contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Casa degli Ulivi

Via Pimonte, 25, Barberino di Mugello 50031 Barberino di Mugello (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 20 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Sincere"

    08/22/2018

    Lovely place like the people who run it. For a holiday devoted to rest. Ideal for couples or families.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Casa degli Ulivi answers
    Marco, thank you very much for the review. We are happy to be able to make you spend a pleasant stay, and we hope to see you soon again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Simply amazing"

    08/25/2017

    The stay at Casa degli Ulivi has been as indicated in the title, impressive. I detail the reasons why I believe it 1) The location is spectacular, in the Mugello area. Well connected with the A1 motorway (3-4 km), 30 km from Florence, a stone's throw from Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra, etc. The agriturismo is about 500m high, surrounded by olive trees and with spectacular views of the surroundings. 2) Access is not complicated for cars. From the highway exit there is a paved road (narrow in many sections, but without problems if you drive wisely) and a section of lane of about 400m in good condition. Bearing in mind that once you arrive, the feeling of disconnection is total, access is very good. 3) Our apartment (Il Nido) had a lot of charm. We thought that having only one room would be a space problem. Quite the opposite. We have been very comfortable. We also want to highlight the level of cleanliness in which we find the apartment, perfect, which thank you very much because some of us have allergy problem with mites. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, even basic things like oil, gel, etc ... 4) And above all, impressive by the owners and their families. After meeting Sandro and Marcello, it is understood why the scores are so good. Every day they had some detail with us, always available, caring with our children who were waiting every night to do the "safari" with them, etc. From watching group football to dinner with all of us staying in the apartments without letting us put a penny. And if you are lucky enough to meet with good people in the other apartments, Giulio and Patrizia, the family of Jonathan and Julius, etc., the stay becomes fantastic. Any catch? Yes. The Italian mosquitoes hate me. Fortunately the mosquito repellent helped. Anyway, whoever expects that there are no insects in the middle of the field, it is best not to go to any agriturismo. I just started as I started. Awesome
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Casa degli Ulivi answers
    Hi Miguel, we appreciated your comment and we are very pleased that your stay has been nice to us. We must tell you that you have a wonderful family and having our customers has been an honor for us. We made some nice laughs together (with a bit of tea, a sugar and a biscuit done by the ladies), and the time with you was fast. We wish you all the good you can and we give a great greeting to you, your wife and a great embrace to your children who were really good at it. Soon if you want Sandro Marcello Luciana Fiammetta
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxed wonderful getaway in the Tuscan mountains"

    07/17/2016

    Casa degli Ulivi is a wonderful quiet place to the main tourist escape. The four apartments are lovingly renovated and furnished, the hosts very nice and endeavored. We were picked up in Barberino and warmly welcomed with wine and selbstgeackenen Biscotti and in the days of our vacation always well supplied with what the garden just lent. The pool is gorgeous. The landscape is ideal for walks and hikes. Thanks to Leonardo, Sandro and the whole family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Highly recommended"

    09/15/2015

    We spent a perfect week in Casa degli Ulivi in 2015 September.
    The accomodation is clean, comfortable and very nice. The hosts are the best agriturismo owners! :)
    A perfect place to relaxing, visit Florence or Northern Tuscany or make a day trip for longer distance for example to Pisa, or Siena.
    Thank You again for Leonardo, Marcello and sandro!

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "LOVELY"

    05/20/2015

    With my family we decided to visit Florence in the bridge on May. We wanted to stay in a quiet place not too lontano.Nella wide range of farms in the area we chose relying on the excellent value for money that emerged by visiting the House of Ulivi.Quando we arrived we immediately knew we had made the right choice. Structure and view: incantevoli.L'appartamento ... perfect ... even had the fireplace ... did not lack anything. We had an exceptional welcome, hospitality really out of the ordinary. The owners were very nice and very kind as they had always known. It 'was like visiting relatives of loved ones who are doing everything to make your stay unforgettable. Of all the farmhouses where we stayed this is definitely the best. Shame to have to go home ... Thank you for your hospitality !!! See you soon !!! Laura, Gianantonio, Jade and Matthew
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Casa degli Ulivi answers
    Hello Gianantonio, we loved your review. Thanks for the good words in our expenses. comparisons. It's not that we did great things for you, with you we did what we normally do with all our. customers. The ns. main aim is to make the customer feel at ease and when we succeed, we are the first to enjoy it. When you want to get back with your splendid family, you're always welcome. Sandro & Marcello
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "What a delight ..."

    08/13/2013

    We spend four days this August at Casa degli Ulivi and we had never been so well received in an Italian agriturismo, yet we have done very well, but it has exceeded our expectations. The house is beautiful, very well maintained, everything available etc.. But the most disturbing and enjoyable was the friendliness of the entire family, his availability, his joie de vivre and sense of sharing ... a great moment of humanity, happiness. Thank you, we will not forget. Frederick, Gemma, Lily and Violet.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Superb"

    08/12/2013

    I was a guest only a weekend but it was great warmth and friendliness of the owners excellent serviced apartments real homes than once but with all amenities swimming pool with wonderful views of the valley and climate ideal for sunbathing without heat definitely recommended for those who want to enjoy the nature and tranquillata however strategically located and close to everything.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Evaluation stay."

    06/03/2013

    and 'for 5 years now, with the excuse of the Mugello GP, with friends who attend the house of the olive trees, and every year that passes I am getting better and better! and from the first time, I always find friendly people, willing to solve any problem.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2013
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "recommended"

    10/21/2012

    I fully agree with the other comments and I must say that the website is transparent to reality as very seldom occurs in other cases. Conveniently located on the wooded hills above Barberino which is just a few minutes where you can find everything: shops, supermarkets etc etc. ed., Racetrack near the outlet and that is worth a visit just for the ambiance. The apartments are very cozy, clean and spacious, nothing is missing from the satellite oil and vinegar do not need air conditioning because you're just fine with the heat. The pool is lovely, in a panoramic position in a wide area and fenced where children can roam and play in the area dedicated to them, Florence can be reached in half an hour, and within half an hour Tuscany. Ideal place to relax away from quotidianetà; highlight is definitely the acceptance and availability of Marcellus and Sandro and their Spouses who make you feel at home and often spoil you with treats and garden products. It 's definitely recommend, I I've been there in the summer of 2011 and this past July and definitely will return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A family friendly"

    08/27/2012

    The farm is very well maintained and clean. Beautiful able to run free in the property to collect fruit and see animals in their habitat. The apartments are comfortable and spacious. Me and my family (1 child aged 8 and 1 of one year and a half) we found really good. The more points, the thing that the other places do not always have, is the family group that welcomes you and pampering for your stay. We understand that they are genuine and that their kindness is real and not dictated by work habits. Thank you for the unforgettable holiday of Ivan, Micaela, the small and very small Miriam Beatrice.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Susanna & family"

    08/07/2012

    i want to say thank you to the 'casa degli ulivi'-family for the wonderful stay we (two adults and two kids age 8 & 10) had in your wonderful 'home away from home'. it was a delightful five days we spent there:
    - the hosts are so absolutely fabulous (the youngest of the family/team, leonardo, speaks excellent english!) and so generous (the women baked fantastic goodies for us nearly every day, we were w
    elcome in the warm 'family kitchen' every now and then to chat) and warmhearted
    - the apartment was really nice, clean and cozy.
    - the outdoors are beautifully tended, we especially liked the table-tennis table, the beautiful swimming-pool and its surrounding area, and we loved to eat every meal outside, overviewing the valley.
    - florence is 'just around the corner', so even accessible for half-day tours...
    - we enjoyed also the small 'cities' just in the area. fantastic italy!

    if we ever come back to this area of tuscany, we will surely come back to the 'casa degli ulivi'.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unique holiday"

    11/10/2011

    I discovered what is really the farm! I had great reception in a beautiful place, with a rental Apartments spacious, clean and meticulous attention to detail, among the hills in a very pleasant atmosphere. The owners are very helpful, with whom you feel comfortable to talk and enjoy their products, very unique (oil in particular!) An experience to advise
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "House!"

    09/20/2011

    My apartment - Cantuccio - was spacious and cozy: one double, one single bedroom, kitchen, living room and a bathroom. Everything meticulous attention to detail and an affordable price since the service offered. Around a lot of green and a pool. The best thing though is Sandro, the owner: he has received, since the homemade cookies from her aunt and told us a little 'self. The reception I was really astonished humanity and naturalness. Thanks Sandro!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Rating 10 ++++++++"

    09/13/2011

    A beautiful place! The farm is beautiful, spacious apartment super, clean and very comfortable! Rating of 10 even with the green space where the farm is surrounded with a beautiful swimming pool and views over the Tuscan hills mozziafiato! The hospitality of the owners vote 10 + + + very nice, very helpful, kind and friendly! A real shame to leave this lovely place ... be sure to come back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "True hospitality - warm welcoming"

    09/12/2011

    Well maintained accommodation, swimming pool with fabulous views and above all welcome out of the ordinary. Thanks Alex.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites