Agriturismo Settesoldi

Via Barbinaia, 2, Bucciano San Miniato 56028 San Miniato (Pisa)

"Excellent"
Based on 218 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The real meaning of good people"

    12/26/2018

    Sergio and Cecilia are great hosts.

    The place are pretty and calm. Sergio knows how to make you feel welcome. The dinner was very good, so was the talking. Hope to be back soon.

    I´d like to share with everybody the words I wrote them when I arrived in Brazil after stayed some days in their agriturismo: "Keep always in you mind that you are very good in making people happy "

    Um grande abraço

    Ricardo Binelli

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Agriturismo Settesoldi is the best in every way. "

    12/20/2018

    My husband and I along with 4 other friends spent 3 perfectly wonderful days with Cecelia and Sergio from October 17 to October 20. The accommodations were beautiful, clean, and spacious. Cecelia prepared delicious epicurean dinners each evening which were served with local Chianti which was also delicious. Conversation around the table was lively and fun. We felt like we were with family from the first minute to the last.

    Sergio is a consummate host and a great photographer. If you want a wonderful experience in a relaxing setting this is the place for you.

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Serial visitors"

    12/19/2018

    Also this year we have been to Sergio and Cecilia, and also this year the duo has given the best of itself.
    Usually my lady and I always try to change destination for our holidays, but Sergio and Cecilia have managed to get us back this year for the fourth time to them.
    Here you have the feeling of having finally arrived!
    The panorama, the location, the ambience, the amazing food, the excellent music and the warmth of Sergio and Cecilia make the farm Settesoldi the ideal place to spend your holidays!


    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An extraordinary holiday"

    12/12/2018

    Beautiful, very quiet surroundings. Our large room with bathroom was lovingly furnished. At the small pool we could relax great.
    Cecilia and Sergio are very personal hosts who respond individually to their guests. The dinners with Cecilia, Sergio and other guests are especially memorable. As only three rooms are rented out, the number of guests is manageable and the family atmosphere is accordingly friendly.
    The two cook excellently and very imaginatively, with many ingredients from their own garden. In addition there is a very good Bio-Chianti from the neighbourhood.
    We spent really nice evenings with nice conversations and very useful travel tips.
    We've been to Tuscany before, always in different accommodations.
    This wasn't the last time we were here!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just what we've been looking for."

    11/10/2018

    Five wonderful days in September. Sergio welcomes us with a good glass of wine and draws us precise daily maps to give us the opportunity to visit the most beautiful places in the area. Cecilia prepares us delicious dinners with products from their garden. There is no TV, there are no children, only nice music and four other very nice foreign guests with whom we share dinner and interesting chats, along with Sergio and Cecilia, fantastic hosts.
    The house and the rooms are welcoming, furnished with taste and personality. The garden and the surrounding countryside ensure tranquility and privacy. We couldn't have wanted more.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Superb and authentic experience"

    10/20/2018

    We stayed at Agriturismo Settesoldi for 3 nights in October 2018. The room was lovely and comfortable, but most of all, our hosts, Sergio and Cecelia, made our stay a culinary delight! They are wonderful hosts, and provided us the best meals we had in all our time in Italy. We especially appreciated Sergio's guidance on backroads of the countryside and willingness to help us in anyway that we needed. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for an authentic stay in Tuscany with engaging and talented chefs.

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just what we were looking for !!!"

    08/24/2018

    Unfortunately we only stayed two full days (three nights). We did what we can never do during the year: sleep well and a lot (silence, trees, gentle hill breeze) and read books (and read them walking in the pool water). All in a context that welcomes you as one of the house: Sergio and Cecilia have been wonderful. For the dishes of Cecilia that we devoured during the dinners we can not find suitable adjectives ...... we make it difficult to make a ranking of the dishes that we liked most We hope to return, maybe not even in summer.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "The photos on the site look more beautiful than in reality."

    08/07/2018

    The stay fell against us, it was not cheap and for all extras you had to pay. Want a clean towel 1.50. The mediocre breakfast was 5 euros, you wanted an extra 2.50 egg. The evening meal 32,50 including wine was good, thanks to Cecilia who can cook great. The pool was a nice cool, the sunbeds were hard and there were no pillows. The large garden was needed for maintenance, shrubs / trees were very overgrown what obstructed the view. Rooms were very dark, especially 2 rooms upstairs which are quite small. For us, 6 days was too long.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Settesoldi answers
    Surely you are wrong to choose this place for your holidays thinking of coming to a hotel in the Tuscan countryside and not in a real farm. The hotel where you said you had previously stayed (perhaps the most famous and expensive in the world) has nothing in common with this reality of mine and can certainly disappoint people like you have proven to be. Going to a farm like this you can not think of having to do with people use the formalisms typical of hotels. Here great respect for the landscape and the nature that submerges us so if there are strands of grass in the avenue and in front of the house is because they are never used chemicals for their suppression, the lawn and everything else is always well in order . The price of Italian breakfast is? 5.00 the composition that is minutely described on my site is healthy and nutritious (carbohydrates, no cholesterol and few sugars). Here you pay only what you consume, it does not seem correct that those limited to a hearty Italian breakfast should pay the same price as those who want to add to this for example an omelette, ham and cheese, a yogurt with fresh fruit and maybe two or three cappuccinos; here it does not work like that An egg? 2.50 is a ridiculous invention, the egg is counted? 1.00? Dizzying figure !!!? sometimes I had guests who ate up to 8 and for that reason I added the price to an egg, but never did I pay if a person is limited to one. The rooms are equipped with three towels per person and are changed for free in the middle of the stay if this exceeds the week, only those who want the daily change must pay for it. You have also mentioned the price of the dinner in which the wine is included; good, but why did not you write also how many bottles of wine did you drink included in the price ??? I would like to know what you are referring to when you write that here everything is extra Maybe I should have offered your aperitifs: 4 bottles of beer and three bottles of wine as you often did? I never love to do these petty disquisitions on prices, but in this case I am obliged. Sorry when a guest does not remain happy, I always apologize if there may be my lack. Complaining about this place because there are too many trees or because the beds of the pool we provide the mats, they are too hard or because I'm not always ready to guess the most disparate desires seem critical to me a little out of place and simple excuses to support your evident unease to stay in a place that in your opinion was not at your height.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great host and a very nice location"

    08/06/2018

    Great reception, good food and especially very tasty local wine! Clean tidy rooms and a nice location by the pool. Only the view is a bit hampered by the trees, which makes it a bit unfortunate. Definitely a top holiday!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "An oasis of typical Tuscan tranquility"

    08/01/2018

    Excellent retreat for couples of all ages who want to visit the wonderful villages of Tuscany and find themselves in the evening in the company of simple and sincere people like Sergio and Cecilia. Excellent cuisine and lots of laughter with the background of sweet music. Thank you so much. Laura of Rome.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "As relaxing as you wish to make it"

    07/29/2018

    A fantastic place to stay with great hosts providing great food. On days when we felt like doing nothing, we did nothing. On days when we wanted adventure, off we went. We had the best food of our trip at the agriturismo and were reluctant to leave.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful holiday home for uncomplicated people"

    07/29/2018

    We were for a week guests with Sergio and Cecilia. They have chosen a wonderful place for their house. Away, at the end of a dirt road in the middle of beautiful Tuscany you will find this little paradise. The rooms are decorated with great attention to detail and very clean. The lavender under the pillow ensures a restful sleep. A nice pool with enough beach chairs, makes for a nice cool after a city tour. For a holiday with children, this place is not suitable due to its location and terrain. Sergio has many good tips for every excursion destination he likes to pass on. He also showed us great things personally on a trip. The highlight for us was the daily dinner with the other guests and the hosts. Every evening, Sergio and Cecilia cook delicious Tuscan cuisine for all guests, served with their own great olive oil and Chianti. The great music and the lively conversations make everything an unforgettable experience. Of course we took wine and olive oil home. We can highly recommend it. Grace mille e cordiali saluti Sabine and Frank
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Pricey, lots of extra expenses, not very spaceious and late check-in"

    07/15/2018

    We were not allowed to check-in until 6 PM, which we found quite late (compared to other agriturismos), but we called the owner, since we had to leave the other place, where we were staying - it felt like we almost had to persuade the owner, he was quite annoyed, but in the end he let us in at 4 PM instead. The price was 130 euro pr. night for two (not including breakfast). It was however possible to buy breakfast for 5 euros: the breakfast was very poor - it included bread, butter, jam and coffe, if you wanted fx an egg, yogurt etc, you had to pay extra.
    We had dinner together with the hosts in the evening. 32 euros pr. person, a nice meal with wine and classic music. A nice experience.
    Generally the agriturismo wasn't very spaceious, there were alot of trees creating many shadows, and little space surrounding the pool.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a superb introduction to the real Tuscany"

    07/08/2018

    Relaxing, comfortable farm in a peaceful, idyllic setting, high in the Tuscan hills. Great location for Pisa, Firenze & Siena. We stayed for 5 nights and ate with Sergio, Cecilia and their other guests every night. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, cool and spotlessly clean. Sergio is a superb host, whose deep knowledge of the area, art, culture and music led us to places off the tourist track that we would have definitely missed. Cecilia works hard in the kitchen to serve truly delicious meals including their own home grown produce, accompanied by superb locally produced Chianti. Eating together outside under the stars made the trip memorable, a time to share experiences, knowledge and a good few laughs! With only 3 bedrooms, the place was intimate but in no way intrusive. We had a wonderful time and miss it already!

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "idyllic tranquil haven"

    05/02/2018

    From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Sergio we felt very welcome. A great location to explore the remoter Tuscan towns. Sergio is a wealth of information about local history and art. We spent lovely evenings in his company, eating wonderful food and drinking great local wine. Highly recommended!

    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites