contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Cascina Crocelle

Via Crocelle, 19 -, Padenghe sul Garda 25080 Padenghe sul Garda (Brescia)

"Excellent"
Based on 109 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Wonderful view of Lake Garda"

    09/19/2019

    We, that is a married couple, were here for a week in September. The complex is very well maintained, the heated swimming pool is wonderful. The hostess was friendly and helpful. The
    House is quiet and the place is within walking distance, everything else can be reached quickly by car. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The breakfast is good for Italian conditions, we could eat early and in the evening on the terrace.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An oasis of peace with a view over the lake"

    08/22/2018

    We spend a week here as a family vacation. Our children are 9 and 11 years. It's just amazing. The view, the location, the tranquility, the pool, the jaccuzi, who wants the breakfast .... really everything perfect. We have the apartment Catullo with its own small terrace on the ground, which we find perfect for us. The area is small and yet big enough for children to play with other children. Desenzano and Salò are within easy reach and Padhenge itself is a nice little pebble beach with lakeside bars. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the nice time here.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "A beautiful, well maintained place, with a few improvements needed to make it truly exceptional"

    07/30/2018

    The place is beautiful, clean, and well maintained, we had a very good holiday with 3 children aged 2 to 8:
    On the plus side:
    - quite good location, not far from a lot if interesting towns, though padeghe is not so great
    - beautiful view as you can see on the pictures
    - lovely pool
    - jacuzzi
    - spacious garden with a playground

    On the minus side:
    - the farm with animals was a real disappointment - we had trouble finding it, it took us 20 minutes to walk there, and when we finally arrived, the main gate was locked, and only a side gate was open. The place looked abandonned, we finally saw from afar one horse, and two geese, but that is all. No possibility to ride a horse, or even stroke it, and no one was there.
    - 10 euros per person for breakfast is too expensive for what you get - the same food was served every day, the fruit juice was not real juice, the coffee not good (filter coffee in a thermos). Another agriturismo we went to had a coffee machine with espresso, decaff, cappucinos, etc., much appreciated.
    - On the last day, check out is at 10am max (as written in their guidebook); we wanted to use the swimming pool before leaving, but the pool area was closed at 9am, because it was being cleaned. When I told the manager of our disappointment during checkout, all she said was "yes but we need to clean for the next guests". I understand that but we hadn't left yet, and felt we were being pushed out; it's a shame to finish on such a note and the swimming pool could be cleaned a couple of hours later, especially since check in is from 3pm. We would have appreciated a last swim before our 8 hour drive as it was so hot, and our children were also disappointed.
    - the trampoline, for children, was in a bad shape and therefore could not be used safely
    - many signs in different areas of the cascina, telling us what is allowed and forbidden...
    - It's a detail but I always find it strange to have to go and buy our own toilet paper and bin bags when I have paid 2000 euros for a one week stay (but when I asked about it I was given 2 extra rolls); this seems common practice in agriturismos but I can't get used to it.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Cascina Crocelle answers
    As usual I would like to thank this customer who stayed with us and has taken the time to leave us a review.
    Naturally, our client’s opinions of the town are entirely subjective.
    The town in question (Padenghe) is one of the few towns on the lake that is strategically located away from the tourist hustle, one of the reasons that so many people choose it as a destination.
    I am sorry that our customer was disappointed by our farm; firstly, we believe that a single entrance is sufficient to access the farm, secondly, we confirm the presence of the animals listed on our site, including the three horses (however, there is no riding school and it is not mentioned as such), finally, we confirm that it takes ten minutes on foot to reach our farm.
    We take note of the considerations regarding the breakfast and would point out that if our customer wanted other beverages (espresso and / or decaffeinated coffee, cappuccino, etc.) we could have served them at his request.
    We have never received any complaints regarding the instant coffee, nor for the juices (especially not orange juice; this is not even served in hotels as it has an additional cost).
    We are grateful that our customer mentions the cleaning on Saturdays (the day on which the weekly changes takes place) as it gives us an opportunity to clarify what was explained to the customer.
    The grass in the garden (part of which is in the pool area) is cut on Saturday mornings, so as not to disturb our weekly guests. After cutting the grass, the pool is then cleaned to remove any grass cutting residues. This is so that the pool is then accessible to guests who stay for two weeks (reason for which it cannot be cleaned starting from 10:00am, but as early as possible). This allows us to welcome our guests in a well looked after environment as mentioned by our customer.
    We believe that people who pay attention and that are sympathetic may understand the situation without thinking they are being sent away.
    The customer may have confused our structure for a hotel, in any case when toilet paper was requested we did provide it. Since our customer is aware of how farmhouses operate, it may be of more use if they consider staying in a hotel.

    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Ideal for relaxing"

    10/08/2017

    A beautiful, lovingly landscaped agriturismo with top views of Lake Garda. Ideal for relaxing, quiet with well furnished apartments and a small but fine pool area. The breakfast room is worth mentioning as it is spacious and very bright. Even at breakfast you have a view of the lake and the coming weather. Breakfast is plentiful. The surrounding restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Highly recommended
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovingly restored stone house"

    10/02/2017

    The Cascina Crocelle is a lovingly renovated stone house with lots of charm and great views over Lake Garda. The property is super laid out with a nice pool and toys for children, an ideal place for families! The hostess is very nice and the breakfast was good.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great apartments"

    09/18/2017

    Great location, nice garden and pool. Simple but clean rooms. Had the apartment Baldo on the ground floor. With the most beautiful terrace of the house, according to our opinion, with direct access to the garden and pool. Although the roommates often pass by, on the way to the car, but that did not bother us. The apartments are well furnished, also with air conditioning, which is free in summer. Kitchen with stove, oven, dishwasher, water cooker etc. Also with special coffee machine, for which we found in the nearby supermarket (by car) but no tabs. We had for our daughter (7 years), an extra bed in the bedroom (40, -EUR surcharge / Wo), so that we had the living room. That worked well. The instructions that hang everywhere, did not bother us. We also had the impression that the "regular police" is constantly on the road. We only had breakfast once. This was good, with sausage, cheese, jam, yogurt, cereal, egg etc. Only the coffee was really bad. But you could order a good, Italian coffee, for a surcharge. It is definitely good to have a car. To the place, and to the lake it goes down the mountain, and one must then, in the summer with heat, again high. Also restaurants are not really within walking distance. you must always drive 5-10min by car. Otherwise we can join the positive reviews. We can definitely recommend this hotel.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Relaxing break with children"

    08/31/2017

    We stayed with 2 children at Cascina Crocelle and were very satisfied. We were greeted nicely and the first impressions of the building were very positive. Everything was very well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and the fact that we were a bit off the hustle and bustle of the Garda lake. If you want you are quickly in the middle of the action ... Desenzano, sirimone etc .., A highlight was also every morning the breakfast overlooking Lake Garda.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Ottimo"

    08/29/2017

    Thanks for the nice time. Apartments were clean as well as the entire complex. We were greeted warmly. The housekeeper speaks German. Our shower head was broken and was immediately repaired. The breakfast was delicious and with the view priceless. The country house is an insider tip and recommended for every family.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "A beautiful tranquil location"

    07/18/2017

    My family and I have just spent a week at Cascina Crocelle, the location, accommodate and facilities were very good and exactly as we had hoped they would be. This is a perfect location for visiting the southern part of Lake Garda, away from the crowds but close enough to visit with ease if you have your own transport (a must). The accommodation is quite basic, the kitchen doesn't provide much in terms of utensils, but it's perfectly adequate. I would suggest some better wine glasses, rather than the very small ones provided and the coffee available at breakfast was very poor. But apart from those 2 minor issues, we have a wonderful stay in a perfect location. Thank you!

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Perfect for families"

    07/14/2017

    - great for kids (protected area, separated by a gate from the street), very private - playground including swing, slide, sandbox, playhouse (our 2 year old son was thrilled) - heated pool with stairs (for our The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful But not really around the corner and nothing special. We can recommend the accommodation 100% and will also gladly come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just beautiful"

    07/13/2017

    We were four with 2 small children (1.5 years and 4 years) here and we all loved it. The apartments are lovingly renovated, the owner very friendly and helpful and the view of the lake as well as the pool a dream. We will definitely return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great apartment in a fantastic location"

    06/21/2017

    A wonderful place to stay! We have and very well filled and there was nothing missing. For our 3 guys the pool was great. In a lasting memory will surely remain the incredible view and the very nice impressions in the evening with a glass of wine with the view over the lake! This agriturisimo is highly recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect for the family holiday"

    06/19/2017

    Great view of the lake. Very well maintained garden with small playground for children and possibility of resting for the parents. Nice pool with enough space. The hosts are very friendly! The apartments are absolutely clean and nicely furnished. We will definitely be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "?Pure relaxation!?"

    06/19/2017

    Great view over the Lago di Garda mediterranean breakfast quiet and great situated agriturusmo with great view. Culinary high-quality with dishes from the region, which are freshly prepared for breakfast. Great, heated pool in which the kids can relax. A absolutely demanding and recommended agriturismo the top was neat and clean! ... that makes holidays pure joy!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Wonderful holiday at Cascina Crocelle"

    06/12/2017

    The one-week holiday was spontaneously and very short-term booked (from Wednesday to Saturday). Already the booking process was handled in a pleasant way. The house and the service met our expectations in full. The cultivated area, a nice apartment and the great view of the lake Garda were great. In addition, the friendliness of the host family led us to imagine another holiday at Cascina Crocelle.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites