contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Prato Barone

Località Masseto, 98, Rufina 50068 Rufina (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 158 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great!"

    10/08/2019

    In this beautifully restored house we enjoyed our holiday! An agriturismo in the middle of nature with a beautiful view. In the evening a delicious meal will be cooked for you with love and passion! Highly recommended!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Welcome and eat fabulous "

    10/08/2019

    Luca and Sandra people very nice and friendly breakfast and especially dinner more than excellent to review a little cleaning in the apartments not up to everything else, too bad because it would have been the maximum
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Best part of our Tuscany holiday"

    06/28/2019

    Set on the top of a small hill, the views from this place are as wonderful as the hospitality that Sandra, Lucca and Riccardo provided. This is a working small holding surrounded by vine yards and olive groves. It is rural Italy at its best.

    We stayed for three nights in the two bedroomed apartment, and loved every minute of it. Dinner was the highlight, and the food is simple, tasty, well prepared and ample. All washed down with wine produced from grapes from small holding, and in the company of people you will not have met before, but are friends by the end of the meal.

    The accomodation was fine, and the location also suited us. It is located at the end of a gravel track, so make sure you have a good sat nav. It is near Ponta Sieve which is 15 minutes from Florence by train, and there is a free car park next to the station.

    We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return in a heartbeat.

    Grazie Lucca, Sandra & Riccardo !

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Delicious food, nice hosts, clean rooms and a breathtaking view"

    06/19/2019

    We can only join the top ratings. If you like to eat well, sleep peacefully, don't want to worry about your car and enjoy nice company, you've come to the right place.
    We stayed there for three nights as a prelude to our Tuscany holiday. The accommodation is centrally located for many excursions and is far enough from the main roads to enjoy wine and delicious food with a variety of courses in the evenings, where there is something for everyone to enjoy on a terrace with an incredible view over the surrounding countryside and the sounds of nature.
    The price is really fair and both the wine and the food are homemade and invite you to enjoy them abundantly.
    Florence is around the corner by Park and Ride, so you don't have to drive or look for a parking space in Florence. Even Pisa is only two hours away by car.
    Since the last meters to the accommodation are a forest path, it is not suitable for lowered Porsche, all others should have no problem.
    We can really recommend it, thanks to our hosts, that was a successful start into a nice holiday.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great! Thank you very much."

    04/25/2019

    A very idyllic and picturesquely situated farmhouse with lovingly and rustically furnished apartments and fantastic views of the countryside. We were very warmly welcomed and the hosts took care of us all the time very nicely and familiarly. We would like to especially emphasize the great food, which we have been looking forward to every evening.
    Although we had booked a somewhat cheaper accommodation, we were offered an apartment with a fantastic view at no extra charge. We enjoyed the time (and of course the food) there very much and are always happy to come back. Particularly worth mentioning and recommendable is also the own olive oil from own production. Very tasty.
    All in all a very nice holiday for which we would like to thank our hosts once again.
    Matthias, Maike and Julius


    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful place, great food, very nice owners."

    01/03/2019

    Beautiful place, great food is plentiful, owners very kind and helpful people. They made us eat all the specialties of Tuscany cooked by them. That's great. Only a little bit of the road would get better. To be returned.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Tuscany pure"

    09/03/2018

    A heartfelt thanks to Luca, Sandra and Riccardo! Here we found the typical lifestyle and the magic of Tuscany up close. We had a beautiful, rustically furnished apartment overlooking the sunset from the large terrace. Sandra's cooking is sensational: a multi-course evening meal based on traditional recipes. All guests sit at a table in front of the great scenery of the old house and we experienced as at that time only German tourists the true magnanimity, friendliness and joie de vivre of Italy. Especially Riccardo, who speaks very good English, gave us always a welcome feeling and was also with advice on excursions aside. Greetings from Saxony, the food was really "delicious" ;-) Steffen & Conny
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All-round successful stay"

    06/20/2018

    Wonderful location, friendly welcome by the host family, gigantic cuisine. In Prato Barone you can feel that the hosts are working and cooking with joy. It was a variety of appetizers and courses served, everything fresh and homemade. Good table wine and water included. One evening, steak "Fiorentina" was prepared in a wood oven - a unique experience.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Family, great food, clean"

    06/13/2018

    We spent two nights at the Prato Barone and enjoyed our stay. The dinner was great and plentiful. Many, many courses and a good table wine. We were lucky on the first evening that there was gigantic charcoal-grilled Bistecca. Luca grilled it perfectly to the point .... fantastic and with the best meat we could enjoy so far! The room with terrace was clean and spacious. Grace a Sandra, Luca and Ricardo! We will gladly come again. Ciao e ci vediamo la prossima volta! Michelle and Misha
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great hospitality! Great view!"

    06/03/2018

    We had a great stay, as you imagine Agritourismo. The very lovingly renovated building has remained original in its details as well as the atmosphere there. If you are staying there must try the dinner there. It was so delicious cooked by the owner and especially a lot. You eat together with the other guests and have a special stay. The price / performance ratio stands out. The son of the family is always approachable. You can buy olive oil and wine. Absolutely recommendable. Very quiet and rural location.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Exellent"

    10/29/2017

    Second time we been there. Wonderful family, they ar so welcoming and charming. Food is ecellent. The athmosphere is familliar. We recommend this place warmly, and for sure we will be back.

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just great"

    09/10/2017

    It was soooo beautiful. A great house, and a wonderful apartment. Warm hospitality family, all were so nice ..... recommend it on any case! One should book half-board, the dinner from the region is great, the breakfast Italian !! Fantastic view and surroundings from the house. We will be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Warm family"

    08/11/2017

    We were 3 days in June to four with 2 small children. The rooms are nice big and we had a huge terrace with a wonderful view. Unfortunately, around was still a construction site, but the hospitality was great. We had a great meal each evening especially on an evening there was fiorentina steak incredibly cooked and good wine! Wishes of the family continue all the best! Greetings from Berlin
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "TOP TUSCANY"

    08/05/2017

    If you do not go there you miss something: breathtaking panorama, excellent food abundant at times superlativa (if within the particulars then certain dishes you want them too), clean and tidy rooms, strategic location (10 days a day different), climate Pleasant ...... and then ....... LORO ...... Luca, Sandra, Riccardo, young Alessandro and grandmother Rosanna .... a wonderful family, full of love and hospitality have the Power to make you feel like at home ..... Let's pamper the rest is relaxation and peace. Returning us is a pleasure not to be a shame. Thank you for everything from Silvia, grandmother Antonia, the little Giulia and C130 almost C131
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magical hideaway in Tuscany"

    07/17/2017

    Prato Barone is a charming stone house on top of a hill overlooking beautiful nature and the little town Rufina. It is surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, a very nice and well-prepared hiking trail passes by five minutes away from the house.
    It is definitely recommendable to book dinner at Prato Barone! High-quality food from local farmers, authentic Italian cuisine and the best Mozzarella I've eaten in my life so far.
    If you choose Prato Barone as your accommodation, you are hosted by a very warm and open-minded guest family that makes you feel at home immediately.
    Thank you for an unforgettable stay!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites