contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Renai e Monte

Via Varna, 38/a, Gambassi Terme 50050 Gambassi Terme (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 41 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Calm "

    06/11/2019

    Quiet location with a lovely view of the Tuscan countryside, practical and spacious accommodation in its own juice.
    We had the chance to eat a meal made by the owners that was simply delicious. The only downside is the TV which is very small and the wifi did not work very well. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay in this farmhouse, the owners being very available.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Spartan but clean"

    03/04/2019

    We only stayed for a couple of days and enjoyed our stay overall.
    The Granaio apartment is ideal for 2 people and is well kept even if it does not go beyond the essentials.
    It 's one of the few farms that we found open at this time and for us who wanted to visit San Gimignano and Volterra was not really comfortable but we adapted.
    Owner very kind and friendly and very good price compared to the services offered.
    It does not offer breakfast service but provides a basic but complete basket.
    They do not offer catering service
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Sonia,
    Thank you for the courteous review! We are pleased that you have spent a pleasant weekend at our Agriturismo.

    The Granaio apartment is very spacious (approx 50 sqm), we are glad you enjoyed it! The apartment is simple, but equipped with satellite TV, sofa bed, dishwasher, oven, kitchen utensils and dishes, hairdryer.
    We are 20 km from San Gimignano and 30 km from Volterra, which are therefore easily accessible.

    Some details: we offer both breakfast and half board, but by reservation. In low season, when the number of guests does not allow us, we offer a basket breakfast, instead of the usual buffet and we can not organize dinner. In case of larger groups or families we are always available to offer both buffet breakfast and dinner or typical lunch, by reservation.

    We hope to welcome you on another occasion.
    Sincerely,
    Ilaria and Loriana
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "beautiful experience"

    07/30/2018

    Unfortunately we stayed only 3 days. The apartment was clean, equipped with all the options and with a wonderful view. Beautiful swimming pool. Ilaria and her family are very kind and hospitable and ready to advise you on the destinations to visit in the surrounding area. Excellent aperitif by the pool with wines and local products. The exceptional quality / price ratio. I hope to come back soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Andrea, it was a pleasure to meet you. We are very pleased to read your review, it means that our commitment is appreciated. We are also very happy that you enjoyed our apartments as well as the aperitif organized by the pool. We hope to welcome you again on another occasion. Best regards, Ilaria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very nice days in Tuscany"

    05/30/2018

    Very nice apartment, great location and views! Good starting point to explore Tuscany. Many thanks to Ilaria for all the information, quick answers to our questions and the friendly encounters. We as a family have felt very comfortable and will gladly come again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Petra, thank you for the nice review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our apartment, outdoor environments and hospitality. We look forward to having you again as our guests. MfG, Ilaria Baragli
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We will be back"

    04/01/2018

    Nice little apartment for a couple. Very well equipped. The atmosphere around it invites you to linger. We were warmly welcomed and looked after. Many Thanks! Gabi and Olaf
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Gabi and Olaf, thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure not only to host and share with you our products, but also to advise you on the activities and opportunities in the area. We will meet soon. MfG, Ilaria Baragli
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "feel at home away from home ..."

    12/11/2017

    What can you say .. spend three days in complete relaxation pampered by the attentions of Ilaria and Family even if very discreet ... super charming place .. very comfortable structure ... strategic position and thanks to Ilaria's advice we could visit some beautiful places in a short time ... and then ... even in times of need they have lent themselves in an exceptional way ... thank you thank you thank you .... we hope to see you again ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Antonella, it was a pleasure to meet you and welcome you to our farm! Thanks for the nice words spent on our structure and on the apartment. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed our welcome and my suggestions on the surroundings. We look forward to meeting you again. Best regards, Ilaria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing!"

    09/27/2017

    We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Florence and Tuscany. We stayed in Renai and Monte for 3 nights in 'La Terraza' apartment. We couldn't recommend it highly enough and its location is ideal for visiting Florence, Siena, San Gimignano etc. The apartment was lovely, very well equipped with everything you would need. It was spotless and the terrace was beautiful with the most amazing views of the countryside. Ilaria was a fantastic host, so accommodating and gave us great advice on places to go and restaurants etc. The pool was beautiful and although it was a little cold to swim in it we still enjoyed chilling by the pool and reading our books! The breakfast was delicious and it was so nice to try local meats and cheeses with homemade breads, cakes and preserves! Our only complaint was that we did not have enough time to do the cookery lessons but we will definitely return and for a much longer next time! Looking forward to drinking the wine purchased in the Ilaria's shop! We would recommend Renai and Monte to anyone visiting Tuscany :-)

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Ciara,
    thank you for the sweet review!
    We were so happy to welcome you in our Agriturismo.It was a pleasure meeting you and sharing our tips with you.
    I hope you enjoyed our bottle of wine and I hope to welcome you again soon.

    Regards,
    Ilaria
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very nice complex and apartment with pool."

    09/16/2017

    Very nice location and good starting point for activities.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Walter, thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that the stay was for your pleasure. I hope to meet you again. Sincerely, Ilaria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All perfect"

    04/28/2017

    Clean and comfortable. Excellent cuisine. Breakfast with rich meats, jams and honey km 0. homemade cakes. Ilaria and the very kind and hospitable mother. Thank you
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Gentile Sergio, was a pleasure to host you in our farm! Thank you for the beautiful words you spent against us :) I greet you, with the hope to meet again. Ilaria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great recommend it to everyone!"

    09/25/2016

    Simply fantastic!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Super nice family !!! A great holiday"

    09/01/2016

    Culinary dreamscapes
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "unforgettable"

    07/30/2016

    We loved our stay in Loriana and Ilaria. We stayed at the Monte site. We were in the apartment "Oak". What happiness lunch under the tree with a view of the vineyards and olive groves. The pool is wonderful. Ilaria and her mom were always available for us. The farm products are very good. The apartment is very well equipped. The only negative is that we hear a lot of machinery, located under the staircase to the apartment upstairs from our room. Despite this, we will keep an unforgettable memory of our holiday home. Very good continuation.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Highlight of our Europe trip"

    07/10/2016

    I have put off writing a review for Renai e Monte because I want to keep this great place a secret. Renai e Monte's location is fabulous. Ilaria gave us excellent information about the unique Tuscan villages nearby. We took easy day trips to San Gimignano, Certaldo, Montaione and San Vivaldo. We stayed in the Casa Vecchia. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped which made cooking easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend signing up for a cooking course with Ilaria and her mother. We had a fun and delicious time cooking a huge Italian dinner. The leftovers were great the next night too. I also recommend purchasing some of their olive oil; it is so much better than anything you can buy in the US. We are looking forward to our next visit to Renai e Monte!

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Dear Deborah, thank you for your lovely review! It was a real pleasure to meet you, your husband and your wonderful daughters! Also I am very happy That you liked the apartment and the surroundings! We really had so much fun in the kitchen and I hope this experience will stay in your memories for a long, long time. I look forward to meeting you again! Regards, Ilaria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "einfach super!"

    05/27/2016

    Wir waren (3 Familien mit Kindern) in dem Pfingstferien zu Gast bei Ilaria. Die Wohnungen sind sehr großzügig und sauber. Die Aussicht ist himmlisch. Die Gastgeber immer sehr hilfsbereit. Wir haben eine sehr schöne Zeit in dieser Anlage verbracht. Danke nochmal, Ilaria und Loriana. Hoffentlich bis bald! ;) Orsolya
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Orsolya Liebe und Familie, es war ein Vergnügen, Sie zu treffen! Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung wunderbare! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unser Farm genossen und wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu treffen. MfG, Ilaria und Loriana
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Easter weekend"

    03/30/2016

    I stayed with my family in this country, wonderful location and structure (shame we could not use the pool) very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Renai e Monte answers
    Thanks Francesco, through the review. It 'been a pleasure to meet all of your family and I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel! I greet you hoping to meet you soon! Ilaria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites