contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Rocca della Rosa

Via Zafferana Bongiardo, 26, 95019 Zafferana Etnea (Catania)

"Excellent"
Based on 28 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Beautiful location .. mediocre cuisine ... Bad service"

    04/25/2018

    The service does not exist .. I had lunch with just one fork, there was no menu to indicate the dishes, Between a plate and another waiting for 20 minutes.The roast was inedible. We left without taking the Coffee because after asking him after 30 min nn had still brought him ... Too bad because the location is beautiful
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo La Rocca della Rosa answers
    Good morning, I'm glad you enjoyed our family home. April 25 is always a very busy day in the farms, that the service is a bit 'slower than normal is possible, even considering that our menus include many courses, even if I do not find that 20 minutes have passed between a course and the other one. We always set with 2 forks, 2 knives plus the cutlery of fruit, if they are not enough you can ask others, we would have no reason to skimp on cutlery, we do not lack and we have the dishwasher.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      2,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      3,5/10
      "Poor"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Very nice & pleasant"

    07/04/2017

    We are 4 friends and stayed 2 nights to explore the region. The room has been big and clean and the hosts are very friendly and discrete. We had a very nice and relaxing stay and will come back one day. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice. Many thanks!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Oasis on Sicily"

    03/31/2017

    We did not book in advance. Yet, just one phonecall and we (my daughter and I) stayed that night and the next 2 nights in this Beautiful place. The house is great, owners exceptional friendly and helpfull. An oasis on Sicilly: complete silence, a good night sleep and fresh orange juice in the morning from oranges picked out of the tree by ourselves. And above all a Beautiful vue on the Etna!

    • Stay: 3/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Familial operating with small defects"

    07/21/2016

    We spent a week on the estate and have occupied a room of outbuildings. The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious and usually too much. However, the decor of the room is rather assessed as deficient. There was no air conditioning and the furniture was more than shabby. Maybe that's in the main house so different. At room outside was a nice little sitting area which I only cleaned once on day of arrival with the water hose. There existing chairs and table also quite rustic. The pool was very clean, but more than 4 beds were also quite nice. Does not that bother us, since no full occupancy. All in all still recommended, if you can live with small imperfections. Value for money and nice people make it up for it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "serenity, harmony and human warmth"

    05/22/2016

    And 'well it is known that the Sicilians are a friendly and naturally hospitable people. Mr. Aldo owner of the farm Rock Rose is the quintessential and hospitality. Helped by the friendly and efficient Elia, Mr. Aldo has created around himself, in a beautiful nineteenth-century villa, a magical atmosphere, made of flavors, fragrances giving guests the feeling of being at home while being on vacation. The just and difficult balance between kindness and discretion has been achieved here with great sensitivity. We recommend it to anyone wishing to spend an unforgettable day at the slopes of Etna, to stay in this beautiful place. Thanks a lot. Monica and Kurt
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful conclusion of Sicily holidays"

    11/01/2015

    We enjoyed the two days of our lezten Sicily holidays in this beautiful historic building very. The location at the foot of Etna, surrounded by fruit trees is breathtaking. But our highlight was the excellent evening meal, which was cooked by the charming and warm Antonella. We would come back anytime!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Will that have been unlucky"

    10/28/2015

    two for the kindness, we sat down to 14 after insistence, we got up to 16 more and after several complaints. Now schedules can also be there, says we farm, but in the end you expect something more, just because you're on holiday, a plate of pasta with ricotta and one with fried eggplant. Dishes that already eat safely in restaurants. The second pig roast with wine, good but a little dry. Their very kind to me charity is well sorry, but I do not think I would recommend it after an experience like that. Pity!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    Agriturismo La Rocca della Rosa answers
    Good morning, I'm sorry you had to wait, I was told that the dinner began with 15 minutes behind schedule, last Sunday there was a substitute cook because our dear Antonella has had to be away, probably the delay was due to this. Our Sunday lunch menu includes various appetizers, 2 starters, main meat course, dessert, fruit, coffee, bitter and beverages, therefore minimal 4 course very high, but eating very quickly, considering that between one course and the ' Tradition must also be changed dishes, an hour and a half / two can go ..
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful accommodation"

    10/19/2015

    We were 3 nights in October at this agriturismo. The accommodation is cozy, the food at its finest! Antonella cooks fantastically well. The breakfast like Central Europeans very much, it is more versatile than is usual in Sicily. Antonella also addresses requests. Here I would go back anytime! Thanks to the whole team
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Misgivings overcome."

    10/18/2015

    Our first impressions were spoiled by a fraught day travelling back to retrieve passports left at our previous place. Not good for our mood. We arrived to find the room next to a road and loud traffic noise. It did not seem promising. We almost left. However, we met Antonella who was very charming and jolly and she prepared a simply special meal. Her lack of English and our lack of Italian didn't seem to matter, so we decided to sleep on it and found that the traffic noise was not such a problem and in the morning sunshine all seemed better. Antonella continued to shine and we ate at the house 3 nights of the 4 that we stayed. Every meal was great and she took great care to please me, the vegetarian. She deserves a medal. We had a very nice stay at La Rocca della Rosa and would recommend it for the food and great access to Etna especially. It has a nice old world feel to it.

    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "lovely place"

    05/19/2015

    The place is lovely. Close to many places for visiting. Great views of Mt Etna.
    The food!!!!!!! 10 star restaurant!
    The owner's father very friendly, the owner not there at time of our visit.Highly recommend.
    Only negative is the barking aggressive dog.

    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Rocca della Rosa answers
    Thank you very much! I'm glad you had a good time and good food, I know I can relay on Antonella (who cooks) and my father. The dog unfortunately is not here anymore. Best regards, Maria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful"

    05/10/2015

    We spent wonderful two weeks. The kids thought it was great to move freely, to play with the cat and the chickens and to feed the horses. We enjoyed every night eating Antonella very, it always tasted wonderful. We love to come back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "AN EXPERIENCE NOT TO FORGET"

    03/09/2015

    We visited this agri for almost a week. It was really nice ... a dispaicere that Mary was in Germany. Aldo still made us feel really casa.La evening Antonella and Horace have prepared dinners magnificent ... all typical Sicilian. Only one negative point ... there is almost no sign of the Internet and the place needs a good clean especially in the rooms anyway ricomando this place 100% !! We will return! A hug from MALTA!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Rocca della Rosa answers
    Dear Malcolm, thanks so much for having enjoyed our holiday, I hope to be there personally in the summer when I understand it you will return. I always recommend to the lady who draws the rooms and the rest to be very accurate but sometimes in the countryside just a bit 'of wind and enters a little dust. Internet (we offer free) takes in the restaurant, in the courtyard, on the terrace on the first floor and in two of the rooms, not in all. If you want the next time you reserve the rooms where it takes. See you soon I hope! Mary
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "all nature"

    11/03/2014

    We stayed one night unfortunately ... an immersion in the countryside of a time ... wake up at dawn by the Gallo .... buonissima..passeggiata healthy breakfast in the grove of chestnut trees .... relax ... delicious lunch .. ..and back ... but unfortunately torneremo.consigliatissimo for those who enjoy rural tourism only loro..baci maria soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo La Rocca della Rosa answers
    Thanks !!! Many greetings and kisses to you, you soon!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Friendly and family, great food"

    06/26/2014

    We spent a week with our children (7/9 years) for Matarazzo family. We had the apartment palmento in the former wine press (pictures on the website). The apartment is large and comfortable, with hewn blocks of lava as a floor. It's all a big room in the front area about 4-5m high, in the rear area with mezzanine. The bathroom is reclaimed from the neighboring apartment, and therefore quite small and no windows - which did not bother us. We found the apartment great, if you like it a little less rustic, which are still alternatives to choose from. Front of the apartment is a large terrace, and there is also a roof terrace with fantastic views of Mount Etna and the sea. We were fortunate to be able to catch a view of the lava fountains and flows at the summit. Mary and Francis were always there, always friendly and attended to the guests. Franz (from Germany) showed the children the courtyard with its own fruit and vegetables, dogs, rabbits and chickens. The newly hatched chick in his hand was to take a very special experience. A very special experience and the excellent food - freshly prepared every day, partly from our own vineyards: antipasti, pasta (some homemade), meat dish and salad, dessert, this delicious wine from the neighbors. Also the breakfast is varied and plentiful. Boredom also does not come on - in addition to walks on Etna are Zafferana also Taormina, the Cyclops and the Alcantara Gorge easy to reach - who has seen it all goes to Pantalica Gorge and Syracuse also just over 1 hour.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Idyllic"

    05/31/2014

    I travelled with two other friends around Sicily and our last night there was spent at La Rocca della Rossa. It couldn't have been a more fitting end to a wonderful week long break. We were welcomed by Maria and her husband and given a tour of the place including rooftop views of Etna as well as a taste of their white mulberries. The rooms and beds were very clean and comfortable and I was greeting by the smell of the most aromatic roses placed in my room. The dinner was a wonderful feast of dishes cooked by Maria's mother as was the freshly baked Sicilian muffins with an apple filling.
    I would definitely recommend this place and will go back there as it would be lovely to just sit back and enjoy the ambience of the place.

    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites