contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Sabbiona

Via di Oriolo, 10 -, Faenza 48018 Faenza (Ravenna)

"Excellent"
Based on 37 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Everything is perfect!"

    05/11/2019

    I stayed three nights in this property during the bridge of May 1: we were a group of about 25 people, from 80 years old to 5 months (a family reunion). The farm is simple and quiet, well kept and very functional, with rooms and apartments for all needs. There are large outdoor areas, children's play area and volleyball court, as well as the swimming pool (which was not yet in operation due to weather conditions, but there is). The owners and all the staff were kind, nice and helpful (and very patient, as there were so many of us!).
    The kitchen is certainly one of the strengths: cakes, biscuits, jams, fresh pasta, olive oil, excellent wines ... all of their production, genuine and delicious!
    The location is strategic for visiting Faenza, Ravenna, Brisighella, San Marino, Ferrara.
    In short, I (but also all the others) found myself very well and I would definitely recommend it!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Good morning Laura, Thank you so much for your satisfaction and opinion.
    It is people like you and your large family who help us to give the best in our work.
    Thank you for your kindness and enthusiasm.
    Serena and Family
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great stay with a lovely family"

    08/13/2018

    We stayed for 4 days in this agritourismo. Very last minute they still had a great apartment available.
    Serena is a great host en cooks delicious! Her pasta's are amazing.

    The swimming pool offers all the refreshments you need after a busy day in a city. And don't forget the view: it's breath taking!

    The breakfast is simple, but we didn't need much more.
    We will definitely come back. Thanks for the warm stay at your place!


    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Very Thanks Laurie.
    We are glady you that you liked your holiday here at La Sabbiona.
    So we hope to meet you next time
    Serena & Family
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic"

    07/15/2018

    We stayed for a week in La Sabbiona and it was once again unique. In any case, we will come back here.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Thank you very much, we are happy you like la Sabbiona.
    Many thanks from me and my Family
    Serena
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "how to feel "at home, almost in the family""

    01/09/2018

    above all excellent cuisine but also the reception, some improvement to be done in the bathroom
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Thank you very much, we are happy with your approval and that you enjoyed your stay. You have been very kind guests and we hope to improve our hospitality more and more. Thanks again. Serena, Sebastiano and Famiglia.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent and excellent quality."

    10/06/2017

    The farm "La Sabbiona", located on the hills of Faenza, Oriolo resort is wonderful in every way, great hospitality, friendly staff and always helpful, excellent food, cared for, with particular attention to those who, like me, have some food intolerances ; Great wines. The rooms are clean and spacious ... I highly recommend to those who want to have a relaxing holiday, as we also have the pool, open in the hot season. Better book.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Thank you Maria Teresa, Its satisfaction makes us happy and stimulates our passion to make guests stay aloft their expectations. Thanks again. The Sabbiona
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "short stay but quality"

    08/25/2016

    Excellent location, value, cleanliness of the rooms and friendliness excellent. It reflects the needs why we chose it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Thank you Mr. Fernando to her and to her family. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, your kindness has been a secondary pleasure. Fam. Altini
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "La grassa"

    08/05/2016

    La grassa called "fats" and describes Bologna from a culinary perspective. And it is also the rest of Emilia-Romagna. And it's a compliment. From me at least. The pasta always al dente, a poem in their diversity, secondi fresh from the grill. The pool was very well maintained every day. Disadvantage: to adria take you about 50 minutes.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect family vacation"

    07/21/2016

    We (family of 4) spent 8 wonderful days at La Sabbiona. Serena was very helpful. We stayed half-board and every evening we were looking forward to the wonderful regional cuisine did what prepared. I can certainly recommend La Sabbiona without any restrictions.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Dear Heribert & Family. Thanks for the nice review about us. It was a pleasure to cook for you, your satisfaction was very pleasant for us all.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Everything was perfect!"

    10/13/2014

    My husband and I stayed at La Sabbiona for 9 nights and had a wonderful time. Serena and the other family members are so gracious and helpful. We go bicycling in Italy every year and stay in different agriturismi in various regions. We have never returned to any place we have previously stayed but will definitely come back here! Our apartment was well furnished and when we needed anything, the family and staff were very accommodating. We dined on the terrace twice and both times the food was very good. The wines are wonderful, thank you Mauro! We look forward to seeing you all again. Best regards, Sandy and William

    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Very Thanks Sandra, We are happy about your opinion Our farm Holiday. You were very polite guests. Serena 6 Family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Simply Wonderful"

    07/31/2014

    We would like to share our experience at La Sabbiona When We went there in July 2014. Sabbiona La is located near Faenza in the Romangna and to the Italy-loving tourist speaks of this soft hill, vineyards, charming villages, and excellent food. But the Romagna So Has A vivid economy, large cities sandy, beaches, lot of culture, and UNESCO World Heritage locations truly worth visiting. Last but definitely not least, the region is renowned for excellent food. So what the stage set When We headed there for our vacation. La Sabbiona is located some kilometers outside of Faenza and can be found quite easily using a modestly updated navigation system or just use the directions givenName on the homepage and you will be fine too since there are plenty of road signs and when we arrived we were at first greeted by a very friendly and always playful dog. La Sabbiona is family-run and the guest are taken care of Serena and Sebastiano with the help of some other people. All were welcoming, friendly, and charming and even for us Whose command of the Italian language is minor to non-existent there what Virtually no language barrier. So in short we felt welcome the minute we arrived and examined as we can just confirm the Numerous and very positive feedback for La Sabbiona as it is a lovely place to stay indeed. While it is beautifully located in the hills outside Faenza, All Those nice places to visit like Bologna, Ravenna, Delta del Po (do not miss out on that), or even San Marino can be reached conveniently. The rooms were very nice, tidy, equipped with air-condition and very well maintained. So there were no complaints but a minor note 'may be in place here: We came through some (not many) not so positive comments on La Sabbiona. So if you are looking for a fancy, high-flying, top-stylish, city-center location you will utterly and CLEARLY be disappointed Because did is not what La Sabbiona and is most likely not what theywant to be. One more comment on the food served. This is simply delicious and Serena and her team are doing miracles every day. Breakfast is served every day and the cakes or cookies are home-made. Kitchen is closed Monday and Tuesday evening Which is a pity but I guess time is needed to prepare All Those handmade pasta and other goodies did Serena and her team serve at the Remaining days of the week. HOWEVER you will have no real problems to find some place to eat nearby and Faenza is a mere 10-minute car-drive away. Summing up When You Are looking for a great time in the Romagna, a beautiful surrounding with nice and welcoming people, excellent food, and in overall good time then La Sabbiona definitely is the place for you to go. Oh yes, in case there is one or two things you are missing do not be shy and ask everybody at La Sabbiona were so nice and helpful so there's no need to complain later. A big Thank-You from us to Serena, Sebastiano, Maida, and all the people at La Sabbiona for a wonderful and truly enjoyable stay. Susanne, Loretta, and Udo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Dear Udo & Family We are very happy about your Satisfaction, It was our pleasure to introduce to you to know our territory, the typical dishes and our own wines. We are much more satisfied with curious guests who appreciate to know the traditions of our beatiful region. Thank you, for the generous words about the Sabbiona. Serena & Family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Would definitely"

    10/09/2013

    A really nice place, very quiet and nice. The owners are very welcoming and always try to help you. Too bad that the restaurant is only open from Thursday to Sunday because the house wines ansi that the food very good and plentiful. Siccuramente back another time. Thanks again for everything.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "the beauty of traveling"

    08/31/2013

    You know that sense of uncertainty mixed with curiosity in the head to spend a holiday in a place never visited? A La Sabbiona few hours were enough to dispel any uncertainty and vice versa to increase the curiosity for things to scoprire.Bisogna recognize the family Altini the credited with having created a structure that meets every need, cozy and clean rooms, a vitality pool after the time spent visiting the many places of cultural and natural interest located nearby, a special note of credit goes to the dinners but personally cared by Sig . ra Serena, it is impossible to describe the taste various specialties accompanied by wines of their production, the only regret is that dinner is not available every night because the restaurants in the surrounding area do not hold the confronto.Un thanks to Serena Sebastian Mauro with hope to meet again soon. Adele, Sarja, Massimo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "real farm"

    08/21/2013

    Me and my family we found a good structure: clean environment, excellent cuisine and simplicity '.... all cio'che should offer a agriturismo.Buona position. Friendly family who runs the hotel
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Genuine atmosphere."

    08/20/2013

    Authentic relaxing day in a simple and genuine! Room is clean and with every comfort, TV, air conditioning and hairdryer. My daughter has had lots of fun in the pool is also clean and attention to detail (dressing room, toilet, shower with hot water and hair dryer), and we were able to enjoy a good lunch comfortably seated on the veranda next to the playground where our little could play under our gaze. Sincere thanks therefore to holders Serena and Sebastian and his son Mauro that despite the commitments made up our little girl on the tractor, that laughter! I forgot, their excellent jam and their wine, my husband has brought home a carton.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Dear Family Thank you very much for the nice words related to our work is our passion. Your satisfaction is our for making sure that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you so much, Serena, Sebastian and Mauro.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Superb"

    08/12/2013

    What a surprise! Beautifully located, well held! Very friendly people, good food and very good home made wine! Clean comfortable room, even with two guys of 13 an 16 in parents room.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Sabbiona answers
    Dear Goderis, very thank you about your opinion for us. That we are glad you enjoyed Sabbiona, I thank you again for your plite words. we waiting to meet you next time Srena & Family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites