contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Turudhis

km I/135 SS125 località Turuddis (Cea), 08048 Tortoĺ (Nuoro)

"Excellent"
Based on 7 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Oasis:)"

    07/07/2019

    A simple, but very very special place.

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Very quiet location in beautiful surroundings."

    05/26/2019

    We spent four nights there. If you come for rest and don't want to hear the sounds of traffic or anything like that, you've come to the right place.
    Through a sand / gravel path you get to the great location, it looks very nice and is very neat. Beautiful spacious room with bathroom and everything quite new.
    There were no other guests so the breakfast was not very extensive (though good). They don't have Wi-Fi. Very friendly hostess (Marianne) who you also
    advises on the sights in the area.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      7,5/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic stay, incredible food, great home base to explore Sardinia"

    03/08/2017

    This is a wonderful family-owned and operated farmhouse, and they make you feel so welcome immediately.
    My parents, my wife and I stayed here for about a week in the middle of September 2016, and I'm long overdue to return their generosity and hospitality with the glowing review that it deserves. We spent several days exploring Tortoli and relaxing at the agriturismo itself, and we also drove out for day trips to various towns (we were able to hit Bari Sardo, Santa Maria Navarrese, Ulassai, Lanusei, Baunei, and Urzulei, plus some small wineries).
    The rooms are simple, clean, and comfortable, and I think that the price for everything was very fair, the owners were incredibly generous, on our way out after checkout, we made an offhand comment about how good their wine was, and Sandro insisted that we take a small bottle home with us as a thank you, which was incredibly thoughtful and immensely appreciated (and enjoyed, later on!). If you are looking for a place to stay in Ogliastra, I hope you choose here!


    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pretty simple, but cool!"

    03/03/2017

    We have stayed at this Agriturismo twice and enjoyed it very much. Our first visit was in May and the Sardinian countryside was so stunning we decided to return in October ((we visited "Fall in Barbagia"). We also wanted to try a more expensive Superior Double room with a patio, relax area, garden view and a private bathroom, this was a very smart room.
    The family who runs the hotel are particularly welcoming to returning guests. The restaurant offers a fixed price menu, different every day (we tried fish menu & it was delicious). Excellent value and parking is available at the Superior Double room just 1 min away.

    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Fantastic!"

    07/28/2016

    So, we Followed Google Maps on our phone Which worked but it takes you to the non-preferred entrance road All which is a little rough on the car and requires some guesswork. The alternative is to follow the instructions did owners emailed to you. Sandro & Mariana made us feel very welcome. The accommodation is very rustic. It Seems quite remote and is extremely peaceful. The atmosphere is remarkably serene. We met the cheerful and friendly shepherds who work there and spoke with them in broken Italian and had a laugh together. There's not a huge amount to do there but relax and walk around the property but did suited us fine. It really felt like a genuine and unique Sardinian experience. Do not expect to get involved in any of the agricultural activities - your job is just to relax and enjoy the ambience and food. This pace which built a few mounts ago, so it's completely Call new - owners quietly have a lot of work to do (for example improve the garden etc - but it's really fantastic place and I guess after a few years will be difficult to find at available room here;) Vantage: - nature, peace, location, pets - breakfast is included in the price (actually, They offer classic Italian breakfast, but you can ask for eggs / porridge / bacon etc - it's free, so we eat eggs every morning) - Cea beach is fantastic (a bit full, but I guess it's normal for July) Disadvantages: - a bit difficult to find it if you do not have a navigator (but you can call and owners can meet you on the road ) - no wi-fi (Actually for me ii was cool - a kind of total relax, but my wife is what sad about it)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Turudhis answers
    Dear John, thank you for your review, we hope to see you and your wife here again one day!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Total relax!"

    07/27/2016

    We spent five wonderful nights at the tranquil Agriturismo B&B Turudhis and enjoyed fantastic evening dinners (made especially for us Vegetarians!), lovely sunset views over the mountains and silent nights: what's not to like?! From the moment we arrived, we were completely relaxed. Pets around, friendly owners, Cea beach is not too far, wild nature - I've never seen before a place like that!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Turudhis answers
    Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again one day!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing place in Sardinia Island!"

    04/23/2016

    We stayed at this place for Easter weekend (agriturismo was opened for Easter) and it was wonderful!
    The place is not so far from the town (Tortoli) and from the sea (Cea beach), but it gives the impression of peace. Amazing nature, pets, tasty food and friendly owners - I definitely will remember this place.
    If you want to escape the city this place is perfect way to do it.
    Small, but cozy cottages, unusual interior - we really liked it.
    Vantages:
    - location
    - breakfast is included in the price
    - free parking
    - archaeological area

    Disadvantages
    You need a car for see the best places in the Island, this is really important!

    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Turudhis answers
    Dear Mariss, thank you so much, we are hope to see you again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites