contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Fornas

Località  Fornace, 2, 33028 Tolmezzo (Udine)

"Excellent"
Based on 47 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a great find"

    08/23/2013

    We returned today after a bit 'of days spent at this farm. Immersed in nature, with possibility to make beautiful excursions, ideal for those seeking peace and quiet, excellent hospitality and cleanliness, food delicious and plentiful. Even our bau was welcomed and treated very well. Valuable even for a stop at the only restaurant and to purchase products from our own: exceptional. Value for money really good, something to be reckoned to the present day. Many thanks to Louis and Ethel, you are a force! We hope to soon ... Stefania, Rudi and crumb.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Enttäuschung - Achtung bei allen Zimmern with Gemeinschaftsbad"

    08/21/2013

    Aufgrund ansprechenden der Fotos und der guten Bewertungen entschlossen wir uns, im Fornas zu nächtigen. Der Wirt hatte mehr nur ein Zimmer mit uns für frei Gemeinschaftsbad. Prinzipiell ja kein Problem - wäre das Zimmer mit nicht eine unattraktive Kammer reichlich Spinnen gewesen. Wir kamen abends müde an und hatten keine andere als zu bleiben Wahl. Stellte es sich dann heraus, dass nur ein Bad incl 1 Toilet für 4 Zimmer zur Verfügung war. In dieser Nacht nutzten ca. 7 diese Menschen 1 Möglichkeit. Einzig positiv war das sehr gute Abendessen. Das Frühstück enttäuschend wiederum war. Als Einziges Brot gab es Zwieback. Und wir ein bekamen Zwar Fruchtjoghurt im Becher serviert. Als mein Freund öffnete eg, begrüßte ihn Schimmel. Es wurde sofort ausgetauscht. Ärgerlich war sehr, dass er Zimmer für dieses denselben verlangte Preis wie für die schönen DZ incl. Bad.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A welcome return"

    05/20/2013

    We discovered (quite by accident) this farm, looking for new routes snowshoeing last winter and imbattendoci in the file of the possible routes starting from the structure! During the bridge of 25 April we came to stay there, discovering the warmth and hospitality offered to us by the friendly family owners, also savoring the excellent cuisine and the various digestive schnapps available as inevitable finale! We also tested some of the proposed routes in the surrounding area, finding them very interesting, well-marked and suitable for almost all seasons (snow permitting) So on the 14th of May, on the occasion of the passage of the Tour of Italy in the region, we returned here to spend the night between one stage and another, finding there the same friendliness and hospitality of the previous stay!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a charm"

    09/10/2012

    We returned for a short refreshment stop and this time we were pleasantly delighted by the friendliness of our guests (Ethel and Louis ... gorgeous and beautiful Lulu and Lilly!), The goodness of the kitchen (very good Luigi!) By the beauty, peace and serenity of the place. The place is really charming and even in a few days stay is renewed mind and body. Did not want to comment before in the hope that not too divulged the news ... !
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magical"

    09/06/2012

    We were in Fornas only four days, the last week of August, but were enough to breathe the atmosphere pleasant and relaxing, but at the same time heat. Ethel and Luigi are very friendly and helpful, no formalism and make you feel at ease. The property is very beautiful, isolated in the mountains just as we wanted, nice views, silence. Luigi is a good cook, the food is very good, quality products and their production or area: cakes and pastries made in house, garden vegetables and a lot of passion in the reception. Even on rainy days the atmosphere was truly magical. For those who wish to appreciate some of the values ??of life, highly recommend it. We really enjoyed our stay! Roberta and Ermanno
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "TWO NIGHTS OF RELAXATION"

    08/24/2012

    We stayed two nights in half board, the second day we decided to have lunch at 'farm is so good cooking. All 's environment is clean and comfortable, it just feels relaxing, I could even sit all afternoon lounging in the garden without getting bored. Even our dog Penny was glad to come back "home" in the evening after the strolls in the area, and went happily to greet Ethel (who knows what a treat we escape ...). A special thanks to Ethel and Luigi fact that we were pampered and managed patiently.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "relax"

    08/23/2012

    quiet place, excellent cuisine, surrounded by nature is the perfect place for an escape from the chaos of the city! kindness, attention to detail and cleanliness make this farm a place to rest your body and mind.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A beautiful place"

    08/14/2012

    A place to get away from the routine, where you can relax (mobile thankfully do not take), but where you can also make beautiful walks, natura.Emergono soaking in the silence and the voices of wild animals and farm domestici.In climate is welcoming, great food, great clean, nice rooms with clean and kindness.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Vacation of true rest"

    07/30/2012

    The Farm Fornas was a pleasant surprise: Louis is an accomplished cook, also able to make best use of local products: milk and butter from a nearby farm, vegetables and jams with fruits of their garden, a real farm, meat tender and flavorful from traditional breeding, not intensive. Together with Ethel everything runs fine. Deserve assistance for the care of the hiking trails in the area. Approximately 15 minutes drive from Tolmezzo oasis of peace, ideal for long journeys stop between the countries of central and northern Europe and the beaches on the Adriatic Sea. Worth a visit.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place to be!!!!"

    07/10/2012

    This is a great place te be. Luigi and Ethel are very nice people.
    The rooms are nice and clean. Luigi cooks very good meals. Around the house you can sit in the sun or shadow. There are hiking trials, short or long. We went for a week with our dog and have a great time and going back next year.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful nature and good food"

    05/23/2012

    The house is far above Fornas located in the mountains. It is marked with a sign Argiturismo. Since the first sign we were not the same, we were picked up by Luigi. Luigi and Adele run Fornas. Luigi is a very good cook, to us one evening, after a very long journey, has prepared a very good meal. There was a risotto with herbs from the region and a very tasty pork. In general we tried were both very pleasant stay and prepare to join us in all respects. The area is mountainous and is ideal for hiking. There are materials with different walks, all of which are numbered. However, when the walks not one hundred percent rely on the markings. From a planned five-hour hike, eight and a half hours. The ambience of the house is very familiar and it is working vigorously involved to make it more comfortable and provide them with further offers. If you prefer a rustic, for Fornas is the right thing. The device is rather simple and the rooms are simple. But the hosts are really nice and the food is excellent. Every time I would leave there again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pure nature, accommodation geflegt"

    05/15/2012

    On the journey to the south, we visited Fornas. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The food was pleasant, tasty and well prepared. With the warm welcome and kindness, we were very impressed. Anyone who loves the original is in good hands away from the tourist routes.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "an oasis of warmth and peace"

    04/24/2012

    I accidentally discovered this farm in my home region and I spent a weekend together bellismo a couple of friends. We were greeted with such warmth and simplicity, we have been pampered in every way and, not least, we ate simple food, but well maintained, good quality ingredients mainly from the surrounding area. recommend this farm to anyone looking for peace (cell phones do not work!) and willing to leave behind the daily routine, where time flows in a natural way, without a clock.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful"

    04/15/2012

    oasis of peace, a warm welcome, beautiful rooms, food strepitoso.Unico new hiking trails listed in the guide and map are often poorly indicated especially if you choose to do it instead
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2012
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Fornas answers
    We are in a pristine area of ??Carnia, the trails are often proposed to retrace the steps and distances are often not used at rural life. This is certainly the main problem I had during the review of the various paths. A team is ready to go back through and recheck possibly improve the mileage of the various excursions. Greetings.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Recommended!"

    04/05/2012

    Lovely place and food and hospitality regenerating satisfactorily. I highly recommend it!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites