contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Fiordaliso

Via De Pianca, 24, 14030 Azzano d'Asti (Asti)

"Excellent"
Based on 12 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Romantic stay"

    10/17/2019

    We had a wonderful evening at Piera's. The menu was varied and lovingly prepared.
    The rooms are very well kept romantic and tastefully decorated.
    Piera is a passionate hostess.
    The farm is located in a quiet and beautiful area near Asti.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent hospitality and high quality cuisine"

    08/25/2019

    I would like to express my best compliments for the continuous search for healthy and typical recipes.
    I confirm a very good judgment on the lunch of August 15, 2019, more sought after than usual, especially for appetizers sought (peppers flan in particular).

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Passion and professionalism "

    08/16/2019

    Every time we return to this beautiful farm, the family and I are always pleasantly impressed by the passion that the very friendly owner Piera has for his work: you can taste it in the quality and authenticity of the food produced by their farm at Km 0, you can see it in the care and refinement of the menus always linked to the season, you can see it in the elegance and simplicity of the decor, you can admire it in the meticulous care of the property and its beautiful garden surrounded by greenery. The price is definitely appropriate to the menu and the category, also considering that additional portions are served for those who wish, something very appreciated by my children ... and not only by them ...!
    We celebrated here several ceremonies such as birthdays, communions, confirmations, etc.: all our guests have always been pleasantly surprised by this little corner of Paradise where you have the feeling of being out of time!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Charming and delicious"

    09/07/2018

    Attentive and smiling welcome, large room tastefully furnished, perfect location to visit the beautiful city of Asti, quiet and exceptional cuisine that is worth a visit: we made Fiordaliso the best meal of our Italian holidays. To be kept and smiling, a large room tastefully decorated, an extra quiet place but very close to the beautiful small ancient city of Asti and food to die for: we had there the best meal of our holidays. Do not hesitate !
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great"

    08/18/2018

    I had lunch today, 18 August 2018, after reading positive reviews.Ambiente elegant, intimate, cleanA very kind owner, impeccable service.The dishes are really genuine and cooked in a skillful way to enhance the flavors.Example the ravioli del Plin, made from them, they were seasoned with a delicate tomato sauce that did not cover the taste of the ingredients.Notable the ability to flavor the food using little condiment.Good wine, Moka coffee served in fine white porcelain cups Just portions, but for the eaters like me there was the bis.The price is honest.Da last a mention to the pretty garden that can be seen from the window of the dining room.I will definitely come back. .
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Heaven on earth"

    07/20/2018

    From the moment we stepped into Il Fiordaliso, we felt like in another, heavenly, world. The house is stunning and has the most beautiful views over the valley. We arrived a few days after a really bad hail storm had sadly damaged all the flowers (Piera, the host, was quite upset about it and almost apologetic even though it was not her fault), but the garden was still lovely and somewhere to while away the evening or morning. Piera was a very house-proud host, and the house was spotless. The decoration was refined, traditional and stylish, like an English country home in an Italian setting. The bedrooms had independent access and private terraces. We had a gorgeous south-facing terrace outside our bedroom, where I enjoyed doing a bit of yoga first thing in the morning while watching the sun rise over the valley. The room was lovely and very well-decorated. It was nice to have a kettle in the room, as well as anti-mosquito plugs. Even though there was no air-conditioning, the room was fresh thanks to the shutters and the awning outside. Breakfast was amazing, with beautiful local cheese and home-made torte and yoghurt cake. We loved the dining-room area and the attention to detail: everything was served in china porcelain with cornflower designs. My husband and I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels, and the breakfast at Il Fiordaliso was on a par with that of the best hotels we have stayed in (for a continental breakfast), if not better. We also had dinner there for the two nights of our stay and had the 30EUR menu which was a full tasting menu of local specialties. This was heaven. All food either came from the farm, including the flour used for the cakes, or was sourced locally. Piera served excellent Barbera d'Asti wine that came from a small local winemaker. She was a truly excellent guest, very professional and keen to please and to make sure we were comfortable. I think the place and setting would most suit people who want a cultural holiday as there are so many sites nearby, or a romantic break, but there is also a little play area in the garden for children (and goats!) so families would feel welcome there too, I am sure. We loved every minute of our stay and it was hard to leave the house, we just wanted to stay in! We will definitely come back.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Friendly Amazing hostess plus a beautiful place to stay"

    07/18/2018

    Fiordaliso is a wonderful place to stay, the food is made with love and tastes beautiful. We try to visit at least once a year, as it is the most glorious place to re charge your battery's. Piera is always on hand to help you with any advice you might need for getting to know Piemonte and nothing is any trouble for her to help you and make your stay as comfortable as she can.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Farm in which the excellence of the kitchen dominates"

    07/17/2018

    Mrs. Piera personally cooks excellent traditional dishes and zero km, with products coming exclusively from the territory and on the basis of seasonality, which refer to other times and flavors now forgotten. The same care the owner puts in the preparation of the outdoor spaces and bedrooms, all with their own terrace and private bathroom but no (by choice) of TV. Considering that the farm is immersed in the silence and green hills and decorated with countless flowers, it is a shareable choice.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "great"

    07/02/2018

    We were Sunday for lunch at this beautiful farm attracted by the beautiful presentation and good reviews. The reality we found is better than it appears: the house is full of flowers both outside and inside, both very well kept but the thing that struck me is the silence and the feeling of peace that gives that place. We were warmly welcomed and we immediately felt at home .. the kitchen is a real farm with an agricultural product that actually arrives at the table and that the.The simple kitchen just wants to enhance and not cover. A special praise to rabbit rollies, agnolotti with plin and peach pie. The service was attentive and discreet. We asked to see the rooms thinking about a future overnight as we come from Milan. Even the rooms are very well kept and furnished with authentic pieces; each is different and has a large terrace with garden tables and flowers from which you can enjoy a wonderful and enchanting view of the green surrounding hills. We will definitely be back for a relaxing weekend.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Eat excellent and genuine"

    06/16/2018

    Beautiful farm in the middle of the green. We had a wonderful week. Eat everything of own production prepared with love by Mrs. Piera. An address for those who love the farm.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Il Fiordaliso answers
    Thank you Mr. Iacenda for his nice words and for the time he dedicated to this review. I'm happy that he enjoyed our good and genuine cuisine. I am rather surprised to see the detail of the votes that contrast with the beautiful written words, for example on the landscape that enchants all those who arrive. In addition she came in the moment of spring blooms with a garden full of cornflowers, poppies and roses; I remember that you too, like all of you, have done some photos. We are surrounded on all sides by a large green that gives relaxation, also we do not pass cars and silence leaves room for the sounds of nature as a fantastic bird concert that you hear early in the morning. Perhaps you love more crowded places and this I had perception during his stay, while the farm has the characteristics described above its strength. Given her vote on the services offered, I think she would have found herself better in a hotel or tourist village that offers entertainment and more side activities. We plan to offer what a farm must offer; we do our work in an authentic way, consistent with our roots and rural culture. Good summer! Piera Viarengo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very nice atmosphere and delicious food"

    07/18/2017

    We enjoyed a lot our stay at Il Fiordaliso. Piera is very nice and very helpful host. She will make everything to make you feel comfortable. She's also a wonderful cook. We loved the special dinner that she prepared for us (and, lucky us, for the celebration of the 20th anniversary of their agriturismo farm, we were offered some extra traditional treats, yummy!). Furthermore, everything you eat here is grown in their farm/land and in a organic manner. The place itself is lovely and well-maintained. Lot's of vegetation (around the room private balconies, as well as in the surroundings in general). We definitely recommend the place!

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Halcyon days"

    09/10/2014

    We stayed twice at an interval of a couple of years and 'always pleasure to spend time on the serenity in' farm, where you can eat beautifully. Also the beautiful evening of New Year's Eve with a delicious menu '. Try it without a shadow of doubt
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites