contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Vaianino

via Montignoso 81/a, Gambassi Terme 50050 Gambassi Terme (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 18 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    10/10
    "Wonderful"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous"

    09/03/2017

    We stayed three weeks in August 2017 on Vaianino with five people. We had an apartment for four people. When our third son decided in the short term to come along and we asked if he could still come with no problem a bed in the apartment. The courtyard is fantastic, the location of the pool breathtaking as you can see miles far. Marzia and your children are very friendly and helpful. You got every Saturday new linens, towels, etc. Marzia cooks twice a week for your guests and the food is gorgeous. You have to drive always when you want to go shopping but you like to go back to this great farm. The excursion destinations Pisa Florence Siena etc. you can reach all in about 1-1.5 hours. Conclusion: it was a fantastic holiday in a beautiful place and we will surely return there!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thanks so much
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A paradise on earth"

    06/28/2016

    We made with three children family vacation in Vaianino. The environment is great (clear, Toscana flat). The accommodation is fantastic, clean, nicely furnished, clean, everything works. The view from apartment and pool is unbeatable. There are soccer field, table tennis, pool, playground, barbecue, dog and cat. The kids loved it and parents thus. It was really great. A highlight of Tuscany is the kitchen of Marzia. She cooks twice a week for their guests. Absolutely recommendable. Better is not.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Vielen Dank, thank you so much! Marzia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing familly holiday"

    06/11/2016

    We have visited Vaianino in mid April 2016, maybe it was the luck with weather but we were immediately upon arrival enchanted by the facility and the stunning views. Arrival via sat nav was not straightforward, rather navigate yourselves via Marzia's navigation notes, from the road there is signage to the dirt road to Vaianino, The access rural road is ca 2km, gravel with stones may get slippery with rain, but we did it with a standard car without any problem. We had apartment Farnia, on ground floor, cozy and large, with all that one needs for a family holiday. Outside facilities comprise with a swimming pool offering a breathtaking view of the Tuscan hills and large enough for swimming, not only playing with children, a small soccer pitch, swings and slides for the little ones, all in a very nice scenery. Due to season start the restaurant was open only last day of our stay, home made dishes were however tasty and their olive oil definitely worth taking home too. Marzia was very welcoming, it was a real pleasure to be her guests.
    For day trips very recommendable Volterra, San Gimignano, Lucca & Pisa, Certaldo.

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you very much for your comment and thank you for me today 11 june Because it's my birthday. Thank you very much and I hope to see you again. Marzia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holidays in Vaianino"

    11/04/2015

    The grounds and cottages are very well maintained. The surroundings and the views are really fantastic. However, we were shocked by the extremely unfriendly tone of Marzia. We have not yet experienced in any Agritourismo operating such a treatment. The lady has obviously shown that they do not feel like that even though we have met her very friendly to us and their job hat.Und. We will definitely never go there again !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    I'd like to know what happened during your stay to have been treated so obnoxious. Maybe you are that young German couple who wanted to stay without paying? Eventually a discount you had it and certainly we will not have the pleasure to have you in our structure. Thanks anyway for your comment that reminds me how difficult running this facility. Möchte ich wissen, was passiert während Ihres Aufenthaltes behandelt worden sein, know widerlich. Vielleicht sind Sie, dass junge deutsche Paar, Zahlung ohne die bleiben wollte? Schließlich wird ein Diskont Sie ihn sicherlich hatte und werden wir das Vergnügen, Sie in unserer Einrichtung haben keine. Trotzdem danke für deinen Kommentar, erinnert das mich wie diese Anlage schwierig läuft. I'd like to know what happened During your stay to sono stati treated so obnoxious. That maybe you are young German couple who wanted to stay without paying? Eventually a discount Certainly you had it and we will not have the pleasure to have you in our facility. Thanks anyway for your comment That reminds me how difficult running this facility.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday"

    07/15/2015

    Lovely place with a breathtaking view of the hills. Close to Volterra and San Gimignano. The apartments are clean, spacious and well equipped. The kitchen of Mrs. Marzia simple but good. Even fresh bread in the morning! We wish we were still there. Thanks. Mirella and Paolo.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thanks so much
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A beautiful place to stay"

    09/20/2014

    This agriturismo was an amazing coup de cœur for us. At the top of the hill, you will have a gorgeous view on the tuscan countryside. You have to taste their organic olive oil, it's a delight! I only regret the restaurant was closed, we heard so much good reviews about it, maybe because we were in low-season... But my friend and I were charmed: when we'll come back in Tuscany, we'll go back in this agriturismo for sure!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thanks. Thank you very much.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Superb!"

    08/12/2014

    After some years of holidays in the Siena region, we were looking for another beautiful region in Tuscany. In between Volterra and San Gimignano, we found Agriturismo Vaianino. Since we could not find a lot of reviews (no Tripadvisor score) we took the guess and booked it. The location is just perfect. About 800 meters from the SP so yes, in the middle of the woods, upon the hill, dusty road so no need of washing your car before going there :-). The appartments are well furnished (even dishwasher, halleluja) with qualitative and very clean kitchen appliances. Bathroom was very clean as well such as the 2 large bedrooms. The swimming pool is cleaned every morning and the garden is well maintained. 2 times a week Marzia cooks in the restaurant where she makes delicious meals (please try her desserts!). The only reason why I did not want to write this review is to make sure we can still book this agriturismo in the coming years :-) Grazie mille Marzia & family and see you next year!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you very much:-)
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Urlaub in VAIANINO"

    07/07/2014

    We have just returned from a great holiday in Vaianino. I can not speak highly enough of the place. Wonderful views, great accommodation and friendly people. Everything was 100% We have eaten in the restaurant, it was always very fine.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Superb!"

    07/07/2014

    A family vacation truly enjoyable, relaxing and at the same time with so many lovely places to visjitare. Unique and really friendly and helpful! Thanks we will be back!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you and until next time, Marzia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastico - Again!"

    07/01/2014

    We have just returned from another great holiday based at Vaianino. I can not speak too highly of the place. Wonderful views, great accommodation and friendly people. It's really hard to beat for a relaxing away from it all break. If you have the opportunity eat in their restaurant - Quality at a very reasonable price!

    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you very much
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unforgettable holiday"

    03/17/2014

    Magnifically kept place in exceptionnal surrounding. A little difficult to find but once you know the way, no ploblem. Ideally situated within 1 hour of Florence, Siena, Pisa. Close to San Gimignano an Volterra.
    Very nice and cheap restaurant (July 2012). Children could not have been happier : nice pool, much space to play. The Bassini family is very friendly.

    Concerning the comment of M. Dietmar Schink : I have been there twice. In July 2012 and July 2013. 2013 has been a very sad year for the Bassini family, everybody must understand the service could not be like usual that year. Concerning the "noise" during the night : sometimes you hear birds (owls probably), but that's party of nature and countryside :-), always better than the noise of the cities.
    I can only recommend this place, hope I will get back there sometime.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you very much.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Agrituorismo Vianino, Gambassi Terme"

    07/09/2013

    The location and the object are very good. The service was not good. It was also not mentioned in the offer for 2 weeks, the laundry, towels changed, you got the hint, there is a washing machine. At night we heard a shrill sound every second. To our question: it would be a bird, can not vote. The access road about 800 meters is an impertinence: tire damage! Restaurant was closed.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Es tut mir leid, wenn Sie die Straße in gutem Zustand gefunden haben, wenn Sie gefunden haben das Restaurant geschlossen. Es tut mir leid, aber leider im 23 letzten Jahr. Juni 2013 hat unsere Familie hatte eine schwere Trauer. Richard Mann Mein starb an Krebs und wir nicht tun konnten know, was wir tun normalerweise: die gute Instandhaltung der Straße, halten und das Restaurant geöffnet im Juli .............. über den in der Lärm Nacht: In the Land mit dem Wald, pianos wildtiere und gibt es viele Vogelarten. Lärm wurde von einem der Vogel kommt nur. Ich bin verwendet, um diese Geräusche ruhig schlafen und ich kann, aber ich verstehe diejenigen, die durch diese belästigt werden, aber ehrlich kann ich mir nicht helfen gesagt. Wir hoffen, es wird kommen wieder und unsere Küche vielleicht schätzen. I'm sorry if you have not found the road in good condition, if you have found the restaurant closed. I'm sorry, but unfortunately last year June 23, 2013 our family Has had a heavy mourning. My husband Richard died two to cancer and I know Could not we do what we do usually you: the good maintenance of the road, keep the restaurant open in July and .............. Regarding the noise at night: in the country with the forest, there are several wild animals and many birds. The noise was coming from just a bird. I'm used to These noises and I can sleep peacefully, but I understand Those who are bothered by this, but honestly I can not help it. We hope it will come back and maybe appreciate our cuisine.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Super!"

    06/28/2013

    We had a wonderful stay at Vaianino in the second week of June 2013. Good standard appartment,friendly and helpful owners, great pool and garden and fantastic views! The Agritourismo is very well located for visits to all of the Tuscan highlights. We will return!

    • Stay: 6/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you very much
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Good base to San Gimignano"

    10/01/2012

    We have been in september 2012, spending 5 nights. We booked 2-bedroom apartment.At the place the owner offered us two 2-bedroom appartments for the same price we booked. We were pleasently surprised. Tips on how to get there from the website are very useful. The parking is located 200meters from the house. In this way a house is surrounded by the nature.
    The interiors are clean and in country style. Ground floor apartments have their own terrace.The swimming pool has three deep,the deepest it up 2m. Views from the swimming pool are splendid. The owners live in the house next door, so they are usually available. The owners are reticent and rather closed, which is a disadvantage for some, for others an advantage. I was disappointed because I wanted to practice my Italian. The checked out time is very early - 9a.m. You may taste local couisine in the owner's restaurant.Good base to Florence, Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you very much for your positive impressions and I regret not having had enough time for you to chat a little in Italian. I hope that at least my answer is useful to do some exercise. Hello everyone and thank you again for choosing us. Greet the Poles, this year you have been in so many from Poland and all very friendly. Thank you. Marzia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful!"

    06/30/2012

    We just returned from a wonderful holiday in this beautiful farm! The apartments are equipped with every comfort. The most beautiful city are within easy dstanza and the view is really wonderful. Beautiful rooftop pool. The owners are friendly and helpful, never pushy. So would recommend it to everyone!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Vaianino answers
    Thank you. Thank you very much.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites