contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Carmelina Recco

Via Verzemma 33, Verzemma 16036 Recco (Genoa)

"Excellent"
Based on 86 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "the super agritourism"

    06/24/2019

    a simple farmhouse but equipped with the necessary comforts to spend the holiday in total tranquility. also the familiarity, kindness, hospitality and sympathy of Monica and Angelo are undisputed (then Angelo is really a handyman!). Monica's a really good cook. We ate too well. Thank you very much for making our holiday unforgettable! hello Cristina & sons
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Outside of Recco situated farm with nice and friendly family, good accommodation and food."

    06/22/2019

    The outward journey is a bit adventurous over a small cul-de-sac. Parking can be provided in front of the site if parking spaces are available. The facility and the pool were clean and well maintained. The rooms were not very big, but sufficiently dimensioned. Breakfast and dinner were simple, but delicious. Monica and her husband were very helpful and gave us good tips for the surrounding area. We could enjoy the time there very much and would pass by again.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Beautiful agritourism, warm welcome, pleasant rooms"

    06/22/2019

    We were delighted with our stay, Monica and her husband welcomed us very well
    The rooms are well equipped
    The meal was typical and good
    Thank you. Thank you.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "Disappointing "

    06/12/2019

    To get there the road is really difficult. The owners are nice. The room was absolutely not clean. The catering is of medium to low level. The pool is good as well as the landscape but if there are small children the space is very small.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Villa Carmelina Recco answers
    Good morning, Alexander,

    first of all thanks for the compliments to us, the landscape and the pool: we are pleased that you liked them and we sincerely regret that our farm has not fully met your expectations.

    However, we would like to clarify some aspects that are very close to our hearts:
    - The road climbs for 3km on the hills: they are the classic Ligurian roads, the same thanks to which, when you reach your destination, you can admire landscapes that have no equal ... they are not high-traffic roads, but are absolutely viable with any type of car.

    - The attention to cleanliness is a matter of pride for us: this is demonstrated by the comments of the guests who came to visit us before her... If you had informed us that there were problems, we would have solved them immediately! As we had to provide after your check-out, since we found the room in disastrous condition (we do not go into detail not to bother those who read, but I assure you that a situation like this has never really happened to us).

    - For dinner, we can certainly not discuss personal taste, but on the quality we can ensure that the raw materials used are fresh, of our own production or 0 km and that the food is cooked according to ancient recipes and following all the provisions laid down by law.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful stay"

    09/12/2018

    Panoramic position just a few minutes drive from Recco. Clean and well-kept apartment, well-kept property, owners available and excellent cuisine! To be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great"

    09/11/2018

    Courtesy, availability, relaxing environment. Nothing is missing for a pleasant stay not far from the sea but far from the confusion. Recommended
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Quiet, clean place in a beautiful environment where the owners are welcoming"

    08/25/2018

    Serene holidays
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An excellent accommodation to feel good"

    08/06/2018

    We were 3 days on our way to France in the Villa Carmelina. The room was well maintained and clean and we enjoyed the excellent food and drinks, which were lovingly prepared by Monica. The multi-course menu in the evening was always the highlight of the day, varied and plentiful. Many thanks to Monica! The swimming pool with a beautiful view of the mountains was pleasant to refresh after the hot days. It was an advantage that Monica and her husband spoke English and French so we could have a good talk with them. We also got good advice for trips in the area. All in all a very pleasant stay. We would like to come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Perfect relaxation place in the summer"

    08/05/2018

    What a lovely family running this Agriturismo!
    Pool was great and the views from what felt like the top of the mountain.
    Great breakfast and possibility to eat home cooked food in the evening. Room was clean and comfortable.
    We were very happy and recommend it!

    • Stay: 7/2018
    Agriturismo Villa Carmelina Recco answers
    Thankyou veru much
    kiss to our sweden guest
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "A week to tell ...."

    07/30/2018

    .... also "Agriturismo Carmelina" like all true women is not easy to access, but it is only entering and experiencing this reality that you can realize a particular meeting ... this situation is surrounded by green olive trees and in peace , "disturbed only by cicadas". The building is typically Ligurian, divided into comfortable and functional rooms, autonomously usable with a beautiful swimming pool in the middle that in the evening turns into a charming place to have dinner. The garden and animals of Angelo are a guarantee of genuineness of the products offered to customers. It is the food expertly created by the hands of Monica that recalling ancient recipes and flavors, makes dinner the strong point of this farm, becoming an element of conviviality and socialization among the guests.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Villa Carmelina Recco answers
    It 'been a pleasure to have our guests a big hug and a caress to the beautiful Kitri, thank you hope to see you again Bacioni Monica Angelo Francesco Federico and the terrible Chery
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "2 fabulous days"

    07/28/2018

    The location is really welcoming and beautiful, Angelo (the manager) is very attentive to customers. 2 amazing dinners and great quality !!! For us and 2 other families, he anticipated the happy night evening ... with a great menu !!! All above my expectations My super happy children .... pity only for a few days! Ah.I was feeling the dinner by the pool ..... a show.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Villa Carmelina Recco answers
    Thank you very much we hope to see you again a hug Monica and Angelo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A holiday that I will not forget"

    07/19/2018

    The many positive reviews have made me choose this farm and I can certainly confirm them. I was struck by the family welcome, the attention that the owners gave us (my partner is lactose intolerant and they really went out of their way to organize a proper menu, even a dessert for him), tranquility and cleanliness of the room. Not to mention the food: bread and homemade desserts, such as jams served for breakfast, for dinner vegetables from the garden, oil produced by the farm, chicken of the house henhouse and many delicacies of the local traditional cuisine. All this seasoned by the friendliness of the owners, increasingly rare quality
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Villa Carmelina Recco answers
    Thank you very much for the excellent review, are the customers like you that make this work truly unique, hoping to have you again ns. guests, a warm greeting Monica and Angelo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great"

    07/18/2018

    We spent with our daughters 5 wonderful days in the mountains of Recco near Monica and Angelo. The communication with Monica went off smoothly, she answered the e-mails in the shortest possible time, was obliging and offered us very nice offers. We had planned to arrive without a car and the family suggested to pick us up at the Recco train station. The villa is located above the village in the beautiful mountains with breathtaking views. Very nice secluded location for relaxing days, especially if you are looking for a break from the bustle of the city. Highly recommended would be the arrival with your own car so the environment can be better explored. Our apartment was very clean and well equipped. The family was always on hand with help and advice, they have recommended beautiful trails, the children with them to feed the animals, ordered for us the bus for the trips to Recco and even organized the bus tickets for us. The farm owners are extremely friendly, it is obviously important that you feel comfortable as a guest. It is pure luxury, if the hosts are on site and you can contact them anytime. Grandiose conclusion of each day was undoubtedly the incredibly tasty four-course menu prepared with the love of Monica. You sit together with all the guests at a large table, enjoy the evening and let the day end comfortably. Fruits and vegetables were home-grown and last but not least is the great meat from their own farm to mention. In summary, we would like to recommend the farm. Many thanks again to Monica, Angelo and her sons.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Carmelina Recco answers
    mille grazie. it's a pleasure to have you here kiss to all of you
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Pleasant structure"

    07/10/2018

    I stayed at Monica about 4 years ago and the memory has not left me yet ... I'll be back
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Traincation 2018"

    07/10/2018

    We stayed for a week at Villa Carmelina with our hosts Monica and Angelo. They served amazing food and treated us very nice. Since we were traveling by train they helped us make arrangements with buses and gave us many good tips. We loved it!

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites