contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso

Contrada Casali, 11 -, Ortezzano 63851 Ortezzano (Fermo)

"Excellent"
Based on 31 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Super"

    05/08/2018

    Wonderful place .... excellent cuisine, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms, fun in the pool and in the garden for children guaranteed and relaxation for adults! Highly recommended. We will definitely be back :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Vacation that does not reflect the expectations"

    09/05/2016

    We were on vacation at this property (me, my wife invalid in a wheelchair and our daughters of 16 months and 6 years) in the first week of September 2016. Congratulations to the friendliness, helpfulness of staff and the kitchen, they have provided us throughout the period of your stay you need to prepare baby food at our little girl of 16 months. In addition, the quality of food we are very satisfied (a special thanks to the mother of the owner and the chef John who were very kind). However bad the manager, for not demonstrated seriousness, because we had assured via email that all premises of the hotel were fully accessible by wheelchair for invalids. The apartment was located on a small hill, and the restaurant and pool were reached on the one hand via a flight of about 30-40 steps without handrails (or at least, there was one but halfway stairs was unusable due to vegetation) while on the other side it had to go down a small road with gravel up to the main road and then headed to the restaurant again via brecciata road. Now, push a wheelchair in a brecciated road is not exactly a walk, especially uphill. Taking into account also that I had the two girls, let's say that the accessibility of which the manager spoke was not really functional. To eat we were most of the time outside in a gazebo (luckily was always good weather). Only once we preferred to dine indoors, and also here to get into the restaurant no ramp, only stairs. The only way to get into the wheelchair was out from the main entrance (always with gravel on the road), take the local road and reach the back of the restaurant where the only ramp was present. Fortunately my wife is able to walk in a limited way, and we preferred to go with obvious difficulty from the main entrance, also because on along the local road (where passing cars) with a baby carriage, a stroller and a child of six years I do not think sure. I would say that this structure does not respect absolutely accessibility standards for people with disabilities, as it reported on agriturismo.it site. Another sore handling: I accompanied my 6 year old daughter to the farm because loves animals, and especially horses (could not go all four for obvious reasons: the farm was near the structure for a person without deficit engines), where we found the animals, but even the shadow of horses. We asked one of the farm master, who has shown us that the horse was away. At that point, we gave up. I immediately reported our difficulties to Simone manager, who first defended himself saying that he had reported the problem via email (I would say that he has omitted many!), Then he told us that no one would hold us and that we could go away at any time. Now, it was just my wife and I would kindly sent to that country on the spot, but having the little girls in tow, especially the largest I was excited to be on vacation with the pool, I decided to let go and move on, but a negative review does not it remove the no.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Disabled people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso answers
    His review exposes us to light and shadow, but thank you suffered on behalf of the kitchen staff for the positive reception of our proposal. All our staff is available for the comfort and convenience of our guests and for that we are all sorry for not being able to make completely satisfying his vacation. We have already informed by email that the apartment you are destined to is on the ground floor of a building other than the restaurant, signaling the need to walk a short distance on foot even to reach the pool. Our farm with petting zoo, are in fact born from the recovery of some farmhouses of our hills, in which we tried to achieve greater comfort for our guests by becoming part of the landscape without excessive intervention. Also why various associations of our territory we choose to spend time relaxing with disabled youngsters with whom they work. As the kitchen staff so more staff could help to lighten, at least partially, the difficulties in which he found himself in the living room. We chose to provide our guests the opportunity to eat outside during the summer, in the gazebo that allow you to enjoy the landscape and the climate of the Aso Valley. A popular choice, as far as we can tell. However we would be available, on request, to provide it with the meal in the apartment, thus avoiding the difficulty of the restaurant entrance step. We regret that his little girl is disappointed not to have met in the farm our two horses, unfortunately, have a habit to go and hide. Like the other animals of the farm can be seen and petted by the children, but they can not be mounted. For this we have an agreement with a riding 7 km, which is able to provide adequate service. We have not responded fully to his demands, but we have made available to interrupt his stay at no cost on his part. I regret not being able to find a solution with more dialogue during his expect at home, but I would invite her with her baby to visit with the farm. Sincerely, Simone
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "unfortunately not met expectations"

    08/10/2016

    At the reception unfriendly patenza not have asked us if we were happy we chose this Agriturismo because the site says there are animals and horses to ride a horse - unfortunately this was not the case Kitchen ok - collation abundant large pool but only use with headset
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "relaxing and comfortable stay"

    07/25/2016

    I spent a seventh of the old mulberry tree with half board with my wife. good and clean room; comfortable; superb pool ...; cared menus, plentiful and faultless service. Padua was a torrid week ... at Old Mulberry had a wonderful time: dry and ventilated heated and, in the rooms c'ra a great air conditioning system. SATISFIED
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very recommended for people with celiac disease"

    01/08/2016

    Clean rooms and very good food, recommended for people with celiac disease. Marco, Sabrina and Peter.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful views and lovely food!"

    11/02/2015

    Just came back from our autumn stay at Vecchio Gelso! I stayed with my husband and two small kids in the apartment on the second floor. Gorgeous view, nice terras, clean rooms and small but beautiful bathroom! The kids slept in the kitchen/dinning room, which proved to be fine since we could watch tv in our own room (which is comfortabele by the end of oktober). We were able to swim all week in the heated pool. Could be a bit warmer, but we are not complaining since we were the only guests and thuss had a private pool all week! Breakfast simple but very nice, lunch and diner lovely homecooked and royaly served! Friendly staff, english speaking as well and overall nice atmosphere. Visited San Bernedetto, Ascolo Pecino, Monte Conero, Grotte di Frasassi.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Great place."

    09/27/2015

    A nice place to spend the day relaxing. Beautiful indoor pool, with a small tub and cervical waterfall. Excellent holiday especially for the restaurant; good food, generous portions and healthy food on local production. Too bad he did not see, because of the bad weather, a small petting zoo, but I think there would have disappointed. Comfortable accommodation, clean but little enlightened.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Ten unforgettable days"

    09/25/2015

    Cozy atmosphere. Cozy and clean rooms. Excellent cuisine with tasty and plentiful, staff are always available to meet all needs. All this added to the beautiful Marche region. A big thank you to Simon and family by Giuseppe, Lorraine, Alessandro and our borderina Ginger.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "For our 25th anniversary ..."

    08/30/2015

    I stayed here for four days. We had a great clean and comfortable rooms. The friendly and helpful staff, good food and always varied, with fresh ingredients and really genuine, generous portions. Very rich breakfast too. Excellent starting point for long hikes. Congratulations to Simon and his family.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing holiday"

    08/25/2015

    Hi I stayed here for four days Had a great time clean rooms and welcoming friendly and helpful staff, good food I must say that I am spoiled because it was also in the kitchen preparing food suitable for my food intolerances So better than that I could not stay there again maybe for a longer holiday and would also recommend it to friends and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The best farm ever"

    06/12/2014

    Undoubtedly, in fifteen years of holidays in agriturismo stay at the Old Mulberry and 'was absolutely the best! Firstly, the structure and' cozy, comfortable and spotless especially immersed in a wonderful, easy to reach but away from the noise and confusione.La availability 'of Simon and all the staff ineccepibile.Non last sublime cuisine, always varied, with fresh ingredients and really genuine, portions more' abundant. too rich breakfast (which is quite rare in the farm) and with excellent dolci.Un thanks to the kitchen staff with kindness and patience that have gone along with the needs of our little girl of seven months in full svezzamento.Tanti many compliments indeed!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "for one night only"

    05/05/2014

    We spent only one night at this house with our baby; all wonderful good food, good service and nice structure. would recommend it to those who have children.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Entrepreneurs travel"

    10/07/2013

    With 18 entrepreneurs we were staying for a few days here at the Vecchio Gelso. This is a challenge in itself. We were wonderfully looked after and cooked perfectly. Simone, his family and his team have quietly but effectively done everything to ensure that we all felt very comfortable. Very good starting point for long hikes, wine tasting, city churches and Palazzibesichtigungen or just beach days (if you feel like it) in late September, the pool could still be very well used. Family friendly house. 5 out of 5. Every time again! Gabriele
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Business groups
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Recommended for families .... only a flaw ...."

    08/08/2013

    We stayed in this agriturismo a week in the apartment on the upper floors with our two children one of three years and the other three months. The houses are finished very well, nice pool and everything is very clean. The kitchen of John is excellent: the weeds with homemade sausage is a must try. Anna and Simon were very hospitable especially to our requests. The only downside is the distance from the sea with sandy beach about 45 'for St. Benedict and not less as indicated in the description. Greetings to all! Tania, Alex, Matthew and Thomas
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "beyond expectations ............."

    06/27/2013

    had to disconnect and we did .......... very nice place where the swimming pool overlooking the hills of the Marche does its part ....... just pop some in the morning to the sea which is only 20 km away and the evening to enjoy a good dinner under the gazebo outdoors preceded by some dip in the pool and playing ping-pong .......... . all seasoned with a lot of friendliness' of the owners and staff ........ by going back with kids and without! .......... Angela and Emilio
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites