contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Tinaia

Via di Marciola, 25 , Santa Maria a Marciola 50018 Scandicci (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 64 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very well maintained quiet farm with great flair, very good wine and pool "

    09/08/2019

    That's the second time we've been there. Class again! Great apartments, very clean, neat, great flair.
    Only 12min to the tram Florence with free parking.
    Anytime again
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Super stay will be happy to come again"

    09/07/2019

    Super nice landlord, delicious breakfast
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magnificent setting and exceptional hospitality"

    08/19/2019

    We have just spent 2 weeks in the agriturismo La Tinaia and we are absolutely delighted!
    The environment, the view and the apartments are magnificent and the hosts very friendly!
    Moreover, the location of the agriturismo, next to Florence, while being in the heart of the Tuscan hills, quiet, with swimming pool is ideal.
    Tina and Franco, thank you very much for your welcome. See you soon!
    Julie and Nicolas

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "perfect "

    08/05/2019

    We had an excellent week in La Tinaia. The setting is magnificent, we particularly appreciated?... the typical Tuscan accommodation, very clean and functional, the quality of the equipment including the totally silent ceiling fan. Of course we enjoyed and enjoyed the pool to the fullest, great memory of swimming in the evening and being able to watch the sunset at the same time. La Tinaia is a very good starting point to discover Florence and its surroundings, access to the tramway is really easy and fast. Finally, our taste buds were delighted with the olive oil and the famous Chianti, we will enjoy it for a while... Tina and Franco thank you for your welcome and your availability...
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely surroundings and very nice hosts."

    07/21/2019

    Lovely surroundings and very nice hosts.

    • Stay: 7/2019
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Cher Anders,
    merci pour votre avis très positif. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre petit "Agritourisme".
    Nous vous souhaitons bonne chance et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau, vous et votre femme, à l'avenir,
    Tina et Franco
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Beautiful surroundings with view"

    05/27/2019

    The view as well as the surroundings were very beautiful and well-kept. Unfortunately we were disappointed by the room (very dark, no window and cool despite heating) as well as by the breakfast (barren, see pictures and expensive, i.e. 10 EUR per person).
    Altogether we were in Tuscany for one week and spent the first 3 nights here. Afterwards we were in "Monterotondo Marittimo" (Borgo Campetroso) where we also spent the last few nights in a country house. The comparison with these two country houses is like day and night (price / performance) and therefore we decide on our next visit to beautiful Tuscany for the second Agriturismo.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Patricia,
    Thank you for your time in writing this review and for the positive things you have written.

    I'm sorry to read that you didn't like the accommodation. The Ginestra studio apartment consists of a large room which is accessed by a French window that also serves as a window. The bathroom has a window. Unfortunately May 2019 will be remembered as the coldest and grainiest of the last 60 years in Italy and this has meant that guests could not take advantage of the equipped spaces in the garden, the pool and the sun that makes everything brighter. However, I remind her that her husband wore a short-sleeved t-shirt during the 3 days and you never told me you were cold in the apartment. If we'd known you were cold, we'd have kept the heat on longer.

    Our farm is very small and is family run (me and my husband) and this is what our guests appreciate most.
    Excuse me, but you cannot compare Agriturismo La Tinaia with a residence that has 29 accommodations and also a restaurant and that you mistakenly call "agriturismo". Our property is located on the hills of Florence and this entails costs that have no comparison with the location that you mention and that is located in the interior of the Maremma, however beautiful.

    The daily price (stay of 2-3 nights) for two people is 80 EUR, including VAT (10%), bed linen, kitchen towels + pool towels and final cleaning. There are no other expenses.

    Breakfast costs EUR 10 and includes: fresh orange juice, homemade jams, homemade cake, cereal bread, yoghurt, cereals, plus two salty foods that can be an omelet (with our eggs), pecorino cheese, cold cuts or bruschetta with tomato. This also depends on the season. Reading the comments of other guests, breakfast is one of the most appreciated services.

    I'm sorry, but we're not used to getting negative reviews. We will take your comments into account and continue to do our best to never receive them again.

    Best regards,
    Tina
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely stay in a fantastic location!"

    05/03/2019

    After a warm welcome we have been a guest at Tina and Franco for four days. The house with its beautiful garden is beautifully situated in the Tuscan countryside. Our hostess provided a delicious and varied breakfast every morning, with delicious local products and jams of various home-grown fruits. Tina has given us good tips on how to spend our short holiday in Tuscany. The location of the house was ideal for us to discover Tuscany and especially the Chianti region. The house is situated in the middle of nature at about 7 km from Scandicci, a suburb of Florence. Between Scandicci and Florence there is a good tram connection (one way ticket costs EUR 1,80 and the ticket is available at the vending machines on the platform) which takes you within twenty minutes to the old centre of Florence. You can park your car for free at at at least two tram stations. We've had a great time here. Tina and Franco, thank you for the hospitality and perhaps goodbye!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Chers José et John,
    Merci beaucoup pour votre critique. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous et que vous avez apprécié l'emplacement de notre propriété, qui est pratique pour visiter Florence et les endroits les plus caractéristiques de la Toscane.
    Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à l'avenir.
    Avec nos plus sincères salutations,
    Tina et Franco
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Vacation in a dream location in the middle of Tuscany"

    09/17/2018

    Very well maintained, wonderfully renovated farmhouse in a great location in the middle of Tuscany, 10 km by train to Florence. Trips to the Chianti area in no time. (Car) Great, well-kept swimming pool, simple but functional decor with air conditioning and Wi-Fi. Attractive, typically Italian restaurants. Loving and attentive owners .. Wines and best olive oil to buy locally.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Gerard and Mechthild, Thank you for the positive things you have written on our Agriturismo. We are happy when our guests come for the first time and even more when they choose us again for their holiday in Tuscany. Thank you for your loyalty. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely stay"

    09/14/2018

    Beautiful setting on immaculate grounds. Tina and Franco were lovely hosts and responded to my queries promptly. The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We had our two children with us and they were very welcome. Their wine is exceptional and I would highly recommend it. It is fairly easy to travel around from there - it is a short drive to Scandicci and from there, the trams are accessible into Florence. Tina was very accommodating in offering to help with touring the area and giving local advice.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Hello Jeffrey,
    thank you for the time spent in writing this review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our farm.
    We hope that you will choose again our farm for your next holiday in Tuscany.
    With our warmest regards, Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful, relaxing, warm"

    09/02/2018

    We spent wonderful days with Tina and Franco. The apartment was very comfortable and perfectly equipped. It is the ideal place to relax after a day exploring the vineyards and olive groves in Florence. The whole estate with pool has a great tsokan charm. Every day we enjoyed Tina's rich and regional breakfast.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Michaela, thank you for your time you used to describe your holiday on our farm. I like to make breakfast with our products for our guests, to start the day well. We hope that you and your husband will return to La Tinaia. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Tuscan countryside paradise"

    08/28/2018

    My girlfriend and I spent a very relaxing week here in August. Although Florence is just a quick journey by public transport, we chose to enjoy the good weather by the pool. The farmhouse is very beautiful and sits in perfectly maintained grounds. The view from the pool is breathtaking and there is very calming quiet in the area. Tina and Franco are so easy to get along with and happy to help with anything. I would recommend this very highly either as a base for exploring the countryside and Florence or as a relaxing home. We would love to return here!

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Hello Jeremy,

    we thank you for all the positive things you have written about our place.

    We hope to welcome you again in a future time.

    Kind regards,
    Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "A little paradise near Florence"

    08/10/2018

    Rental great and more beautiful in real life than in the photos. Really what we were looking for: Franco and Tina are interesting, friendly and very good advice; the environment is magical; The Tinaia enjoys the proximity of Florence (convenient by tram) and, at the same time, the calm of the Tuscan countryside. The facilities were completely in line with our wishes and with the price so really nothing to complain about. The bedding is comfortable, the sofa too. The linen is in generous quantity. The sufficient dishes. The only plus is a better ventilation to refresh the small room but this is the only remark. We leave with wine and oil from the estate..miam! We sincerely wish them the best!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Frédérique, it was a real pleasure to welcome you all to our agriturismo, on the hills near Florence. Moi and Franco thank you for taking the time to write an opinion about your stay and are glad that you enjoyed this holiday. We hope to welcome you all four again in a future future. Regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Visit Florence"

    08/06/2018

    We enjoyed delicious, we were looking for a place where we could visit Florence well and rested at the end of the day. That could be wonderful in the swimming pool at Agriturismo La Tinaia. We also found it pleasant that you had a large car park 10 minutes away by car where you could park for free and safely, so that we could safely leave our classic VW bus and then drove to the inner city of Florence with a fast tram. in 15 minutes! Drive every 5 minutes. Furthermore, the room was very neat and exactly what you need.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Hello rens,
    thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.
    It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope that you will choose again La Tinaia for your future holiday in Tuscany.
    Kindest regards,
    Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A haven of peace ...."

    08/05/2018

    Beautiful discovery in this charming place. Ideal to relax. Tina and Franco know how to welcome with warmth and kindness. The proposed breakfasts are a feast for the eyes and taste buds each morning. Ideally placed it allows easy access to the different sites that offers Tuscany. Thank you Tina, Franco. Eric and Vero
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Vero, dear Eric, I thank you late for taking your time to write your opinion about your stay with us. We are happy that the time spent here has been enjoyable and relaxing. Me and Franco hope to see you again in our field in a future future. Regards, Tina
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent clean and friendly place above Florence in Chianti Mountains"

    07/26/2018

    Tuscan farmhouse in the mountains above Florence. For our holidays we have happily found for 2 weeks in July 2018 a very beautiful renovated typical Tuscan farmhouse, surrounded by its own vineyard and olive trees. The farmhouse is centrally located for our activities, such as visiting Tuscany / Chianti / Florence, etc. The apartment is superbly well equipped The farm is located near Florence on a hill with a beautiful view of the Chianti mountains. The very well maintained swimming pool has a special high value !! After daily sightseeing of the beautiful places in the Chianti region and the many attractions in Florence, we gladly return in the late afternoon to this paradise-like place to digest all the beautiful impressions of the day. The place is uniquely beautiful, quiet and we hope to be back soon. TINA and FRANCO, our hosts, are very nice, friendly and helpful. They always served us with good recommendations. Both of them are our special thanks for a very well run holiday home in Tuscany. We give the best possible rating for everything we've experienced. Just around the corner you will find a very good original Tuscan restaurant "FIORE" with excellent local cuisine and the wine from the winery of our hosts "LA TINAIA" Arrivederci "LA TINAIA" Tuscany Irmgard and Manfred Surprise, Arizona USA
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites