Agriturismo Podere Campo all Olivo

Loc. Campo all?Olivo, 20, Gavorrano 58023 Gavorrano (Grosseto)

"Excellent"
Based on 84 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautifully situated in an ideal location"

    07/10/2017

    The area is very well maintained and in great surroundings. The location is perfect to explore Tuscany. Cesare is a very nice host and gives lots of great tips for beaches or restaurants.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very beautifull"

    04/03/2017

    The farm is really beautiful, surrounded by greenery and manicured to the last detail. Cesare, the owner, a wonderful person, friendly, patient and beyond helpful. Really not to be missed.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Marta"

    04/01/2017

    Beautiful room spotless, the place is magnificent, newly arrived we stood open-mouthed for the scenery and peace around. .the owner was very kind and very very ospitale..un dream
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Fantastic Place to Stay in"

    10/02/2016

    Cesare was most welcoming. The Farmhouse is an impressive building both inside and out. The bedroom we stayed in (number 2) was very comfortable with lots of space and a great shared balcony. We stayed and had booked half board. The evening meals were varied and delicious, but we did find (for us) that there were too many courses as we were not used to eating and eating. The choice of wines/drinks were a bit limited. The swimming pool and surrounding areas were extremely well maintained, with wooden sunloungers with padded covers. The seating areas outside of the main building were comfortable with loads of space with a variety of seating options.
    There were ceiling fans in the bedroom, but no aircon.

    The views from the balcony were just great. The albums showing the refurbishment of the house were great to look at and the house was full of character. We only managed to eat out side on 1 of the four nights that we stayed there as the wind/weather was not suitable.

    There was a supermarket just a short drive away, with other shops/garage nearby. Lots of places to visit within a 40 minute drive. Hilltop villages. Beaches. Massa Maritima a must with Cathedral/Churches. Castigliano del Pescana a great beach/church place to go.

    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful Farmhouse in an ideal location"

    09/20/2016

    We stayed four nights in this charming and tasteful farm. Our room was spacious and well equipped, we are in the evening still enjoyed sitting on the balcony in each front. The pool was large and clean with really comfortable chairs with cushions. We had dinner with booked, it was four-speed and varied, there always liked, the service was very friendly. In 15-20 minutes we were at sea (which was not heard, it is very quiet) to a super nice beach (recommended by the owner) and the location near the highway, we were quick to see places nearby.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "relax immersed in the wonderful Maremma"

    08/15/2016

    We stayed in 'Carlotta apartment is spacious and comfortable for 4 persons, well equipped and with a wonderful always airy veranda. Cesare is a master of the house very kind, thank you for the welcome and for valuable suggestions on places to visit and the best beaches. The pool is very nice and always clean. The Maremma offers landscapes and beautiful colors. Greetings and thanks to all, including our "neighbor", the Verdiana mare! ! Daniela Cristiano Luca Silvia
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A vacation just PERFECT"

    08/13/2016

    I love traveling, and I've seen several places, especially in recent years .... but ... a warmth, hospitality, availability, combined with a beautiful landscape such as the Maremma I only found here: On the farm all'Olivo field. A few reviews before we left we Letta but then you know, everyone lives their own personal experience .... and mine was absolutely wonderful. The choice of summer vacation with the family to disconnect from everyday life and the frenetic pace to be in a true oasis of peace. A sense of serenity, combined with structural beauty inhabits this farm .. (Never seen any like them) Caesar and 'an extraordinary person, opened the door of his house on C infinite kindness and sympathy to make us really feel at home. Evenings spent with the other guests ... with whom we have established a wonderful relationship, were the best part of this holiday and warm. What to say except that this check-out I do it with a bit of melancholy ... Because I would have stayed here again gladly. An inviting and varied cuisine, never repetitive nor trivial, but in fact ... Of the dishes so I really dream of them during the year. fresh, new cakes every morning, all homemade .... The pure authenticity. We received advice and tips for days on the beach ... Places to see, wineries to visit. I have no doubt that here ... We must absolutely return, and can not recommend it to anyone wanting to discover Tuscany and make a holiday of sea, but at the same time feel at home ..... To come here.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "great Caesar"

    06/29/2016

    We can only confirm what is written in the other reviews. The property is truly magnificent, with a swimming pool, a porch and a large open space. L 'hospitality of Caesar is ripettosa and devoted to their business, attentive to the demands and needs of its guests. In the three days I spent in the camp of the Olive farm, we received from Caesar the information necessary to spend a day at sea, inland and to find exclusive locations with an added value, in particular attention to the GR comment on certain aspects , where Caesar surely will understand. One of the keynotes, the car used for the various tourist destinations is essential. We commend the culinary quality of food prepared, balanced, abundant and well presented in the Tuscan farm environment with the best local products. The rooms are well laid out, clean and reflect what was presented on the site. quiet and relaxing place. Definitely we are back. Many thanks to Caesar and to collaborators. family Parini
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful"

    01/08/2016

    We can only confirm what is written in the other reviews. The property is truly magnificent, with a swimming pool, an outbuilding and a large open space, which houses a barbecue area and a riding school. To this was added a family worthy of the best houses. Caesar is a passionate owner, with an innate predisposition to welcome and care of the guests. Within 3 days of stay, thanks to the help of Caesar, we spent wonderful days visiting towns and wineries in the area, and we could enjoy the best typical Maremma cuisine, accompanied by oil jams and liqueurs produced in house. Thank you so much ... we'll see you again soon Caesar !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "all as shall be"

    10/04/2015

    Short stay, only 4 nights, but enough to understand how passionately Caesar & co do this job. Building managed and well furnished, the outside (pool, garden and patio) perfect and very comfortable. The advantages of this structure are 3: The kitchen really level, the perfect location for the sea but also to discover the beautiful countryside and .... Bianca, the princess of the farm! We will be back for sure, thanks for the hospitality. Claudio and Cristina
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderfully wonderful!"

    08/23/2015

    Also this 'summer we spent our holidays at the farm Campo all' Olivo, finding as the years passed a place where you are really good. The farm, very nice, clean and very characteristic, is surrounded by Tuscan countryside, yet only minutes from the beautiful places and beaches of Maremma. The pool is a great place to relax among the olive trees and vineyards. The dinner time is a real journey around d 'taste, thanks to the culinary artistry of Mariangela, the cook, who every night serves traditional and delicious, from' great appetizer to dessert. And then there 'is Caesar, the landlord, a person very helpful, very polite, very nice, makes you feel a lifelong friend! We will definitely return, and already we see the 'Now! W Those Podere Campo all 'Olivo!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An unforgettable holiday!"

    08/10/2015

    I was seven days in this farm with my boyfriend and it was just a wonderful holiday! It 's all, without exaggeration, PERFECT. The rooms are clean and comfortable and offer great views. The facility is very nice, stone, surrounded by nature with a beautiful pool (cleaned every day thoroughly) and a covered outdoor area where guests dine. In addition there is a beautiful porch with rocking chairs and perfect for moments of relaxation and everything is kept in good care. Cesare the owner is kind and super helpful and will advise you everything you need, from restaurants to beaches in the various activities you want to do (in the vicinity there are beaches, places for walks, wineries to visit, horse riding ...). At sea you arrive in twenty minutes (must have car). Strengths of the farm are quiet (not a pin drop at night) and especially the kitchen of Mrs. Mariangela! We had booked B & B, but after a couple of attempts we realized that there was no place where you eat better. Every night surprise menu, carefully prepared and flavored with selected ingredients and genuine :) Also good breakfast with cakes, jam, cereal, juice and coffee! We were overall very happy and will definitely return in the future also hoping to meet again with the other known people with whom we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Highly recommended :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A idilio ...."

    07/30/2015

    A wonderful week, all "of peace, the availability, the sympathy of Caesar and his daughter Bianca! We elected ideally to our second home this farm that" makes you feel at home ": thanks again to Caesar for all general information , the straight gastronomic dinners proposals, anecdotes of real life that has made us participants ....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A week so reconciles you with the world."

    07/26/2015

    I and my family spent a wonderful week at this beautiful farm. Special thanks to Cesare for all the advice and directions we gave. We want to emphasize the excellence of the cuisine offered in the farm, really special. What else? We have already booked for next year.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "PARADISE"

    07/22/2015

    Spectacular location, three days (it would be better the other two ..) of total relaxation, immersed in the beautiful Maremma countryside just minutes from several points exceptional sea. Great food, prepared with selected raw materials, smiling staff extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you so much to Caesar, to all the staff and the small White for his good company. Really good.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites