contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Terre di mare

Via Primo Maggio, 90 , 18019 Vallecrosia (Imperia)

"Excellent"
Based on 50 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,2/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous "

    08/04/2019

    Since you arrive you will notice that you are in a family environment, cozy and full of attention. Beautiful place by the sea, homemade cuisine and all homemade. Excellent environment, surrounded by greenery with a garden with attention to detail with plants of all kinds. Clean and tidy rooms, every detail with attention to detail. Special is the eating and amazing homemade jams as well as sweets. Really great place!!!!!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Most recommended"

    08/04/2019

    And always very pleasant to return to you, always very kind and helpful family environment, the rich breakfast varied between sweet and savory things the cakes of Anna are amazing, Fabio's cuisine and always abundant and excellent quality, the garden an oasis of peace I highly recommend it thanks to everything at a very early stage
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "Unfortunately not so excellent"

    08/04/2019

    We are used to book via agriturismo and are generally completely satisfied with our booking.

    We had booked after reading the complimentary comments on the site, especially about the meals. But unfortunately, during our 3-day stay, we were disappointed. During our previous and numerous stays in Italy, we were also more satisfied with the hospitality of our hosts. Unfortunately, we did not find this sincerity in the welcome we received from our hosts.

    The infrastructure is good. The garden is very beautiful and very relaxing. The rooms are clean and tidy every day. The rooms are well although small and as indicated in the description, there is no air conditioning. We had noted this point and hesitated to book due to the lack of an air conditioning system. As my wife is pregnant, we had asked before booking if the house had any cooler rooms. The owner replied that the rooms were cool enough. When we arrived, we quickly realized that this was not the case at all. After we asked for it, the owners gave us a fan that helped to improve the situation a little. It is a pity not to equip the rooms with these fans by default, especially during the hot periods of the year. Our neighbours (located in the next room) went to the store to get a fan themselves.

    As far as meals are concerned, they were good but in our opinion, they did not qualify as excellent. It was a disappointment for us. In addition, thinking that we had taken half board, we thought that the drinks at the evening meal were included (for example: 1 bottle of water and 1/2 bottle of wine) but this was not the case. Water, wine and coffee were charged. In the end we paid about 125 EUR per night with drinks, which seems expensive to us.

    The surroundings: even if the agriturismo is very close to the sea (which is a great advantage), Vallecrosia does not have much charm compared to Bordighera or Sanremo. But of course, this is independent of our hosts.


    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Not recommended at all "

    08/03/2019

    On the way we already received an SMS from Anna when she could expect our arrival. We arrived and already thought: hm, everything looks a bit neglected, the garden fence is rusty and the garden slabs are crooked. But the garden is really very beautiful, although more could certainly be done here. The owner welcomed us very friendly and showed us our room. It wasn't finished...she told us she had a new maid and I guess she didn't understand that we were arriving. The next room she offered us was probably in even worse condition, we were not allowed to look inside.
    So we went for a one-hour walk. After our return the bed was covered but it smelled very musty in the room, there is no window, only the terrace door, which at the same time represents the room entrance. It was incredibly dark in the room, because the attached lamp only emits a dim light. In retrospect, this is probably done in such a way that the more than inadequate cleaning is not so obvious.
    When I entered the bathroom, I felt sick. It smelled of mould, the shower was more than insufficiently cleaned, hair from previous users still hung on the ancient shower head. The shower curtain had spores and there is no toilet paper holder. The room is also so small that you can hardly turn around. The toilet flushing did not work, but was repaired by the owner immediately, not without the hint to be more careful with it in the future - but the damage was already there when we arrived.
    Dinner made up for something, because it was really good.
    We spent the night with dozens of mosquitoes, sleep was hard to think of. In addition, the bed linen smelled musty and the bed frame was quite wobbly.
    The breakfast the next morning gave us the rest: coffee from the thermos, no fresh rolls but packed brioche and no service. I know Italian breakfast, but I've never had anything like it.
    We decided to change our accommodation and left the next day. This Agriturismo cannot be recommended by us - who attaches importance to cleanliness is completely out of place there.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 2,5
    "Poor"

    "Below expectations"

    07/10/2019

    We booked by reading the positive reviews of the property and looking at the beautiful photos of the rooms and the garden on the site, but we were disappointed. We had booked well in advance for 3 people and the room they assigned us, already tiny for 2, was set up with an extra bed, so it was really difficult to move. In addition, the room had a strong smell of mold, summary cleaning, no mosquito nets (essential given the amount of mosquitoes that have devoured us at night), dilapidated furniture and insufficient towels. The outdoor garden, although a bit chaotic, is pleasant for breakfast and dinner. Too bad the breakfast was really poor for quality and variety. The evening food, however, quite satisfying ... a cuisine without many pretensions, but good. The advantage of the structure is the proximity to the beach, in fact the sea is within walking distance, but then it is not easy to park the car because the farm has no private parking and the nearby public parking is always full. The rest of the car parks in the area are charged or with a time disk.
    The location is always positive, even for visiting the surroundings, as from Vallecrosia you can easily reach the charming villages of the area.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Terre di mare answers
    We were very sorry for the negative review and especially that you did not feel good, the disappointment is mainly that you did not tell us in person your needs, we certainly would have tried to please you better and would have had a more enjoyable stay.
    The room that has been assigned to you has been renovated and refurnished this winter, for this reason the term "dilapidated" to describe it is not very suitable, you probably do not know the shabby style we are inspired by for the furnishings. Moreover, upon your arrival you were immediately informed of the limited space in the room and it was proposed to change it the next day if you were not comfortable with a more spacious, but you have declined the invitation.
    As for the breakfasts, you might have wanted something specific, but we try to meet the needs of all. Our breakfast is our flagship, is buffet are always present at least 5 / 7 jams made by us with our fruit, yogurt, slices, snacks, biscuits, bread, cakes, meats or cheeses, cereals, butter and of course tea, milk, coffee.
    The rooms are cleaned every day with change of linen where necessary.
    Some mosquitoes are definitely there, we try to combat them with "natural" methods so as not to use pesticides that harm health: the pond with the carp that eat the larvae, we provide each room with anti-mosquito cooker that you can use at your pleasure.
    The "chaotic" garden is an attraction for tourists from all over the world: it contains over 100 species of plants, many of which are exotic and little known, and the "almost jungle" effect is desired and is the result of years of research into plants and species.
    As for parking, being public and free we can not guarantee to have the parking space every time you move the car but usually in the evening is always found, of course it takes a little (just a little) patience, on the promenade at sea the parking lots are paid for but still very cheap despite being a holiday resort, maybe only for a few hours you can use it. Near us there is also a private parking fee with video camera
    We apologize again if we have not met your expectations but we are convinced that more dialogue would have been useful.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Enjoy in peace"

    09/21/2018

    A week ago we stayed with Fabio and Anna for three nights. We had a nice, spacious and bright room where it was uncomfortably quiet and where there was room to sit quietly in the garden. We enjoyed the hospitality of the couple and the cooking skills. Authentic Italian food, cozy together in the garden. You walk from the agriturismo to the beach in a minute, just like to the parking lot. You also walk into the village where many shops are. Nice places in the neighborhood, all in all so a very good place to unwind and discover the area. On departure we even received tips for our next destination Turin and a jar of delicious homemade jam! Thank you Fabio and Anna !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Relaxing holiday"

    09/11/2018

    Relaxing week, in an environment I would say familiar. Excellent half board treatment, delicious dinners and hearty breakfasts. Clean and cozy room. stay appreciated also by our dog
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Terre di mare answers
    We thank you, you are a very nice couple, well-behaved dog, thanks for the nice comment we would be happy to see you again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "To repeat!"

    05/01/2018

    We returned for the second time in this farm and ... there is not two without three! Very welcoming place, relaxing and with two owners very attentive and always available. The excellent dinners and with the pleasant feeling of being among friends. Thank you, see you soon! Rita, Gigi and the boys
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Terre di mare answers
    Thanks Luigi, Rita, Anna and Lorenzo. We hope to see you soon !
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Everything and more...."

    04/27/2018

    Very cozy and clean family environment with excellent cuisine.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Terre di mare answers
    Thanks Ermes for the nice review, Anna and Fabio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Tranquility in Vallecrosia"

    09/04/2017

    It is 30 meters from the beach and is an ideal starting point for discovering the French Riviera. Fabio and Anna are very nice owners. Clean and orderly room, breakfast prepared with homemade jams. Strong point is the abundant dinner prepared by Fabio with the produce of the vegetable garden. Truly a quiet place to try to spend days of true relaxation.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "10 days of pure relaxation and great food in good company"

    08/30/2017

    From August 6 to August 16, we spent 10 days at this family-run farmhouse and you feel right in "FAMILY" !!! Room n.1 is fresh, no air conditioner, we never suffered the heat! perfect mattress: we made amazing sleeps! great food, carefully prepared and with fresh ingredients ... we ate 10 different courses, NEVER AN EARLY PORT! incredible I never happened to usually after a week the menu repeats !! to be mentioned: pasta to the norm - seafood tuna pudding - pesto red dumplings - and tomatoes in all ways !!! Breakfast perhaps the only one was the lack of brioches, but everything was overwhelmed by the incredible jams including the rhubarb and sublime strawberries !! the garden is relaxing and even where dinner is perfect under a beautiful nose ... 'We returned at 17 from the beach, shower and then in the garden to the cool !!! card game, a bit of Ipad ... and dinner time was coming !! the location is then a 5 minute walk to the sea, and the beach view is fabulous: Menton- Montecarlo. then with a few km by car there are an endless number of places to see. 10 days of pure relax good food and treated as family to return !!!! Patricia and Matteo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Terre di mare answers
    We thank you for the great review, we appreciate you appreciating our garden products and our jams and garden. It was a pleasure to meet you, you have been pleasant, kind and discreet guests.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Picked by chance but excellent result."

    06/28/2017

    We spent four days in the tranquility, the excellent cuisine and the nice courtesy of Anna and Fabio (great chef with zero-meter products). Now let's leave the field free and then we'll definitely be back for a few days (we are retired and July and August we enjoy the house).
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Courtesy sympathy and much good food!"

    01/27/2017

    Well what to say, the owners are fantastic, always attentive to the needs and always available .. Fabio's cooking is just fantastic in its simplicity ... too bad my stay lasted a little but I would definitely return !!! Sofia Bergamo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A jewel."

    09/21/2016

    Scour the beautiful garden with tropical flowers read in the shade on sunny afternoons enjoy simple wholesome dinners and fancy talk about everything with exquisite hosts sleep peacefully in beautiful clean rooms just steps from the beach and the sea. ideal place to relax and smile.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "To try"

    09/18/2016

    it is always a joy to spend some relaxing days, enjoying simple dishes but excellent in the company as an actor Fabio and his wife Anna
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites