contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Settesoldi

Via Barbinaia, 2, Bucciano San Miniato 56028 San Miniato (Pisa)

"Excellent"
Based on 229 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Tranquility, Good Food, Smiles"

    08/27/2017

    Four days of tranquility in the middle of the green Tuscan hills! A paradise of kindness and good Italian food by Sergio and Cecilia! A pearl from which every Tuscan place can be reached in a short time or where you can enjoy the sweet nothing in silence, under the stars or under the sun. Thank you.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A fabulous place for a romantic getaway"

    08/21/2017

    My husband and I stayed at this agriturismo by Sergio. The place is nice, isolated, intimate, very quiet. They do not have the TV, especially for relaxation! It was nice to lie down at the pool edge with a panoramic view and listen to the grillets and cicadas, savor various aromas such as lavender, rosemary etc. In the room there were eucalyptus leaves and lavender springs under the pillows! In the evening there was the opportunity to dine on the spot together with the owners on a single candlelight outdoor table, we did 2 dinners and were great, abundant and tasty, like wild boar noodles! Sergio is very good at choosing music accompaniment, dinners have been accompanied with classical and elegant music. Everything as in a movie scene. You may encounter hips or foxes. The place is well positioned, although very isolated but at the same time not far from San Miniato which is beautiful. Thanks again is a good continuation! Natalia and Carlo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent experience!"

    08/21/2017

    Wonderful location with a beautiful view. Sergio and Cecilia are very friendly, gave good tips and cooked delicious dinner every night. Rooms were fine and clean.

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A source of new energies"

    07/17/2017

    As grandparents of six adorable, lively grandchildren who rejoice and enrich our lives with their laughter and ideas, we regularly spend three or four days of perfect silence, relaxation and tranquility in the garden and the swimming pool Cecilia and Sergio, a true source of New energies!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Picturesque place with absolute peace"

    07/11/2017

    Relaxing honeymoon with very good cuisine, country-style ambience
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "paradise"

    07/09/2017

    We are repeat offenders - we have only tolerated just one year break ...;) The characters of Cecilia and Sergio are invaluable - just like their hospitality and the grandiose kitchen!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "correction"

    07/09/2017

    The food is of course 10 points unfortunately the reviews from us with 8/10. Can not be corrected. Light, very great Italian cuisine!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Who wants to switch off"

    07/09/2017

    Very nice location, very quiet a dream stop. Sergio you have created a little paradise. We did not feel alien, quite the opposite. What nice days we could spend with you and the food, great local cuisine, we each day for the dinner were pleased and were each time again surprised. We are so happy to come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "The hosts make this destination worth a visit!"

    06/27/2017

    My friend and I spent just one night at Agritourismo Settesoldi on our way from Florence to Cinque Terre. Unfortunately the weather was poor so there was not much to do in the way of exploring the area, but our stay with Sergio was still fantastic. We did not have a car; we arrived by train at the San Miniato Fucecchio station, where Sergio had arranged for a friend to pick us up and drive us the 30 minutes to the agritourismo. The location is fairly remote, but the grounds are beautiful and offer some great views of the Tuscan countryside. The house itself is rather small (I think they only host up to 7 guests). The rooms are nice; though the wifi only worked in the main part of the house (not in the guest rooms). Because it was raining, Sergio did not have to work on the farm and instead drove us to the olive press down the road, where we got a private tour of the facility (in April the press is not operational). That night, Sergio and Cecelia cooked us perhaps one of the best meals we've ever had... multiple courses that started with toasting bread over the fire and sampling olive oil from Sergio's olive trees, and ended with a sip of his home-infused Italian liquor. In the morning he made us a great Tuscan breakfast, and we explored the property a bit since the weather was nicer. Again Sergio arranged for his friend to drive us back to the train station.

    Overall the property was not the attraction for us (although if the weather was nicer or had we been there for longer, we may have felt differently). By far the most memorable part of our stay was the incredible hospitality of Sergio. The food and conversation we shared were unforgettable. Thanks Sergio for a great visit!

    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Most relaxing and beautiful place we saw for a long time"

    06/25/2017

    We spent 7 days at Cecilia's and Sergio's agriturismo and enjoyed each second of our stay. From the first moment on, we felt like old friends. Awesome view, incredible nature, lovely mansion and totally delicious food made by Cecilia. On top: two really sympathic owners, who are doing a great job on their agriturismo.
    Especially for artists and musicians we can recommend this place, this calm spot in the middle of a stunning landscape is for sure one of the best places for inspiration. We listened to music and had some really good talks with Sergio about for example classical music and art. We enjoyed doing some private concerts after dinner for Sergio and Cecilia and the other guests. We met really nice people and had more than one evening with people from all over the world which we will for sure never forget. Hopefully we will be back soon!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Gorgeous place!"

    06/21/2017

    I really enjoyed this house with everything that had around: the pool, the view, the arrangements. It is a really good choice to relax and enjoy Tuscany!

    Thanks alot and hope to come back soon!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Enjoy a real vacation"

    06/16/2017

    Enjoy a complete rest: tranquility in a charming farmhouse at the top of a Tuscan hillside? A refreshing pool? The table set out? An appetizing lunch, cooked with the tasty olive oil. And in the evening, have a chat with friends sipping a glass of genuine wine. The landlord Sergio inspires you to realize the true meaning of 'vacation'.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Authentic Tuscan Experience with Fantastic Hosts"

    03/06/2017

    Sergio and Cecilla were kind and welcoming hosts during our three nights at their Tuscany home. Our room was private and had a large bathroom. We were able to come and go as we pleased thank to our own keys and private gate key fob. We opted to skip breakfast in order to travel early but greatly looked forward to world class dinners. Dinners routinely lasted 3 to 3.5 hours and featured a Tuscan favorite of our choosing. Conversation was natural and language was never a roadblock for non-Italian speakers. Great local wine homemade olive oil, balsamic vinegar and Grappa were staples of every meal. Journeys into Tuscan cities were no more than an hour from Agriturismo Settesoldi so driving was simple, picturesque and enjoyable. If I could give this location and experience 20 stars out of an allowable 10 I would. My wife and I will never forget the time spent with Sergio and Cecilla and consider them friends after such an amazing encounter. Pick this place above the rest. You will not be disappointed.

    • Stay: 2/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The perfect stay .. !!"

    11/27/2016

    I regretted having dinner at the restaurant because the food Cecilia, the owner, were OUTSTANDING; the reception of Sergio ... ONLY!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2016
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The best part of our entire trip"

    11/07/2016

    We stayed with Sergio and his wife for two nights and it wasn't long enough. We enjoyed the best food of our entire trip at their home. The bed was comfy. The room was charming. The setting is private and quiet. Sergio gave us some great places to visit during the day and where to get the best ice cream. We loved touring his olive grove and the mill where they process the oil. Their attention to detail especially at dinner time was fantastic. Music and fresh herbs from the garden along with conversation. Sergio's English is very good. We can't wait to return.

    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites