Agriturismo La Tinaia

Via di Marciola, 25 , Santa Maria a Marciola 50018 Scandicci (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 57 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Vacation in a dream location in the middle of Tuscany"

    09/17/2018

    Very well maintained, wonderfully renovated farmhouse in a great location in the middle of Tuscany, 10 km by train to Florence. Trips to the Chianti area in no time. (Car) Great, well-kept swimming pool, simple but functional decor with air conditioning and Wi-Fi. Attractive, typically Italian restaurants. Loving and attentive owners .. Wines and best olive oil to buy locally.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Gerard and Mechthild, Thank you for the positive things you have written on our Agriturismo. We are happy when our guests come for the first time and even more when they choose us again for their holiday in Tuscany. Thank you for your loyalty. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely stay"

    09/14/2018

    Beautiful setting on immaculate grounds. Tina and Franco were lovely hosts and responded to my queries promptly. The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We had our two children with us and they were very welcome. Their wine is exceptional and I would highly recommend it. It is fairly easy to travel around from there - it is a short drive to Scandicci and from there, the trams are accessible into Florence. Tina was very accommodating in offering to help with touring the area and giving local advice.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Hello Jeffrey,
    thank you for the time spent in writing this review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our farm.
    We hope that you will choose again our farm for your next holiday in Tuscany.
    With our warmest regards, Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful, relaxing, warm"

    09/02/2018

    We spent wonderful days with Tina and Franco. The apartment was very comfortable and perfectly equipped. It is the ideal place to relax after a day exploring the vineyards and olive groves in Florence. The whole estate with pool has a great tsokan charm. Every day we enjoyed Tina's rich and regional breakfast.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Michaela, thank you for your time you used to describe your holiday on our farm. I like to make breakfast with our products for our guests, to start the day well. We hope that you and your husband will return to La Tinaia. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Tuscan countryside paradise"

    08/28/2018

    My girlfriend and I spent a very relaxing week here in August. Although Florence is just a quick journey by public transport, we chose to enjoy the good weather by the pool. The farmhouse is very beautiful and sits in perfectly maintained grounds. The view from the pool is breathtaking and there is very calming quiet in the area. Tina and Franco are so easy to get along with and happy to help with anything. I would recommend this very highly either as a base for exploring the countryside and Florence or as a relaxing home. We would love to return here!

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Hello Jeremy,

    we thank you for all the positive things you have written about our place.

    We hope to welcome you again in a future time.

    Kind regards,
    Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "A little paradise near Florence"

    08/10/2018

    Rental great and more beautiful in real life than in the photos. Really what we were looking for: Franco and Tina are interesting, friendly and very good advice; the environment is magical; The Tinaia enjoys the proximity of Florence (convenient by tram) and, at the same time, the calm of the Tuscan countryside. The facilities were completely in line with our wishes and with the price so really nothing to complain about. The bedding is comfortable, the sofa too. The linen is in generous quantity. The sufficient dishes. The only plus is a better ventilation to refresh the small room but this is the only remark. We leave with wine and oil from the estate..miam! We sincerely wish them the best!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Frédérique, it was a real pleasure to welcome you all to our agriturismo, on the hills near Florence. Moi and Franco thank you for taking the time to write an opinion about your stay and are glad that you enjoyed this holiday. We hope to welcome you all four again in a future future. Regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Visit Florence"

    08/06/2018

    We enjoyed delicious, we were looking for a place where we could visit Florence well and rested at the end of the day. That could be wonderful in the swimming pool at Agriturismo La Tinaia. We also found it pleasant that you had a large car park 10 minutes away by car where you could park for free and safely, so that we could safely leave our classic VW bus and then drove to the inner city of Florence with a fast tram. in 15 minutes! Drive every 5 minutes. Furthermore, the room was very neat and exactly what you need.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Hello rens,
    thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.
    It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope that you will choose again La Tinaia for your future holiday in Tuscany.
    Kindest regards,
    Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A haven of peace ...."

    08/05/2018

    Beautiful discovery in this charming place. Ideal to relax. Tina and Franco know how to welcome with warmth and kindness. The proposed breakfasts are a feast for the eyes and taste buds each morning. Ideally placed it allows easy access to the different sites that offers Tuscany. Thank you Tina, Franco. Eric and Vero
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Vero, dear Eric, I thank you late for taking your time to write your opinion about your stay with us. We are happy that the time spent here has been enjoyable and relaxing. Me and Franco hope to see you again in our field in a future future. Regards, Tina
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent clean and friendly place above Florence in Chianti Mountains"

    07/26/2018

    Tuscan farmhouse in the mountains above Florence. For our holidays we have happily found for 2 weeks in July 2018 a very beautiful renovated typical Tuscan farmhouse, surrounded by its own vineyard and olive trees. The farmhouse is centrally located for our activities, such as visiting Tuscany / Chianti / Florence, etc. The apartment is superbly well equipped The farm is located near Florence on a hill with a beautiful view of the Chianti mountains. The very well maintained swimming pool has a special high value !! After daily sightseeing of the beautiful places in the Chianti region and the many attractions in Florence, we gladly return in the late afternoon to this paradise-like place to digest all the beautiful impressions of the day. The place is uniquely beautiful, quiet and we hope to be back soon. TINA and FRANCO, our hosts, are very nice, friendly and helpful. They always served us with good recommendations. Both of them are our special thanks for a very well run holiday home in Tuscany. We give the best possible rating for everything we've experienced. Just around the corner you will find a very good original Tuscan restaurant "FIORE" with excellent local cuisine and the wine from the winery of our hosts "LA TINAIA" Arrivederci "LA TINAIA" Tuscany Irmgard and Manfred Surprise, Arizona USA
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great accommodation with very nice hosts"

    07/26/2018

    We had wonderful relaxing days in June on this beautiful renovated old winery. The house is located outside Florence in the middle of the vineyards. The location is perfect for those who long for seclusion and tranquility for a few days without giving up the flair and cultural offerings of the area. It has a very nice pool with a fantastic view. Our apartment was stylish, comfortable and spacious. Tina, who speaks German very well by the way, and Franco lovingly take care of their garden, the animals and of course the guests. We had booked with breakfast, which was delicious. A absolutely recommendable accommodation with great hosts who have fulfilled your dream. Many thanks to Tina & Franco for their hospitality
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Petra, I answer late on his rating in my bad German. Thank you for all the positive words you have written. That's an incentive for us to do better. We hope that you will spend a holiday in our farmhouse again. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a great place to stay in the middle of Tuscany"

    07/14/2018

    Very nice location and great house with lovingly furnished rooms and wonderful gardens all around. Nice pool with comfortable loungers and great views. From the request on the booking and the stay itself everything worked out great, Tina and Franco are very friendly and helpful. The apartment is fully equipped - everything that is needed in the holiday kitchen! The location is very well located for trips to Florence, Siena, Pisa or the beach. ... and really liked! Many Thanks!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Ciao Gregor, Thank you for spending your time writing the review. Franco and I are happy that you have spent a pleasant holiday in our agriturismo. There is still a lot to see in our region and we hope to be able to reorient our family in the future. Best Regards, Tina + Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Absolutely beautiful "

    07/06/2018

    Tina & Franco are wonderful hosts. They have a most beautiful home with delightful and well maintained gardens. The apartments are well equipped and very clean. Lovely pool area with views over the vineyards and surrounding countryside. Stunning sunsets. The location is perfect...quiet and peaceful but the sights of Florence, Siena & Pisa are within easy reach. We would highly recommend La Tinaia. ?

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Family,
    thank you for appreciating so many things about our farmholiday. We always try to do our best to make our property enjoyable for spending a relaxing holiday close to Florence.

    We hope to welcome you again in the future.
    With our warmest regards,
    Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Holidays in Tuscany"

    06/25/2018

    Dear Tina, dear Franco, we have had a very nice holiday with you. Our accommodation, the rich and varied breakfast and the good tips regarding our destinations have made our vacation to something special. The location (not far from Florence and accessible by tram) is recommended for visiting Florence. The pool made for a long day always cool, the peace in the object makes for a relaxing evening. We say thank you and like to come again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Gabriela, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed the holiday in our "Agriturismo". It was nice to give you some tips to visit the most beautiful places near Florence. We hope to have you both guests in the future. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great accommodation in a quiet area"

    06/06/2018

    We had a great stay with Tina and Franco. Very nice people, letterer wine and great location as a base for Florence Pisa Lucca and Co ... We will gladly come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "paradise"

    06/05/2018

    Several times we spent a week with Tina and Franco. It was beautiful as always. The location, the landscape and the tastefully decorated, very clean apartment not to top. Tina and Franco are very nice people and I think it was not the last time we went to this oasis. Greetings to you from Petra and Maria
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Petra, dear Maria, Thank you for your positive comment. For many years you have discovered Petra our house and we are always happy to welcome you and to make a relaxing holiday possible. Thank you and Maria for being with us and we are both waiting for another holiday in the hills of Florence. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very nice and quiet accommodation"

    05/20/2018

    Very nice service and nice facility. Quiet location yet close to Florence.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites