contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Tinaia

Via di Marciola, 25 , Santa Maria a Marciola 50018 Scandicci (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 70 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous"

    10/21/2020

    Claudia and I were guests from 26 September to 4 October 2020. Very friendly hosts, the peace and quiet in the mountains, and at the same time the proximity to Florence, Siena or Pisa - everything was perfect. Whoever wants to visit Tuscany should stop here. There is no better way to get started!!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2020
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place to regenerate yourself "

    08/20/2020

    We stayed in this farmhouse with my family for a week, it is an extremely quiet place, surrounded by nature surrounded by vineyards and olive trees that the owners manage. The farmhouse is very well maintained and the apartments are comfortable, beautiful and clean. Tina and Franco are two lovely people! Ready to give advice! The location is great for visiting Florence and all the most important cities in Tuscany. Recommended for those who want to live Tuscany in nature and culture. Many thanks to Tina and Franco!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Stephen,
    thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that this stay has left you with positive memories and, we hope, that these days of immersion in nature will give you and your family a good charge.
    It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to do so again on your future trip to Tuscany.
    Many dear greetings to all of you, Tina and Franco.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "How peaceful!"

    08/07/2020

    We are a family with two children, we stayed four nights in this farm and we were very satisfied.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Simona,
    thank you for leaving a comment on your stay at our farm.
    Our farm is very small and very family run (my husband Franco and I). We put a lot of effort in trying to make the guests' stay pleasant, taking care of the garden and the swimming pool, ensuring a careful cleaning of the apartments and common areas.
    We will try, as always, to improve even if we will never be able to offer activities and services of larger facilities.
    We hope to host you and your family again.
    Many dear greetings,
    Tina and Franco
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "To return"

    01/09/2020

    It was me and my husband from 30/12 to 02/01, very nice apartment, Tina and Franco wonderful people, convenient area for various movements.
    I'm sure we'll get back to it.

    Silvia and Alessio
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Silvia and Alessio,
    thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are happy to know that your stay has left you with a positive memory.
    We hope to welcome you again and let you discover other beauties of our region.
    Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We had a great experiance"

    10/26/2019

    We stayed at this villa for 3 nights. We liked the rooms, the view, the quite, the facilities and the breakfast. A true Toscan leaving.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Ruhig und freundlich "

    10/20/2019

    Die Wohnung war komplett eingerichtet mit einem bunten Mix an Möbeln. Die Küche war gut ausgestattet. Alles sauber und ordentlich. Tina hat uns immer ein tolles Frühstück gezaubert. Die Nähe zu Florenz ist ein großer Pluspunkt.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very well maintained quiet farm with great flair, very good wine and pool "

    09/08/2019

    That's the second time we've been there. Class again! Great apartments, very clean, neat, great flair.
    Only 12min to the tram Florence with free parking.
    Anytime again
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Super stay will be happy to come again"

    09/07/2019

    Super nice landlord, delicious breakfast
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magnificent setting and exceptional hospitality"

    08/19/2019

    We have just spent 2 weeks in the agriturismo La Tinaia and we are absolutely delighted!
    The environment, the view and the apartments are magnificent and the hosts very friendly!
    Moreover, the location of the agriturismo, next to Florence, while being in the heart of the Tuscan hills, quiet, with swimming pool is ideal.
    Tina and Franco, thank you very much for your welcome. See you soon!
    Julie and Nicolas

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "perfect "

    08/05/2019

    We had an excellent week in La Tinaia. The setting is magnificent, we particularly appreciated?... the typical Tuscan accommodation, very clean and functional, the quality of the equipment including the totally silent ceiling fan. Of course we enjoyed and enjoyed the pool to the fullest, great memory of swimming in the evening and being able to watch the sunset at the same time. La Tinaia is a very good starting point to discover Florence and its surroundings, access to the tramway is really easy and fast. Finally, our taste buds were delighted with the olive oil and the famous Chianti, we will enjoy it for a while... Tina and Franco thank you for your welcome and your availability...
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely surroundings and very nice hosts."

    07/21/2019

    Lovely surroundings and very nice hosts.

    • Stay: 7/2019
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Cher Anders,
    merci pour votre avis très positif. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre petit "Agritourisme".
    Nous vous souhaitons bonne chance et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau, vous et votre femme, à l'avenir,
    Tina et Franco
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Beautiful surroundings with view"

    05/27/2019

    The view as well as the surroundings were very beautiful and well-kept. Unfortunately we were disappointed by the room (very dark, no window and cool despite heating) as well as by the breakfast (barren, see pictures and expensive, i.e. 10 EUR per person).
    Altogether we were in Tuscany for one week and spent the first 3 nights here. Afterwards we were in "Monterotondo Marittimo" (Borgo Campetroso) where we also spent the last few nights in a country house. The comparison with these two country houses is like day and night (price / performance) and therefore we decide on our next visit to beautiful Tuscany for the second Agriturismo.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Patricia,
    Thank you for your time in writing this review and for the positive things you have written.

    I'm sorry to read that you didn't like the accommodation. The Ginestra studio apartment consists of a large room which is accessed by a French window that also serves as a window. The bathroom has a window. Unfortunately May 2019 will be remembered as the coldest and grainiest of the last 60 years in Italy and this has meant that guests could not take advantage of the equipped spaces in the garden, the pool and the sun that makes everything brighter. However, I remind her that her husband wore a short-sleeved t-shirt during the 3 days and you never told me you were cold in the apartment. If we'd known you were cold, we'd have kept the heat on longer.

    Our farm is very small and is family run (me and my husband) and this is what our guests appreciate most.
    Excuse me, but you cannot compare Agriturismo La Tinaia with a residence that has 29 accommodations and also a restaurant and that you mistakenly call "agriturismo". Our property is located on the hills of Florence and this entails costs that have no comparison with the location that you mention and that is located in the interior of the Maremma, however beautiful.

    The daily price (stay of 2-3 nights) for two people is 80 EUR, including VAT (10%), bed linen, kitchen towels + pool towels and final cleaning. There are no other expenses.

    Breakfast costs EUR 10 and includes: fresh orange juice, homemade jams, homemade cake, cereal bread, yoghurt, cereals, plus two salty foods that can be an omelet (with our eggs), pecorino cheese, cold cuts or bruschetta with tomato. This also depends on the season. Reading the comments of other guests, breakfast is one of the most appreciated services.

    I'm sorry, but we're not used to getting negative reviews. We will take your comments into account and continue to do our best to never receive them again.

    Best regards,
    Tina
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely stay in a fantastic location!"

    05/03/2019

    After a warm welcome we have been a guest at Tina and Franco for four days. The house with its beautiful garden is beautifully situated in the Tuscan countryside. Our hostess provided a delicious and varied breakfast every morning, with delicious local products and jams of various home-grown fruits. Tina has given us good tips on how to spend our short holiday in Tuscany. The location of the house was ideal for us to discover Tuscany and especially the Chianti region. The house is situated in the middle of nature at about 7 km from Scandicci, a suburb of Florence. Between Scandicci and Florence there is a good tram connection (one way ticket costs EUR 1,80 and the ticket is available at the vending machines on the platform) which takes you within twenty minutes to the old centre of Florence. You can park your car for free at at at least two tram stations. We've had a great time here. Tina and Franco, thank you for the hospitality and perhaps goodbye!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Chers José et John,
    Merci beaucoup pour votre critique. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous et que vous avez apprécié l'emplacement de notre propriété, qui est pratique pour visiter Florence et les endroits les plus caractéristiques de la Toscane.
    Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à l'avenir.
    Avec nos plus sincères salutations,
    Tina et Franco
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Vacation in a dream location in the middle of Tuscany"

    09/17/2018

    Very well maintained, wonderfully renovated farmhouse in a great location in the middle of Tuscany, 10 km by train to Florence. Trips to the Chianti area in no time. (Car) Great, well-kept swimming pool, simple but functional decor with air conditioning and Wi-Fi. Attractive, typically Italian restaurants. Loving and attentive owners .. Wines and best olive oil to buy locally.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Dear Gerard and Mechthild, Thank you for the positive things you have written on our Agriturismo. We are happy when our guests come for the first time and even more when they choose us again for their holiday in Tuscany. Thank you for your loyalty. Best regards, Tina and Franco
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely stay"

    09/14/2018

    Beautiful setting on immaculate grounds. Tina and Franco were lovely hosts and responded to my queries promptly. The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We had our two children with us and they were very welcome. Their wine is exceptional and I would highly recommend it. It is fairly easy to travel around from there - it is a short drive to Scandicci and from there, the trams are accessible into Florence. Tina was very accommodating in offering to help with touring the area and giving local advice.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Tinaia answers
    Hello Jeffrey,
    thank you for the time spent in writing this review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our farm.
    We hope that you will choose again our farm for your next holiday in Tuscany.
    With our warmest regards, Tina and Franco
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites