contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Marongiu

Ex S.s. 125, Km 72, Villaputzu 09040 Villaputzu (South Sardinia)

"Excellent"
Based on 52 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful familiar atmosphere"

    08/31/2016

    An amazing welcoming with real amazing fresh typical Sardinian food (I'm from Sardinia). The owners made us feel like at home and our son enjoyed so much playing and looking at the various animals of this big farm. The accommodation is very clean with all the comforts! We would recommend this holiday to everyone That wants to spend time discovering the real Sardinian farm family life and want to try the original Sardinian kitchen! It's very closed to the best beaches around Costa Rei and easy to reach by car. Thanks again to the Marongiu family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "PEACE AND SERENITY'"

    08/04/2016

    We stayed at this farm for 11 days in July. Excellent hospitality, amazing cuisine, magical place you really are on holiday. Everything you eat or drink is to farm production: from bread to dessert, but also what we breathe Because breaths exactly what you manage to convey in every moment from when you get up and go to breakfast when you go to sleep after had dinner together: happiness, sympathy, complicity, serenity, professionalism, seriousness, commitment, gratitude, sense of family and so on. etc. and you do not think I'm exaggerating because if you try it my words can not possibly make the idea of ??how you can stay in this fantastic place with this fantastic Marongiu family and all their staff, within walking distance of half-deserted beaches and sea pristine, thanks you are really big hug and Sergio Viviana
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Welcome, excellent food and great availability."

    08/03/2016

    A few days after our stay (July 2016) at the Farm Marongiu we want to bear witness to the excellence of the structure (large rooms decorated with good taste), the family atmosphere, the genuine goodness of the kitchen and the care of every detail . Thanks for everything. Fabrizio and Cristina
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very friendly and dear host"

    07/10/2016

    We stayed in June 2016 12 wonderful days on this farm. We were warmly welcomed and allowed the super delicious dinner enjoy in a family atmosphere. The dinner and the breakfast was plentiful and made from their own products, such as jam of oranges and tangerines, own cheese and prosciutto. In the evening there was olives, pickled or grilled vegetables, home-made pasta and meat, fruit and delicious homemade sweet rolls. The room was clean and spacious with patio furniture included. You meet all kinds of nationalities who all sit at a table and enjoy the good food. You can visit from there wonderful beaches and excursions. After Cagliari or Arbatax, there starts an excursion boat along the Gulf of Orosei, there are respectively ca.70km. Nevertheless, the Court is quiet and you get the whole mass tourism with nothing. Very relaxing!!! We will go there again. Romana and Stefan
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "perfekte Gastgeber"

    04/10/2016

    Herzlicher Empfang durch Francesca und Familie. Grosszügige, saubere Zimmer. Reichhaltiges feines Essen, frisch zubereitet einheimischen mit Produkten. Guter Standort um die Costa Rej, Capo Carbonara und das Hinterland kennen zu lernen. Kurze Wege zum Badestrand Porto Corallo.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place to stay, very nice owner, terrific food"

    10/22/2015

    We spent the beginning of October 2015 for a week. It was off-season, but there were usually a few other guests there or come for dinner. The owners are really nice and welcoming, Francesca speaks English well and takes care of very well - we felt really welcome. The rooms are cozy, clean and equipped with a refrigerator. The food was delicious and plentiful. We were allowed to assist in making cheese and have been supplied with recipes before departure. We would definitely come back! Stefan and Monika
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "real farm"

    09/18/2015

    We just returned after spending 9 days. in this farm, 9 days. beautiful, recommended to all those who want to spend days in tranquility. Owners and staff excellent. Breakfasts and dinners superb entertainment with products, typical and very well cooked. A beautiful memory with nostalgia .....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "fantastic dinner"

    08/30/2015

    Eat divinely, all fresh and plentiful, the malluredus melted in the mouth, pig roast cooking perfect, Mrs. Francesca and all the staff, very polite, going back as soon as I come in Sardinia, Enrica and Stefano Vigevano Pavia
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All very wonderful"

    07/20/2015

    A beautiful farm, beautifully situated, with many olive trees and a lot of rest. Morning and evening, you will be accompanied by the beautiful bells of the flock of sheep to sleep or waking up. Very nice, new rooms, great bathroom with a large window, a small anteroom with a fridge and a terrace for each unit with seating. Direct parking beside their house. The rooms are housed in each of a small semi-detached house. Very rich and tasty breakfast, that you are taking on a big table with the other guests. The dinner I have not tasted since I was traveling late often. Gladly you can also visit here the sheep and goat herd, great just for kids. Very welcoming hosts. Very good price-performance ratio. TOP
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Skiing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "What more could you want?"

    04/27/2015

    We have the beginning of April 2015, spent three nights here. The rooms are clean and functional. Thanks to the air conditioning we were able to heat up even because at night it was still very cold despite daytime bright sunny weather. The area is very diverse: we were traveling with a rental car and spent a day in the mountains (Sete Fratelli), a day in Cagliari and a day on the coast. For swimming, the sea was indeed still too cold, the first two days also blew a fresh north-east wind. We could also imagine that you could explore the surrounding area also good with the bike. The food at the family Marongiu is just fantastic! For breakfast delicious freshly squeezed juice from their own oranges, homemade jams, own sheep cheese, typical Italian coffee, fresh pastries ... For dinner, there was every day different antipasti, one or two courses freshly made pasta (after you eat at home for a while no ready-made ravioli more!), a meat dish, and the conclusion is always the own cheese and freshly baked Dolci, along with coffee and a brandy. No one goes hungry here guarantees from the table! On the eve of the last day Francesca gave us spontaneously offered, the next morning the cheese watching her husband do what we very gladly received. Although yes knows the process in principle, it was still very interesting. So we re-learned to the fact that the ricotta is made from the whey waste product. All in all, we loved it and we would go back anytime!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Cottage in **** stars"

    10/12/2014

    In September 2014 for the first time my wife and I spent two weeks at the Agriturismo "Marongiu," I say now, as has already been written by others that this is the real farm. Entering in you through two of grape vineyards "Cannonau" and soon after sheep grazing, a path of olive trees and here we are; warm welcome, the room is clean, the fridge is a bottle of water. With us we have Maya, our dog, Maya is also very well received and petted all the time. Needless to say, that is close to the beautiful beaches because Sardinia is at its best and is known for this, but I want to focus on the kitchen; let's start with breakfast at the buffet are squeezed orange juice, marmalade various, puddings, yogurt, curd made with traditional method served with honey, biscuits, cakes vary, (all made from them), fresh fruit, coffee, milk, tea . Dinner with all the scents and flavors of traditional cuisine, from ham, vegetables from their garden, their oil, home-made pasta (Culurgiones, malloredus, Fregola) but especially their signature dish the meat, sheep, poultry, pork and pecorino cheese (all raw materials of high quality), fruit cake and coffee, all accompanied by an excellent wine. (Great Value). A Friendly Greeting to Mrs. Francesca, Guido, star, Nicola and Lady Anna thanks for the nice gift. Bruno and Carmen
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a great week with good food and nice people"

    10/07/2014

    End of Sept. We spent 8 nights at Agriturismo Marongiu and were very impressed by the warmth that bring to Francesca and the team holidaymakers. The rooms are simply furnished and clean, the bed was comfortable. The food is exceptional: Freshly cooked from own products, prepared delicious, handmade pasta, vegetables, meat course, cheese, Dolci, then have coffee and a brandy, wine and water to eat. Who wants the Nonna can help in the kitchen. We traveled to two and have found it great that all the guests dine together at a long table. Thus we have a lot of nice people met, entertained and inspired us tips exchanged good beaches and attractions. In general, the beaches in Sardinia: Elle Lang, water early October still warm, hardly something going on - perfect for us! Our favorite beach was the Cala di Murtas, only a few kilometers away from the farmhouse. But the Costa Rei can be reached via the highway in less than 30 min. We will come back someday. Arrivederci, Iris and Marion!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2014
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Everything was great, especially the dinner !!"

    09/18/2014

    Beginning September 2014 my husband and I spent 4 nights at Agriturismo Marongiu. Overall we were the 4th year in Sardinia and we always remain only about 3-4 days in the same farm, we have already seen some! :) The rooms were simple but very clean, and equipped with two large windows, very bright and clean with everything you need, there was, among other things (which it previously did not exist anywhere) daylight with large windows, towels, hair dryer, soap, glasses and even a decent sized fridge. Was very nice, the rooms are separated in extra buildings, each with two rooms from the main house, and each room has directly next to it its own car park. In addition, all the windows were closed with sliding fly screens, which was very pleasant because of the mosquitoes just in the evening. Very flexible are the tariffs, because you can switch between super, today only with breakfast, morning please without breakfast (because we had planned a trip by ship from Arbatax (70km by car, ship departure morning 8:30 clock) to the dream beaches ) but with dinner, etc. Everything was possible and no problem and was also taken into account later in the settlement. On two evenings we have so opted for half board with dinner. The food was served at long tables and the hostess stayed at the space distribution on putting together Gleichsprachler. There were 4 courses (olives, ricotta, pecorino, pasta, pork, goat, pastries, fruit ...) plus wine, water and digestive. Everything was fresh and very, very tasty! To the nearest town with 3 supermarkets, several pizzerias, ice cream, etc., Villaputzu, it is by car only 5 minutes to the great beaches of the Costa del Rei, it is also not too far! We had a great time, thanks again to the dear host !! Greetings Farah and Matthias
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Our first agriturismo"

    09/17/2014

    We are a young student couple from Belgium.
    It was our first day in Italy, and we met Francesca, she was a very kind and warm person.
    The room was clean and cosy. The surrounding was beautiful, and well preserved.
    We really enjoyed our diner, the food was typical sardinian and tasteful!

    We hope to see you again, and thank your for your hospitality!

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Students
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "THE REAL FARM"

    09/05/2014

    This summer we came back the first week of August Marongiu farm. We do not normally spend the holidays in the same place, but since last year we had were really good, we decided to repeat the experience. The farm is nestled in the countryside surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and many animals (sheep, pigs, chickens, ...). It 's the ideal place to explore the beautiful beaches of the south-eastern coast of Sardinia. The rooms are clean and cozy, equipped with refrigerator, air conditioning, and a fully equipped outside area. I would say that the kitchen is superb thanks to the expert hands of Francesca and Anna. The breakfast is plentiful, with pastries, yogurt, bread, honey, and great homemade jams, all served by a sparkling Stella. Every night we eat together rich and genuine traditional Sardinian dishes based on farm products (cheese, meats, vegetables, homemade pasta, pig, sheep and abundant wine ...). After dinner we spent a wonderful evening in the company of the staff and guests. Farm Marongiu now we feel at home, part of a big family. Do you think that the day of my birthday Francesca and Guido have organized a surprise party complete with music, cake and the inevitable myrtle, lemon and agrumello (do not miss). A big thank you to Francesca, Guido, Anna, George, Stella, Fanny, and everyone else for the wonderful vacation.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites