contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Tenuta Orgiaglia - Agriturismo Bio

Località Ponsano, 20 , 56048 Volterra (Pisa)

"Excellent"
Based on 27 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "The heart of Tuscany"

    04/06/2019

    We spent very relaxing days with our 15 months old daughter. It's just the perfect place to be with children. They just can leave the apartment to play with other children on the huge forecourt, to hug the cats and the dog or to visit the horses or the boar. Tenuta Orgiaglia is really in the heart of Tuscany with a very nice surrounding and a great view. You are really going to forget about your daily routine there. Just make sure that your car is ready for the 5k cross-country road.
    Not many words to say about the food, Franco prepares just great food every day. We very much enjoyed the nice hospitality of Umberta, Annamaria and Franco. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon!

    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Orgiaglia - Agriturismo Bio answers
    Cher Simon, merci beaucoup pour vos belles paroles, cela nous fait vraiment sentir que vous avez aimé notre maison et notre terrain autant que nous. Franco est très content que tu te souviennes de ses plats :)
    C'était un plaisir de partager nos repas et de jouer avec votre gentille fille ! Nous souhaitons bonne chance à votre famille grandissante ! Un abbraccio grande grande grande grande
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lost in paradise"

    09/17/2018

    Excellent overnight stay at this lost property in the middle of nowhere. This allowed us to relax and enjoy the view and especially share the table of people from different horizons around the warm hosts. Next time we will book a horse ride.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A slice of Tuscan heaven"

    08/29/2018

    You can hardly believe the gorgeous vista that opens as you drive along the gravel road: just beyond a swath of olive trees, a beautiful old farmhouse framed by rolling Tuscan hills. The experience was unreal: I will never forget dining al fresco in the softly filtered Italian light, chatting with visitors from Germany, England, and Italy. Umberta and Franco bring out course after homemade course, capped with a giant Fiorentina steak grilled to perfection. We rode horses among the hills with their lovely daughter, Annamaria, and slept cozily in a room framed with large wooden beams and genuine Italian terracotta tiles. An experience that I will remember for a lifetime!

    We wrote in the guestbook: Dearest Umberta, Franco & Annamaria. What an incredibly lovely time we had! Your hospitality and kindness is evident in everything you do. Thank you for sharing your little slice of Tuscan heaven with us! Grazier mille di tutto!

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just perfekt"

    08/19/2018

    The silent surroundings, beautiful location itself and great hospitation is just perfect. We will definitely visit you again.
    Thank you for a wonderful week and the yummy dinners. It was perfect! Lisa, Philippa & Andreas.

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Tenuta Orgiaglia - Agriturismo Bio answers
    Dear Andreas We are so grateful for your review, we loved to spend some time together with your family and share our traditions and tastes with you; you are welcome again to Orgiaglia!
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful stay in the Tuscan hinterland"

    08/07/2018

    Stay very friendly and rewarding but too short. Wonderful welcome. Valérie & Alain.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holidays with friends"

    08/03/2018

    It was once again a great pleasure to be here with Umberta, Franco, Annamaria, the horses, Artu and the kittens. It was a pleasure! We feel very comfortable with Franco and Umberto and are always very hospitably cared for - it is actually like a holiday with friends :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "This place gives som magical experiences you probably don't get so many other places"

    08/02/2018

    Beautiful surrondings, and totally worth a long drive to get there. The long dinners in the evening where so social and lovely. This vacation are for those wanting peace, beautiful landscape and experiences you dont get anywhere else.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Tenuta Orgiaglia - Agriturismo Bio answers
    Thank you Berna Marie it was a pleasure to welcome your beautiful family at our house, we will not forget you unique style! beautiful and lovely children and husband
    mille grazie for coming , arrivederci!
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unique!"

    07/31/2018

    So warm, so cosy, so perfect!

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a great experience"

    07/31/2018

    I loved my stay at the Agriturismo Tenuta Orgiaglia!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing place"

    07/30/2018

    Fantastic nature and hospitality in a wonderful location .... my family and I have spent 2 days amazing. Returning is mandatory
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place, nice people and excellent cuisine."

    07/24/2018

    Thank you very much for beautiful week spent in your amazing agriturismo. It was excellent experiences for us. Thanks a lot to Umberta and Cusine Maestro Franco!

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magnifico!"

    07/23/2018

    Thank you for this wonderful stay, everything was great!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Could it be more perfect?"

    07/20/2018

    Absolute gem in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. For those seeking a tranquil and authentic Italian experience, this is the perfect place. Wonderfully welcoming family, truly incredible food, and to enjoy it all with the stunning views and a glass of red wine... this is why you come to Tuscany!

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pure relaxation"

    07/20/2018

    feeling well all around
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Nice relaxing days"

    07/18/2018

    We spent almost three weeks with Umberta and Franco (and Anna Maria) and felt very comfortable. Tenuta Orgiaglia is the right place to switch off and drive down. We especially enjoyed the dinner together on a long table, where very good dishes were served and the conversation with the other guests in a variety of languages ??and gestures were conducted. The location, the peace and the views are fantastic. The secluded location has the disadvantage that at least in our driving the next place (Volterra) took a ride time of 45 minutes, initially on a very bad gravel road, to complete. As a result, the other Seherngeschürdigkeiten were unfortunately only with a longer journey time to reach and also the way to the Mediterranean took a lot of time. But one was more than compensated by the warm hospitality. Many thanks and best regards Christina and Jörg
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites