contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Poggio Di Gaville

Gaville, via di Gaville, 30 (poi girare a sinistra), Fegline di Valdarno 52022 Figline e Incisa Valdarno (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 190 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An amazing experience to repeat "

    09/06/2016

    When we arrived to Poggio di Gaville, we wanted to have some time for us a away from everything and everyone. This was our main reason to go to the countryside. We did not expect to find this beautiful and amazing place. People are great! Jamal was our host and for the very first time we sympathized with him because of kindness. He was always eager to answer our questions and give us some information about the places to visit nearby. What we did not expect was the biggest surprise that this place had to offer us; when we ate the first evening of our stay, we literally did not want to the holiday to end since the the food prepared by Jamal was so delicious. It was a great time at Poggio de Gaville, besides not only the food was great but also the restaurant that had a romantic atmosphere and the villa itself. For us, Poggio di Gaville has become our favourite to go on holidays. We hope you also have the same experience and we encourage you to try it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful and relaxing"

    08/03/2016

    Beautiful place! the farm is completely surrounded by greenery and each room is treated in detail from the pool to the rooms to the terrace. The owner has collected many objects from trips he made in 45 countries that combine perfectly in furnishing to make a friendly and harmonious environment. Great food. The managers are very nice and helpful. We stayed there with kids 6 and 3 years - doing a little 'attention not to ruin the romantic atmosphere to those who came with her partner or compagna- had a fabulous time in the pool and feed the horses . Really recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Our Tuscan holiday dream come true here"

    07/11/2016

    We found a place of rest, relaxation, warmth and the palate pleasure. Here hospitality is writ large. We were taken such good friends. Luisa, Jamal and his brother Salam and his daughter Jasmin we immediately closed in our hearts. The master chef Jamal has every night spoiled us with culinary delights - especially with its unique focaccia and homemade yoghurt. Every night our taste buds exploded anew. His wines were also very good. A thank you to Nina, who served us very hospitable. The villa is very stylish. Our accommodation was very good. The departure of these nice people here was very hard. Thank you for the wonderful time we could spend at the villa. We are happy to come back. Heike and Dietmar from Berlin
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Dolce Vita et Chianti"

    07/11/2016

    charming place, ideally located to discover Tuscany, change of scenery, single and a bit cramped but tastefully furnished. neat and fine cuisine, excellent wine cellar and soft prices. nice swimming pool, quiet. warm welcome from Jamal and his team. To consume without moderation.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful place, convenient location, great food!"

    07/11/2016

    Jamal is a great host, and makes you feel at home. The place has a very good vibe and the setting is really beautiful and romantic, with elements from many different places, combined with taste. Very clean and well decorated. The food is great and the gazebos, with Moroccan lanterns and candles create a very cozy atmosphere. Also conveniently located to visit the surrounding Florence, Siena and San Gimignano.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Total relax"

    07/07/2016

    Scents of the Orient. .. A silent green hill leads to a magical place. . It seems to be in one of those romantic movies of Woody Allen. . A house frequented by people coming from all over the world has at its head a friendly owner, polite and cultured with a look that frames the person and everything he needs. Fresh clean interiors (rooms with air conditioners) and well cared for, taking up an oriental style, even with an international library. It has a nice clean swimming pool and surrounded by nature where they are well distributed umbrellas and chairs. There are very sweet horses that children, at least mine, adore scrutinize for hours, and access is hassle free. The highlight of this wonderful place is the kitchen: Well yes! Mr. Jamal, the owner, is really a very good cook! Remodeling with an oriental flavor, but not too much, the Italian dishes! He manages to give body and flavor even with red turnips boiled ..! C is something special in his dishes! Of course do not expect the usual slices of ham and Tuscan cheese because we are talking haute cuisine! Those, however, you will find them at breakfast, rich in fruit juice eggs, sausage, yogurt. .here I were him I would add maybe some candy in addition, such a cost, a cake, because Italians prefer sweet dishes for breakfast. For me this place is perfect as it is! Welcome sui generis that accompanies you throughout your stay. I'll be back soon! Thank you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Simple elegance ethnic"

    07/05/2016

    Weekend in couple with dog. Farmhouse in the countryside, renovated, rustic, with ethnic details, tasteful and refined. Simple breakfast buffet but complete, with sweet and savory. The room, located on the backside, so quiet and not in the area of ??transit, clean and the turn down service made for stay of only two nights. pool area neat and tidy: we settled on deck after dinner and enjoyed the coolness, the stars and fireflies glowing in the green meadows and bushes. The dog leash has had access to all areas, even snooping in the barn and getting acquainted with horses. Jamal, Luise and Jasmine, polyglots, are cute and extremely available, as well as all the service people that I met. In this farm you feel at home, although notes of ethnic furnishings and background music donate an oriental touch, creating an atmosphere of complete relaxation and peace of mind. Only comment at the dinner on reservation: the same morning I was recommended about my intolerance to lactose but in the evening they were served 5 courses including 4 with derivatives of milk (-delizioso zucchini pie! - With parmesan fondue, focaccetta cereal -buonissima !! - with yogurt, ricotta ravioli sauce, tiramisu cheesecake version), but no variation for the unfortunate and starving myself.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Total family welcome relaxation"

    07/05/2016

    We were celebrating our 25th anniversary. Chosen by chance, but has set our memories. absolute calm, friendly and family atmosphere of Jamal landlord supported by his collaborators and Nina Jasmine.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent holiday tourist farm"

    06/28/2016

    We searched the place of accommodation in Tuscany to see the local culture, foods and try to taste the wines. Jamal and Nina are very friendly and welcoming - it seemed as if we were actually stopped in his family circle. The place is beautiful, nice pool, chilling, of Yamal dinners excellent. It is also good to listen to his advice to area attractions and activities.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Bridge on June 2"

    06/10/2016

    Beautiful property surrounded by gardens and a wonderful pool to relax and enjoy the sun in total relaxation. Jamal, owner and chef, manages to impress every night with its dishes, a mix of Tuscan and east in perfect harmony. warm and welcoming atmosphere, stay absolutely to repeat.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Bridge on June 2"

    06/09/2016

    really beautiful property, surrounded by greenery and in a relaxing, family atmosphere, attention to detail, clean and with a mix of Tuscan and Oriental atmosphere. Mainly thanks to the courtesy to Jamal, a man of gentle ways and friendly, very good cook who manages to impress every day with different and truly delicious dishes, also highly recommended for vegetarians like me, just knew that I was took care to prepare delicious treats and particular. A ten to the beet sauce and focaccia to the seven cereals and yogurt sauce. Special thanks also to Nina, likeable, easygoing and very kind. Martina
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Für Paare exzellent Kindern mit weniger geeignet"

    05/30/2016

    Ausgesprochen geschmackvoll eingerichtet, hervorragendes Essen (allerdings nicht kindgerecht was bei unseren Kindern 8 + 9 Jahre nicht wichtig war). Enttäuschend war, dass es keine Einrichtung für die Kinder gab, wie keinen Spielplatz angegeben, die nicht Reitmöglichkeit am Ort, die nur zum Pferde streicheln. Fahrradverleih ???
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Hospitality and courtesy"

    05/02/2016

    We spent a few days guest at this property and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Excellent cuisine and very good cleaning of the rooms. Unforgettable hospitality of the ever attentive owner in all our needs. Structure for those who love peace and good company.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "NEW YEAR'S EVE IN FLORENCE"

    01/05/2016

    We stayed at the villa hill, the first impression we were not impressed, perhaps for the period invernale.Poi Acquaintances we did with Jamal, owner and chef of villa.Persona very pleasant and prepared, that was able to delight us with its delicacies. Located near Florence, Arezzo, San Geminiano and areas of Chianti ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A relaxing place"

    09/08/2015

    Great place. Great food. Great hosts. A relaxing place.

    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites