Agriturismo Monaco di Mezzo

Contrada Monaco di Mezzo, 90027 Petralia Sottana (Palermo)

"Good"
Based on 16 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    8,4/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities:
    6,4/10
    "Average"
  • Accommodation:
    7,1/10
    "Good"
  • Restaurant:
    7,9/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "All very enjoyable"

    08/27/2017

    A land paradise! Friendly staff, very familiar environment. Great kitchen and spotless pool!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Setting and surroundings:
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 3
    "Poor"

    "In a state of neglect"

    08/03/2017

    Everything is degraded and obsolete. The swimming pool with damp water where rocks are proliferating is also impractical. The outside space is unmanaged and dirty. The room has crinkled walls and infiltrates the window. It only saves the kindness of the staff and the genuine cuisine though little varies. The price for what it offers is exaggerated. Air conditioning with heat pumps is dated and has compressors beside the rooms and seems to be on a plane that is about to take off (all night).
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Monaco di Mezzo answers
    Good morning, I am very sorry to receive this critique of criticism, also because we have done our best to make the gentlemen's stay enjoyable, starting to prepare them and offer them a small cake devoted to her husband's birthday, on a phone call from her lady. Pool water, in fact although regularly chlorinated and with regular pH, was turbid for a failure in one of the two filtering groups. The failure was immediately repaired but clearly, to restore the original clarity, it was necessary to Time.Chiarmente I totally deny that in the water they were GIRINI, only for their biological impossibility to live in the heavily chlorinated water. All of this was kindly reported by the staff to the lady apologizing for the inconvenience. As far as the room is concerned, in fact, there are 2 rows left by the water in the edge of the window shelf, and when the rain is swirling, it can filter out from the wooden windows. Unfortunately, the wood is a beautiful material but it does not guarantee watertightness , Maybe we should have put PVC fixtures but frankly in a 700 stone farm I thought it was unprofitable. Regarding the conditioner noise, I want to remember from what infernal week we came out and clearly there is no dripping pink and the benefit of the cool has been counterbalanced by the noise of external units that certainly can not be eliminated. However, the fixtures are provided with a glass door, which attracts considerably the outside noise, and the conditioners are Mitsubishi and therefore of the highest quality. I'm sorry for the unsuccessful stay of the guests fortunately short (1 day) but I would recommend them to live their Holidays in a lighter way, without practicing the fascinating but weary sport of looking for hair in the egg. Best regards. Ettore Pottino
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation:
      3/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant:
      6,5/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beginning in 2016 the end of 2015"

    01/03/2016

    Hello I am the Sig.Cali stayed for the year-end in this charming inn, staying 3 days in full board. Simple, tasty and plentiful. Excellent piece of hospitality, friendliness excellent especially in the restaurant. Rooms comfortable, perhaps isolating the bathrooms of adjoining rooms, the result was perfect. The price is not low, but keep such a structure is not cheap and the atmosphere of the place is priceless .... ah ... I forgot, I would have liked to go to horse, which in organizational causes could not be . I recommend it to anyone wanting to relax and eat in a traditional and genuine.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The place of the heart"

    09/06/2015

    The place is just wonderful, the true essence of Sicily you can breathe in the view is the food served in the picturesque location carefully.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful"

    04/27/2014

    Lovely place, delicious food, friendly welcome and now with the spa a wonderful place to spend a different time with your partner or with your family or friends.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "CALM"

    01/22/2012

    We have been with my boyfriend in the spring of 2004 and I remember a charming place immersed in tranquility with a magnificent view. The hotel was very nice and the food was great ..... I hope to maybe come back soon to celebrate 40 years of my husband.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant:
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "MARY AND VINCENT"

    01/20/2012

    A place that we recommend to all. We stayed there several times, not only the place and 'peaceful and beautiful but Mario and his wife only a cordiality' and goodness' only. The food and 'not to mention the delicious jams. Who says so negative and 'just because' do not know how to enjoy nature, it produces food and good food. Mary and Vincent
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely"

    01/02/2012

    I honestly do not understand the negative comments. We stayed at this farm last year 's, for a birthday and we stayed one night. The structure and 'very friendly, and nothing you can' tell the food was delicious. The staff are 'very nice, warm and friendly, and it' could put us at ease immediately. We will return to more 'Surely soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "deluna36"

    08/25/2011

    My family is originally from sicily. The proprietor's wife is very mean. They do not like Americans. We were very disappointed. It was such a far drive from Palermo, not worth it. I will never go here again nor will I recommend it to anyone. We did not stay. So much of Sicily is warm and welcoming, not here.

    • Stay: 9/2010
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Monaco di Mezzo answers
    Dear Sir, we are very sorry for what happened to you in our property but we very wish That your opinion for the sicilian people will Remain a good opinion. I really do not understand what you mean When you say "the proprietor's wife is very mean" as I do not have a wife anymore! And Also "they do not like the americans" we love americans as my father was the first italian transpland heart and he continued to live for 30 years just for the americans! I Really Hope That You Did not make another mistake with farm and if it is not so, we hope to have you as our guest for free in the future
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant:
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Don't let the photo's fool you"

    05/09/2011

    Don't be fooled by the beautiful photos. This place is run down and hasn't been kept up for years. There were no horses to be found, the hiking paths were closed, and the food was fair. I knew we made a mistake when we asked for some wine and they got it to us from a box. What I disliked the most was that the staff was not friendly at all. I thought this would be the best experience on our trip but was the worst. Be warned.

    • Stay: 4/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant:
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "back!"

    04/07/2011

    the place is beautiful, surrounded by greenery and quiet. we were greeted with kindness. the food is good and plentiful, the chef is very nice and Ica "mythical" as her cakes!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "david"

    03/12/2011

    first you eat badly salty appetizer poor without sausage with vinegar and all symptoms of ill preservation nn saw the lunch hour to go away and lasted 15 minutes and the road impassable landslide and brandy diluted with water .80 euros for 3 people-an experience brutissima No we'll never get over -------------------
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Monaco di Mezzo answers
    Dear customer, today's lunch was made up of various appetizers (caponata, fresh ricotta cheese, olives and cheese we produce and organic, musso, sweet and sour eggplant (in the countryside there is usually sweet vinegar but not to conceal a poorly preserved), two first of which one, the one with the mushrooms, definitely not salty (I've eaten), the other with fresh tomatoes and ricotta on which I can not give an opinion because I have not tasted, but if it had been salted for which we apologize. Also pork, sausage, salad, fresh vegetables, fruit, dessert, coffee and brandy old farm (which should, if anything, with the producers to complain). All at 75.00 euros for four people (though a child had more than 8 years, I have seen a reduction of 50% of children at the price). I do not think too much cost. On the road I was warned by telephone that the last part was very steep and not easy for a camper (of this I can not feel guilty). Regarding the landslide along the 800 m final about 20 meters are diverted because of a landslide, but are perfectly viable. The we waited until 15 because you said he lost even on the phone had indicated to discharge directions on how to get there (compared to other farms are difficult to reach, we are at 5 km from the motorway and with absolutely from road signs clearly visible). We regret any inconvenience that may have had in reaching late in the structure and the difficulty in passing with half inisuale should turn into a negative criticism against a structure that tries to give maximum intermni of quality and hospitality. We hope it will reconsider its position coming to visit us another time, maybe with a car that definitely will not have the difficulties he had with the camper. A warm greeting from the staff.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Reflection"

    04/26/2010

    Who complains about the Repeatable starters has lost all sense of reality but we are a society of spoiled people? I hope not.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2009
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Relax, just relax relax"

    12/04/2009

    surrounded this structure an excellent place for a holiday dedicated to rest and good food.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2009
  • 6
    "Average"

    "giudizzio"

    09/26/2009

    the place is nice, but a little 'left, we stayed three days, always the same appetizers, breakfast very poor and the horses are extra 15 euros per person for a walk of thirty minuti.tutto this to 88 euros per day
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2009
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites