close the machine and the room, so no one will be the case, you're in absolute peace and security. The rooms are clean, furnished with antiques and memorabilia the homes of our forefathers, but with all the amenities of a large hotel. The cuisine of Mirella is great, everything is genuine, made from the juice when the cookies, the cakes VERY GOOD, moving from homemade pasta up to the spirits. (You're a good fork? Your thing, you're not, you will become one.) While Mirella takes you by the throat, Paul does not mind some company at dinner by a chat over a good glass of wine. A Thank you and a big hug from Giampaolo, Monica, Martina, Julia, John and Piera. Will be back soon. Recommended for families and couples a tip for PS Paul, when your guests arrive sequestrali PC, mobile phones, tablets and other gadgets all electronic, so they can better appreciate this amazing place where time has stopped.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites