contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Pardo

Contrada Pardo, 98060 Ucria (Messina)

"Very good"
Based on 11 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    8,3/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Wonderful hosts, delicious food and stunning countryside"

    10/10/2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pardo, which started with a warm welcome. The setting is very special, tucked between the hazelnut trees on the hillside, peaceful and with delightful views. Our bedroom was a good size with all that we needed, including that super view! Mariella and the team prepared delicious breakfasts and evening meals, we certainly had plenty to eat. Mr. Florena and daughter Ada were perfect hosts taking time to show us the property and grounds which was all very interesting. We plan to return, next time we will come during the mushroom season.

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A relaxing stay"

    08/17/2019

    Welcomed by Professor Florena, who illustrated the peculiarities of the territory.
    Mrs. Mariella delighted us with her genuine breakfasts and dinners.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Four beautiful days in Ucria"

    07/18/2019

    My wife and I originally planned to stay for two nights, but immediately liked it so much that we changed our plans and stayed for four. It was the best part of our trip through Sicily. The situation and views are fantastic, the owner and his staff are very welcoming and excellent hosts. Our room was very comfortable and charmingly decorated. The bed was very nice. Ucria is a quiet town, good for walks to the old churches in the area, etc., and close enough to the sea and many hiking trails in Nebrodi. Finally, the food was superb and varied, both breakfast and dinner. We definitely hope to return.

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "visited sicily for four days"

    10/08/2018

    fantastic nice view. good food and the chef did good job,but the mattreses were too hard to sleep on

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    10/07/2018

    Rhe place is very nice,clean,nice view, peaceful,the owner Prof.is very nice person the helpers cooke very well

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 5,5
    "Mediocre"

    "No sleep today"

    10/31/2017

    Our experience here was two sided. The food was fantastic but unfortunately it was impossible to get a good night sleep. This was due to the mattress in room 3. I am pretty sure that the springs especially on the left side of the bed are broken and poking out.

    Unfortunately we don't speak Italian and it was not possible to properly inform the hosts about our discomfort. I tried to explain in the morning but I had the impression that my complaint was shrugged away. The owner speaks perfect French, but we weren't able to communicate with him either. So we had to leave early because the nights were unbearable.

    I can't recommend a sleepover here. Yet I will highly recommend having dinner. The products were regional and freshly harvested. The meals were prepared with love and we didn't go hungry. So my compliments to the chef, but please buy new mattresses.

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A weekend immersed in the Earth's Paradise"

    10/30/2017

    It was a beautiful regenerating weekend, immersed in nature. Just a stone's throw from Ucria's nebroider center, along with a whole host of naturalistic destinations, it's the right place to regenerate and enjoy the great companion and the lost aromas. Great reception and cleanliness of the rooms, Breakfast makes rediscovering the old flavors of once. Really repeat experience very often.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A well-organized farmhouse in a tranquil setting immersed in nature, overlooking Alicudi"

    06/04/2017

    Particular hospitality with the contrada and the Nebrodi. Detailed information about Ucraina with a printed outline showing places of interest to visit. Take care of the environment in a well restored and welcoming building. Great food. Staff prepared and attentive.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great"

    04/25/2017

    Lunch filling and very good good all the welcome and cleanliness
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Superb"

    04/18/2017

    Getting here and find people who makes you feel at ease, it is no small feat. I found clean, eat Casareggio, which I think is the most delicious and healthy, innappuntabile service compliments to the members of this farm. Special thanks to the owner who is an old-fashioned gentleman. Congratulations again and see you soon Dear Bonanno
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "If I do not sleep I feel bad"

    08/22/2016

    The welcome was great, the staff friendly. The rooms generally good, except for one (book 3) joined with beds instead of bed and bathroom outside the room (other than as booked). Decent breakfast, milk, coffee, biscuits, bread and jams. The most unpleasant thing were the beds, mattresses very hard springs (more comfortable on the floor) resting on a hard wooden boards with down pillows; sleep was almost impossible, and when you wake up every morning, seemed to have been beaten and beaten, with scattered pains and cervical. Dear sir, when a tourist staying in a hotel does not do it to admire landscapes and sunsets, it does so mainly to use the "BED" and rest, and if you do not rest properly it has the right to complain and there is a duty to remedy. In three days no cleaning in the room! And another thing, being woken up every night by his dog barking, it was very annoying. For posterity the conclusions.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites