contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia

Via S. Nicolò, 11, Pavareto - 19012 Carro (La Spezia)

"Excellent"
Based on 48 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic agriturismo"

    07/02/2017

    You could not wish more from an agriturismo B&B in Liguria. From the first moment on, the Azaghi family makes you feel welcomed and at home. Their hospitality is lovely, their vines amazing, their food spectacular, yet really down to earth Italian cuisine, their passion for their "dream" beyond measures.
    We stayed 11 nights and even though the small town of Pavareto is literally in the middle of nowhere, deep in the Ligurian hills/mountains, we never felt a minute of boredom. It is still close enough for day-trips to Pisa, Lucca, Genua, Cinque Terre, La Spezia and Varese Ligure. As we did a lot of hiking at the coast, the remoteness of our B&B was the perfect place to relax in the evenings, enjoy food, vine and view. We are both vegetarians and yet, Marco managed to surprise us every night with a different four-plated dinner. We loved his son Sergio's selection of vine and the nice small talk we had. Without speaking Italian, our communication with Francesca was scarce, yet always accompanied by a warm feeling of "family" (I really don't know how else to describe it).
    As a commentator said before, or elsewhere, there is no way you could prais 'Il filo di paglia' enough. I could go on and on with my comment, always repeating myself, how much we liked it. So, thank you for everything, good luck with the renovation of the other house and send our best wishes to Spino and Poldo! We are hoping to come back some day!
    Tanja & Daniel

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very warm welcome, good restaurant, nice rooms and a really nice rural environment in a beautiful setting."

    06/23/2017

    The whole family is super nice. Away from the beaten tracks but easily accessible, totally quiet (we only hear birds), the house offers clean and comfortable rooms. The dinner is a great experience, with superb home-made pasta that you won't get elsewhere. The chef is an enthusiast cheese maker from his own cows' milk. We were offered 15 different cheeses, from a fresh and mild to super aged an powerful, a memorable experience. A wide choice of regional wines that makes you sorry that you can't drink more!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Disappointment"

    02/27/2017

    very friendly and welcoming guests, passionate about their work. Contacted via email writing that the price of dinner would have been between 30 and 40 Euros, depending on the chosen meals, without specifying whether the drinks were included, as often it happens in the farm. The menu posted on the site is extremely diverse and inviting. At dinner we were offered a very simple menu with no choice (starter of meats and cheeses-a nap in the plate-, pasta with "pesto" -in reality a kind of flavored oil, beef stew, homemade cake) . We gladly accepted and found to pay that dinner had cost us 35 euro per head, excluding wine, chosen by us to the paper, across more than 90 euro !! Even that was offered an extra pasta dish for our 1 year old baby that has divided the dishes with us. The price we felt it was really out of proportion to what we ate. We had spent 70 Euros in the morning eating 2 fish dishes per head by the sea with tablecloth, 2 glasses of wine, dessert, coffee and a choice from the menu. But above all let us down in the face of great cordiality of the owners, the not quite correct way to change the statements by email and we felt "plucked". Even the breakfast was disappointing, even a little 'of seasonal fruit. In our opinion we can not guarantee the food service, but proposing a familiar solution would have to reserve us a very different price, or, at least, the minimum price stated.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "New Year's non-mainstream"

    01/01/2017

    We focused our research on the few restaurants that give an imaginative menu and refined at the same time very natural .... so it was as proposed, very Bio, products of their land and cooked with passion and professionalism. The welcome of dear Francesca made us immediately feel at ease. We will definitely return but this time for a lunch as well as coercion nature that surrounds this cozy hotel made such by the people who live it. Compliments a delicious dinner and Happy 2017. Marco Oriana from Sicily
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The peace of mind between dinner and location"

    07/31/2016

    We booked a table for eight on Saturday night. The table was prepared with fresh water, sourdough bread that was really yummy, and candles. The staff welcomed us in a very warm way, explained to us in what constituted the menu and the special nature of the ingredients. Seven of us took the fish menu while a person only with a phone notice, you have prepared a full vegan menu. L 'seafood appetizer, with mixed vegetables and shrimp and pancakes, just delicious. Also he was accompanied very well with white wine, high quality and organic. What really surprised us, however, it is the first. Trocchioli homemade .. the best of our lives! We would have eaten to the bitter end. They abbinavano perfectly delicate sauce of cuttlefish. For vegan, great mushroom gravy, peas and cherry tomatoes. And a second, it could not be outdone: stuffed squid in various sauces. A delicacy! He finished off the vegan hazelnut cake with hazelnuts and cocoa. The attention to quality of ingredients is what amazed us most and that certainly characterizes the place. The coffee is confirmed with a tasty and strong mix at the right point. If food and wine have made peace our stomach, the location has completed the work. We ate on the terrace in shabby style, enjoying the view of the neighboring valleys. Once the sun has set, there were no other lights to disturb our view and we were immersed in the starry sky! An unforgettable experience, we recommend it to lovers of good food and nature! appropriate price for the service. Get ready for a road through the woods with hairpin turns and climbs.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "not up"

    06/13/2016

    Positive Side: kitchen and friendly people, the negatives: the hotel is not 'just the best, room allocated without a minimum of possibility to hang clothes as devoid of totalmentedi something to hang them, great food but no possibility' of choice , not 'the case) but at least one alternative choice since we were two couples a vegetarian and the other not, is actually something signaled in advance by mail for 25 euro per person I would expect not say a menu (on a farm at time of booking. Finally I would avoid putting the list of facilities (sports and leisure section) gym as nonexistent. No sins but things that certainly should be improving. For the rest I wish him the continuation in the attivita '.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Dear Lucio, proud of the positive aspects you have found in the living room with us, I regret to read the negative aspects you highlighted. I care, but 'immediately highlight that for the Gym you have made no request and we could not come to propose it in mind. It exists, and is professional and I regret that you wanted to say that we have invented his life, given that you did not request. I apologize if in one of two rooms (not both) had been lifted and not put back, the hanger (for we have added a bed on the fly and we forgot to replace it), but you could make a request and it would put back immediately. The second dinner, there has been proposed the meat alternative for your friends, but was not accepted because then satiated. Bad weather has definitely altered your motorcycle trip and I regret if these things have helped to create you disappointed .... you could inform us directly, and you would be avoided all your calls. Greetings to all
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Nature holidays"

    05/14/2016

    We spent a fantastic week in a REAL farm. We felt part of this truly exceptional family: Francesca inexhaustible source of energy, very good in the room and Sergio Marco with its menu simply delicious !! Besides the wonderful location of this farm in the green !!! We will definitely return, promised !! Rosi and Ciro Langella Monaco of Bavaria
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Dear ... thank you! It 'been a great pleasure to meet you and share with you your vacation. Thank you for the words and the joy that you have given us in serving you. From the top of your dining experience, you have given great satisfaction. A huge hug. Francesca and the whole family Azaghi
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "heaven"

    09/23/2015

    I just got back from this paradise ...... and believe me .... they are sad ........ I lascuato the my heart ...... I forgot my health problems .. .. live in absolute peace ....... I suffer from panic attacks of pain all over my body because of advanced arthritis ........ I will not have had any trouble .... I was fine .. despite the facts ......... km back home .... I resented on the shoulders .......... believe me is a sacred place .... .... a place that takes care of the mind ........... our diseases are only in our head .. and I realized only after knowing this site then ........ there Francesca Marco and the children are wonderful always with a smile and that already gives you a huge charge ........ and I will be back very soon ....... who is heaven never leaves it ........... and I thought of having to die to see it ........... thanks Francesca Boreanaz ... thanks to you and your entire family ..... ..... I will never forget ......... and all of you who has not been in this place ....... ...... but did not go there for a day at least three as I did ........ and I'm sure not want to leave .........
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Dear Manuela, I thank you again for sharing here the emotions and well being tried in the 3-day holiday here, to Pavareto. You're right, this place is magical and more time passes, the more I realize! He can regenerate thanks to the power of its abundant nature and respected! Thanks again and hope to soon riabbracciarvi. A dear greeting to you and Claudio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A holiday in nature, and not only"

    08/09/2015

    A big thank you to Francesca, Marco, Sergio and all the family for the wonderful days of vacation in a REAL farm. We were looking for quiet, green, rest and some excursions to the sea. We found all this and more. First the enthusiasm for a life choice based on respect for nature in all its aspects. E 'was great to hear the stories about the construction of the House of Straw, who bred animals, the food choices: you have not been able to send notions but your passion. Marco is a magician of creativity in the kitchen (never the same menu in 7 days!): His dinners were a feast for the taste buds ... and the eyes. Accompanied by the unforgettable bread Francesca and presented with grace and professionalism by Sergio, I'm sure that if Julius will dream (literally ...) when in September will return to Burkina Faso. What else to say except goodbye the next opportunity? That will surely! Silvia, Fabio and Giulio
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Dear ... thank you for what you wrote and what you failed to understand this place, and also to us. Thank you for choosing us for this valuable holiday with your child 'cause it's been a real pleasure to meet and spend time together. For the record, however, '... I must tell you that my only tasted the fruit tarts and pansoti last night! The "bread" and everything has always been the result of the golden hands of Marco. A big hug. Francesca and all of us of the wire Straw
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unforgettable memory"

    08/06/2015

    We spent unforgettable days with Francesca and her family. Authenticity, beautiful nature, good food and simple but very confortáveis.Tudo good accommodation! Although a bit far from the coast, thanks to the very sentence. We hope to return one day. Thank you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Dearest Analucia .... what immense joy to hear them. We were really happy to welcome you for your Italian vacation. Thank you for what you wrote to share your experience here at the wire Straw. A big hug to all of you. Francesca and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful holiday near the Riviera Levante"

    07/03/2015

    We spent a week hosted by Francesca and Marco and made us all feel very welcome. The atmosphere was very welcoming and very warm. The food was great and the excellent selection of wines! Many thanks to Sergio for the excellent advice - both in wine, as well as tours of the area, which is really worth seeing! One can reach the sea and good for many beautiful excursions and walks along the coast. For our allergy infested family member the house consistently ecologically built and the biological food was just right. We'll be back! Next time we need to better learn Italian, so we can entertain not only with Sergio in English, but also with Francesca and Marco in Italian. There were very nice holiday - thank you! We spent one week in the very friendly and nice agriturismo of Marco and Francesca. Our whole family liked our stay very much. We could do a lot of hiking, the sea is not far away, and the landscape is really beautiful. Marco is cooking very, very well: the diner and the wine in the restaurant was excellent and we Gained some weight. Sergio speaks English very well, so he Could help us a lot and answered patiently to our questions. Thank you! For people with allergies or chemical sensitivity it is a perfect place - no problems with the food and the house - even the soap which handmade by Francesca and We could use it. We will come again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Dearly beloved, we are really very happy to have you know potutto, host and a nice time without the risk of chemical contamination, neither food nor environmental, in our organic farm and eco-friendly. Your sensitivity made us full of pride and satisfaction knowing that you have verified that everything is truly environmentally friendly. We are very happy that you enjoyed the cuisine of Mark and that the love of Sergio for wine, has been helpful to drink good wine and organic that you have kept company with his English, he spoke so well. Thank you, thank you and best wishes to all. Good summer and many greetings and thanks from all of us the wire Straw
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "quiet place, nice family and excellent food"

    06/08/2015

    We enjoyed three days in a beautiful, green and quiet landscape in the middle of Liguria. Marco as a top class chef provided us with a very creative and varied selection of regional and homemade manues. Chapeau !!! Not only Their homemade products so the selection of wines available havebeen superb. Not to forget the brilliant and friendly service by Sergio and Francesca. All in all: Highly recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Dear .... It was a great pleasure to have you here as guests of the farmhouse Il Filo straw. You have given great satisfaction to Marco, who thanks you so much for including His passion in the kitchen and Sergio That he felt very honored to serve customers well Gourmet like you, willing to enjoy our gastronomic proposals. The next time you come back, I'll have 'learned Inglese ... I promise! .cosicchè Can enjoy, I also your kind of company. A big hug and a big thank you for your review. Best wishes from Mark, Sergio, Paolo and Francesca Simon
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Place of dreams"

    05/20/2015

    Place bellissimo.Camere well appointed and clean with mattresses very comodi.Cena and collation and bio delizziose. Owners very friendly giving advice willingly concernante everything that is organic. You can see the different livestock (cows, sheep and bees)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Filo di Paglia answers
    Carissimiiiii .... enjoy hearing from you and seeing you through the photos that you sent us. Thanks for wanting to spend a day with us and let us live the emotion to review the grandmother Enza .... We are waiting with open arms on another occasion. Best wishes to all! francesca, Mark and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A REAL FARM"

    05/12/2015

    At last I was on a farm, a real farm. Where the hosts work the land with love. The house is not a home any, is a futuristic project based on an ecological culture based on the use of straw bales, stacked to form walls and structures. The house is well insulated from weather and extreme heat of summer, with a saving in energy. The house is resting on a hill, a few acres of woods, a stream, beehives, gardens, fruit, livestock, everything in perfect harmony, without fake gardens for tourists. All real stuff :) true as Francesca, a woman who laughs and welcomes you to his house as a friend, a dear old friend. In the kitchen there is Marco, practically the brother of Bud Spencer, but much good and kind of Bud. He is the chef, the king of the kitchen. A Marco comes to love him right away. It will be that without him remains fast ... :) At the entrance you will find a pantry with wines chosen by Francesca (who is a sommelier not remember them ....) All strictly organic and biodynamic, alongside a delicious craft beers in the evening at dinner we sit all together (the story of the old friend then it is true ...) ... pass me the water, this good pasta Marco! A bit 'of wine? In short, we're home! Simone, a tall, gentle, son of Francesca and Marco in the morning goes around for feeding to animals, we follow him, and we discover that he is the philosopher of family, studying the secrets of the earth and of biodynamics, really loves that life and he manages to fall in love with the other. Then there is the small Paul, finally someone who enjoys life :) When you decide to stay in the wire Straw, do not expect anything, what will happen is not written, because it depends on you and your desire to let go . Let go even mobile phones, wireless is also bio DYNAMIC (luckily ....) Thanks guys!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Warm Hospitality. Excellent Quality."

    01/14/2015

    Week of New Year, the winter sea hills inland from Sestri Levante. In Val di Vara where the road ends. Say here and now that we have stayed here and ate in an excellent way. Rested in Ancient Oak, nice clean room. Wake up in the morning sunlight and the crowing of the cock and amazed by the moon and the stars shine before bed. It's cold outside, but the wood crackling in the small stove that heats widely environments between the straw walls, along with the bright colors of the clay and beeswax of which are covered, and the beams and wooden ceilings. Warm greetings from the smiles and words. Pleasant feeling to be with new friends but that you have been waiting for. Heat but also color. One of the pines in the valley, the ocher walls, paintings and antique furniture, the backs of the books that fill the shelves, lights and shadows in the evening in the dining room ... and then the bright colors of good conversations frank , free, but polite. And the good smell of food and the taste of vegetables, pasta, bread, cakes, meat and wine ... to promote conviviality laughing speaks and listens always well prepared. Many are the gifts and the emotions that the small community of the "whole house of straw" offers its guests. Testimony of a dream come true, a life that renews, day after day, season after season, the ancient pact with nature. And guests curious, as if in search of something that affects them closely, they bring their experiences or their dreams that make amazing story, around the same table where even the weather is sitting there listening. The sea down the hills. The Cinque Terre, cliffs, bays and harbors. Mountain landscapes of eastern Liguria. Unforgettable returns. Francesca Thanks for your wise enthusiasm. Thanks Mark, solid and kind as your kitchen and your animals. Thank Simone for the generous treatment, the little pianist Paul barefoot and Wimpy, a wise old man, dog, silent. Goodbye. Erennio
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites