contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Rifugio Gorropu

Localita Ortunnule, snc, 08022 Dorgali (Nuoro)

"Excellent"
Based on 31 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "motorcycle holidays"

    10/29/2018

    We, the Gas & Oilers were with our large motorcycle trailer (6 machines) to guest in Refugio Gorropu. Since we were the fifth time in Sardinia we can say by far that it is a great starting point for motorcyclists. Below the SS125 you are on the Strada after a few meters. The area around the Gennargentu massif is excellent for cruising .... The accommodation was very nice, was cleaned every day and the half board was absolutely great. Starting with the breakfast, which is rather sparse in Italy, there was everything your heart desires. The dinner was very good and varied, true Sardinian cuisine, which gave us 2-3 kilos ..... Thanks again to Andrea and the entire team, an unforgettable holiday, which we will repeat. Greetings from the Fichtelgebirge sends Löhlein
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    08/18/2018

    Immersed in the green of the beautiful landscape of the Dorgali countryside, friendly and courteous staff, excellent cuisine
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Excellent accommodation, contact person was disappointing"

    08/16/2018

    A great view. Compared with the other two agriturismo's we visited just a bit less. Here you see only the mountains but also no sea or a picturesque village that lights up in the dark. Nevertheless it is worthwhile. The Italian host who received us was very friendly and took us to our room. It was quite spacious and looked clean. Well maintained. Okay, a lot of animals and too bad they do not have screens in front of the windows. The bed is really great. Bathroom was good. The stop did not want to go up from the sink. Still to be able to flip up to empty. Nothing further said and to our surprise the next day also repaired! So in that respect, very alert from the staff. During the shower, water leaked along the edges of the cabin on the floor. Is annoying to wipe away every time with a towel but otherwise no problem. Unfortunately, there is no refrigerator in the room. Frankly no neighbors heard. Either we were lucky with our neighbors or it is really well insulated against sounds. Air conditioning provided a nice temperature. The room was cleaned every day. I found it annoying that the window was open when returning from a day out. I can imagine that there would otherwise be a musty smell, on the other hand I have photography equipment with a value of 1000 Euro. With some remarks, therefore, a great room. When the English speaking hostess was present, we asked if we could eat dinner this evening. Her face moved in and she reacted with a little cripple: "Would not we have been able to ask that before?" "" Um, we just arrived this afternoon and we do not find it a problem to eat anywhere else? "" She has checked with her staff and the smile returned quickly. The food was very tasty and it is very cozy and atmospheric to sit and eat with a group of people. We were so satisfied that we booked a second dinner. The second dinner was ok but less. Possibly a matter of taste. The breakfast is very good. Here too, the typical Sardinian biscuits and cakes. I found it annoying to have to ask if the ministry wanted to refill the baguette. She walked past regularly and she made me feel that she was waiting in the hope of not having to cut a loaf of bread. Most of the guests had already had breakfast. What she did see was that we went back to the room with three pieces of fruit (an apple and two pears). We were not addressed at that time, but that evening when we paid the entire bill, the managing director was able to point us out. There was just a 3 Euro extra for three pieces of fruit. I have never experienced this before, while at other accommodations we also bring a biscuit or a piece of fruit. That extra bill is completely strange if you have indicated earlier that you do not have breakfast the next morning while we pay for it! I personally expected that they would deduct these costs or offer something to take breakfast on the way to the airport, so we were perplexed. Somewhere there is something wrong with my feeling: the ministry that does not see that a tray with baguette is empty but you indicate it to the managing director, hmmm strange. Making contact via e-mail to book the accommodation went pretty smoothly. We think it is a plus that you can pay locally. It was striking that my contact person presented himself as '' the managing director ''. The only person who spoke English on the spot was the lady at the counter where we settled and reserved for the restaurant. The woman who was so wretched and then showed a friendly smile again. It happened to me and we have experienced the contact as impersonal. If she really manages everything and in the meantime is also the contact person for the visitors and in the evening she also takes care of the service during dinner, she has a lot of work to do and she does a lot. Apparently that is sometimes at the expense of the friendliness and the quality of the contact. Especially if in the evening guests want to pay and they also have people sitting on the terrace. The location is good. You can almost see Tiscali, the spicy mountain hike. Cala Gonone with the tour boats along the caves you can almost call. Orgosolo with the murals you can drive well. The location is along the beautiful route towards Baunei. Then there remains one more point, the aspect of the agriturismo. The farm, how about it? Frankly, I have not seen a farm. The whole agri aspect can be reduced to regional products with meals. So in my opinion more a mountain hotel. In summary, I think that Rifugio Gorropu participates at a high level. A great accommodation, beautifully situated, well-kept rooms, good breakfast and ditto dinner. Unfortunately the agri part is missing. Our contact person was very happy towards us at times and left us perplexed with an extra bill for the fruit. In retrospect, it feels hurtful, as if we had 'stolen' that fruit. Ahum, we paid a full breakfast the next day without eating a bite because we were at the airport that morning. In addition, the overall score would have been a neat 9 for me, but now stays at a 7.5. Why? It is a holiday destination and that is all about a nice holiday feeling. We did not get that from the staff.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Beautiful location, good breakfast, too commercial"

    07/01/2018

    Great view and the rooms are neat but small. If you ask us, they have become too commercial for an agriturismo. Reception was okay, but little attention to personal contact. At breakfast a lot of choice and tasty sweets. The 4-course dinner we found very pricey for what you get. Dinner was okay, but we certainly had a better time in Sardinia. If you are really looking for an agriturismo we do not recommend this place. Price / quality not in proportion.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The Savoia Group from 18/05 to 21/05: 2018"

    06/13/2018

    We still have in mind the beautiful stay spent by you during which your expertise was appreciated, but also your welcome and kindness. We will not fail to say it around us! We thank and cordially greet Angelo and his STAFF The Savoy group
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "No complaints"

    06/06/2018

    We stayed 3 nights, and we would have stayed longer if we were not to return. From the beginning to the end of the helpful people with a smile and at the disposal of the customer. Room, room of vast and clean water, with an exceptional point of view. Quality home cooking, delicious, varied and in quantity. Very good value for money. We can only recommend this address
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very beautiful!"

    06/01/2018

    The agriturismo is very well located, the view of the valley and the mountains is fantastic. The Agiturismo is very well suited as a starting point for hikes and in a few minutes the coast is reached. Our room was quite large, nothing was missing. The dinner was always delicious and very plentiful. We can only recommend the agriturismo!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Location, service and food wonderful"

    09/15/2017

    It can not be better. The fantastic location with the wonderful view. The food was always good and varied. Regularly towels were changed and the room tidy. A big praise from us!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect !"

    08/24/2017

    Needless to repeat what the previous guests have already said ... everything was perfect! A big thank you to the whole team for its professionalism, availability and hospitality.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful place"

    07/14/2017

    We spent five nights at this Agriturismo and felt very comfortable. Angelo and Maddalena were very friendly people and always accessible. The furnishings are fantastic with a great view. The location is ideal for hiking and bathing. The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed daily. The dinner always tasted very good, also for me as a vegetarian was always found a solution. Unfortunately, the WLAN was not up to our room - that was the only thing we did not like.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a great place"

    04/24/2017

    The hosts are very nice; the position of the "Hotel Refugio" is very nice and quiet; from the terrace overlooks the valley and the mountains; the rooms are spacious, simple and clean; The home-cooked food is varied and lovingly prepared from local and own products, tastes the wine. It is a splendid starting point for hiking and mountain tours as well as for swimming in one of the many bays.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great, friendly and helpful owner, great views, super food, we ate lunch at the farm on Easter Monday, I would recommend to"

    04/17/2017

    Great lunch on Easter Monday,
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Simply fantastic"

    06/10/2016

    Room, bathroom Culinary everything fantastically we believe could not be better
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Stille und traumhafte Aussicht"

    05/30/2016

    Das ist Farm in jeder Hinsicht sehr zu empfehlen: Die Lage ist sehr ruhig. Die Aussicht fabelhaft. Die Ruhe und die Freundlichkeit der Besitzer läßt kaum Wünsche offen. Das Essen ist sehr zu empfehlen, sollte man auch manchmal "Nein" sagen können, was die Essensmenge angeht. Die Zimmer sind einfach aber sehr sauber. Ein perfekter Standort für Ausflüge.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Torneremo!"

    05/16/2016

    Simple room with effective window wall to the terrace and spectacular views. Very friendly reception. Wonderful food! Good starting point for great hikes. Highly recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites