Agriturismo Il Selvatico

Località Casa Brogi, Poggi del Sasso 58044 Cinigiano (Grosseto)

"Excellent"
Based on 92 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Exquisite hospitality, great cuisine, nice place."

    08/04/2017

    In a quiet place, great base to visit the maremma and a short distance from art cities and coasts we were well received so much to make friends with the owners with excellent cuisine made with their own local and local produce but also refined Thanks to Giulio, the chef.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A memorable dinner"

    08/02/2017

    We stopped to eat there one night and were able to taste several dishes prepared with taste and passion. An agrotouristic experience in all its splendor, welcome, local products and made by the tenants and a value for money price that leaves pantois in positive! To live.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful location hotel in the heart of Maremma"

    01/24/2017

    We stayed two days. We were greeted in a very nice mother and son who are involved in farm management. Besides the good food and great wine we hit the atmosphere of this farmhouse surrounded by olive trees and vineyards, but very close to several places to visit in Maremma !! I recommend it for a real break of relaxation and tranquility!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "excellent structure"

    10/28/2016

    We were trying to detach 4 days and we have succeeded in this enchanted place where nature makes you frame .... with the fox and cat friends made us company ... A delight with cooking our evenings he thought about it and Giulio mom with their plates of food simple and tasty Maremma .... we highly recommend to those looking for peace and relaxation accompanied by fine flavors .....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Enchanting ambience"

    10/16/2016

    Great location, a little hard to find as no road indication .. but friendly neighbors showed us the way. Absolute alone, quiet and great view of the valley. Nice rooms, super nice hosts and the kitchen is "hit", every night another delicious menu, fresh and even cooked. Definitely a recommendation.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "lovely break !!!"

    09/09/2016

    In the Tuscan hills, among vineyards and olive groves tranquility here that appears the farm The Wild. Charming place, great hospitality, friendliness. Overnight stay in the apartment with half board ... arrived late to dinner ... no problem .... found the light entered and all prepared food ready to expect .... really fantastic as the places that surround this Tuscan paradise .
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relax and wonder!"

    08/06/2016

    Great for those who want to relax and recharge your batteries in nature and eating healthy food and prepared directly from Julius the owner who will cook what the land gives him every day in addition to the fantastic handmade tagliatelle on time and a fabulous sauce boar! Modern and comfortable rooms with a fabulous bathroom! Super recommended in a couple or with friends!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Farm FANTASTIC"

    08/01/2016

    fantastic location, rooms spotless and very functional! Giulio, the owner and Mariella are very professional people, they made us feel at home! The kitchen is excellent, and biological products are all alike. The kitchen deserves a few Michelin star for the imagination, taste and authenticity of the products. Just going in this' agriturismo really understand how, thanks to people like Julius and his mother Mariella, you have to be proud of our opinion of those who, like them, he sends forth the true Made in Italy. I will definitely
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Always my pleasure"

    03/17/2016

    We have rarely seen such a nice holiday as here in Poggi. We were warmly received and have immediately felt comfortable us. The food that Guilio and Mariella prepare, was a treat. We have just booked again for this year. And we're thrilled to again spend our vacation. Petra and Volker Zimmermann
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A stay in the hilly Maremma. Two couples who stayed at a real farm to celebrate Valentine."

    02/16/2016

    In the farm "The Wild" is' was like a dream even though it was quite real. Tourists who come to this area usually does not come by chance but not everyone knows how many and which of the landscape hints, history, art, flavors, sounds and colors of nature it contains. To the north there is the area of ??Montalcino, Murlo, Siena, east to San Galgano Chiusdino-and Massa Marittima, south of Grosseto (the archaeological museum and an unusual beauty as it is unknown to most), the sea, the mountains dell'Uccellina and the Argentario, to the east the legendary Monte Amiata crowned by beautiful villages: Castel del Piano, Arcidosso, Santa Fiora, piancastagnaio, Abbadia San Salvatore. A little further on, Sovana and Pitigliano. Of this heritage, typically Tuscan, we could enjoy them intensely thanks to the hospitality of Julius and his mother Mariella and their simple but cozy country house in Poggi del Sasso Cinigiano. The real Maremma instead we savored just in the farm itself and its immediate surroundings. Giulio guest attentive and caring but never intrusive represents the prototype of the young Maremma. Modern, passionate, determined. With his hands he built the building of "The Wild", with his hands shall provide maintenance, with his hands (and its tractors) shall plow the earth from which it draws wine, olive oil and vegetables of the highest quality. All in a genuine and professional as it has in all his life experiences to start his studies in agronomy. A true stately "country man" who loves his country and loves his job knowing use, wisely, all the resources that our beautiful Italy must supply it with. His enthusiasm knows communicate its guests with great naturalness, Viva la Maremma, alive Julius and all his beautiful family. Thanks again for the great hospitality. Renzo, Elena, Valentino and Giovanna
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "WONDERFUL!"

    01/07/2016

    I, my husband and our 5 year old daughter stayed at this farm Jan 3 to 5 with another family of our friends. The place is charming and is located on a hill surrounded by hills and valleys of olive groves and vineyards. The rooms are big and they hit me very exposed beams that hold up the roof and the heat coming from the floors. The farmhouse was built in 10 years brick by brick by the owner Julius, that in addition to managing dedicated to the kitchen so sublime! We chose half board and made us taste everything from homemade pasta like Pici, pancakes and ravioli ... At game like deer and wild boar. Many compliments for this gem to Julius and his family that helps and supports with love and dedication. We will be back soon;)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "BEYOND 'OF ALL EXPECTATIONS"

    12/04/2015

    To dila 'every expectation I wanted a comfortable place to stay my husband away for work, you know that already' being away from home and family is not easy, especially in this sad season. Were for four weeks at Julius and his cozy cottage good in every detail, spoiled with its fine cuisine (do not deny that if the returns I'll post 'diet :-) continues so' !!!!!!!!! !! These are the realities' they deserve. Thanks Giulio next Beatrice Franco, Bruno, Filastro
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2015
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Jan"

    10/25/2015

    Empfehlenswertes Farm, sehr schön und ruhig gelegen, in Olivenhainen mitten in der Maremma, Weitsicht mit in die Hügel und bis ans Meer nahe Siena, Grosseto, Massa Marittima oder Montalcino, Thermalbädern, dem Monte Amiata oder zahlreichen Wein- und Olivengütern, mit ausgezeichnetem Essen und sorgfältig authentisch gekocht eigenem mit Öl und Wein, sehr freundlich und und hilfsbereit dennoch diskret geführt. Sehr gut zum geeigneit Verweilen, oder als Basis für Exkursionen zu Fuss, mit dem Rad oder mit dem Auto. Thank you and hello to Julius and Mariella from Switzerland
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "You'll love it ......"

    07/24/2015

    Well it would be simplistic to say divine ........ Everything hit me, the location, the rooms, the food and last but not least the welcome! I got there by myself I immediately felt at home, I had to stay one night but in the end it took the curtains. I recommend it to all who are looking for relaxation, good food and good wine :) A starting point for off-road excursions to discover Tuscany as you've never seen (not to be missed). seeing is believing! I go back there!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely lodging in Maremma!"

    07/22/2015

    The place is surrounded by greenery and calm, the kitchen is expressed and genuine and the owners very welcoming. Rooms equipped with every comfort surprisingly not need air conditioning even in the heat (I was in July, two weeks ago, and one died from the heat around them but it was fine) There's a guy in agreement with the place that organizes trips by jeep in the surrounding park, you can reach the natural spa and the river as well as wanting to visit the surrounding landscape. The evening is relaxing, some guests I saw that day went to sea at Castiglione della Pescaia, which is 30 minutes by car, I preferred to disconnect from the daily chaos and stay there. C is the wifi anywhere and I would recommend for those seeking relaxation and comes from the city or live far away from the country. Very good and above all, in an area reserved ... but close to city services.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites