contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo L'Antico Casale

C.da Santa Venera, C.da Santa Venera 90028 Polizzi Generosa (Palermo)

"Very good"
Based on 12 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    7,8/10
    "Good"
  • Activities and facilities
    7,2/10
    "Good"
  • Accommodation
    7,5/10
    "Good"
  • Restaurant
    7,5/10
    "Good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing"

    09/13/2019

    We have been customers for several years and it's a pleasure to come back!! Very kind staff and always available and excellent food! Not to mention the cleanliness and the beautiful swimming pool!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Very beautiful"

    04/10/2018

    Rustic farmhouse surrounded by greenery ideal for spending quiet days away from the chaos of the city.We were 2 couples during the Easter holidays, I found the place very suggestive, the rooms clean and welcoming, the staff very polite, attentive and with a friendly and interested owner to the wellbeing of its customers.The food presented was very welcome and we went out sated both during lunch and dinner.The only flaw being a farm a little 'distance from the town reached mainly by car.Conto to come back with my companion during the summer to enjoy the beautiful pool.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "RELAX"

    11/01/2016

    Wow .... nice WE, and think that it was not planned, but the availability kindness and friendliness of the owners has captured us. Place simple but well located, genuine and delicious food. There is no doubt, experience to be repeated !! Dani and Robi
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A Sicilian dream amid unforgettable nature"

    10/03/2016

    We were in May / June in connection with a drive tour of TUI there for two nights as a guest. We were received and entertained as Familia. We had lost our way using the supplied plans of Tui and only arrived at 22:30 nevertheless wowed us "Mama" with an incredible multi-course menu. Also on the following days we were treated like gods! We will keep these people, this dreamlike atmosphere, the romantic nature and this fabulous property forever more positive in our memories. Tip: absolutely even try Mamas made Limoncello - something of delicious !!! The rooms were a dream - with a view like in the picture, the pool is picturesquely surrounded by mountains and the breakfast buffet was amazing. All in all: definitely visit and enjoy the idyll. Best wishes to the nice family of Jens and Kathrin mill
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2,5
    "Poor"

    "too expensive for the services"

    08/27/2016

    It was too expensive compared with the services ofered. The night cost 45 per person only for B&B; the rooms are very old and the mattress too. Also, the bathroom has a very little shower and not very clean.
    The wifi doesn't work.

    The landscape is beautifull but not enough for the cost of the rooms.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo L'Antico Casale answers
    Dear Mrs. Mary, we take note of your review and we would consider it a petty revenge by you driven because the lack of recognition of the discount demanded by you and by our company not accepted. In this regard, we remind you that you had booked to stay for three days and that contrary to what you have booked occurred in our farm with one day delay putting our structure in difficulty awaited series because of His absence, however, no timely and courteous communication, the room booked by you had been already sold to another couple. We will understand what effort we had to do to not leave you out anyway retrieving them a room. That said, we point to future readers that the lady in the period in which she was a guest of our house has never complained about anything that falsely claimed. The even have been offered free of charge two cocktails from the direction, coffee and grappa. That said, what the service complained it appears logical to assume that if the shower was very dirty the first thing that any visitor would do is l? Instant communication management. No one would accept a room with a dirty bathroom. Since no report, it seems logical to assume that the lady was not achieved and has never taken a shower or if it does not, that the same could make it a regular basis without any problem. If not, should we think that a lady who does not wash for two days, at least, should be considered inelegant. As for the bed mattress you can represent that it is the same type and quality of those included in all accommodations. So if other guests have never said anything, we must hold or are incompetent or that you are accustomed to dwell in structures with special beds in rooms not old. Our structure, unfortunately, is an old farmhouse with rooms all old because of their nature that they will remain so and will never be changed. So the price you paid was well known by you on confirmation of booking and exceedingly, appropriate to resole service. Indeed it appeared devoid of criminal that you would have to pay for not respecting the booking. It regrets that this "small" detail has been published by you. Maybe because he was afraid that sconfessassimo His false assessment? To the kind readers any assessment on the opinion published by Maria and above all, the behavior of the same held regarding the booking. The direction
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      1,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation
      0,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      0,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      0,5/10
      "Poor"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "All of a sudden ... Heaven !!"

    08/16/2016

    After hours of searching for a refreshment on the Madonie, suddenly heaven .... An oasis full of families chatter laughter cheering for the August Bank Holiday !! We thought it would nonci nobody listened, seen off Go hectic waiters !! Instead we were greeted with a smile and availability that only the south have! They prepared a table under an olive tree, recovered two chairs and in a flash they got appetizers and then ... and then ... Everything great seasoned with a flawless service attentive and friendly !! A note that adds value to all: I also enjoyed my pens boar ... Gluten .... I did not expect !!! thank you thank you for this Ferragosto 2016.turisti of Prato
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "low"

    08/02/2016

    I had lunch with my wife total disappointment not satisfied either in service
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo L'Antico Casale answers
    Dear Mr. Crivello no doubt of his disappointment. The only question that remains, having consulted the list of passers of the last month at our facility. It is to not know when you have been our guest, whom unsatisfactory menu may have been offered and especially the arrival time. We will be so happy to be able to find the alleged dissatisfaction. Thank you. The direction
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      3/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Improve some aspects!"

    08/01/2016

    It 'a wonderful holiday! But the pool is part careless ... chairs and broken umbrellas and left them !!! I expected more even for lunch ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo L'Antico Casale answers
    Dear Sir if this is your assessment nothing quaestio, okay. Of course it would have been appropriate for you, at least, it was informed about the cause of the rupture of the umbrellas. In any case, however, thanks to his account. The direction
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent holiday"

    07/30/2016

    We spent 3 very relaxing days. Ia large enough pool with a diving board and paddling pool for the little ones comfortable. Courtesy and excellent availability.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An excellent taste of nature"

    06/22/2016

    After so long, finally we managed to organize two days in this beautiful place in the countryside. We were greeted with such kindness and with a box full of freshly picked white mulberry. Yummy! As parents, we relaxed and our kids had fun climbing and sliding in the play area for children, some shooting with the ball in the pitch and some dip in the pool which lies along a lovely avenue of fruit trees. Also interesting is the archaeological museum in nearby Polizzi Generosa, we could visit, raggiungedolo in minutes. Thank you all and congratulations to Mrs. Maria and her energy.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Two days of pampering and total relaxation!"

    06/08/2016

    Thanks x the warm welcome and hospitality, Marcello and Tony, Sandra and Mrs. Maria, all very kind and always available. Lovely greenery that surrounds the house, comfortable and family structure, good cooking. Claudia and Daniel.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Nice short stay"

    10/10/2014

    Very well appointed property. Unfortunately the pool was closed. The half board was excellent, The absolute highlight was the Friday fish day, 3 courses with various fish specialties. Well located for exploring the mountain villages or even the sea.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites