Agriturismo Su Vrau

Località  SuVrau Posada, Torpè 08020 Posada (Nuoro)

"Excellent"
Based on 79 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation:
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great location, great kitchen!"

    08/01/2017

    Family with child, 12 years room functional and every day clean, area very well maintained, dinner with Sardinian dishes and great kitchen! Breakfast buffet great and more than enough, it is constantly replenished and afterwards. Car definitely beneficial to get to know the beauty of the island. Superstrada runs near the large area, but is not to be heard! To Posada two minutes, shops and shops, beach of Posada TOP!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great location, great kitchen!"

    08/01/2017

    Family with child, 12 years room functional and every day clean, area very well maintained, dinner with Sardinian dishes and great kitchen! Breakfast buffet great and more than enough, it is constantly replenished and afterwards. Car definitely beneficial to get to know the beauty of the island. Superstrada runs near the large area, but is not to be heard! To Posada two minutes, shops and shops, beach of Posada TOP!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Disappointing, with a very misleading description"

    05/03/2017

    This place is very different from how it is portrayed at its agriturismo site, and for the life of us, we just cannot understand the many positive reviews. Perhaps it has recently changed? (Some new signs did not seem to include "agriturismo" in the name.) We've stayed at many agriturismos, and this was our worst experience. The website says that it has 3 rooms and 10 beds. However, it seems to have dozens of rooms, scattered over the property. This is far more like an impersonal hotel than an agriturismo. To be fair, the room itself was very nice, spacious and with a terrace and nice view. However, at an agriturismo, we expect some contact with the owners and with farming, and some pride in what they are doing. There was none of this here, it's just a commercial property, also seemingly specialising in hosting major events. When we asked for advice about where to go exploring, the staff were nice enough, but they really had no idea, and gave us inaccurate information about local markets which we were especially interested in.

    Worst of all were the meals. Really inedible, which is hard to find anywhere in Italy. Despite the promise and what one has every right to expect at an agriturismo, there was nothing local offered to us. The pasta was served lukewarm; it clearly had been sitting around for some time rather than made fresh, and it tasted of tinned sauce. One of our "secondi" was "tomatoes and mozzarella". This can mean many things, but what was served was a cold, tasteless tomato with a slide of a block of industrial mozzarella - even though this is supposed to be a sheep farm. No sauce or seasoning of any type. Really disappointing, hard to recommend.

    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation:
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      3/10
      "Poor"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Great"

    04/28/2017

    We were really good, kind and available to sell, I strongly recommend we stayed there three times
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful place"

    07/20/2016

    And 'the third time we have holidayed in this country, is a great place for those who want to relax and spend a peaceful holiday recommended to all.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing stay"

    10/05/2015

    A family run hotel set on a small estate with wonderful views to Posada and the sea.Very conveniently located as it is close to the main Olbia-Nuoro road.A beautiful swimming pool and comfortable accommodation with daily service by housekeeping staff.The local area rewards exploration especially the local beaches and mountains. The restaurant food was fine and often sea food orientated but lacked a little refinement.

    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Gorgeous restaurant, reception mediocre"

    09/08/2015

    The restaurant has a beautiful sea view and the food is excellent. Unfortunately, not everyone is so customer-oriented, as the waiters at this hotel. The reception is as even less concerned about the well of the guest. To us, the enclosure of the farm's own produce when booking was for example, promised. After repeated requests and a long wait, you gave us then reluctantly package. Service looks different.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful holiday"

    08/09/2015

    the farm is in an ideal position to go to the beach in beautiful beaches and enjoy the cool evening dinner. cool rooms spacious and clean. eat great and plentiful. A praise to the waiters really special people.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Not a true agritourismo!!!"

    07/16/2015

    We stayed here for 3 days/2nights in June. While the room is real nice you can't drink the tap water and they don't supply you with any bottled water.
    The breakfast is at best continental style with juice from a machine and food coming from packages. Dinner while good was not true agritourismo style but more like that of a restaurant and I'm not sure that any of the food we ate actually came from the this said agritourismo. This place is basically a bed and breakfast at best! At check out they wouldn't take our American Express, saying the machine wasn't working but used that same machine to take another card. If you're looking for REAL agritourismo food and experience this place isn't for you!

    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Recommended for everyone"

    06/25/2015

    It is the second year that we go the farm and found the place constantly changing the place is great and the food is spectacular congratulations keep it up ... It is recommended for all customers who want to spend a relaxing holiday!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent structure"

    06/24/2015

    large beautiful house in a beautiful location. Large rooms and a kitchen pulissime good and plentiful.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "congratulations"

    06/23/2015

    stay in June 2015 excellent structure. Congratulations to all the staff for their helpfulness and professionalism. excellent breakfast and dinner all in abundance and quality. a hug to Sara, Natalia and Ciriaco.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "tour in Sulcis with group of friends"

    06/19/2015

    fabulous stay from the point of view of what gourmet ambientale.Abbiamo made numerous excursions into the surrounding mountains even seeing in the distance a herd of ungulates 1 (a unique experience) Managers / owners really polite and hospitable ...... there We will definitely return
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Farm located przepiekne"

    04/12/2015

    Situated on a hill from where you can see the sea, przepiekne views. Large and comfortable rooms, friendly owners and delicious cuisine. Worth recommending.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Guests"

    04/09/2015

    It 'the first time that we do a review (my wife and I) and a farm, which is the first time that you spend a weekend, 4 to 6 April 2015, Easter Sunday and Monday. We arrived at 17.30 in the evening of 4 (after 3 ½ hours travel by car), we climbed a nice climb and reached the top of a hill that overlooked a beautiful view (the towns of Posada and Torpoint - NU), in which there was lying a structure, surrounded by a sea of ??green very well taken care of, from the name "SEAL ON VRAU", and to greet us with a smile (Sara) and with a good coffee (Ciriaco). They accommodated in a very cozy and well kept, with new furniture and excellent craftsmanship. The property was located in a very quiet and we had a good night's rest (in the previous weekend on the first night we never rested), after consuming a meal genuine, typical Sardinian. In summary we can say that we spent a happy Easter and Easter Monday, we were well in breakfast, varied and plentiful, especially in dinners and lunch on Easter Monday, after a good appetizer friendly with all the guests of the event, it was really exhaustive , each dish with genuine products both meat and fish and is, congratulations to cook, cooked to perfection. We were well and in stressing the kindness of all the people who have enslaved with the true hospitality of the Sardinians, and as we were greeted by a good coffee, you are greeted with a smile by Sara and good coffee Ciriaco. SEE YOU PRESTOOOOO !!!! Tore and Oenella Sant'Antioco (CI).
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites