contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Paradiso - Versilia

Via Campore, 719 -, Giustagnana di Seravezza 55040 Seravezza (Lucca)

"Excellent"
Based on 92 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A real paradise!"

    07/22/2019

    In the middle of great nature, with breathtaking views of the sea, Adriana and Lido spoil you with their delicacies from their own organic cultivation.... The host likes to join the meal and tells entertaining anecdotes from his eventful life. The wine makes the tongues loose, so that the language barriers soon fall and blind understanding takes over the regime!
    If you love simplicity and people, you've come to the right place!
    I'd rather not leave this place. But also the surroundings are very beautiful. 20 min to the free beach or 20 min to the mountains to the breathtaking caves "Grotta ....". 40 min to Lucca and then again with anticipation to the Adrianas table, where JO, the dog and the many kittens already welcome you cordially.
    Not to forget Matteo's modern art, which contrasts beautifully with the surroundings and provides a special accent.

    THANKS TO ADRIANA, LIDO AND MATTEO and JO!!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An oasis of peace"

    06/19/2019

    I stayed with my husband and my son at the Agriturismo Il Paradiso for a weekend and immediately we felt pampered: by the landscape, by the welcome of the generous Linen, by the food prepared with care by the legendary Adriana. It 's the right place for those who want to spend a few days of peace away from the city and surrounded by nature, but also for those who want to discover up close the Versilia and stay in an authentic Tuscan farmhouse. From there we visited the coast (Forte dei Marmi and Marina di Pietrasanta) and then went to Lucca. We also took walks near the farm and we visited the many animals there. Matteo has cooked some delicious canestrelli of which he has also passed me the recipe. Let's hope we get back there soon!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Truly a paradise"

    06/24/2018

    At the end of our 14-day Tuscany trip, we arrived in "paradise". High in the mountains above Serevazza, this property offers spectacular views. The property is a dream, decorated with love and taste. An oasis of peace! Lido and Adriana are warm hosts, Adriana's cooking is fantastic, we really enjoyed the dinner together and the conversation! Goals in the area are also easy to reach, Lido had very good tips for us! It was beautiful 4 days!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "The name says it all"

    05/17/2018

    Thank you for three nice days in this wonderful and remote accommodation. The view from the property over the vineyards to the sea is extremely beautiful, the hospitality of Adriana and Lido impressed us very much. The food we were allowed to enjoy there was mostly of our own produce and very delicious!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Come as a guest, go as a friend"

    05/13/2018

    We spent 4 days here, it was a great combination of art, cuisine and conversation. Adiriana and Lido are extremely welcoming hosts. If you are looking for luxury is wrong, if you value originality, great people and a first-class kitchen without "frippery" sets is just right. Thanks again for the days. Birgit and Michael
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "This agriturismo is absolutely recommended!"

    08/27/2017

    We stayed for a week at Agriturismo "Il Paradiso" and we can only agree with the previous reviews in all points! The agriturismo is located above the village of Seravezza and offers a great view over the countryside to the sea! We had booked a room with half board and each evening with the host Lido and the other guests on the terrace eaten together and exchanged over the day. Lido gave us great tips for trips and for good beaches in the area. The food was an absolute DREAM! There was always every night a delicious food, Adriana is a great cook. The location of the agriturismos was very good for us. We have made excursions to Lucca, Pisa and the Cinque Terre, to relax you are very fast on the beaches of Forte dei Marmi, Marina di Pietrasanta or the natural beach in Viareggio. We will definitely be back again and would like to thank you again for the nice time with you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Highly recommended"

    08/22/2017

    Wonderful food with incredibly good products from the farm. The hosts are very sympathetic and helpful. The accommodation is tastefully furnished and offers a great view. Can I really only recommend.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "True paradise"

    07/17/2017

    A beautiful place with the warmest and nicest people. We arrived after a 6 hour drive from Rome (don't do that, fly to Pisa instead) and after we had checked in to our very nice and clean room, we sat down at dinner with the other guests and was served the best food while looking out over the sea and the mountains. Adriana is a really great cook, and the vegetables are from their own organic garden, the wine from a local vineyard. Loved everything :)

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Everything as described! Very nice location and great hosts"

    07/17/2017

    It was great fun to spend our first days in Tuscany. We have everything as described as described in the reviews. There is hardly anything to add to this. The hospitality of Adriana and Lido was hardly to be surpassed and even on my "onion allergy" was taken care of the food. The food was great, the view and the location unique! Very recommendable!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "It got its name rightly, that Paradiso"

    04/11/2017

    It was like a flash when we came around the corner to the terrace when we arrived, we were taken soo fondly received and managed. Adriana and Lido are wonderful hosts with so much warmth. The food and be together in the evening was delightful. we come back in any case and can only recommend this accommodation. the views, the rooms just wonderful.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "As with friends to visit"

    09/06/2016

    My son (15) and I felt at home from the primal moment. The room with the wonderful view, the friendly contact with the landlord couple that delicious tasting dinner in good company; all these things have contributed to beautiful days in the "paradise".
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Better, loving and Italian does not get any"

    06/08/2016

    From the first moment we felt well in paradise. Lido and Andreana are loving host, which it clearly brings joy to have guests in their paradise. The location is unique: We often sat on the sheltered terrace with a glass of wine and a view from the mountains to the sea. In the evening, all guests gathered together at a large table and enjoyed by Andreana so wonderfully conjured dinner and the wine. All products are fresh, mostly homegrown and special requests - such as milk intolerance -. Taken with a smile and taken into account. A perfect Italy vacation in a beautiful area, perfect for hiking and relaxing.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "The Toscana body and soul"

    04/30/2016

    The previous very positive comments, we too can clearly confirm: The house is about 400 meters in height in a very quiet location and offers wonderful views to the Mediterranean. From the house you can explore the area immediately above designated trails. By car can be beautiful tours make recordable as Lucca or Pisa as well as a 30 minute drive to the sea. In the house itself, the rooms and the bathrooms are very nicely designed, the views from the windows a treat. The very large garden area invites you to take a deep breath and unwind. Our hosts Adriana and Lido were very open and warm-hearted received: Adriana's wonderful Tuscan cooking paired with one or another delicious drink, and Lido charming and open way have led to interesting and stimulating conversations about the world and the Toscana. Overall, therefore, a full recommendation! Alexandra and Uwe
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Sehr schön gelegenes und liebevoll geführtes Haus!"

    04/10/2016

    Sehr freundliche Gastleute, die einen herzlich an ihren einladen Tisch und mit Produkten leckeren hauseigenen liebevoll bekochen. Gegessen zu Abend wird immer zusammen. Das Anwesen wie auch die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll gestaltet stets und sauber. Das Haus ist nur über eine zwar kurvige Straße zu erreichen, bietet dafür aber einen tollen Blick auf Meer und Berge und herrliche Ruhe inmitten des schönen und großen Gartens. Zum Meer braucht man mit dem Auto ca. 20 Minuten, sehr zu empfehlen ist der reiche und schöne Badeort "Forte dei Marmi". Wenn man der Küste weiter nach Süden folgt, kommt man zum ältesten Badeort Italiens - Viareggio. Eine Reise wert! In nur einer Autostunde entfernt liegen in Richtung Süden Lucca und Pisa und das im Norden Cinque Terre (am besten zu erkunden Zug ab La Spezia). Wanderungen kann man vom Haus aus starten gleich. Preislich zwar nicht ganz günstig, allerdings lohnt es sich allemal - weil man damit auch einen liebevoll familiengeführten Biobauernhof unterstützt. Sehr nett auch die vielen Tiere - Pferde, Hühner, Hunde (angeleint) und sehr charmante 8 Katzen!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Remembering a Paradis"

    12/22/2015

    Love Adriana and Lido rather, it is now her already 4 months that we were with you. But every memory lets it and forget the stresses of everyday life again now. We rarely had such loving hosts, so a personal service. This our last vacation days have given us what we had previously experienced only from stories about Tuscany. An estate which is with so much love to details created and maintained. Lido is a host, as found rare, eerie formed, attentive, warm and funny and also a gifted artist yet. And of course not forgetting Adriana's incredible culinary arts, which she celebrates every day for hours. The food was incredible. Thank you for allowing us to experience it all. We come back in any case! Greetings Petra and Peter
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites