contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo San Francesco

via Borgo del Majno - Cascina Colombaia,1 , 20080 Basiglio (Milan)

"Excellent"
Based on 14 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "SPECIAL Bachelorette Party"

    07/19/2019

    13 women and a future bride. The perfect place to be alone and celebrate properly. The Agriturismo San Francesco was the location for our party. The good weather, the organized games and especially the beautiful pool have helped to make everything even more spectacular.
    And the bride was so happy.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Your review made us smile and really enjoy it! Thanks to you for giving us two cheerful and colorful days you were fabulous :) Happy summer, everybody!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "I can't believe you're doing this, man. I can't believe I'm doing this."

    07/17/2019

    Beautiful and quiet place, very clean. Not far from Milan. All very kind and great value for money.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thanks Marylisa, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we hope to have you back as our guests in the future:) good summer!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Simply wonderful"

    04/27/2019

    Beautiful bedrooms, very comfortable beds, very clean, friendly hosts. Everything works, kitchen, hot water, heating. It has all you need to enjoy quiet holidays.

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Merci beaucoup Gloria pour votre charmante critique, c'était agréable de vous avoir tous dans notre Agriturismo, ciao !
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Recommended!"

    08/08/2018

    Very nice room, very clean, a nice welcome, what more could you ask for. In order to pay a visit to Milan and still live quietly in rural surroundings, we found very pleasant. A nice idea was to find the breakfast basket with the still warm rolls and the freshly squeezed orange juice, as well as yoghurt with fresh, geschnibbeltem fruit in the morning in front of our door. So we could choose where we wanted to take it, in the room, in front of the house or under the pergola by the swimming pool ....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you Anja for your beautiful review , we hope to have you as our guests in the future, warm regards:)
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very nice and clean rooms in absolute peace"

    05/21/2018

    Very nice and courteous treatment and a great breakfast. Would come back here anytime.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you Sophie for your review and your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you soon!
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Great welcome"

    11/20/2017

    Great welcome and availability from the owners, nice rooms
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Holiday: Business trips
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thanks for the review and for having stayed with us. Agriturismo San Francesco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Your home close to Milano"

    10/28/2017

    We stayed for two nights. A comfy room, excellent hosts. Everything works. Milan is accessible through public transport.

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you Dav for your nice review, it was great to have you and hope to see you again in the future :) ciao
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "great place! "

    10/15/2017

    Maddalena is a great host! Breakfast in bed, beautiful room, quiet location and friendly people. Thank you!

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you very much Marco for staying in our B&B, we wish you a wonderful holiday:)
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Very good"

    09/26/2017

    very nice rooms and good access to Milan
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you for your review, it was great to have you as guests and we hope to see you again in the future.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "UN ENDROIT MERVEILLEUX !!! a fantastic place"

    09/25/2017

    bonjour,
    grazie mile nous avons passé un week-end merveilleux et très bien reçu :-)
    we had a so lovely room with space and very comfortable bed; everything is new very clean.
    rich breakfast
    you have to go there and enjoy the swimming pool and horses.
    peacefull place for fantastic holidays or week-end.
    I am eager to come back. thank you so much to our hosts
    cheers
    Gérard, Blanche et Perle

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you so much for the great review, it was a pleasure to welcome you as guests and we hope to see you again, waiting for a warm welcome to all.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great spacious and clean rooms in a beautiful location"

    09/10/2017

    We went along without books and were warmly welcomed. Room was spacious (with walk in closet) own kitchen + fridge. Windows that can open. Breakfast is delivered to the room in the morning. We took a dip in the pool which was also beautifully clean. In short, you can enjoy it. If you come with children it is also recommended that you can play on the terein and in the swimming pool. On the terein is a riding stable, with many beautiful horses to see. We have taken a horse lesson! Exciting because it was the first time, but got a good lesson! You can park the car free and Milan is within 15min. We were given a nice tip to park by subway, so you walk right in the center of Milan. Nice hospitable people who are genuinely very friendly and helpful!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you Johanna for your nice review, we are very glad that you have had a good stay and you were very nice and friendly guests, it was also a pleasure for us! To your anon
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great"

    08/27/2017

    Nice place, new and clean rooms, very welcoming and helpful people.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thanks Daniela for a nice review, we look forward to it soon!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Super friendly"

    08/27/2017

    Friendly staff for a 'welcoming' family, excellent cleanliness and beautiful rooms
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thanks to Simona for your nice review, it was great to have you and hope to see you again in the future :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very nice and tastefully renovated agriturismo, perfect for a visit to Milano or to horse riding"

    08/01/2017

    We were greeted very friendly and attentive at the horse farm San Francesco. Very nice and newly renovated rooms, tasteful, top sleep quality! Nice large pool. Paula and Maddalena have cared for us, tips for bike excursions, riding lessons for our daughter, restaurant reservation. We had a contact person at any time. A car is in any case an advantage. The horse farm is very well maintained, the lessons were professional! Due to the location in the middle of the rice fields relatively many mosquitoes, mosquito protection therefore reasonable, but all rooms are equipped with fly screens. In order to combine the advantages of a spacious rural accommodation with a visit to Milan, San Francesco is perfect, and if you like to ride a horse, you will have a great time. We would always come back and recommend San Francesco unreservedly. Paula, we wish you every success with your B & B.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo San Francesco answers
    Thank you Stefanie for your review, it was great to have your family here and hope so much to see you again in the future. p.s. we did two more disincentives for mosquitos and the situation is now better but we will also follow your advice;) Good life to you!
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites