contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole

Contrada San Demetrio, snc, 96013 Carlentini (Syracuse)

"Very good"
Based on 24 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    10,6/10
    "Wonderful"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    11,3/10
    "Wonderful"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A Home from Home"

    05/06/2019

    Charming house with a wonderful atmosphere surrounded by vineyards. Hosts Belinda and Gabriella are utterly welcoming, helpful, friendly and charming. Room and bathroom are spacious and very clean with views of the countryside. The breakfast was the best we had in the two weeks we stayed in Sicily with their own baked bread and cakes, olive oil, honey, fruits and much much more. The nearby restaurant is exceptionally good as well. We only stayed for two nights and would have loved to stay much longer. Mount Etna nearby is the icing on the top. This agriturismo accommodation is the best you can wish for and we highly recommend it. Gesine and Bastian

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place, friendly staff, delicious food"

    04/12/2019

    What more can you ask for? Abundant food, quality, friendly staff (in environments like this fundamental) wonderful place, with the opportunity to visit the farm the pond and make excursions on horseback! absolutely the top
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "enchanting"

    10/27/2018

    We celebrated our wedding there on 22/09 of this year, and stayed in the next two days in one of the comfortable bungalows, and it was all superior to our expectations! All the staff are very courteous, affectionate and professional, the traditional cuisine is excellent, tasty dishes, plentiful and never dull, and we thank all for making our day unforgettable! The passion of the Ferrante family in this activity is shown in the attention to detail, in taking care of its guests personally and in the love with which they devote themselves to everything that an activity like their requires. We hope soon to be able to be their guests again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Very good"

    09/30/2018

    It is a garden immersed in an uncontaminated natural place surrounded by a green and dense citrus grove that invites you to cross by touching the clusters of fragrant hanging oranges as in a garden of Eden where many horses and horse-riding masters live. Here they are in addition to the farm animals, many other animals. The family management ensures, as well as a warm welcome, also an emotional and sincere relationship. Comanche SBANO from Puglia.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Peace and love"

    08/23/2018

    We stayed very well. The very friendly staff, attentive to every request. The propretary family of the structure is really delicious and attentive. Very good pizza. Only note: the pool would need a part with shallow water for small children. I will recommend it
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear Madam Elisa, thank you for reviewing our farm and for appreciating the services offered. We are waiting for you for future occasions. Best regards The Ferrante Family and the staff of the Giardino del Sole
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 3,5
    "Poor"

    "I spent a weekend in July"

    08/22/2018

    The structure is nice, even the rooms. The food is inedible. The pizza is bad, raw underneath the dough not sufficiently leavened.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear customer, we are sorry that did not appreciate our dishes, prepared daily by our agrichef, according to the recipes of the Sicilian tradition, using products from our farm and our pizzas prepared with slow dough leavening and cooked in a wood oven. We invite you to come back with an "agritourism" spirit in order to appreciate what our farm can offer .... Greetings The Ferrante Family and the staff of the Giardino del Sole
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      3,5/10
      "Poor"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Nice place"

    07/17/2018

    We changed our room from a very hot wooden chalet, to a proper brick built room which was much better,. The only problem was that the shower doors weren't fitted properly, and it was very dirty around the base of the doors. Apart from that, the place was lovely, food great, owners son was very friendly, but the waiters could do with smiling a bit more often.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Giardino del Sole answers
    Dear guest, thanks for your review. We wait for a next Sicilian holiday. Best regards La Famiglia Ferrante
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "excellent"

    10/31/2017

    Beautiful day ... in the family
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "SPECIAL PLACE"

    10/12/2017

    I can confirm that the place is certainly pleasant and very appreciative for both families with children and people looking for relaxation. very close to all the essential airport services ... beach ... and tourist centers such as Syracuse Ragusa and Etna within an hour reach all the beautiful places on the Sicilian east coast. to conclude the excellent reception and impeccable service.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "relaxing"

    10/07/2017

    Beautiful place, immersed in nature to relax with the aromas of orange groves, great and abundant cuisine, all good, friendly and friendly staff !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "stay, rest and good table"

    09/06/2017

    A true, well-kept and well-kept farmhouse nestled in a citrus grove. As a whole, beautiful and appreciating the cuisine sought after in flavors and ingredients a real excellence. To come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All perfect"

    04/27/2017

    We have been eating this domenica..tutto bellissimo..il delizioso..gli animals kept bene..possibilità turn to cavallo..parco bimbi..posto games pulito..Lo-strategic advice !!! ... lho advice even for those with allergies and intolerances alimentari..io having a garlic tolerance they have prepared me all apart without me miss anything
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Our second family"

    04/03/2017

    Whenever return to the Sun Garden is a unique experience and for us it is always a pleasure to come back from our second family. Simona and Ivan
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "A little disappointed"

    09/13/2016

    Short our experience but we expected more for the price paid is increased by 40 euro compared with qst site we found a few courses for breakfast even compared to b & b where you pay a lot less and lunch consisted of dishes of all the days when it could also be exploited in the most delicious way home grown produce, sweets then i think they are "imported" from a Catania pastry. Finally, lack of elasticity towards us in the face of initial misunderstandings, perhaps better better communication between employees and owners. the waiters polite.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      55/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      55/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful farm in a beautiful landscape"

    06/30/2016

    Very friendly owners, clean and cozy rooms and a nice farm with a lot of animals. Very tasty breakfast and dinner. A perfect spot to discover Mount Etna, Siracusa, Taormina and Noto. We'd love to check-in sometime soon!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites