contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Porcareccia

S.P. 19 Montemassi, Loc. Montelattaia 58036 Roccastrada (Grosseto)

"Excellent"
Based on 43 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely place, kind and helpful owners"

    01/03/2020

    I can only say nice things about this farmhouse in the Tuscan Maremma. The apartment was beautiful and Mr. Jacopo showed us the others too. All nice and comfortable.
    The outdoor space is well-kept and there is a nice barbecue that in the summer season will be precious for guests. Nice children's space with games.
    In short, to return there immediately because Lycia and Jacopo are two hosts who make you feel really at home.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Thank you Simone, we really enjoyed reading your words.
    We are happy that you have appreciated our welcome and we hope to see you again in the future. Maybe in spring or summer, so you can fully enjoy the outdoor spaces and the pool.
    A hug and best wishes for 2020!

    Lycia and Jacopo
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Eine wunderschöne Zeit auf La Porcareccia bei Lycia und Jakob im Spätsommer ! "

    10/26/2019

    Lycia und Jacopo und Ihre Familie sind freundliche, hilfreiche und liebe Gastgeber: Beeindruckt hat uns, wie mit viel Leidenschaft, Pflege und persönlichem Einsatz von Lycia und Jacopo, La Porcareccia ein Ort der Entspannung für uns war. La Porcareccia war für uns ein gut gelegener Ausgangspunkt für Aktivitäten wie Biken und Ausflüge in die umliegenden toskanischen Städte.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers









    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "NICE RELAXED TIME"

    09/02/2019

    THANK YOU FOR THE FINE AND RELAXED TIME IN YOUR BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN QUATRIER!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers





    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "An oasis of relaxation not far from Grosseto and the sea"

    08/29/2019

    We had a good time. It has a large garden with swimming pool (a real pool and not an inflatable pool!), with sunbeds, tables and chairs also in the shade, grass volleyball court, table tennis and barbecue area. The apartment we stayed in was for two, but spacious and comfortable, complete with kitchenette, fridge (although small), large bathroom with shower and air conditioning. Also worth mentioning is the proximity to Grosseto and its services (about 15 km there is a shopping center and the hospital with a very efficient first aid). Not far (about 25 km) there is the sea of Scarlino and Follonica. The owners are courteous and at hand. Also suitable for those who like us have their own dog in tow. Being on a farm immersed in the countryside, you must have a car for any need.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Thank you Alberto,

    We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant and we hope to have you as our guests again.
    A warm greeting

    Lycia and Jacopo
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An altogether wonderful holiday week"

    07/24/2019

    We were 27 young and old family members who descended on the farm mid-July for having a week together. La Porcareccia is a great family oriented site with lots to do for kids of all ages. The property is spacious and clean with apartments that allows socialising as well as privacy when you want it. The pool area is great. It is easy to get to being situated a few kilometres from the E80/SS1 main road but far enough away to be away from other than local traffic. It has easy access within 30-60 minutes to grocery shopping as well as any number of charming Tuscan villages and three vineyards. The hosts Lycia and Jacopo are brilliant - friendly, sociable and accommodating - always ready to help (and very proactively so when arranging for delivery of some of our luggage delayed at Schiphol). (If you're up for it ask to sample local cuisine and/or ask for an outdoors Karaoke - we had a hilarious time.)
    Quite simply, La Porcareccia is just a lovely place and comes with the warmest recommendations. To quote my 9-year old granddaughter it was "the best holiday ever".

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Cher Bo et toute la famille,

    Merci pour votre aimable critique.
    Nous essayons toujours de faire de notre mieux pour accueillir nos hôtes. Nous faisons notre travail avec le cœur et quand nos efforts sont appréciés, pour nous, c'est la meilleure récompense.
    Votre "grande" famille est charmante et vous avez tous été des invités sympathiques et aimables.
    Vous accueillir a été un plaisir pour nous, et nous espérons, à l'avenir, vous revoir.
    Bien cordialement.

    Lycia et Jacopo


    P.S.
    Un merci particulier à Si qui a travaillé avec moi pour organiser au mieux votre séjour dans notre agritourisme.

    L.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent farm, well maintained, quiet, with a beautiful garden and a beautiful swimming pool. "

    06/20/2019

    We spent a relaxing week, Licia and Jacopo are very nice and helpful, we have indicated various restaurants in the area. The beaches are about half an hour away and are very beautiful, the surrounding villages are worth a visit. Relaxation in the pool is guaranteed, both in the shade and in the sun. Very comfortable bed. The well-equipped kitchen. Everything's perfect.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Dear Cinzia and Andrea,

    We thank you for the fine words you have had towards us.
    We are happy that the days spent on our farm were pleasant and that your holiday was as relaxing as you wanted.
    It was a real pleasure to meet you and we hope to have you back as our guests soon.
    Sincerely.

    Lycia, Jacopo and the whole family

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Cozy holiday house with very nice hosts"

    05/01/2019

    We have spent 10 wonderful days at Agriturismo Portareccia, the house an the garden with pool area and other facilities were cozy, and our host, Lycia were extra nice and helpful.

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Chère Klara et Laszlo,

    nous sommes très heureux de lire votre avis.
    Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour à Porcareccia ait été agréable et confortable.
    Vous étiez de gentils et gentils invités et je me souviens avec plaisir de notre conversation près de la piscine.
    J'espère vraiment vous revoir.
    Les salutations les plus cordiales de ma part et de la part de Jacopo.

    Lycie
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful"

    08/27/2018

    An island of peace, comfortable apartment, swimming pool, greenery, and very nice people. To next year!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Thanks Keti! We are very happy that you enjoyed it and that your holiday in our farm has been comfortable and relaxing. We too hope to see you again next year. Lycia and Jacopo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous to say the least"

    08/13/2018

    For me it is my family there is no better place to feel at home. It's a great place.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Hello Fabiola! Thank you for your review, we were really pleased to read it. We are happy to have seen you, Gaspare and the guys this summer and we look forward to having you with us again next year. A hug from the whole family. Lycia and Jacopo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "OK-ish holiday for kids"

    08/06/2018

    Location- perfect to go to places like the sea, the beach, Orbetello, Siena, Pisa, etc
    The place is nice with lovely views at the back, clean swimming pool and garden. Downside is that it's a bit noisy as it's on a main road and cars are noisy at night unfortunately.
    Accommodation- Good value for the money. But, I wish I remembered to check about having air conditioning in our place. Very hot inside the house without it.
    Food offered once a week but poor quality and disappointed to receive pasta twice as 2nd and 3rd dish. A bit mean for EUR22 per person I thought. We were expecting some meat with vegs for 3rd course as in all places we eat before.. and a decent homemade desert.
    I asked for info about the farm's olive oil production etc and didn't receive any..
    Overall- Good-ish holiday for kids mainly.
    Regards
    S Matthews

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Dear Simona,

    we thank you for your review and we hope that your holiday was not so bad: your vote is 8/10 and you expressed several times - during the stay and also the morning of departure - the desire to return in our farm.
    We welcome the suggestion relating to air conditioning. Some of our accommodations already have it and we want to put the air conditioners also in the other apartments. The last days of your stay were particularly hot and we offered to give you any fans. You declined the offer so we thought it was not so bad for you.
    We would still like to respond to the evaluation regarding the dinner. We do not offer restaurant service. Following the requests of our previous guests, during the Summer, we offer tasting dinners prepared by an home chef catering service.
    To take part is optional and the menu is communicated in advance. So you were aware of the proposal and free to join or not.
    The dinner included an appetizer with local cold cuts and cheeses, all of quality and produced by local farmer. In addition crostini, bruschetta and pappa al pomodoro.
    Following two first courses: fresh Maremma tortelli with ragu and pici with cinta senese sauce and porcini mushrooms. At the end dessert and coffee. To drink water and local wine, in abundance.
    The dinner may not have been to your liking and on this we can not object anything, but the food offered are all artisanal, local and quality. The price for the quantity and quality of the proposal is more than fair.
    It is a tasting dinner with dishes and ingredients typical of local cuisine. Other times menu is different and includes the second with a side dish. However, this menu includes, in addition to cold cuts, two first courses with meat sauces. Meat therefore can not be said to be absent. Normally this menu is very popular because Italian and also foreign guests love to eat pasta in Italy.
    I am very sorry to finally read that we did not want to provide information on our oil. We love our work and the oil we produce and we are always happy and willing to give explanations about it.
    In two weeks of stay you have never asked anything about it. The last day you stopped me outside the front door while I was about to leave. We talked about another matter and then you asked me about oil. I stayed to talk to you for about ten minutes, then I told you that I was forced to leave because I had to pick up some material from a supplier that would have closed for the summer holidays after 30 minutes. I could not hold myself back.
    I told you that if you wanted more information I would have returned after an hour and a half and I would have been on a farm for the afternoon and evening.
    You did not come to the reception desk and, the times we crossed in the garden, you did not ask me anything anymore. I thought, certainly wrong, that the argument was not such as to disturb you at the pool or to knock at home to talk to you about our oil.
    If I had understood that it was so important for you to talk about oil, I would have come.
    We try to be always available and present, but never intrusive with our guests.
    Kind regards.

    Lycia and Jacopo
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Super equipped accommodation and super nice hosts!"

    07/29/2018

    We stayed at 5 in the Gelso apartment. Very clean, super nice and considerate owners. Pool of good size and clean. Great stay!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Thank you Barbara,

    it is been a pleasure for us to host you and your family too. We are happy you enjoy your stay in our farm and we hope to meet you in the future.
    Greetings from Tuscany!

    Lycia and Jacopo
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "excellent"

    06/29/2018

    fantastic corner of paradise !! we were really good, the hospitality and hospitality of the owners is the perfect setting in this wonderful farm, what to say ... thank you very much .. the amazing Nedo ... and the cute Jacopo and Licia, Matteo .. for this beautiful holiday of pure relaxation and well-being ... mental and physical ... a panacea ... really very nice, clean and tidy .... we will definitely return .... a greeting !! from Paolo, veronica and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Thanks Paul, we are happy to read your comment and to know that you have found yourself well. Also for us it was a pleasure to spend this week in your company and we hope to see you soon. A hug to you, to Veronica, to the girls and to Havana Lycia, Jacopo and Matteo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very cute and kind"

    05/07/2018

    We stayed in this farmhouse for the 1st of May and we enjoyed it very much. The farm is very nice and clean and the owners very nice and courteous
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Dear Daniela and Federico, we are happy that you enjoyed it and that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We look forward to having you as guests on an upcoming occasion. Lycia and Jacopo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Excellent, a little more contact with the family would have been desirable"

    04/09/2018

    We feel very comfortable in our apartment Glicine. A dishwasher would have been great, as well as a vacuum cleaner instead of a broom. For 2 weeks stay more pleasant. For cyclists a great area. Car essential. Will gladly come again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Dear Barbara and Klaus,

    we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our farm and we thank you for your suggestions.
    At the moment, only our larger apartments have a dishwasher in the kitchen, we hope in the future to be able to include them also in smaller accommodations.
    We are pleased to know that you would have spent more time with us, sometimes we are afraid of being too much intrusive.
    Your next vacation in Porcareccia will be an opportunity to spend more time together.
    Kind regards.

    Lycia and Jacopo
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Highly recommended!"

    01/18/2018

    We stayed here for New Year with a group of friends, the house was very comfortable, with a large living room with a fireplace and the super equipped kitchen with crockery and tools. Numerous and spacious rooms, all very nice and well cared for. 2 clean and comfortable bathrooms. The hosts are super friendly and outside there is a large barbecue where you can grill. Okay for all seasons, 2 steps from Castiglione della Pescaia, a really nice discovery!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo La Porcareccia answers
    Thanks Antonella! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed it and have spent a happy New Year here with us. We hope to have you back as guests, perhaps in a warmer season, so you can fully enjoy the garden and the pool. Lycia and Jacopo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites