contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole

Contrada San Demetrio, snc, 96013 Carlentini (Syracuse)

"Very good"
Based on 31 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    10,3/10
    "Wonderful"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    8,7/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    10,9/10
    "Wonderful"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Excellent genuine cuisine. "

    11/24/2019

    We stayed for 4 nights in the sun room of this farm, the reception was pleasant and Mrs. Enza very kind and helpful right away, we were accommodated in our room and arranged, without too much stress for documents or other, our stay was initially like B & B, but tired from the trip and from the afternoon at sea we dined the same evening on site, we were immediately pleased with the dishes ordered, both by appetizers, that the first fresh pasta. The day after his son Marco recommended us a beautiful sea area with crystal clear sea on this we were happy. Even in the evening we decided to dine on the farm tasting other dishes, such as Florentine, caponata (recommended) that we required every night, we could enjoy pizzas with special grains these really good. as for breakfast fresh cakes made directly by the cook. you could also taste their organic jams and honey. The company being a family business uses all the products from their products such as vegetables from the garden or the meat of their farms, (eg LA FIORENTINA) or fresh eggs always from their farms. Having stayed for a few days in a farmhouse, we had the opportunity to converse with both Mrs. Enza, a cultured person who speaks English very well, friendly, has also done us as a cicerone telling us some stories of their territories and surrounding countries. The husband and son were just as friendly and sympathetic and gave us the feeling of being in the family. And the beautiful little family girl with gorgeous blue eyes to complete this beautiful family picture. The structure offers a parking lot, a beautiful swimming pool, an area equipped with riding stables, of which my two boys have had the opportunity to appreciate. Not to mention the various areas equipped for the animals they raise. Our experience at the Agriturismo with the Ferranti family has been positive, I can say, but also my husband and my children that we have found beautiful people, and excellent food genuine. I IPosso in my opinion recommend qst place for relaxing stays where you seek tranquility and good food. P.S. I advise everyone if you have any problem even for simple mosquitoes to make it known, because they will certainly meet you, solving any problem. In Sicily it is said: "HEAD NOT TO SPOKE YOU CALL CUCUZZA" If the problem is not exposed, obviously it cannot be solved. I take this opportunity to greet the wonderful family of FERRANTI.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Excellent genuine cuisine. "

    11/22/2019

    Positive experience ... unlike others our experience was positive for the welcome, Mrs. Enza delightful, the room "Sun" spacious and close to the restaurant and pool. Excellent food, both pizza, appetizers first courses of fresh pasta, we enjoyed an excellent Florentine, and what about the excellent caponata ... that ended with the classic shoe ... a real treat ... all of their production, also have the farms x the meat and fresh eggs. hospitality was welcoming ... the Ferrante Family are wonderful people ... even the son Marco who recommended a wonderful sea area ... clean sea ... and the small family Ferrante, beautiful with blue eyes. I take this opportunity to greet affectionately these people who behind an activity put us not only sacrifice but also heart and love. Because they believe in what they are doing, just as they believe they are finding people who can appreciate and not criticize things that do not exist, we have been placed in our rooms without too much pressure. I suggest to visit this quiet place, but also to have the pleasure to know the FERRANTI FAMILY.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Always hyper excellent in everything, super professional, max. friendliness and hospitality. You are FORMIDABLE FANTASTIC"

    10/20/2019

    Always hyper excellent in everything, super professional, max. friendliness and hospitality. You are FORMIDABLE FANTASTIC
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear Mr. Fabio, Thank you for having positively reviewed our structure and for having appreciated our services. We're waiting for you on future occasions. Best regards to the Ferrante Family and all the staff
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "Not recommended"

    10/07/2019

    We were in this "farm" in August, the reception was very bad: we were too early in advance of the time (we arrived around 13 and we had indicated as time 15 hours). The lady sent us back later and told us that we could not have lunch in the bag anywhere within the facility. So we came back around 4 p.m. and the first thing we were asked for were the documents and the balance of the stay!!!
    They accompanied us in our "accommodation" that has nothing to do with the photographs of the site: it resembled in fact a wooden container (!), with air conditioning at most ... we then asked where was the nearest supermarket for shopping and, unloaded the luggage, we went; shortly after we received the call to solicit documents (which were still in the luggage) and the balance!!!
    We have never been to any place where they ask for the balance before they even start their stay. The reception received has nothing to do with the typical hospitality of Sicilians, already proven on the contrary in other farms where the guest is at the center of everything.
    Finally, the photos on the site are not very real ... there should also be those of the "houses-containers" of wood and communicate to those who book where exactly is your accommodation, so you can also choose based on that.
    Strongly discouraged.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear Mrs. Papa Elena, when you requested and then booked the apartment-bungalow you were informed of the type of room, rate, check-in and check-out times, the necessary deposit and the balance of services on arrival in addition to the times of breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    Of all this communication sent meticulously by e-mail, what did you receive? Did you read it?
    You booked by accepting all the rules of the house and then:
    - You got here two hours early;
    - You wanted to have a picnic in the restaurant areas among the paying customers;
    - You tricked and cheated the receptionist who, with typical Sicilian warmth and confidence, trusted your words: "let's go and put down the suitcases in the room and we'll come and give the documents and pay for them" and instead you got into the car and ran away. Getting into trouble (they are PENAL violations) with the state police that requires the immediate registration of guests before entering the room, and in this sense I invite you to read the Legislative Decree of January 7, 2013 of the Ministry of Interior and art. 109 of the T.U.L.P.S. (Consolidated Text of the Law of Public Security).
    - Putting the receptionist in trouble who trusted you.
    Finally we want to tell you that on our site there are ALL the photos and the apparta-bungalow (only housing unit with kitchen by the way, all the others are just rooms and therefore difficult to be wrong) is located in the bungalow section of the site and is not a "container" but a cottage with walls and natural wood roof with a large veranda surrounded by nature and with excellent air conditioning (as confirmed by you).
    Even in our Agriturismo the guest is the focus of attention and you would have been the same, but in a week's stay we have not seen you, except from the cameras enter and exit ... maybe you were hiding after the mean figure of arrival?
    Do you advise against it? Instead, we advise you to learn to read, choose and respect what is proposed to you and the honest work of a family that lives and works honestly. Also remember that we Sicilians are warm and welcoming with those who are friendly and honest and if he tells you "unload your bags and I'll be back" as soon as you unload your bags back, does not think of other 100 things first.
    Best regards
    The Ferrante Family
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "I recomand Giardino Del sole to those who like to experiace agriturizmo"

    07/03/2019

    The place is peaceful,cabins cleaned every single day.
    The staff are so helpful they go out of their way to explain to you.
    When it comes to food,prepare yourself to get filled like you never been staffed before.
    Fresh food at all times.
    I would like to thank all the staff that made our stay a remarkable one.
    Thank you.

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beijing Rally"

    06/25/2019

    I had a great time, courtesy and kindness. The really nice place. It's great to eat. I'll definitely be back. Congratulations
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Peking Lovers Club Meeting "

    06/23/2019

    We were hosted by this facility for our Peking Lovers Club Meeting, first of all thanks for accepting our dogs and this already gives you honor, but also congratulations for the beautiful location, excellent staff, friendly and fast,.
    A special thanks to the cook who delighted us with an exquisite and hearty lunch at an excellent price.
    Thank you for your kindness and hospitality.
    That's highly recommended.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A Home from Home"

    05/06/2019

    Charming house with a wonderful atmosphere surrounded by vineyards. Hosts Belinda and Gabriella are utterly welcoming, helpful, friendly and charming. Room and bathroom are spacious and very clean with views of the countryside. The breakfast was the best we had in the two weeks we stayed in Sicily with their own baked bread and cakes, olive oil, honey, fruits and much much more. The nearby restaurant is exceptionally good as well. We only stayed for two nights and would have loved to stay much longer. Mount Etna nearby is the icing on the top. This agriturismo accommodation is the best you can wish for and we highly recommend it. Gesine and Bastian

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place, friendly staff, delicious food"

    04/12/2019

    What more can you ask for? Abundant food, quality, friendly staff (in environments like this fundamental) wonderful place, with the opportunity to visit the farm the pond and make excursions on horseback! absolutely the top
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "enchanting"

    10/27/2018

    We celebrated our wedding there on 22/09 of this year, and stayed in the next two days in one of the comfortable bungalows, and it was all superior to our expectations! All the staff are very courteous, affectionate and professional, the traditional cuisine is excellent, tasty dishes, plentiful and never dull, and we thank all for making our day unforgettable! The passion of the Ferrante family in this activity is shown in the attention to detail, in taking care of its guests personally and in the love with which they devote themselves to everything that an activity like their requires. We hope soon to be able to be their guests again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Very good"

    09/30/2018

    It is a garden immersed in an uncontaminated natural place surrounded by a green and dense citrus grove that invites you to cross by touching the clusters of fragrant hanging oranges as in a garden of Eden where many horses and horse-riding masters live. Here they are in addition to the farm animals, many other animals. The family management ensures, as well as a warm welcome, also an emotional and sincere relationship. Comanche SBANO from Puglia.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Peace and love"

    08/23/2018

    We stayed very well. The very friendly staff, attentive to every request. The propretary family of the structure is really delicious and attentive. Very good pizza. Only note: the pool would need a part with shallow water for small children. I will recommend it
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear Madam Elisa, thank you for reviewing our farm and for appreciating the services offered. We are waiting for you for future occasions. Best regards The Ferrante Family and the staff of the Giardino del Sole
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 3,5
    "Poor"

    "I spent a weekend in July"

    08/22/2018

    The structure is nice, even the rooms. The food is inedible. The pizza is bad, raw underneath the dough not sufficiently leavened.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear customer, we are sorry that did not appreciate our dishes, prepared daily by our agrichef, according to the recipes of the Sicilian tradition, using products from our farm and our pizzas prepared with slow dough leavening and cooked in a wood oven. We invite you to come back with an "agritourism" spirit in order to appreciate what our farm can offer .... Greetings The Ferrante Family and the staff of the Giardino del Sole
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      3,5/10
      "Poor"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Nice place"

    07/17/2018

    We changed our room from a very hot wooden chalet, to a proper brick built room which was much better,. The only problem was that the shower doors weren't fitted properly, and it was very dirty around the base of the doors. Apart from that, the place was lovely, food great, owners son was very friendly, but the waiters could do with smiling a bit more often.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear guest, thanks for your review. We wait for a next Sicilian holiday. Best regards La Famiglia Ferrante
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "excellent"

    10/31/2017

    Beautiful day ... in the family
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites