contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Santa Maria Xilona

C. da Santa Maria Xilona, Sinagra 98069 Sinagra (Messina)

"Excellent"
Based on 81 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Cozy farmhouse"

    12/10/2018

    We stayed at the farm Santa Maria Xilonia on 8 and 9 December with a group of friends we spent a few days of rest in a healthy environment and relaxing clean rooms friendly staff and cozy kitchen with rich first and second appetizers all accompanied with plenty of good wine compliments to the chef.And what about the managers nice people will definitely come back.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Staff courteous. Excellent typical cuisine. Assorted appetizers and abundant dishes. All accompanied by a great wine."

    11/01/2017

    We are here in the company of friends to spend a pleasant holiday of ognisanti. We could not choose the best location to enjoy an excellent and abundant lunch amidst the verdant hills of our beautiful province. Congratulations to the chef. Relaxing place ... a real green paradise.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    08/22/2016

    Day August 19 I stayed at the Farm Santa Maria Xilona with my family, we had a great time! The staff very welcoming and not to mention the kitchen which in my opinion is one of the finest I have ever encountered during my many trips. I recommend it to all who are looking for peace and tranquility. A hug to all the staff (and staff! ??), the next and thanks again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Sicily deserves Xilona fairytale"

    05/07/2016

    My experience dates back to August 2014, strangely I forgot to leave my review but in life never say never. Overall me and my sweet companion, spent quiet days, surrounded by greenery and surrounded by excellent people. The relaxation in the structure lacks, great location, pool okay and clean, fresh air and place it deserves to be visited by those who feel the need to live without the annoying noise of everyday life. I think this year probably will stay there during the period of July. I have given as a full 8 vote (not to make you go to their head), however clever and careful. Max & Silvy. I entered an accurate term, but prompted by the system. I'm sorry.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Impeccable! !!!"

    03/31/2016

    I was lucky enough to be able to book at the farm SMX Easter and Easter Monday .... and really I could not have wished for better. The accommodations are comfortable, impeccable cleanliness and professionalism of the owners. Excellent food and service ... not to mention the beautiful views is of 'absolute tranquility. I can not help but recommend it to those who like good food and being hosted seriousness.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Expensive and disorganized"

    08/20/2015

    The modest sum of 570 euro stayed three nights in a "flat" with two bedrooms, a kitchen closed and unusable and a bathroom (5) decorated with nice rust stains on the sink; we have stayed with a host of ants and a few cockroaches. There was a refrigerator and there were wires coming out of where you should have been probably a light wall. The breakfast was poor and not home-made, good quality however the restaurant for lunch and dinner. Non-optimal position (difficult to reach), but offset from the wild, dirty pool instead. Finally, the friendly and helpful its holder as verbally aggressive wife, unfit to manage relationships with customers. Not recommended
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Santa Maria Xilona answers
    Thank you for your review, definitely not true but surely guided by the fact that maybe you could not spend the amount paid ... however you paid € 38.00 per person August holiday period with the understanding that the only possible accommodation was that !! ! still do not know if she did well and accounts but € 38.00 per person including breakfast 15 August are not as many as you say it suggests that maybe you are not used to go out .... and remember that surely do not we just as she describes is seen reviews on this portal you can not choose the reviews posted .... PS if my colleague is aggressive as he says, before you face a personal reflection on how he talked his wife and over all very offensive with us and our staff !!!! you do not recommended but definitely I would not advise clients as to my poor fellow restaurateurs ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Greetings from Basil Enza Erika Dario Sergio Matilde"

    08/18/2015

    The place is very nice, friendly and charming! The rooms excellent! Pool with enough equipment! Lunch and Dinner with great service, given our poblemi, there being a girl and two girls celiac vegetarian! all great! conplimenti! Best regards!!! See you soon!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Too bad for a day"

    08/08/2015

    I already knew the hotel about and why I came back after 6 years (I live in 1,000 km.) Great rooms, excellent service with very nice, the food is simply superb. Thank hospitality.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Adventure
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Greetings"

    07/18/2015

    we spent a few days of rest in absolute calm, healthy, clean, food is very good. we were pampered. thank Mrs Rina, the funny guy Sandro, the experienced chef Vincenzo. Greetings to Natasha and Samuel. Experience a living, and for us to repeat. Greetings. Anna Nando, Viviana and Savior.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Sympathy courtesy and professionalism to St. Mary Xilona July 2015"

    07/10/2015

    It 's true that we have been referred by a friend but the quality of our stay at your facility has really surprised and enchanted. The charming setting of Nebrodi rich history of ancient villages and unexpected landscapes accompanied us for the five days of our stay in Sinagra and surroundings. Knowing, however, that ended the excursions was waiting family of Santa Maria Xilona ready to be content with great professionalism, courtesy and kindness made our pleasant fall evening as outputs morning. Thanks to all, Rina, Vincenzo and Sandro, we miss your rich and colorful breakfast at the table near the entrance, practically in the garden, dinners refined, tasty and accompanied not only by good wine Marsala, irony intelligent Sandro. We also lack the swimming pool at the pale moon and Saturn, we vowed to come back, then goodbye. PS for Sandro "sutta nun ciagghire". Affectionate greetings Anna and Carlo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "weekend in November"

    11/30/2014

    relaxing weekend with good food, beautiful scenery and great hospitality '. Not far from the sanctuary of Tindari, visited in the morning. Congratulations to the owners.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2014
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "santa maria xlona"

    11/27/2014

    congratulations for The gorgeous pool and eat fabulous. Great staff. . .
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Holiday: Fun
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "fabulous, unfortunately, did not last long"

    08/28/2014

    Genuine food, plentiful and good, BREATHTAKING VIEWS, quiet. . Dinner and breakfast spectacular kindness and friendliness of the staff are the strength of this farm. the kids really enjoyed the pool a lot nestled in the valleys (spectacular). A special praise goes A Sandro who was professional, friendly, very nice, really rise to the occasion. I highly recommend it to EVERYONE.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Professionalism and friendliness"

    08/24/2014

    I accidentally discovered this nice tourist reality. Location lush, lovely green, surrounded by hazelnut and chestnut trees. Patron impeccable Rina and Sandro with the incomparable chef Vincenzo director of a tight-knit brigade. And 'the second year that I'm lucky to be their guest and I think it will not be the last. For Mayora. PS thank you for your sympathy.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "in 101 you could not get !!"

    08/19/2014

    I have been to santa maria Xilona for feragosto lochescion perfect but the rest leaves a bit to be desired! 15 to finish lunch we were sitting at the table five hours before arivare to dessert! while the apartment No. 101 was unbearable stench of wet and impossible to use the closets! while for the pool loungers and parasols laid down a little antiquated evil at every gust of wind went down,
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Santa Maria Xilona answers
    Friends forever in santa maria Xilona, ??thank equally safe and carmelo who stayed together in the apartment for 101 comments in our opinion are not true. PSMA sure it was a problem with the smell in the closet or price and time out? Affectionate Greetings
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites