Agriturismo Scuderie De Morimenta

S.S. 126 km 26,850, 09010 Gonnesa (Carbonia-Iglesias)

"Very good"
Based on 39 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities:
    8,4/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation:
    8,1/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant:
    9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "An agriturismo to recommend"

    06/14/2017

    Upon arrival, the caution, and the Nordic spirit, prevented us from fully appreciating the agritourism of the place. Then we went to dinner ... and there every caution has vanished. The flavors and scents of traditional Sardinian cuisine, made of simple but really tasty dishes, coupled with the cordiality of the people made this stay really special. A place to really recommend: not only for the kitchen but also for those who appreciate the true life dictated by the rhythms of nature and animals.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "real farm"

    07/27/2016

    A country where you can feel at home immediately. Farm true: A bell'allevamento of sheep, goats and horses. The children have experienced and we have a new benchmark in Sardinia. Camping, rooms but do not leave without trying the cuisine, regional cuisine using only products from the farm. Highly recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "a different weekend"

    04/24/2016

    Terrific place for those who want to spend several days in the middle of nature ... Mr. Piero person very helpful both with us and with the girls, who had fun with the goats ..... as well as all staff He works there. Food nice and good apartment as everything else surely will lead us to ritornarci.Grazie Antonio and Daniela and girls!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "New Year 2016"

    01/02/2016

    We were here for one night to celebrate the New Year .. beautiful place .. excellent lunch and dinner ... friendly and always helpful .. highly we recommend it ... we hope one day to return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Highly recommended !!!"

    08/28/2015

    ... Are Sardinian and sometimes I like to switch off and when I can not move too much because of time, I love to be in the coast of Sulcis. My location? Scuderie de Morimenta! Every time is like going home to friends ... for me it makes no difference! For those seeking a bit of peace to those who like to appreciate the simplicity and natural products (cooked by the legendary Angela) assoluatmente must try this farm ... Porto often my niece, I forget his presence ... plays, runs, he stands with Piero and Vale ... now we are home ... battery recharged and ready to face the new week. Thanks and see you soon as sempte :-)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a real farm, in contact with animals and nature"

    08/09/2015

    we stayed in this hotel both as campers as customers of the rooms, is four years now that we are in camp in August, and if we continue to come, it means that we are too well, peace tranquility, in close contact with nature and animals, which are many times better than some individuals, several times we came out of season, and stayed in the rooms, and I must say that here we see the true sense of the word farm.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Nicoletta de Morumenta"

    08/07/2015

    I was at this Farm for four days in early June, I have to say I have found a wonderful atmosphere, family friendly rather, the simply furnished rooms' but clean, the structure is in a lovely location, you can admire beautiful sunsets and nights where it seems that the stars touch us. Do not go if you are on a diet !!!! You eat divinely plenty ...... go back for sure, thanks to Piero and Valeria
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect mix of relaxation and adventure"

    08/03/2015

    The Farm Stables de Morimenta it won the hearts! It haunted by its rustic charm, with friends or family back here for four years now, several times a year, and it never ceases to amaze me and make me feel at peace. The location is spectacular, and harmony with nature and animals is so palpable that chase away all worries from my soul stressed. I love to hike, both on foot and on horseback, and I particularly welcome the activities organized by the stables of Morimenta with their fantastic horses! In fact, this farm is not only suitable for those who want to relax and leave behind the stresses of everyday life, but is also ideal for sports and adventurous spirits. Not least, I have a weakness for good food and excellent cuisine of the farm de Morimenta never disappoints me, quite the contrary! Never fails to delight my palate! What else to say! In short, some people have the pain of Africa; but I have the malady in Morimenta! I can not stop wanting my return to this wonderful place!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Not again :-("

    07/02/2015

    Oh, if we grew up on a farm, we can not recommend this farm. The pictures here are not up to date. Emaciated cats make it anywhere easily. This was the 3rd Agristorismo on our trip. When we arrived no one was there, everything was closed. After some time, a woman (as we found out later, the wife of the owner) asked if we could get a room and left. We thought they locked up the house, but no, they did not Worldvide Back. Eventually came the waiter, he was so nice to us hte room. Then came the surprise - here our list of defects: The Cloo wobbles -the Cloodeckel is made of foam and only with a Pampers-like coating, which was also torn -All towel rack wiggle window leaking - no screens (necessary because of the Animals) - no air conditioning, only a fan, but which only works when the front light - eckliger shower curtain - mold in the shower - no wireless reception in the room. Unfortunately the food was not convinced. Especially at breakfast there was a lot of packaged foods, this is not okay for a farm
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Scuderie De Morimenta answers
    Unfortunately, the translation does not understand very well what you mean, but based on what I could understand, I would argue on some points: the first concerns the allocation of the room: when I presented myself and I asked you if you had take a room, the lady I respond to you, when I say "please follow me" but the Lord gives me a look snappier and turns the other way, this scene is repeated 3 times. the third, doubtful, seeing that I was not the slightest consideration, I asked if they had taken the room above me and the lady says yes, so I waved and walked on. 2nd point: if you have found so many flaws in the room, because you do not have that word? the waiter as you know very well spoke German but for the room it for the food of the restaurant have exposed complaints (preserving them for writing this review just an hour after your departure) 3rd point, for me the most important and offensive me: breakfast. every day I prepare two to three different desserts including cakes, pies, cookies ... then absolutely do not accept being told that the products were packed ALL (something obviously, is to give an alternative to that legislation asl) moreover, despite in our farm is not expected to rule for you was also added ham and cheese which however was not acceptable, hence the girl out of business, not understanding WHAT you wanted for breakfast, always go that extra mile, he asked if rather have scrambled eggs held and has prepared and this is the thanks! last things, the wireless network is present in the structure, but not with a modem in every room! if you preferred the room with the climate instead of the fan you would have to ask for it and 'you would not have obviously surcharge. cats you call emaciated, they want to clarify that the cats are with children in tow and how they eat, the period of breastfeeding is often due to their weight loss. I repeat, unfortunately due to difficult translation, many things we could not interpret them but we would still welcome there were those in the face :( :(
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant:
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Weekend fun ....."

    05/04/2015

    We were by Piero for a weekend and we can say that we have not limited to laughter. True, a very agro farm but we recommend it because the staff is efficient, friendly and professional. A place surrounded by nature, completely in contact with many animals like all loving staff. The food was excellent and plentiful. We had fun with the milking and making cheese and ricotta. Sympathy Piero is impeccable THANK PIERO Your myrtle was great. We RECOMMEND COME IN MANY. Greetings Fam. Piras and Perari.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "incredible"

    04/07/2015

    Never found anything like it, we booked a double, 4 to 7 April, saying that we had a dog .. when we already begin to see the first faces and expressions perplexed because of the dog, a Doberman of two and a half years. Let's dinner, un'antipasto, a first, a second course, we ask for a sweet, but the waitress asks Piero, the owner, who tells her that it was not included, but to bring us a taste anyway .During dinner see the polite behavior of the dog and begin to change their attitude ,. After dinner take us to the room, which is not set To the other, but soon after the horse boxes, the next day we will explain who previously had problems, then provide those rooms for those with dogs, (the series accept dogs but you are treated like second-class customers). When we get in the room we ask the remote control of air conditioning, which was not present, it is delivered and we are told that sometimes goes off because stalls .. The fact is that after 5 minutes the air stalls, but it's midnight and we decide to sleep anyway, in the morning when we get up there is not hot water, to which I remonstrated with Piero, who tells us that he has only those rooms for those who have the dog is otherwise can not be satisfied, then tells us that all 'is a free room next door which has both the climate warm water, to which we decide to go for a' walk (un'imprevisto can happen) on our return to the room 17 has yet to be prepared .. the next morning the same thing hot water not even to look ... same thing for soap and what usually from one room .. our room was given to a couple who on the morning of Easter Monday was angry at what ... as pearl ask to take a trip on horseback, Piero gives us the number of a certain Porcu that deals with horse riding, which tells me it must control the agenda and that makes me even sapere..attendo the call. ..I forgot when they changed the room did not clean even the health, beautiful find the toilet seat dirty pee previous customer. .. If you have dogs do not go there, the owner's dogs roam free. . And you will be detained in the B ... if you want a minimum of comfort do not go there ... Piero can not send back a place. . And not just a 20 euro discount for the inconvenience created. .especially if you are under a feast and elsewhere is all booked. ..I wonder how agriturismo.It not send people to control what they advertise. ..so you are not a security. ..
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Scuderie De Morimenta answers
    I think Alex has booked sign on a farm in other places because its not the Doberman would receive. This poor dog I've only seen the first night at dinner then never again, poor dog always locked in the room with the heater to 30 degrees. The sweets I told him that the night had not expected them to him but we have made to taste, and already they should thank me. I take this opportunity to remind her to sign Alex that on Easter Monday I prepared three sandwich to take away to eat them in a rural location and apple trees has not paid me even said thanks sandwiches anyway if he has a dog of large cuts classified dangerous dog you must also adapt to the accommodations that give advice to sign Alex Then tell her to do things that do not go well I was amenable However dogs should be more free as our not locked in a room Poor dog Alex Hello and thanks for the sandwiches
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A real farm"

    03/20/2015

    For me it was a good experience. Piero made me watch the milking of the sheep, and I thank him very much. For several feet up against the structure, you can see in the distance the famous rock of the Sugar Loaf and the cliffs overlooking the sea. Finally, I ate very well. Definitely would do this experience. An affectionate greeting to Piero and all the staff. Angel
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2015
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Stables De Morimenta - Worth going!"

    03/13/2015

    Hello, I went to the Stables De Morimenta about 6 months ago and I think this place is wonderful! I really liked best everything: the food - delicious, the rooms - clean, comfortable and with the furniture that I like very much in place like this (cabinets as 'antique' but the bed cast iron - new and comfortable), the terrace opens onto the garden, the black cat - my roommate :) and above all - the atmosphere! All the people were very nice. They treated me as a guest instead of the customer! That day I had just arrived in Sardinia without plans or reservations and I wrote to Farm Stables De Morimenta - Piero answered me immediately. I received not only the room, but also the help (the map and very useful information) and compania (hosts, co-workers and pets). As I'm a tourist independent, and usually travel alone without rigorous travel itinerary - things like that are very important to me. Information for other tourists? Really worth going! Near Gonnesa there are nuraghis interesanti and the most beautiful beach of Arutas, but without the crowds. By car from Gonnesa you can visit the south of Sardinia (Sant'Antioco, Chia, Nora Archaeological excavations, etc) Everything I've written can be used for the other places, I know. But in this house there is something really special! Thank tranquility of this place, and especially thanks to Piero I found the courage to re-start my great passion - horses and riding! I hope to visit it once. Piero, thanks for everything!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Piero skilled and talented Vale"

    02/02/2015

    Hello Peter, I would write two lines too (maybe even more) you have known for a long time and I was able to slowly appreciate you coming to see you both in winter and in summer, you are wonderful people as passionate and sincere there you see so you nn you fake you are true .... the beauty of your farm is just that you are perfect nn customers expect if the animals still have to eat I find it right, and that you do it because you respect them, they depend on you ...... many times nn get hot water, but we're on vacation and you do when you get the start again !!!! "Piero a light dinner I recommend!" but when ever?!?! We prepare double the usual, and already the usual exaggeration !!!! Piero and Valeria your farm is a REAL farm welcomes us because we cuddle with all its faults and nn mask them ever .... and that's why we love you !!! Until next time. Nicoletta and Francesco
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Seaside
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "a new year not to be repeated"

    01/02/2015

    Hi ... I would not have wanted to express any opinion of the genre, as I am going to do, but I think maybe do it for such a structure can be a warning to improve what is not was the evening of New Year's events, which began in they found no allocated room booked and these widely viewed either deposit about a month before, replaced with one that had a state of cleanliness ... rather precise cleaning ... not disarming, with dust everywhere, bathroom with shower and stained frame of door without cover wires that seemed more a room under construction that one to be awarded to people to be able to stay for one night. Sees Mr. Piero is right to take chances as a new year in order to earn some extra money, but given that precisely those who pay at least not want to say so much .... have the comfort of sleeping in a clean .... I do not think that is why it takes so much planning and considered that she knew of our arrival. All this together with the other problems that you are aware and that occurred during the evening in the restaurant I leave them alone to her reflection if you would do it otherwise as I said in the beginning of my message this will not be a warning for the rest of its business and so I think it will certainly receive other negative reviews like mine. Sincerely Mauro.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant:
      6/10
      "Average"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites